126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

LYN Tennis Lovers V3, continued in V4

Yan
post Aug 31 2009, 12:21 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Aug 31 2009, 12:10 AM)
Woohoo! i got the butt cap open....hahaha..... rclxm9.gif
woah in front of chip.. u summore dare to say butt .. n open position ... my gosh ...

Crimson Viper
post Aug 31 2009, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(chip73 @ Aug 31 2009, 12:14 AM)
Damn, that was soooo gay!...hahahahha  laugh.gif

You refering to what actually?....hahahahah  brows.gif
Tennis racquet butt la....who's butt were you thinking off? hmm.gif Junebug, any ideas???? blink.gif
Yan
post Aug 31 2009, 12:24 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Aug 31 2009, 12:23 AM)
Tennis racquet butt la....who's butt were you thinking off?  hmm.gif  Junebug, any ideas???? blink.gif
hey i thot peter's there got some PDRGT ? if i'm not mistaken ...hehe
chip73
post Aug 31 2009, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Aug 31 2009, 12:23 AM)
Tennis racquet butt la....who's butt were you thinking off?  hmm.gif  Junebug, any ideas???? blink.gif
Pity that boy la wei....hahahhaah.....he's gonna feel so sick in his stomach....he wants to vomit but he just cant...hahahaha laugh.gif
Crimson Viper
post Aug 31 2009, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 31 2009, 12:24 AM)
hey i thot peter's there got some PDRGT ? if i'm not mistaken ...hehe
I was thinking of getting the "plus"version of pdrgt. drool.gif
pooh88
post Aug 31 2009, 12:32 AM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

Anyone try to be funny with me. whistling.gif
I will send him my monkey finger brows.gif

This post has been edited by pooh88: Aug 31 2009, 12:37 AM
Yan
post Aug 31 2009, 12:32 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Aug 31 2009, 12:30 AM)
I was thinking of getting the "plus"version of pdrgt. drool.gif
wah wah ... cool... go hunting for it already lah 2molo ..hehehe...

redcaffeine
post Aug 31 2009, 01:33 AM

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Aug 30 2009, 10:18 AM)
oi long time no see... u serious not fasting anymore?? come damansara wei..

Added on August 30, 2009, 10:19 amops.. i mean yan's place... long time no see red..

Added on August 30, 2009, 10:20 am

haha.. nowhere.... go bangi.. o kl.. sk got nothing but a lot of ah lians and ah bengs... (pooh's country)
woohoo im invited??
directions to yan's place pls,if he doesnt mind a beginner like me lorr.. tongue.gif
also time n dates thank you very much! rclxms.gif

Added on August 31, 2009, 1:36 amokay,stupid question time..
im really hard-pressed to find time to go
round all the shops in town,if anyone do
go any shops pls ask the best price for
PS88 thank you very much..

This post has been edited by redcaffeine: Aug 31 2009, 01:36 AM
Crimson Viper
post Aug 31 2009, 02:11 AM

QUOTE(redcaffeine @ Aug 31 2009, 01:33 AM)
woohoo im invited??
directions to yan's place pls,if he doesnt mind a beginner like me lorr.. tongue.gif

the PS88 costs about RM480 at topper. It comes with a free set of strings (RM40 below).

Sportsprices is selling it for RM650 with a free Pete Sampras signature Wilson 3-racquet bag.

Or you could pick it up used , coz many people gave up on it. Used is about RM300, i think.
sophisticatedren
post Aug 31 2009, 07:15 AM

108 posts

red... just pm yan... he will let u know.. great bunch of kakis there but not for tennis la.. i think more for joke sessions.. haa joking only la.. go take down tat chip73...

hmm... chip i wonder if u will fall in love with red.. haa
chip73
post Aug 31 2009, 08:54 AM

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Aug 31 2009, 07:15 AM)
red... just pm yan... he will let u know.. great bunch of kakis there but not for tennis la.. i think more for joke sessions.. haa joking only la.. go take down tat chip73...

shocking.gif

This post has been edited by chip73: Aug 31 2009, 08:54 AM
Yan
post Aug 31 2009, 09:24 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(redcaffeine @ Aug 31 2009, 01:33 AM)
woohoo im invited??

hi there... most welcomed. already PMed u.

