QUOTE(angel-ice @ Sep 18 2009, 11:52 PM)
Better hope no rain...hahahaLYN Tennis Lovers V3, continued in V4
LYN Tennis Lovers V3, continued in V4
Sep 18 2009, 11:57 PM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Sep 19 2009, 01:37 AM
151 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Haha ok yan , u may sapu
pass by melaka bo call me out for tennis mea??. |
Sep 19 2009, 01:49 AM
551 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(Patt_Hup @ Sep 19 2009, 01:37 AM) haha too short lah ... dun worry next trip if longer i'll definitely go look 4 u and ahwee wee boy ... shud b next mth ... then go jetson sapu again ?hehe...anyways to those who PM me the location .. it's in bukit baru opp library... go nego urself the price ... shud b below market price compare with kl... how much is he giving with stringing there in mlk ? rm35 ? Added on September 19, 2009, 1:51 am QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Sep 18 2009, 11:57 PM) yah pls pray no rain .... mana itu sophie... sudah balik kampung i think.. cannot ask him to bless us already .. heheAdded on September 19, 2009, 1:52 am QUOTE(angel-ice @ Sep 18 2009, 11:52 PM) better wash hands ... 2molo no rain ..haha... wanna ajak u for tea .. but u puasa .. gotta just watch me minum teh petang later ..hahaThis post has been edited by Yan: Sep 19 2009, 01:52 AM |
Sep 19 2009, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 19 2009, 01:49 AM) haha too short lah ... dun worry next trip if longer i'll definitely go look 4 u and ahwee wee boy ... shud b next mth ... then go jetson sapu again ?hehe... yup Rm35 (string + stringing)anyways to those who PM me the location .. it's in bukit baru opp library... go nego urself the price ... shud b below market price compare with kl... how much is he giving with stringing there in mlk ? rm35 ? Added on September 19, 2009, 1:51 am yah pls pray no rain .... mana itu sophie... sudah balik kampung i think.. cannot ask him to bless us already .. hehe Added on September 19, 2009, 1:52 am better wash hands ... 2molo no rain ..haha... wanna ajak u for tea .. but u puasa .. gotta just watch me minum teh petang later ..haha wee wee boy bek melaka dy mea? |
Sep 19 2009, 02:07 AM
QUOTE(Patt_Hup @ Sep 19 2009, 02:01 AM) good value.. u never try buying strings onli ? how's his stringing ? one day i gotta try getting him to string for me... coz much cheaper compare to stringing in kl lah ... here is rm10-15 for stringing job onli... mostly rm10 lah ... but topper exception .. rm15anyways wee wee boy still in miri.. coming back monday or sthing.. then goin back mlk 1st oct i think... This post has been edited by Yan: Sep 19 2009, 02:08 AM |
Sep 19 2009, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 19 2009, 02:07 AM) good value.. u never try buying strings onli ? how's his stringing ? one day i gotta try getting him to string for me... coz much cheaper compare to stringing in kl lah ... here is rm10-15 for stringing job onli... mostly rm10 lah ... but topper exception .. rm15 i see i seeanyways wee wee boy still in miri.. coming back monday or sthing.. then goin back mlk 1st oct i think... i never buy string oni be4 o.. but nowadays i use prince poly blend nia. coz pokai dy.. haha haha cant wait play with wee wee liao . he must be improve a lot dy u come also la |
Sep 19 2009, 02:25 AM
QUOTE(Patt_Hup @ Sep 19 2009, 02:20 AM) i see i see i heard about poly blend also fr the coach in penang.. he uses that onli. told me to giv it a try ... maybe one of these day lah ..i never buy string oni be4 o.. but nowadays i use prince poly blend nia. coz pokai dy.. haha haha cant wait play with wee wee liao . he must be improve a lot dy u come also la btw guys : i hav quite a lot of used balls for sale ranging fr WILSON US OPEN, CHAMPIONSHIP and SLAZENGER.. mostly contributed from myself, and those who play at my place... buggers offloaded all to me and ask me to post it up for sale. Still quite ok condition as most our balls changed quite rapidly after a few sessions. So PM me for further info. can nego the price n quantity ... |
Sep 19 2009, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 19 2009, 02:25 AM) i heard about poly blend also fr the coach in penang.. he uses that onli. told me to giv it a try ... maybe one of these day lah .. Poly Blend give me nicer feel than xfire. i also dunno why,but poly blend tak tahan lama lo. last time when i play hari hari and it wont last for 1 month.. |
Sep 19 2009, 07:51 AM
