126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

susuman
post Oct 6 2009, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 6 2009, 09:23 AM)
mesti bakar  doh.gif  rclxms.gif ...what a name....lol

no option c meh ? - build our own host and put the rest of the purchase internal component in it... brows.gif

what size to start off with? i prefer edc , small but powerful...preferably with streamlined design, so the host can be easily done...just my opinion..

and btw, when we can have a yumcha session...so i can see and feel your xenon SP-9 in action!  drool.gif
I seem ppl built their own host/body, but I don't have such machinary, and don't know how to anodized the aluminum too. If we can get the ppl expert in this field, then can make lar, but with volume, we can send to factory to build the host/body.

edc, small or 6P size, is all depends on the vote lor.

I bought the SP-6, so I only uses 1x18650, not as bright as my 2x18650 Xenon, but very nice light.

We are close, can yamcha at Jusco Tmn Equine? My best time is like morning 10:30 or noon 3:30 like tat. Lunch time also can, but short one lor. Bro pseudoblue wanted to join also, but he is fram Shah alam.

Another way is, we goto Summit Sq McD, when Bro polkiuj has the new 4Sevens Ti arrive and to deliver it, don't know I have the slot or not rclxub.gif shakehead.gif

Added on October 6, 2009, 10:45 am
QUOTE(ArmorFiend @ Sep 27 2009, 01:02 AM)
Finallly, got my 8 Eneloopies... 8 Imedion coming up...!!

Hi Bro ArmorFiend and Bro pseudoblue , where you guys get your Eneloop and Imedion, and how much are they ah?

This post has been edited by susuman: Oct 6 2009, 10:45 AM
sniper69
post Oct 6 2009, 11:05 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

wawawiwa... /me also in this area too... Seri Kembangan/Serdang one... this is even nicer...
old newspaper
post Oct 6 2009, 11:37 AM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 6 2009, 10:40 AM)
I seem ppl built their own host/body, but I don't have such machinary, and don't know how to anodized the aluminum too. If we can get the ppl expert in this field, then can make lar, but with volume, we can send to factory to build the host/body.

edc, small or 6P size, is all depends on the vote lor.

I bought the SP-6, so I only uses 1x18650, not as bright as my 2x18650 Xenon, but very nice light.

We are close, can yamcha at Jusco Tmn Equine? My best time is like morning 10:30 or noon 3:30 like tat. Lunch time also can, but short one lor. Bro pseudoblue wanted to join also, but he is fram Shah alam.

Another way is, we goto Summit Sq McD, when Bro polkiuj has the new 4Sevens Ti arrive and to deliver it, don't know I have the slot or not  rclxub.gif  shakehead.gif

Added on October 6, 2009, 10:45 am
Hi Bro ArmorFiend and Bro pseudoblue , where you guys get your  Eneloop and Imedion, and how much are they ah?
errr...shouldn't we meet up during at night for some light action brows.gif lol......i'm in serdang, so equine is no problem at all.....since so many wanna to have a meet-up session, so can we put a tentative date and time for all of us here?

for Imedion battery, maha charger etc etc, get it from here ; http://shashinki.com/shop/

for eneloop, you can get it from bro strinq...he's also from serdang so easy to cod....

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Oct 6 2009, 11:05 AM)
wawawiwa... /me also in this area too... Seri Kembangan/Serdang one... this is even nicer...
wow, so many kaki from this area..... biggrin.gif ....may be this is consider the 'dark' area rclxs0.gif lol

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 6 2009, 11:40 AM
strinq
post Oct 6 2009, 11:50 AM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

Ahhh, i don't have eneloops AA though.
So sorry bros.

Eh there's a gathering here count me in.
Pretty sure there;s a lot of dark areas to go lepak.

