126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

susuman
post Oct 5 2009, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Oct 5 2009, 02:06 AM)
hey all... i have this curiousity about my EagleTac M2XC4... this evening, i'm using the M2XC4 with Turbo function for quite sometime... it's quite hot but then, it's understandable if the light will auto-shut if too hot (even though... it's not supposed to auto-shut, due to big head and heat resistant), but... after use, i place it in the holster drove back to home and i tried to switch on, it only lasted like 2-3 minutes before going to shut off... what's happening? is the battery too low? is the light damage already? but how come...? doh.gif sweat.gif
This is the disadvantage of using protected cell, the light cut off without warning, luckily you are not in the side of the cliff or something, I don't know in the flashlight there are any termal protection circuit, I over seen one has this, but I forgot what model, I think it is a surefire. For battery, I am sure most if them don't have thermal protection circuit, it just protect via measuring the voltage, so it will cut above 4.20 to protect from overcharge, and cut below 2.7 to protect from overdischarge, and also if sudden drop in voltage it also cut to protect from short circuit (assume only), so you cannot use protected li-ion in high power Xenon.

And no worries, bro sniper69, your cell is safe, no damage due to the cut off protection at 2.7, but can you share with us what are the damage cost you? eg : worriness, jatuh dlm longkang etc. Just a real life sharing pls.

And no problem if you charge it in 1 channel, but if your cell is dead (way below 2V), then the charger will not start charging anymore, this is a protection function in all the charger.

Have a nice illuminated night, every day!!
haha, new way to greet ppl, not like "Sudah Makan" we greet by "Have you lite today?" laugh.gif
old newspaper
post Oct 5 2009, 01:14 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(sthon @ Oct 5 2009, 12:19 PM)

You might want to check out tis new products

http://gadz-around.blogspot.com/

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry29041364

I am the reseller in Malaysia at the moment.

Thank you
wah, someone finally bring in the led lenser here... rclxms.gif and cheaper too compare to the US pricing....

Led Lenser P7 is one of their best product....but.....can it out thrown my this little beast ? brows.gif

Romisen RC-C6 ll with Q5 [1 x RCR123] brows.gif

here's the size comparison with the cheap X2000 [3 AAA] throw light;

this tiny beast out throw the x2000....and has a wider flood too..

but the only thing i like about Led Lenser P7 is the long runtime.....size a little big for the pocket....

jmaguire
post Oct 5 2009, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 3 2009, 01:34 AM)
Haha, but I just like to mod/fix things up, but flashlight, it is just merely changing the LED, or driver circuit, add extension dummy battery tube. Sometimes fixing the switch etc. Most of the switch I got that I feel not right, I mod it.

susuman, when can i meet up with u to "save"/mod/fix my few luxeon led ???
really dunno wat's wrong .... sigh cry.gif
susuman
post Oct 5 2009, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(jmaguire @ Oct 5 2009, 01:48 PM)
susuman, when can i meet up with u to "save"/mod/fix my few luxeon led ???
really dunno wat's wrong .... sigh  cry.gif
I am located at Seri Kembangan, Selangor, near Jusco Tmn Equine, ring a bell?
pseudoblue
post Oct 5 2009, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 5 2009, 02:16 PM)
I am located at Seri Kembangan, Selangor, near Jusco Tmn Equine, ring a bell?
icon_idea.gif Let's have an in-house gathering brows.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Oct 5 2009, 03:12 PM
damonlbs
post Oct 5 2009, 03:14 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 5 2009, 03:10 PM)
icon_idea.gif Let's have a in-house gathering  brows.gif tongue.gif
u mean a raiding party bruce.gif whistling.gif
susuman
post Oct 5 2009, 03:20 PM

Haha! each fellow bring a few flashlight, and turn them on simultaneously, all others just think we are insane!

Added on October 5, 2009, 3:39 pmHi all, as for the "Our own flashlight" , I have these suggestion:
A) But a generic host, preferable 6P which allow us to take any P60 compatible drop-in from surefire, Lumensfactor, cheapo China Ultrafire, Wolf eyes etc. Then send the host to a do a lase engraving and have our own mark and logo, and even serial number.

