QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 13 2009, 05:35 PM)
Anyway, the MC10 campaign, they chose Anglelight for the name, err.. erm...... I'm sure there are other cool names la, like I've suggested
Ptewee, well we might have pictures that night, anyone with camera?
The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!
Oct 13 2009, 05:37 PM
1,245 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: ERROR643:GPS failed to load |
QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 13 2009, 05:35 PM) Anyway, the MC10 campaign, they chose Anglelight for the name, err.. erm...... I'm sure there are other cool names la, like I've suggested Ptewee, well we might have pictures that night, anyone with camera? |
Oct 13 2009, 05:38 PM
8,930 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
I've got a camera, but no live streaming
Oct 13 2009, 05:49 PM
602 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Everywhere and Nowhere |
Actually I named it anglelight also...but dunno y got 2nd. They probably resorted to drawing names randomly.
Oct 13 2009, 05:50 PM
1,006 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri/Kuching, Sarawak |
QUOTE(Zen|th @ Oct 13 2009, 09:17 AM) Woo, I just bought a SP-9 with a cell extender form jwyj and im awaiting the Seraph P7 M Series Turbo Head module from Philightsophy! This is the head that he doesn't want. This is gonna be a real mini monster!! Ahhh I cant wait =) Next to it is the cheaper MG RX-1 that I got yesterday. Good MC-E throw. This post has been edited by jwyj: Oct 13 2009, 05:51 PM |
Oct 13 2009, 06:12 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Malaysia, Ampang, Bukit Indah |
Oct 13 2009, 07:31 PM
487 posts Joined: May 2005 From: KL |
Oct 13 2009, 09:21 PM
Hmm about the gathering, If i can make it I think I will be a little late =)
But will try to be there... Im not really familiar with that area actually.. Looking up google maps haha... I would love to see the m2xc4 vs tk40 =) |
Oct 14 2009, 01:28 AM
32 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Ipoh,Perak / KL |
both my D10 and NDI package for sale...
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Oct 14 2009, 02:01 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 12 2009, 07:35 PM) hey guys, just wanna share this with you guys here....the tiniest Cree XR-E R2 [ 18650 ] light in the world ! This looks really cool and I like how they give much more technical specs than most current manufacturers. Tempting! Stainless Steel Xeno G95 [ the shorter one ] & Xeno G105 [ longer one with better throw and with tripod screw tail ] ![]() ![]() more pic here; » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 13 2009, 05:49 PM) Actually I named it anglelight also...but dunno y got 2nd. They probably resorted to drawing names randomly. Oh so it seems like they voted for majority who chose Anglelight from the options... then just sorted who had the best explanation? hahaQUOTE(jwyj @ Oct 13 2009, 05:50 PM) This is the head that he doesn't want. The MG RX-1 is looking good... And is that a 4C Maglite? heheNext to it is the cheaper MG RX-1 that I got yesterday. Good MC-E throw. QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 13 2009, 07:31 PM) hey didnt you said u doing photo shoot for wedding last time..... It was my gf |
Oct 14 2009, 03:14 AM
676 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Full Penang Lang...~ |
strinq, congrate on ur MC10 man..!! If somehow u dont like it, PM me k..i am ready to get them off from u...
Oct 14 2009, 09:35 AM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 9 2009, 11:50 AM) strinq, I found the bezel, it seems like ITC is the dealer of the solarforce, and it has only store in ebay.here : Solarforce High Profile SS Bezel This post has been edited by susuman: Oct 14 2009, 09:42 AM |
Oct 14 2009, 10:48 AM
4 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: East of the Sun, West of the Moon |
something different for a change; flashlights in use around the world. anyone care to ID model & type?
