126 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

susuman
post Nov 16 2009, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Nov 16 2009, 05:34 PM)

Wow so cheap!!! haha looks interesting...

I wonder why you didn't say this one is cheap
http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.15456
3W UV light, which I posted this morning, should be much brighter than the LED based.
Zen|th
post Nov 16 2009, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(susuman @ Nov 16 2009, 03:11 AM)
I wonder why you didn't say this one is cheap
http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.15456
3W UV light, which I posted this morning, should be much brighter than the LED based.
AIk..??? I didnt see that one! I opened the other tab...

Sorry man.. Yea this might be a good buy too since its a 'real' flashlight compared to the other one..

Hmm.. So many suggestions... I will show this to my friend and see what he says.. haha
pseudoblue
post Nov 16 2009, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Nov 16 2009, 06:16 PM)
AIk..??? I didnt see that one! I opened the other tab...

Sorry man.. Yea this might be a good buy too since its a 'real' flashlight compared to the other one..

Hmm.. So many suggestions... I will show this to my friend and see what he says.. haha
E2DL huh.. hrm ask your friend get a Jetbeam RRT-0 instead thumbup.gif No wait the ET P100C2 is awesome too, two modes easy UI... or Quark Turbo 123^2! Something smaller like the Quark Mini 123, iTP A1?... eh wait, maybe the Fenix LD20 for two AA config, or a thrower SSCP7 M2C4, or the King of thrower, the Tiablo A10.. perhaps the ET T20C2 neutral white might interest him? Oh Oh.. that Nitecore D10 I was meddling was awesome too, great knurling and feel... it has pistons!... Not to mention if his keys are lonely, a Preon Ti will be a good companion. I can't remember if your friend wanted a headlamp?! The Zebralight H501W is full of goodness... Did I mention, the Tk40 is a tank? ahhhh.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif anyway, the E2DL is fine thumbup.gif

Zen|th
post Nov 16 2009, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Nov 16 2009, 04:08 AM)
E2DL huh.. hrm ask your friend get a Jetbeam RRT-0 instead thumbup.gif No wait the ET P100C2 is awesome too, two modes easy UI... or Quark Turbo 123^2! Something smaller like the Quark Mini 123, iTP A1?... eh wait, maybe the Fenix LD20 for two AA config, or a thrower SSCP7 M2C4, or the King of thrower, the Tiablo A10.. perhaps the ET T20C2 neutral white might interest him? Oh Oh.. that Nitecore D10 I was meddling was awesome too, great knurling and feel... it has pistons!... Not to mention if his keys are lonely, a Preon Ti will be a good companion. I can't remember if your friend wanted a headlamp?! The Zebralight H501W is full of goodness... Did I mention, the Tk40 is a tank? ahhhh..  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  anyway, the E2DL is fine  thumbup.gif
WAh...! Siao... He wants a Surefire.. haha.. I mean EVERYBODY wans a surefire... So if he can afford it.. I think he should get it..

Come on a trade for a M6 host???? Anyone???
jwyj
post Nov 16 2009, 09:16 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Nov 16 2009, 08:32 PM)
WAh...! Siao... He wants a Surefire.. haha.. I mean EVERYBODY wans a surefire... So if he can afford it.. I think he should get it..

Come on a trade for a M6 host???? Anyone???
I don't have a M6 host but I just got myself an Aurora X-06. This light is very versatile, bezel and combat grip can both be interchanged with the 6P. Let the photos do the talking. Also got another MC-E light, the wolf-eyes Explorer. biggrin.gif

Normal X-06 next to the other lights.
You can take the grip and put it into the 9P.
You can even take more of the body off.

Get him a P60 light to play with better lar.

old newspaper
post Nov 16 2009, 10:31 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

Xeno Group Buy Update :

Order has been officially placed this afternoon. Expecting delivery lead time should be 10-14 days from today as the Cube V2 is still in the production stage, but we'll get the first batch out first ! Congrats to all participants in this GB cos this is the very last time we could get it at this price [ which was stated in my previous PM ] ! The manufacturer has set the official MAP pricing for all the Xeno's products. Everyone including any CPF member will be paying USD74.95 for the Cube tongue.gif

The Fedex shipping cost was short of USD4.30 from the total i collected from you guys.... sweat.gif However i can still be able to absorb this shortage for you guys as i don't want to further delay the order. I won't be collecting anything extra for you guys on this so remember to buy me drinks when we meet up ya laugh.gif . Poslaju service will be on individual expenses ya !