But have to find good optic lens, so need an expert in the lens field to help find coated lens. There reset I think is easy. Oh then we could have many standard accessories to lego, like Xenon, Filter Lens, Diffuser since we use standard host, the 26mm P60.

or go more extreme
B) Order our own design, in any size we like, if can be 6p / P60 compatible is even better, so the benefit as above. But since we design the look and of the flashlight, we could have the most unique flashlight in the world, only among us will have them. Haha!

And we could also design the driver circuit, so the UI of the flashlight is on our taste. (This part might be harder).

I know someone involved in this besides his distribution business of flashlights, and he regularly goto China factory and have contact in these line. If we have enough number of order, maybe we could have the dream realised.

So we just want to fix which angle we going, A or B, and how many ppl want it, so we could negotiate the price etc.

We also need a design committee to do the design (Look and electronic), the business team etc for the purpose.

Let everyone comes out with idea, hope it will not remain a dream. nod.gif

This post has been edited by susuman: Oct 6 2009, 02:33 PM
damonlbs
post Oct 5 2009, 03:52 PM

487 posts

susuman

this is where most modder in CPF get their lens from

http://www.flashlightlens.com/

check it out
susuman
post Oct 5 2009, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 5 2009, 03:52 PM)
susuman

this is where most modder in CPF get their lens from

http://www.flashlightlens.com/

check it out
ok, thanks alot! Then we could start the option A already! flex.gif

This post has been edited by susuman: Oct 5 2009, 04:00 PM
pseudoblue
post Oct 5 2009, 05:04 PM

I actually like option B. But the driver circuit + heatsink and UI seems to be the difficult part. Susuman you mean you have contact that can design these, have it made and ship back to msia? If we can achieve this, we probably can select our own LED bin and tint?

I also dont mind settling for option A, the unique part will be something we agreed on and with the laser engraving + many lego option.
susuman
post Oct 5 2009, 05:14 PM

pseudoblue, I think with enough volume, they will allow us to choose the UI and tint. but if we choose the P60 drop in standard, then each of us can have any reflector, OP SMO, colour tint that you like. If got for fixed non-modular design like Fenix or 4sevens, then we just have to choose the optimum UI, like Mid\Low\high etc..

and have my friend to deal with the factory and engraving, also to machine the body\tube out.

Option A is good starter anyway. Just see how many ppl are interested.

If we put the 1Malaysia logo, maybe we could ask our government to sponsor? haha, any one have link to top rank politician?? drool.gif rclxms.gif they order say 1000 units, we design and get it to malaysia say 1100 units
the 100 units we sell to members here that like it! haha drool.gif

This post has been edited by susuman: Oct 5 2009, 05:17 PM
pseudoblue
post Oct 5 2009, 05:35 PM

hey, put our own The Bright Side logo la and lets have this among our flashaholics first? wink.gif
susuman
post Oct 5 2009, 05:40 PM

Sure, we need someone really good in art to do the design then.
as for model name/etc

MestiBakar as in surefire icon_idea.gif haha (joking)

damonlbs
post Oct 5 2009, 06:05 PM

487 posts

option A is good for a start
mayb next year we go enough $$ then got for option b
then you can sell in CPF thumbup.gif

what are nice P6 bodies? hmm.gif

P60 Flashlight List {host}
http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=186661

P60 sized led drop-ins
http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=217252

pseudoblue

shouldnt we decide the specs 1st and host body b4 the artwork smile.gif
actually we can do both at the same time also wink.gif

who are good artis here

MestiBakar!! ohohoh laugh.gif
pseudoblue
post Oct 5 2009, 06:47 PM

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 5 2009, 05:40 PM)
MestiBakar  as in surefire  icon_idea.gif haha (joking)
LOL best name ever biggrin.gif

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 5 2009, 06:05 PM)
pseudoblue

shouldnt we decide the specs 1st and host body b4 the artwork smile.gif
Haha, yes specs first..

sniper69
post Oct 5 2009, 06:59 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 5 2009, 12:02 PM)
How long did you use your light until the thermal protection kicks in? Were you in a hot environment, humid, cool place? got wind?
NS might be right about the battery being low already.

From spec, WF-139 has separate charging channels, you can charge one battery or two batteries. I suggest once the light turns green, you can remove that battery from the charger. Red (fast blinking red) means it's still charging.

Does your light works now?
yes... the ET M2XC4 is working
actually i was working on my old car back at kampung, late at night with low light... so, i think kinda hot environment...

