Added on December 3, 2009, 9:14 am
QUOTE(ApPLePiNe @ Dec 2 2009, 10:17 AM)
Hmm just out of curiosity... Why lasers? What is so nice about em?This post has been edited by Zen|th: Dec 3 2009, 09:14 AM
The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!
Dec 3 2009, 09:12 AM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Malaysia, Ampang, Bukit Indah |
Dec 3 2009, 09:34 AM
43 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Land of the Hornbills |
Lasers have their own powers of attraction. If you've been playing with those red types used for presentations, wait till you see the green ones ... you can actually see the beam! Get those with higher power ratings and those can pop baloons or light matches - but have to use them responsibly lah.
Dec 3 2009, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(alantch @ Dec 2 2009, 06:34 PM) Lasers have their own powers of attraction. If you've been playing with those red types used for presentations, wait till you see the green ones ... you can actually see the beam! Get those with higher power ratings and those can pop baloons or light matches - but have to use them responsibly lah. Haha yea.. I know what u mean by seeing the beam. I saw the X400 right in front of my eyes with the green laser on.. haha.. real cun! |
Dec 3 2009, 10:10 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
I'm using green laser to show stars to my children. It is quite helpful in pointing things that a far but like Alan said it must be used responsibly.
Do you know, pointing a laser light to aircraft is a felony! |
Dec 3 2009, 10:14 AM
487 posts Joined: May 2005 From: KL |
Dec 3 2009, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(Striderman @ Dec 2 2009, 07:10 PM) I'm using green laser to show stars to my children. It is quite helpful in pointing things that a far but like Alan said it must be used responsibly. Haha i thought HAVING a powerful laser is already a felony Do you know, pointing a laser light to aircraft is a felony! But come to think of it, how would the aircraft know that you are the one who shined it? So if they cant track u, u wont get caught |
Dec 3 2009, 10:30 AM
337 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(ApPLePiNe @ Dec 2 2009, 06:21 PM) Added on December 2, 2009, 7:14 pmHey they only have the 30mw ones.. and selling for rm90 ++ kinda costly.. QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Dec 3 2009, 09:00 AM) Maelstrom News!! Nooooooo... So far away!! Oh wee. At least dun need to be worried about shipping during christmas. =D Hopefully it'll be beyond expectations or it will really be sad. =DQUOTE(4sevens) Hi everybody http://www.cpfmarketplace.com/mp/showthread.php?t=206401Due to various reasons, we have decided to move the entire Maelstrom line to be released at the Shot Show in 2010 (January 19-22). One of the main reasons is that we felt that further testing and validation of the products are needed to ensure they perform above and beyond in extreme and tactical environments. We felt that releasing it at the shot show is more appropriate and it also saves us from rushing a product without all the thorough testing that requires lots of time. I apologize to those who were anticipating these lights for holiday season - at least now you're not waiting in anticipation. The last two releases have been set for the last day of the year - we may release them a few days earlier depending on when the product will roll in. Since it's the end of one year and the beginning of a new year we wanted to try something new - release a product when have it on hand and ready to ship I will not say anything else about these two releases until then - please don't ask Well, better to have a properly tested and designed product eh. By the way the Turbo looks and feels, I think it will be beyond expectations. =D |
Dec 3 2009, 10:44 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
I've seen a youtube vid months ago, from a guy who modded his minimag into a balloon popping laser. By scavenging the emitter from a DVD Rom. lol
Lasers are very dangerous though, concentrated light is no joke. With kids around, it's best to hide them and out of reach of children. It's also good to educate them about lasers and lightings, safety and warnings |
Dec 3 2009, 10:55 AM
1,245 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: ERROR643:GPS failed to load |
QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Dec 2 2009, 11:52 PM) hee speaking of dead of light....my brand new [ never even used it before ] EagleTac T20C2 die premature.. Btw, had a bad experience with my newly attained MC10. This afternoon when I was learning the UI and switching modes and hidden modes, the light suddenly cut off completely. I couldn't even switch it on. I thought it was a battery issue, so I had to wait until I got home, change different battery and it still didn't work. I put that battery in my Quark and it was fine, even at Max mode. Recharge batteries, put in Quark worked, put in MC10 nothing. Used a paper clip to test connectivity, switch it on, still nothing... QUOTE(Shinnx @ Dec 3 2009, 02:45 AM) yes sir... QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Dec 3 2009, 09:00 AM) Maelstrom News!! at least i take a break for a while » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Well, better to have a properly tested and designed product eh. QUOTE(Zen|th @ Dec 3 2009, 09:12 AM) all of us here are not rich.....just save up our hard earned $$ to buy it.....QUOTE(alantch @ Dec 3 2009, 09:34 AM) Lasers have their own powers of attraction. If you've been playing with those red types used for presentations, wait till you see the green ones ... you can actually see the beam! Get those with higher power ratings and those can pop baloons or light matches - but have to use them responsibly lah. +1i would love to go with the 500W green laser |
Dec 3 2009, 11:08 AM
337 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 3 2009, 10:55 AM) speaking of dead of light....my brand new [ never even used it before ] EagleTac T20C2 die premature.. This is one of the reasons I dun like un-potted lights. Too easy to kill it.yes sir... ET's earlier lights have been really good though (after they fixed all issues). =D |
Dec 3 2009, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(polkiuj @ Dec 3 2009, 11:08 AM) This is one of the reasons I dun like un-potted lights. Too easy to kill it. lesson learned this time......i bought it because of the form factor and throw capability....but now even my miniature light [D-Mini VX & L-Mini ll and even my cheapo romisen RC-C6 ll ] can easily out throw it ET's earlier lights have been really good though (after they fixed all issues). =D i'm now more into Maelstrom and the new SST-50 light, D-Mini VX Ultra |