This post has been edited by strinq: Oct 6 2009, 11:50 AM
jmaguire
post Oct 6 2009, 12:13 PM

pls keep me in the loop if there's a gathering so i can meet up susuman to "save"/mod/fix my few flashlight kekekekekeke
distance for me is not a problem muahahahahaha
susuman
post Oct 6 2009, 12:22 PM

Wah.. hahaha, night is hard to get out for me, will try, let see how many ppl around this area and vote a night lor. And jmaguire, where are you from?
pseudoblue
post Oct 6 2009, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Oct 5 2009, 06:59 PM)
yes... the ET M2XC4 is working
actually i was working on my old car back at kampung, late at night with low light... so, i think kinda hot environment...
i remove them as soon as the time at 2 hours, regardless the LED green or still red doh.gif laugh.gif
Hey sniper69,

Regarding your WF-139 charging, I had the same issue before. When I charge on the right channel, the indicator stays green because the negative terminal is not in contact with the battery. I used a plier to bent it slightly to have a proper contact.

I'm not sure if one of your Li-Ion battery is at full charge. Since you've mentioned that it was green all the way from start to end. Hehe, having a DMM now can be very useful smile.gif

Btw, regarding the gathering, I was thinking of crashing into Susuman's house sweat.gif brows.gif Then later can go out into some dark place and show some awesome beamshots!! biggrin.gif Also, that way we can pursuade him out of the house ehehehehe

Added on October 6, 2009, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 6 2009, 10:40 AM)
Hi Bro ArmorFiend and Bro pseudoblue , where you guys get your  Eneloop and Imedion, and how much are they ah?
I got my Imedions from ShaShinki.com. The price differs in quantity but slightly cheaper than eneloops.
*shashinki is local btw, delivery 1-2 days.

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Oct 6 2009, 01:06 PM
susuman
post Oct 6 2009, 02:23 PM

Haha, thanks for the links, if want to go out at night, the McD in Tmn Equine is best gathering place, later can just walk into the play ground near by, can then turn then dark play ground into fun fair. cool.gif
sthon
post Oct 6 2009, 03:30 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 5 2009, 01:14 PM)
wah, someone finally bring in the led lenser here... rclxms.gif and cheaper too compare to the US pricing....

Led Lenser P7 is one of their best product....but.....can it out thrown my this little beast ?  brows.gif

Romisen RC-C6 ll with Q5 [1 x RCR123]  brows.gif

here's the size comparison with the cheap X2000 [3 AAA] throw light;

this tiny beast out throw the x2000....and has a wider flood too..

but the only thing i like about Led Lenser P7 is the long runtime.....size a little big for the pocket....
Hi bro,

nice meeting u guys.
P7 really does surprise but I am not as expert as you guys.
Maybe we can try it out at a session, I have another 2 pieces left before I am ordering another batch.
But one thing for sure, you get a long runtime, a very good zoom focus system.
And take a look inside the body, it's of great quality.

I am also in the mid of bringing in the X21, check out their website for the product.

check out the modular system, it is gold plated contact

pseudoblue
post Oct 6 2009, 04:52 PM

Manage to meet dannie, gwen, walter and nightstalker(lol didn't even get your name, just know you as NS) at GW2U just now. Didn't expect a small gathering wink.gif I think NS is still there.

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 6 2009, 02:23 PM)
Haha, thanks for the links, if want to go out at night, the McD in Tmn Equine is best gathering place, later can just walk into the play ground near by, can then turn then dark play ground into fun fair. cool.gif
Sounds good smile.gif So.. we need to choose a day hmm.gif Next week? This weekend I'm full.

You know, I was thinking of the KD Trail from the last gathering, can really test out these stuff in the pitch blackness

justin78
post Oct 6 2009, 05:20 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(jwyj @ Oct 5 2009, 09:00 PM)
Hehe, this thread is going in few directions.
Here, I present to you Dereelight Aspherical lens with MC-E pill shinning to a tree about 10 ~ 15 meters away. On the left is the Tiablo A9 with Collimator Head.
[attachmentid=1233239]
Get them from justin78.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Hey bro, nice picture you got there. rclxms.gif

You can clearly see the + sign for the MCE pill because the MCE has a total of 4 emitters in 1 LED. wub.gif
damonlbs
post Oct 6 2009, 05:41 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 6 2009, 04:52 PM)
Manage to meet dannie, gwen, walter and nightstalker(lol didn't even get your name, just know you as NS) at GW2U just now. Didn't expect a small gathering wink.gif I think NS is still there.

Sounds good smile.gif So.. we need to choose a day hmm.gif Next week? This weekend I'm full.

