126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

old newspaper
post Dec 2 2009, 03:25 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(alantch @ Dec 2 2009, 03:19 PM)
Interested. Any idea if the teleforce head can be used for this model? If "yes", can also check what's the GB price with this head accessory?
can...it's compatible....not sure about the pricing yet as Ricky will update this on his website within this 2 days.....i guess it should be selling for less than USD20.....just my guess....

i haven't officially open the GB for this yet and seems till now there's already 4 participants has confirmed with me by now... sweat.gif
Striderman
post Dec 2 2009, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Dec 2 2009, 01:29 PM)
Gah! Shoot!! Why am I poor... =(
+1
susuman
post Dec 2 2009, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(strinq @ Dec 2 2009, 02:47 PM)
eh not yet get anything, oh no...do they leave a note to collect from somewhere?
or they leave the parcel in front of the house, if they do then it will surely get stolen...
Citylink will leave a card telling you they was they, they will attempt to deliver the next day, try call if you want to arrange date/time or get someone else to receive it for you, I know, haha lots of my lights was delivered by citylink, so far very reliable. After 2-3 attempt they might reroute the item back to the sender blink.gif
Striderman
post Dec 2 2009, 04:36 PM

Ya, normally they will call you if nobody at the address. Don't worry, you can even call them also
ApPLePiNe
post Dec 2 2009, 05:27 PM

71 posts

Hey thx all for the warm greetings.. haha.. sure is welcoming.. i am getting a 100mw green laser pointer .. i will post it up if i get it.. biggrin.gif i now having 5mw lasers only 2 of them.. hmm other led and flashlight is in KL i am now studying in tarc kampar.. so i will get pics update soon. !! btw u guys know where i can get laser ? i currently lookin at this http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.1372

Striderman
post Dec 2 2009, 05:30 PM

How come I missed your post.

Welcome, welcome, welcome.

Look like you are into another type of light.
ApPLePiNe
post Dec 2 2009, 05:31 PM

71 posts

thx.. yeah i see u all been discuassing abt the minimag flashlight.. which i am abt to get one myself.. biggrin.gif u kno like those funfair they use to shoot up in the sky.. biggrin.gif
Striderman
post Dec 2 2009, 05:36 PM

Hey Apple, why don't you list out all your flashlight/lights here. Perhaps a few image will be good too.
pseudoblue
post Dec 2 2009, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(ApPLePiNe @ Dec 2 2009, 05:27 PM)
Hey thx all for the warm greetings.. haha.. sure is welcoming.. i am getting a 100mw green laser pointer .. i will post it up if i get it.. biggrin.gif i now having 5mw lasers only 2 of them.. hmm other led and flashlight is in KL i am now studying in tarc kampar.. so i will get pics update soon. !! btw u guys know where i can get laser ? i currently lookin at this http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.1372
Hold on there my friend. I think Gadgetworld2U sell those lasers (correct me if I'm wrong ppl) you posted. They are our local flashlight dealer, they might have the lasers you're looking for and they sell much much much brighter lights than a minimag flashlight (unless it's modded) wink.gif Check out http://www.lelong.com.my/merchant/gadgetworld2u.htm

Anddd... btw guys, with all these GB busyness.. I have updated our Gathering Page in MYCPF biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Dec 2 2009, 05:38 PM
ApPLePiNe
post Dec 2 2009, 06:21 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Striderman @ Dec 2 2009, 05:36 PM)
Hey Apple, why don't you list out all your flashlight/lights here. Perhaps a few image will be good too.
Hey striderman.. sorry that i coulld present any pic here.. i got no image on my laptop now.. sad.gif

Hold on there my friend. I think Gadgetworld2U sell those lasers (correct me if I'm wrong ppl) you posted. They are our local flashlight dealer, they might have the lasers you're looking for and they sell much much much brighter lights than a minimag flashlight (unless it's modded) Check out http://www.lelong.com.my/merc

i will check it out yo.. biggrin.gif browsing it now..

Added on December 2, 2009, 7:14 pmHey they only have the 30mw ones.. and selling for rm90 ++ kinda costly.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ApPLePiNe: Dec 2 2009, 07:14 PM
strinq
post Dec 2 2009, 07:39 PM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

ah thanks susuman and strider, it's a relief to know that.

old newspaper
post Dec 2 2009, 08:04 PM

1,245 posts

alright....Lumapower D-Mini VX Ultra Group Buy is officially open now....

some first hand information from Ricky...[ not even published in CPF yet ] :
- this D-Mini VX Ultra share the same body as the previous D-Mini VX
- same UI as D-Mini VX and Vantage - 3 modes [ 100%, 33% and 5% ]
- the D-Mini VX's teleforce [ which will be release soon ] WILL NOT be compatible with this new D-Mini VX Ultra....but there will be a new teleforce for this in near future [in planning stage now ]
- the quoted price on this is include the D-65v body tube [ support 18650 ] and with free registered shipping! brows.gif
- dateline given is until 8th December, otherwise will be buying at slightly higher price....

just some extra note here for you guys :
- there's only limited unit up for sales at the moment as his supplier only supplied a small quantity of SST-50 LED
- RCP price is USD 119.50, pre-order price is USD 105 and my price is USD XX only, yes 2 digit only brows.gif
- but don't expect 50% off the RCP price as according to Ricky, the SST-50 Led alone is almost half the RCP price....
- this D-Mini VX Ultra was planned 6 months back, so no worry on the myth of 1st batch production issue....