Dec 3 2009, 11:45 AM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(polkiuj @ Dec 3 2009, 11:08 AM) This is one of the reasons I dun like un-potted lights. Too easy to kill it. What you mean by un-potted? ET's earlier lights have been really good though (after they fixed all issues). =D btw, have a good news to you, I had removed the scratches from the Qaurk 123 Ti, hehe, using the metal polish I told you (Autosol Metal Polish, about RM8 from hardware store), I can easily remove them in just few minutes. The preon also easily get scratches (why ah, I tot Titanium is very hard), I got some scratches already 1-2 hours in my pocket (with a pen). But it can be removed again, with the polish I use. But the worse part is the clip, it scratch the body when I turn it, there are some marks that are too "deep" can be felt by the touch can not be removed cry: . So I open the clip, to bend it a bit, so it won't touch the body any more. |
Dec 3 2009, 11:50 AM
4,349 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
oldnewspaper,
how many people already in the D-Mini VX Ultra GB? already reach our target? |
Dec 3 2009, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 3 2009, 10:55 AM) speaking of dead of light....my brand new [ never even used it before ] EagleTac T20C2 die premature.. Oh, sorry for that, if you have not send, I can help to check out also, also want to learn / find out what is the issue.Could it be a short in the emitter while changing the reflector? You can try is the electricity supply to the emitter, if yes, then the LED burn or else the driver circuit, which can request them to send the part directly? Instead of post the whole thing back and ford. I can help to change the part, with the price of one 47 tailcap rubber boot (hahahahahaa |
Dec 3 2009, 11:52 AM
487 posts Joined: May 2005 From: KL |
QUOTE(susuman @ Dec 3 2009, 11:45 AM) What you mean by un-potted? using hand to polish or a drill...? will it be better using polishing compound?btw, have a good news to you, I had removed the scratches from the Qaurk 123 Ti, hehe, using the metal polish I told you (Autosol Metal Polish, about RM8 from hardware store), I can easily remove them in just few minutes. The preon also easily get scratches (why ah, I tot Titanium is very hard), I got some scratches already 1-2 hours in my pocket (with a pen). But it can be removed again, with the polish I use. But the worse part is the clip, it scratch the body when I turn it, there are some marks that are too "deep" can be felt by the touch can not be removed cry: . So I open the clip, to bend it a bit, so it won't touch the body any more. This post has been edited by damonlbs: Dec 3 2009, 11:53 AM |
Dec 3 2009, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 3 2009, 11:19 AM) lesson learned this time......i bought it because of the form factor and throw capability....but now even my miniature light [D-Mini VX & L-Mini ll and even my cheapo romisen RC-C6 ll ] can easily out throw it really want to join niah, but really broke liao. i'm now more into Maelstrom and the new SST-50 light, D-Mini VX Ultra |
Dec 3 2009, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Dec 3 2009, 11:50 AM) so far only 8 are confirmed.....so still got 2 more seat left.....if by tomorrow still can't fill up all 10 slot, i'll try to nego with Ricky to give us the same price..... QUOTE(susuman @ Dec 3 2009, 11:52 AM) Oh, sorry for that, if you have not send, I can help to check out also, also want to learn / find out what is the issue. not yet send to them...still waiting for their email reply on my issue....definitely not the led issue...it's the driver circuit...Could it be a short in the emitter while changing the reflector? You can try is the electricity supply to the emitter, if yes, then the LED burn or else the driver circuit, which can request them to send the part directly? Instead of post the whole thing back and ford. I can help to change the part, with the price of one 47 tailcap rubber boot (hahahahahaa really appreciate if you can help me over this issue i already promised you ma earlier that i will give you you the 47 tailcap rubber boot even if you can't help me on this |
Dec 3 2009, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(damonlbs @ Dec 3 2009, 11:52 AM) Using hand, oh, mush use a soft cloth (dont use toilet paper or tissue paper, it will scratch even more), put some polishing compound (the Autosol Metal Polish), and polish it, can use a bit force but not too much, try to feel it.Soft cloth I use is old T-shirt. pikachu told me all Quark Ti has the scratch mark near the head/ the laser engraving of the serial number, this one can removed with above method in just few minutes. so pikachu, should let the buyer of your Quark to use it, and the brand you bought in ACE is what liao, I forgot, that one maybe not suitable for Titanium?? Superman save the Ti, ooops Susuman actually. |
Dec 3 2009, 12:07 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 3 2009, 10:55 AM) speaking of dead of light....my brand new [ never even used it before ] EagleTac T20C2 die premature.. Arranging with supplier now for replacement. yes sir... I figured it has parasitic drain because of the UI (like the TK40's UI), found out info on CPF as well and did my own test with my DMM. It really do draw 0.033mA. Very small, according to straight calculation, it will last 7 years on standby with an Eneloop. So the driver and the connectivity is working, I think the switch is gone case. Btw, was talking about Fenix MC10 Can't participate in the D-Mini Ultra GB as well, would really love to, but my budget's blown for now..... But it's an SST-50 light.. darn |
Dec 3 2009, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Dec 2 2009, 09:07 PM) Arranging with supplier now for replacement. Hmm.. looks like I have never been in any GBs before.. Should try soon.. hahaI figured it has parasitic drain because of the UI (like the TK40's UI), found out info on CPF as well and did my own test with my DMM. It really do draw 0.033mA. Very small, according to straight calculation, it will last 7 years on standby with an Eneloop. So the driver and the connectivity is working, I think the switch is gone case. Btw, was talking about Fenix MC10 Can't participate in the D-Mini Ultra GB as well, would really love to, but my budget's blown for now..... But it's an SST-50 light.. darn |
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:03 PM |