14,037 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(Patt_Hup @ Sep 19 2009, 02:27 AM) Poly Blend give me nicer feel than xfire. i also dunno why, Patt patt, your crossfire don't know can last how long one leh on your old blue racquet but poly blend tak tahan lama lo. last time when i play hari hari and it wont last for 1 month.. Prince Poly Blend RM25 one ar? That one, damn fast break. But then most of the time I break on the cross Jetson's stringing sometimes ok, but sometimes the knot not tied properly I think. The strings drop tension too fast. Got once I restring both my racquets for a tournament, one of them tension felt totally different This post has been edited by celciuz: Sep 19 2009, 07:54 AM |
Sep 19 2009, 08:39 AM
866 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
If tension drops to fast, it could be stringers fault, some people claim stringing via electronic machine, ie Babolat Star 5 , the quality of the stringing is better than those that use the old crank and pull machine's, but the crank and pull machines are damn friggin durable can last 20-30 years with minimal maintenance.
Sep 19 2009, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(praetorian @ Sep 19 2009, 08:39 AM) If tension drops to fast, it could be stringers fault, some people claim stringing via electronic machine, ie Babolat Star 5 , the quality of the stringing is better than those that use the old crank and pull machine's, but the crank and pull machines are damn friggin durable can last 20-30 years with minimal maintenance. that's wat i heard man... and also mostly even by top stringers .. they'll say it's very rarely the machine's fault be it manual or digital type.. normally is the human factor.. (either the knot tying method or the technique of clamping the strings etc).. u got jalan secondhand cheap machine ?hhehe |
Sep 19 2009, 09:42 AM
Boss, I am also looking for 2nd hand machine, but last time I check S'pore, lowest is around $4200-5500 SGD for the machine I want.Too much lah, if I start mini business , ok, but I don't have time to string for other people, for myself heheheh.
Below is a stringers log from the US Open 2009 taken from Wilson website, it shows you the current ATP and WTA string of choice and tension on both mains and cross's, please note it can either read in Kilo's or Lbs. As you can see, Luxilon is the choice of the pro's,and you can see tension is pretty low compared to the 80's and 90's when people were asking for 70-75 lbs, the exception is Sampras and Lendl, both strung around 72-75 lbs, on all Natural gut, they broke their strings within 10-15 mins. Attached File(s)
stringlog.pdf ( 361.07k )
Number of downloads: 23 |
Sep 19 2009, 10:23 AM
2,367 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Prae,
Didn't know u can string too!! U r such a multi talented guy I believe u still got many things haven't bocor yet to me QUOTE(praetorian @ Sep 19 2009, 09:42 AM) Boss, I am also looking for 2nd hand machine, but last time I check S'pore, lowest is around $4200-5500 SGD for the machine I want.Too much lah, if I start mini business , ok, but I don't have time to string for other people, for myself heheheh. Below is a stringers log from the US Open 2009 taken from Wilson website, it shows you the current ATP and WTA string of choice and tension on both mains and cross's, please note it can either read in Kilo's or Lbs. As you can see, Luxilon is the choice of the pro's,and you can see tension is pretty low compared to the 80's and 90's when people were asking for 70-75 lbs, the exception is Sampras and Lendl, both strung around 72-75 lbs, on all Natural gut, they broke their strings within 10-15 mins. |
Sep 19 2009, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(praetorian @ Sep 19 2009, 09:42 AM) Boss, I am also looking for 2nd hand machine, but last time I check S'pore, lowest is around $4200-5500 SGD for the machine I want.Too much lah, if I start mini business , ok, but I don't have time to string for other people, for myself heheheh. oohh i got jalan ... can get quite cheap in Singapore with 5yrs warranty lagi. I was tempted to buy it last mth when i was there. anyways still contemplating and havne't made the jump yet..haha..Below is a stringers log from the US Open 2009 taken from Wilson website, it shows you the current ATP and WTA string of choice and tension on both mains and cross's, please note it can either read in Kilo's or Lbs. As you can see, Luxilon is the choice of the pro's,and you can see tension is pretty low compared to the 80's and 90's when people were asking for 70-75 lbs, the exception is Sampras and Lendl, both strung around 72-75 lbs, on all Natural gut, they broke their strings within 10-15 mins. PM me if u interested.. can guide u on how to get it half the price u mentioned abv .. btw : looking at the chart u posted. seems all of them even on hybrid or same string, IF they hav their strings on 2 tensions.. the MAINs will be higher hor .. This post has been edited by Yan: Sep 19 2009, 01:08 PM |
Sep 19 2009, 01:19 PM
4,523 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
I'm taking that list with a grain of salt.