sorry guys, as promised to Ricky i can't openly published the 'special price' here or even in CPF.....so you guys have to PM me for the 'special' price drool.gif
note :
for those purchased the Vantage previously, good news for you guys....there's a special price given for the Vantage's teleforce for more throw power brows.gif

here's the comparison;

and if anyone intend to get any other Lumapower series of light, can do so also and there might be a special price for it if bundle together with this GB thumbup.gif

please check out Official Lumapower Website

Interested / Confirmed Participant :
1. rolleyes.gif
2. surefire v LED
3. vincenthsl
4. jmaguire
5. jwyj
6. bryanlee
7. damonlbs
8. Shinnx

2 more to go only ! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Dec 3 2009, 09:15 AM
susuman
post Dec 2 2009, 11:02 PM

sweat.gif
I am broke already, sad.gif
Let me try get a loan, I hope the loan can approve and release before 8th Dec cry.gif
old newspaper
post Dec 2 2009, 11:28 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Dec 2 2009, 11:02 PM)
sweat.gif
I am broke already,  sad.gif
Let me try get a loan, I hope the loan can approve and release before 8th Dec  cry.gif
maybe you can organize a GB for loan package too for us ? laugh.gif seriously all of us need it especially when we have damonlbs around, he's the real evil here tongue.gif
Chieftat
post Dec 2 2009, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 2 2009, 11:28 PM)
maybe you can organize a GB for loan package too for us ?  laugh.gif seriously all of us need it especially when we have damonlbs around, he's the real evil here  tongue.gif
Soon Ah Longs will be monitoring and joining us sweat.gif
strinq
post Dec 2 2009, 11:43 PM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

wah u guys really getting early christmas gifts for urselves. biggrin.gif

This is a real crazy pocket thrower...i missed to many group buys because of really bad timing...sigh, so sad...
pseudoblue
post Dec 2 2009, 11:52 PM

hee sweat.gif I'm out of budget at the moment. Already spend for christmas and a few things left. Ahhhh.. dang

Btw, had a bad experience with my newly attained MC10. This afternoon when I was learning the UI and switching modes and hidden modes, the light suddenly cut off completely. I couldn't even switch it on. I thought it was a battery issue, so I had to wait until I got home, change different battery and it still didn't work. I put that battery in my Quark and it was fine, even at Max mode. Recharge batteries, put in Quark worked, put in MC10 nothing. Used a paper clip to test connectivity, switch it on, still nothing... vmad.gif
ApPLePiNe
post Dec 3 2009, 01:17 AM

71 posts

ahhh if i buy this den i cant get my laser .. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Shinnx
post Dec 3 2009, 02:45 AM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 2 2009, 08:04 PM)
alright....Lumapower D-Mini VX Ultra Group Buy is officially open now....

some first hand information from Ricky...[ not even published in CPF yet ] :
- this D-Mini VX Ultra share the same body as the previous D-Mini VX
- same UI as D-Mini VX and Vantage - 3 modes [ 100%, 33% and 5% ]
- the D-Mini VX's teleforce [ which will be release soon ] WILL NOT be compatible with this new D-Mini VX Ultra....but there will be a new teleforce for this in near future [in planning stage now ]
- the quoted price on this is include the D-65v body tube [ support 18650 ] and with free registered shipping!  brows.gif
- dateline given is until 8th December, otherwise will be buying at slightly higher price....

just some extra note here for you guys :
- there's only limited unit up for sales at the moment as his supplier only supplied a small quantity of SST-50 LED
- RCP price is USD 119.50, pre-order price is USD 105 and my price is USD XX only, yes 2 digit only  brows.gif
- but don't expect 50% off the RCP price as according to Ricky, the SST-50 Led alone is almost half the RCP price....
- this D-Mini VX Ultra was planned 6 months back, so no worry on the myth of 1st batch production issue....

sorry guys, as promised to Ricky i can't openly published the 'special price' here or even in CPF.....so you guys have to PM me for the 'special' price  drool.gif
note :
for those purchased the Vantage previously, good news for you guys....there's a special price given for the Vantage's teleforce for more throw power  brows.gif

here's the comparison;

and if anyone intend to get any other Lumapower series of light, can do so also and there might be a special price for it if bundle together with this GB  thumbup.gif

please check out Official Lumapower Website

Interested / Confirmed Participant :
1. rolleyes.gif
2. surefire v LED
3. vincenthsl
4. jmaguire
5. jwyj
6. bryanlee
7. damonlbs

3 more to go only !  rclxm9.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi oldnewspaper please include me in the group buy. i got the price from jmaguire.....hehehe thumbup.gif
pseudoblue
post Dec 3 2009, 09:00 AM

Maelstrom News!!

QUOTE(4sevens)
Hi everybody

Due to various reasons, we have decided to move the entire Maelstrom line to be released at the Shot Show in 2010 (January 19-22). One of the main reasons is that we felt that further testing and validation of the products are needed to ensure they perform above and beyond in extreme and tactical environments. We felt that releasing it at the shot show is more appropriate and it also saves us from rushing a product without all the thorough testing that requires lots of time.

I apologize to those who were anticipating these lights for holiday season - at least now you're not waiting in anticipation.

The last two releases have been set for the last day of the year - we may release them a few days earlier depending on when the product will roll in.

Since it's the end of one year and the beginning of a new year we wanted to try something new - release a product when have it on hand and ready to ship

I will not say anything else about these two releases until then - please don't ask 
http://www.cpfmarketplace.com/mp/showthread.php?t=206401

Well, better to have a properly tested and designed product eh.

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Dec 3 2009, 09:16 AM

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:46 AM