And hopefully there's isn't any 'intervention' from local customs....

icon_rolleyes.gif

alantch
post Nov 16 2009, 10:39 PM

43 posts

jwyj, I see that you just scored a SF L2. Congrats! Used to have 1 but sold it.
TSNightstalker1993
post Nov 16 2009, 11:05 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Nov 16 2009, 10:31 PM)
Xeno Group Buy Update :

Order has been officially placed this afternoon. Expecting delivery lead time should be 10-14 days from today as the Cube V2 is still in the production stage, but we'll get the first batch out first ! Congrats to all participants in this GB cos this is the very last time we could get it at this price [ which was stated in my previous PM ] ! The manufacturer has set the official MAP pricing for all the Xeno's products. Everyone including any CPF member will be paying USD74.95 for the Cube  tongue.gif

The Fedex shipping cost was short of USD4.30 from the total i collected from you guys.... sweat.gif However i can still be able to absorb this shortage for you guys as i don't want to further delay the order. I won't be collecting anything extra for you guys on this so remember to buy me drinks when we meet up ya  laugh.gif . Poslaju service will be on individual expenses ya !

And hopefully there's isn't any 'intervention' from local customs....

icon_rolleyes.gif
if possible, just drop mine at gw2u's shop and i'll pick it up myself tongue.gif laugh.gif
gadgetworld2u
post Nov 16 2009, 11:34 PM

37 posts

Yeah i will get to play with it first..... rclxm9.gif Thanks nightstalker.

No la joking only, anyway old newspaper will bring his unit for me to play. No problem dropping off your unit with us first smile.gif
old newspaper
post Nov 16 2009, 11:47 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 16 2009, 11:05 PM)
if possible, just drop mine at gw2u's shop and i'll pick it up myself tongue.gif laugh.gif
since when GW2U's shop become the drop off and collection point for my GB ? laugh.gif

QUOTE(gadgetworld2u @ Nov 16 2009, 11:34 PM)

No la joking only, anyway old newspaper will bring his unit for me to play. No problem dropping off your unit with us first  smile.gif
take it for a whole week and play play with it.........but don't 'swallow' it ya tongue.gif laugh.gif
pseudoblue
post Nov 16 2009, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(jwyj @ Nov 16 2009, 09:16 PM)
I don't have a M6 host but I just got myself an Aurora X-06. This light is very versatile, bezel and combat grip can both be interchanged with the 6P. Let the photos do the talking. Also got another MC-E light, the wolf-eyes Explorer. biggrin.gif 

Get him a P60 light to play with better lar.
drool.gif thumbup.gif

Added on November 16, 2009, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Nov 16 2009, 11:47 PM)
since when GW2U's shop become the drop off and collection point for my GB ?  laugh.gif
take it for a whole week and play play with it.........but don't 'swallow' it ya  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
Wahaha, if so, more ppl will be playing with it then... whistling.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Nov 16 2009, 11:56 PM
old newspaper
post Nov 16 2009, 11:59 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Nov 16 2009, 11:49 PM)
Wahaha, if so, more ppl will be playing with it then...  whistling.gif  tongue.gif
only exclusively for her viewing and playing pleasure laugh.gif
porkchop
post Nov 17 2009, 03:46 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

any bros here know how to DIY dffussed tip for our torch like the ones Fenix has? So to make our torch light like a lamp
TSNightstalker1993
post Nov 17 2009, 05:07 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

what old newspaper did laugh.gif

susuman
post Nov 17 2009, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Nov 16 2009, 11:59 PM)
take it for a whole week and play play with it.........but don't 'swallow' it ya

only exclusively for her viewing and playing pleasure  laugh.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif drool.gif
polkiuj
post Nov 17 2009, 09:54 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(gadgetworld2u @ Nov 16 2009, 11:34 PM)

No la joking only, anyway old newspaper will bring his unit for me to play. No problem dropping off your unit with us first  smile.gif
Yay! I wanna play too! =(

QUOTE(porkchop @ Nov 17 2009, 03:46 AM)
any  bros here know how to DIY dffussed tip for our torch like the ones Fenix has? So to make our torch light like a lamp
Just find any plastic casing that is not too thick and fits ur light. Or you can use some tape to secure it.
damonlbs
post Nov 17 2009, 10:02 AM

487 posts

the SS L0D pic from Nightstalker make me thought of something

i wonder why do the flashlight menufacturer
dont make something that is useful for the non flashaolic

other then only flashlights

something like this USB led light or
an USB adapter to power our Powerful light icon_rolleyes.gif
or even an adapter to power the flashlight head from the wall socket hmm.gif

dont you think that is more useful then just for flashlight use onli

we can use our light to lite up our home, notebook, or as night light but with out battery whistling.gif

they been making flashlight for years,
why they never come out with things like there? hmm.gif

susuman
post Nov 17 2009, 10:08 AM

Hi fellow flashaholic,
I have been using LifePO4 for a while, and ordering more which will be arrive soon enough, just want to share these info.