Workers inspect eggs used in the production of H1N1 flu vaccine by Beijing-based drug maker Sinovac Biotech Ltd. in Beijing, China, Thursday, Sept. 3, 2009. Chinese officials approved a vaccine Thursday that they say prevents the new flu in a single dose. (AP Photo/Elizabeth Dalziel) PADANG, Indonesia (Oct. 11, 2009) Marine 1st Lt. Geoffrey Gutierrez, air support control official for Marine Medium Helicopter Squadron (HMM) 265, uses a satellite communications link to contact the amphibious transport dock ship USS Denver (LPD 9) at the Amphibious Force U.S. 7th Fleet command post at Tabing Airfield. Amphibious Force U.S. 7th Fleet is coordinating U.S. military assistance to victims of the recent earthquakes in West Sumatra, at the request of the Indonesian government. (U.S. Navy photo by Mass Communication Specialist 2nd Class Greg Johnson/Released) surefire HL1 attachment according to one poster on mp.net tan SF G2 in upper left pocket? During a Realistic Urban Terrain Exercise, the enemy compromised Marines' position, resulting in simulated injuries, at a compound on White Beach Naval Facility Sept. 1. The Marines were with Deep Reconnaissance Platoon, 31st Marine Expeditionary Unit and the Battalion Landing Team, 2nd Battalion, 5th Marines, 31st MEU, III Marine Expeditionary Force. (Official U.S. Marine Corps Photo by Lance Cpl. Abigail M. Wharton) nice cap A coalition soldier sets up an M18A1 Claymore mine at Border Control Point 6, Khowst province, Afghanistan, Sept. 3, 2009. (Photo by Spc. Matthew Freire : Joint Combat Camera Afghanistan) SF HL-1 series helmet light? A U.S. soldier hands an Afghan girl a bottle of water during Operation Champion Sword in Khost province, Afghanistan, July 29, 2009. The operation directs Afghan and international security forces to focus on specific militant targets and safe havens within Sabari and Terezai districts in eastern Afghanistan. (U.S. Army photo by Spc. Matthew Freire) PACIFIC OCEAN (Aug. 1, 2009) Aircrew Survival Equiqmentman 3rd Class Jarred Screen, assigned to the Indians of Helicopter Anti-Submarine Squadron (HS) 6, performs maintenance on a CMU 33 A/P survival vest prior to flight operations aboard the aircraft carrier USS Nimitz (CVN 68). Nimitz and embarked Carrier Air Wing (CVW) 11 are underway for their scheduled 2009 Western Pacific in support for Maritime Strategy. (U.S. Navy photo by Mass Communication Specialist 3rd Class John Philip Wagner, Jr./Released) HELMAND PROVINCE, Afghanistan (July 15, 2009) Hospital Corpsman 2nd Class Brian Saudau, from Mitchell, South Dakota assigned to 1st Battalion, 5th Marine Regiment, treats a local Afghan boy for a laceration to his head at Patrol Base Jaker in the Nawa District of Helmand Province in Afghanistan. (U.S. Marine Corps photos by Lance Cpl. James B. Purschwitz/Released) ROCKHAMPTON, AUSTRALIA - U.S Marines from the 31st Marine Expenditionary Unit (MEU) look out for enemey soldiers during the combined urban combat training exercise as part of Exercise Talisman Saber 2009 at the Urban Operations Training Facility, Shoalwater Bay Training Area on July 22, 2009 in Rockhampton, Australia. United States Marine Corps Staff Sergeant (SSGT) Rey Castro, 34 from Los Angeles California, takes a fire position on the side of the Main Supply Route. SSGT Castro, part of the 31st Marine Expeditionary Unit, waits to move with the rest of his Marines down the road to meet up with Australian troops. |
Oct 14 2009, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(ray2ray @ Oct 13 2009, 07:48 PM) something different for a change; flashlights in use around the world. anyone care to ID model & type? Wow.. Cool pix! Most of the US marines use SF... I understand why too because Sf are built like a tank!!! And furthermore its so cheap for those US guys ... Workers inspect eggs used in the production of H1N1 flu vaccine by Beijing-based drug maker Sinovac Biotech Ltd. in Beijing, China, Thursday, Sept. 3, 2009. Chinese officials approved a vaccine Thursday that they say prevents the new flu in a single dose. (AP Photo/Elizabeth Dalziel) PADANG, Indonesia (Oct. 11, 2009) Marine 1st Lt. Geoffrey Gutierrez, air support control official for Marine Medium Helicopter Squadron (HMM) 265, uses a satellite communications link to contact the amphibious transport dock ship USS Denver (LPD 9) at the Amphibious Force U.S. 7th Fleet command post at Tabing Airfield. Amphibious Force U.S. 7th Fleet is coordinating U.S. military assistance to victims of the recent earthquakes in West Sumatra, at the request of the Indonesian government. (U.S. Navy photo by Mass Communication Specialist 2nd Class Greg Johnson/Released) surefire HL1 attachment according to one poster on mp.net tan SF G2 in upper left pocket? During a Realistic Urban Terrain Exercise, the enemy compromised Marines' position, resulting in simulated injuries, at a compound on White Beach Naval Facility Sept. 1. The Marines were with Deep Reconnaissance Platoon, 31st Marine Expeditionary Unit and the Battalion Landing Team, 2nd Battalion, 5th Marines, 31st MEU, III Marine Expeditionary Force. (Official U.S. Marine Corps Photo by Lance Cpl. Abigail M. Wharton) nice cap A coalition soldier sets up an M18A1 Claymore mine at Border Control Point 