You know, I was thinking of the KD Trail from the last gathering, can really test out these stuff in the pitch blackness
what you all buy there? biggrin.gif
old newspaper
post Oct 6 2009, 06:50 PM

1,245 posts

vmad.gif vmad.gif
4sevens is doing sales again! nitecore this time - 30%, 25%, and 15% off! moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif Link / Info Here !

oh ya, for those looking the most compact and small 18650 light, L-Mini ll will be back again tomorrow with the turbo head ! [ gadgetworld2u, danny : better hurry up if you want one brows.gif ] check out shiningbeam 2moro biggrin.gif

this batch will have two option; WC tint Q5 and the warm white Q3-5C, i would prefer R4/5 or worst R2 but not available this time.....

L-Mini ll review

L-Mini ll beamshot

moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif bye.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 6 2009, 07:27 PM
strinq
post Oct 6 2009, 07:40 PM

602 posts

Seems like 4sevens wants to stop distributing other lights...maybe...
TSNightstalker1993
post Oct 6 2009, 07:48 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

any links to that?

pseu: nice meeting you just now! haha laugh.gif

totally did not expect to meet u, nor polkiouj just now lol.

my name ar? nx gathering tell u la tongue.gif

LOL! laugh.gif
Kyu
post Oct 6 2009, 08:47 PM

83 posts

i think 4sevens wanna clear most of the lights b4 their XP G comes out
haha
pseudoblue
post Oct 6 2009, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 6 2009, 05:41 PM)
what you all buy there? biggrin.gif
Didn't buy anything this time biggrin.gif Went to see dannie to get my TK40 switch checked and replaced. 1st case some more sweat.gif

NS was... playing with my TK40 strobe laugh.gif Took some paper as a diffuser and went HIP HOP.. lol j/k. He took some beamshots for his friend to choose a bike light. Well NS, tell him just buy off a few lights from GW2U la wink.gif LD20 + Diffuser lens + bike mount tongue.gif

Btw, manage to check out the new LD10 with knurling and clip. It feels really good to hold + new square threads for the bezel and excellent anodized threads for the tailcap. The threads for the tailcap seems machined a lot closer to each other, less gap in between and it's surprisingly smooth! It's probably why the body wasn't compatible with previous LD series. The switch also feels good to press, feel firmer in comparison. The clip feels quite solid and it hugs the body tightly. As I remember, the clip holder looks different from Fenix's website, it's broader and hugs the body nicely. Good stuff!

EDIT: Forgot to mentioned that the LED now is centered to fit perfectly. No gaps.

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 6 2009, 07:48 PM)
pseu: nice meeting you just now! haha laugh.gif

totally did not expect to meet u, nor polkiouj just now lol.

my name ar? nx gathering tell u la tongue.gif

LOL! laugh.gif
Nice meeting u too smile.gif call you NS only la

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Oct 6 2009, 09:38 PM
strinq
post Oct 6 2009, 09:09 PM

602 posts

wah u all hang out at gw2u...
susuman
post Oct 6 2009, 11:35 PM

Hi , I come a cross a modded LED Lenser P5 special edition modified with stainless-steel head & anti-roll collar
drool.gif Anyone interested like me? drool.gif brows.gif

Added on October 6, 2009, 11:37 pm
QUOTE(Kyu @ Oct 6 2009, 08:47 PM)
i think 4sevens wanna clear most of the lights b4 their XP G comes out
haha
Maybe nitecore also have design flaw??? cool2.gif laugh.gif icon_idea.gif joking

This post has been edited by susuman: Oct 7 2009, 09:05 AM
old newspaper
post Oct 7 2009, 09:23 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 6 2009, 11:35 PM)
Hi , I come a cross a modded LED Lenser P5 special edition modified with stainless-steel head & anti-roll collar
drool.gif Anyone interested like me?  drool.gif  brows.gif
P5....59 lumens...a big no no for me....unless modded with MC-E / SST 50 brows.gif

my L-Mini ll with turbo head was shipped today ! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif hopefully could get it by next week with ET T20C2.... biggrin.gif

just a question for all sifu here;

is this TOYO silicon grease suitable for lubing the thread and o-ring friendly? i couldn't find any further info on this...and btw it's available in Ace hardware....

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 7 2009, 09:30 AM

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:30 PM