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 5 2009, 12:38 PM)
Hey, did you mean when you immediately place two batteries on the charger (assuming they are low), the left channel shows red and the right channel shows green?

hmm.gif I'll try to do some charging test on my own tonite. I have a WF-139 too.
i remove them as soon as the time at 2 hours, regardless the LED green or still red doh.gif laugh.gif
and yeah... i do have this situation whereas when i'm trying to charge both batteries (18650), one of them showing me the green LED...i'm not sure what's that though...

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 5 2009, 12:57 PM)
This is the disadvantage of using protected cell, the light cut off without warning, luckily you are not in the side of the cliff or something,  I don't know in the flashlight there are any termal protection circuit, I over seen one has this, but I forgot what model, I think it is a surefire. For battery, I am sure most if them don't have thermal protection circuit, it just protect via measuring the voltage, so it will cut above 4.20 to protect from overcharge, and cut below 2.7 to protect from overdischarge, and also if sudden drop in voltage it also cut to protect from short circuit (assume only), so you cannot use protected li-ion in high power Xenon.

And no worries, bro sniper69, your cell is safe, no damage due to the cut off protection at 2.7, but can you share with us what are the damage cost you? eg : worriness, jatuh dlm longkang etc. Just a real life sharing pls.

And no problem if you charge it in 1 channel, but if your cell is dead (way below 2V), then the charger will not start charging anymore, this is a protection function in all the charger.

Have a nice illuminated night, every day!!
haha, new way to greet ppl, not like "Sudah Makan" we greet by "Have you lite today?" laugh.gif
doh.gif laugh.gif, have you lite today...?

tongue.gif, i got my M20 Warrior as my EDC le... even the M2XC4 also my EDC, but in the car lah tongue.gif...
jwyj
post Oct 5 2009, 09:00 PM

H
1,006 posts

Hehe, this thread is going in few directions.
Here, I present to you Dereelight Aspherical lens with MC-E pill shinning to a tree about 10 ~ 15 meters away. On the left is the Tiablo A9 with Collimator Head.
Get them from justin78. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
pseudoblue
post Oct 5 2009, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(jwyj @ Oct 5 2009, 09:00 PM)
Hehe, this thread is going in few directions.
As long it's still related to flashlights smile.gif

QUOTE(jwyj @ Oct 5 2009, 09:00 PM)
Here, I present to you Dereelight Aspherical lens with MC-E pill shinning to a tree about 10 ~ 15 meters away. On the left is the Tiablo A9 with Collimator Head.
Get them from justin78.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Hey is that how the MCE looks like without reflector? or there's another reflector?

surefire v LED
post Oct 5 2009, 10:12 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

anybody willing to buy my black Novatac 120T modded with SSC P4 U2SVOH + UCL lens for RM450?
old newspaper
post Oct 6 2009, 09:23 AM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(jwyj @ Oct 3 2009, 08:45 PM)
Here are some Xenon goodness for you to see.
[attachmentid=1229244]
Left to Right.
Surefire e2e with IMR batteries and IMR bulb. 6P with original surefire lamp using 2 CR123A primaries. SP-9 with 2 AW18500 batteries.
[attachmentid=1229252]
Beam shots. Look at the ugly beam of the SP-9 and even uglier one by assault crown of the 6P.
[attachmentid=1229265]
A closer to the wall pic.
The IMR-E2 bulb works very well with the e2e. Even Philightsopy is amazed that so much light is being outputted from such a compact light. Impressive, he says.  nod.gif
thanks for the beamshot bro !....how come i'd miss this earlier... sweat.gif the beam doesn't look good probably because of the assault crown installed....

can the SP-9 be use without the assault crown? would really appreciate if you could post some outdoor shot....before i decide to purchase one....can this throw well with good spill too?

Added on October 6, 2009, 9:25 am
QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 5 2009, 05:40 PM)
Sure, we need someone really good in art to do the design then.
as for model name/etc

MestiBakar  as in surefire   icon_idea.gif haha (joking)
mesti bakar doh.gif rclxms.gif ...what a name....lol

no option c meh ? - build our own host and put the rest of the purchase internal component in it... brows.gif

what size to start off with? i prefer edc , small but powerful...preferably with streamlined design, so the host can be easily done...just my opinion..

and btw, when we can have a yumcha session...so i can see and feel your xenon SP-9 in action! drool.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 6 2009, 09:30 AM

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:57 PM