This is the one I am using
http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.1880

Lithium Iron Phosphate LiFePO4 High Current Rechargeable Batteries

From my observation, the working voltage is 3.3V, so it is very safe to use in any incans flashlight, and any surefire that does not take 4.2V.
So, pop in a LifePO4 will not have any worry it may blow the light.
(ps: though it has a know issue in surefire E1L in low mode (the buck/bosst circuit flicker(flip/flop to buck and boost mode), but it is a easy fix also)
It is also useful in those slim body flashlight, as they are too slim to fit any protected li-on batteries, so the LifePO4 is the safest alternative.
I like the idea the battery is safer (in overcharge, over discharge, short circuit), as my light may be use by my kids, my wife etc.
I have not use it for more than a year, but studies shows it will have the same charge like an li-on after 1 year, and useful life up to 4 times compare to li-on, which may have bigger capacity (double), but after 1 year, it drop to half of it, almost the same capacity. (the LifePO4 i bought has only 350mAH, while other usually is 550-650mAh (claimed up to 1000mAH usually))
It charge pretty quickly, 1st I thought it is something wrong, it doesn't getting a full charge, at the end, I realised it is the characteristic of it.

Cons:
Lower capacity
Need to use 3.0 Charger (charge to 3.6V) (or you can modify your charger, to reduce the voltage from 4.2V to 3.5-3.6V with an inexpensive diode (20sen))

Hope this can help, especially you are using incans, or your light don't support li-on 4.2 or the extra size of protected cells.

This post has been edited by susuman: Nov 17 2009, 10:46 AM
jwyj
post Nov 17 2009, 10:23 AM

H
1,006 posts

As for me, I ordered 5 pairs of this,
http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.1879
but they have not arrived yet.

I'm also thinking that I'm giving different lights to my mum, daughters, relatives.. so I better give them some safer batteries. smile.gif
Now, why didn't I think of the LifePO4 CR123A batteries. I will get them later.

-edit-
I also got this charger,
http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.1191
but the behind says 4.2V. Do you think I should try and charge these batteries with it?

http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.723

This post has been edited by jwyj: Nov 17 2009, 10:29 AM
susuman
post Nov 17 2009, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(jwyj @ Nov 17 2009, 10:23 AM)
As for me, I ordered 5 pairs of this,
http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.1879
but they have not arrived yet.

I'm also thinking that I'm giving different lights to my mum, daughters, relatives.. so I better give them some safer batteries. smile.gif
Now, why didn't I think of the LifePO4 CR123A batteries. I will get them later.

-edit-
I also got this charger,
http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.1191
but the behind says 4.2V. Do you think I should try and charge these batteries with it?

http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.723
sku.1191 Nano Li-ion Single 3.0V CR123A Charger, should be charging 3V LifePO4 to 3.6V, you have a digital meter to confirm the voltage of the charger? I think it is a printing mistake of the china manufactorer.
I am using http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.4151 to charge 4.2V battery, and add a diode when charging the LifePO4 (hehe, will take picture later)

sku.723 is a lithium-ion LiCo2, so it is not the LifePO4 safer cell, it is a 4.2V cell, with a diode to reduced the voltage output to 3.5V, but you have to charge this in a conventional 4.2V (3.7V norminal voltage) charger, if you charge it in a 3.6V (3.0V) charger, it would get a full charge, I have this too.

So the LifePO4 is safe for all the incans (direct replace the CR123A), but if you have the E1L, if you use the LifePO4, the low mode will flicker, using the 4.2V, the Low mode will burst into brightness then only low, (due to the buck/boost regulator have to measure the actual current flow in the LED, because we are using un standard surefire battery), the trick is either add a diode (again) at the back of the tailcap (I did) or, use this sku.723 (3.5V) LiCo2, because it has a diode builit in.
(so far only E1L has this issue that I know, and I found the solution, hehe should post in cpf soon) laugh.gif

ps: use a marker pen to mark the voltage or charger the battery should charged, to avoid mistakenly put them in wrong charger, anyway the LifePO4 is actually safe to charge to 4.2 without damage it, just not recommended. (according to my finding)

This post has been edited by susuman: Nov 17 2009, 11:01 AM

126 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:10 AM