Nadal used Duralast in US Open. And I know Babolat likes to rebrand it as Hurricane Tour simply because to advertise it. Same for Roddick, he used full poly Hurricane Tour. Didn't hybrid. Federer the weird one, only him using Wilson K-Gut. |
Sep 19 2009, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 19 2009, 07:51 AM) Patt patt, your crossfire don't know can last how long one leh on your old blue racquet Haha that old blue racket xD Prince Poly Blend RM25 one ar? That one, damn fast break. But then most of the time I break on the cross Jetson's stringing sometimes ok, but sometimes the knot not tied properly I think. The strings drop tension too fast. Got once I restring both my racquets for a tournament, one of them tension felt totally different that one cannot whack hard de lea , whack nia ball fly out . xD |
Sep 19 2009, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 19 2009, 01:03 PM) oohh i got jalan ... can get quite cheap in Singapore with 5yrs warranty lagi. I was tempted to buy it last mth when i was there. anyways still contemplating and havne't made the jump yet..haha.. Wah sounds like a plan in the future, I doubt I will jump the gun now as I have other priorities, tennis has to take a back seat for a while, the chart is not 100% accurate, though the string tensions should be, like I said a while ago, if the mains are strung higher, there is a slight increase in the sweet spot size.PM me if u interested.. can guide u on how to get it half the price u mentioned abv .. btw : looking at the chart u posted. seems all of them even on hybrid or same string, IF they hav their strings on 2 tensions.. the MAINs will be higher hor .. Nadal does indeed use Duralast, regarding Roddick, I am not sure what strings he use's, pretty sure its Babolat as he has their stencil logo on his racket. Yan if you buy a stringing machine, make sure you buy $hit strings to practice on. pooh88 c'mon fella, you don't want me to bocor all my lobang on tennis public forum lah, nanti you all write book about me, also all the PRC all run away....... Wilson K-gut is from Babolat but re-branded as Wilson product, just like some Perodua cars which are actually Daihatsu cars.... Here is another compilation on what the pro's use. Its a link though. Use as a rough guide, if you want think emulation a pro's tension may work for you, be my guess. http://www.racquettech.com/cgi/pro_logs.cgi This post has been edited by praetorian: Sep 19 2009, 07:35 PM |
Sep 20 2009, 12:20 AM
2,367 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Prae,
Thanks for the link for the Emulation Pro's using . I mean is not as easy u think hit like the Pro's,u need many ingredient just to make it as close as possible & like ATP player. Everybody can talk shits & that ! What i can say string the gut base on your likable don go & follow the Pro's tension. |
Sep 20 2009, 12:23 AM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
hello people i need some advice in buying a racket... i am a intermediate player.. is it okay if i get an advance racket?? i am looking at wilson [k] six one team because of it control and feel and also its light weight coompare to the other [k] six.. help me in these k =/ and i am a federer fan XD
This post has been edited by Chickrice: Sep 20 2009, 12:27 AM |
Sep 20 2009, 12:50 AM
368 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Federer fan must buy k90.
Then oni can play like him |