6, Khowst province, Afghanistan, Sept. 3, 2009. (Photo by Spc. Matthew Freire : Joint Combat Camera Afghanistan) SF HL-1 series helmet light? A U.S. soldier hands an Afghan girl a bottle of water during Operation Champion Sword in Khost province, Afghanistan, July 29, 2009. The operation directs Afghan and international security forces to focus on specific militant targets and safe havens within Sabari and Terezai districts in eastern Afghanistan. (U.S. Army photo by Spc. Matthew Freire) PACIFIC OCEAN (Aug. 1, 2009) Aircrew Survival Equiqmentman 3rd Class Jarred Screen, assigned to the Indians of Helicopter Anti-Submarine Squadron (HS) 6, performs maintenance on a CMU 33 A/P survival vest prior to flight operations aboard the aircraft carrier USS Nimitz (CVN 68). Nimitz and embarked Carrier Air Wing (CVW) 11 are underway for their scheduled 2009 Western Pacific in support for Maritime Strategy. (U.S. Navy photo by Mass Communication Specialist 3rd Class John Philip Wagner, Jr./Released) HELMAND PROVINCE, Afghanistan (July 15, 2009) Hospital Corpsman 2nd Class Brian Saudau, from Mitchell, South Dakota assigned to 1st Battalion, 5th Marine Regiment, treats a local Afghan boy for a laceration to his head at Patrol Base Jaker in the Nawa District of Helmand Province in Afghanistan. (U.S. Marine Corps photos by Lance Cpl. James B. Purschwitz/Released) ROCKHAMPTON, AUSTRALIA - U.S Marines from the 31st Marine Expenditionary Unit (MEU) look out for enemey soldiers during the combined urban combat training exercise as part of Exercise Talisman Saber 2009 at the Urban Operations Training Facility, Shoalwater Bay Training Area on July 22, 2009 in Rockhampton, Australia. United States Marine Corps Staff Sergeant (SSGT) Rey Castro, 34 from Los Angeles California, takes a fire position on the side of the Main Supply Route. SSGT Castro, part of the 31st Marine Expeditionary Unit, waits to move with the rest of his Marines down the road to meet up with Australian troops. |
Oct 14 2009, 11:02 AM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Yeah, SF actually it is not that expensive in US, just double of the good chinese brand??
Anyone care to import from US? |
Oct 14 2009, 11:07 AM
602 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Everywhere and Nowhere |
I wonder what OUR army uses...
Oct 14 2009, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 13 2009, 08:02 PM) Yeah, SF actually it is not that expensive in US, just double of the good chinese brand?? Haha yea, very true. But well, ppl like us still line up to buy those SFs Anyone care to import from US? Yea, faster who is willing to import SFs??? I love Sfs but too expensive to buy and what more to maintain... Added on October 14, 2009, 11:10 am QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 13 2009, 08:07 PM) Energizer..? Or Duracell bunny flashlight?? hahaThis post has been edited by Zen|th: Oct 14 2009, 11:10 AM |
Oct 14 2009, 11:31 AM
43 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Land of the Hornbills |
QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 14 2009, 11:02 AM) Yeah, SF actually it is not that expensive in US, just double of the good chinese brand?? I buy ALL of my SFs from the USA from personal users, most of them in good to excellent /mint condition for a fraction of the price. Just have to keep an eye out for them in the CPFMP.Anyone care to import from US? |
Oct 14 2009, 11:39 AM
4 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: East of the Sun, West of the Moon |
QUOTE(Zen|th @ Oct 14 2009, 11:53 AM) Wow.. Cool pix! Most of the US marines use SF... I understand why too because Sf are built like a tank!!! And furthermore its so cheap for those US guys ... haha, thanks. i regularly check the daily photo's thread on mp.net & save the best of the day's postings for future reference dll. nice way to get a roundup of the news esp milspec information around the world. best part is the frequently uncensored postings of hot incidents worldwide which is always sanitized once before it gets printed in our local media. actually i was made to understand reading milspec related threads on cpf that US service personnel aren't issued SF lights as a norm. training yes, deployed no. many use maglites as that is what is available at the base PX stores. many resort to buying their own higher quality lights or using ones donated by family & friends which is sad considering the essential need to have illuminations in their daily tasks & this applies to all soldiers throughout the world. this article link i found was a very interesting take which many service personnel would be able to relate to: http://www.michaelyon-online.com/first-in-...-headlights.htm ray |
Oct 14 2009, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(alantch @ Oct 13 2009, 08:31 PM) I buy ALL of my SFs from the USA from personal users, most of them in good to excellent /mint condition for a fraction of the price. Just have to keep an eye out for them in the CPFMP. But most of them are not willing to ship to Malaysia... Mostly on US ground shipment only. |
Oct 14 2009, 12:01 PM
1,245 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: ERROR643:GPS failed to load |
cool pic there ray2ray !
| Change to: | 0.0289sec