Added on August 31, 2009, 9:29 am
QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Aug 31 2009, 07:15 AM)

mm... "not for tennis" .. i wonder why we bring all our racquets and gears for during our meetups and lugged them up 4 flights of stairs hmm.gif (case of foot in mouth again i think)... hehe

anyways we are all great tennis-lovers there... some lovers of tennis gears... some lovers of stroking... some power gilar style of play... well we hav a diverse type of players there.. mostly just for fun and to have a great time.

This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 31 2009, 09:29 AM
ckseong80
post Aug 31 2009, 11:15 AM

368 posts

Hi guys, had great fun yesterday!
Too bad my old tyres can't last 1 set wif June.
Now leg feeling sore d.
Need more game play to improve conditioning.
So this time I retired, waiting for the next time June....
hehehehehe

gkshen
post Aug 31 2009, 10:57 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 30 2009, 12:35 PM)
42562833. how come u went there n saw they close for reno ? u went wrong shop is it ? in ampang point area there right ?
LOL sorry that one my mistake, coz ...my friend one year never come back to malaysia dy, he said it use to be there (the place that is renovating)....so yea....

Added on August 31, 2009, 11:11 pmok I'm sure you guys read similiar posts hundreds of times already....but yea, I'm a beginner, just picked up the sport around 2 weeks ago...playing almost everyday....and loving it/addicted....I'm currently using Head's T Carbon One 1000 (some random ancient racquet i found lying around at home).
And I'm thinking of getting a racquet that I can perhaps use to improve myself on the long run. Is a good racquet necessary for improvement or does the racquet only give minimal effect and it all depends on the player?

If a good racquet is necessary, what do u guys recommend i get? i read some of the earlier posts and read that aerogel 300 is good?

This post has been edited by gkshen: Aug 31 2009, 11:11 PM
ckseong80
post Aug 31 2009, 11:27 PM

368 posts

Hey guys, check out this babe!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1148440
Yan
post Sep 1 2009, 12:21 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(gkshen @ Aug 31 2009, 10:57 PM)
LOL sorry that one my mistake, coz ...my friend one year never come back to malaysia dy, he said it use to be there (the place that is renovating)....so yea....

Added on August 31, 2009, 11:11 pmok I'm sure you guys read similiar posts hundreds of times already....but yea, I'm a beginner, just picked up the sport around 2 weeks ago...playing almost everyday....and loving it/addicted....I'm currently using Head's T Carbon One 1000 (some random ancient racquet i found lying around at home).
And I'm thinking of getting a racquet that I can perhaps use to improve myself on the long run. Is a good racquet necessary for improvement or does the racquet only give minimal effect and it all depends on the player?

If a good racquet is necessary, what do u guys recommend i get? i read some of the earlier posts and read that aerogel 300 is good?
funny that you should mention it... the aerogel 300 i sold off recently to this guy who is also a beginner, he either pass it to his fren or sold it (not sure) haha.... personally i think i did a mistake to recommend a total beginner on the aero300 coz i forgot that the headsize is smaller (98sq). No doubt it's very good value for money as it's one of the cheapest player's racq with the performance u can get out of it. but to a total beginner it cud still be a bit demanding to hit accurately as the head is small and longish actually.

i would say if a total beginner stick with racq with at least 100 and abv headsize... jus to get familiarize with it ..and not too heavy and tough rackets such as APDC ...(though it's not a rule of thumb).

You can check out some of my rackets that i have on sale. ( i love buying and testing rackets as my hobby .. so most of them are in mint condition and probably even less than 1mth old but selling it way below the $$ i bought it.).. or u can also check out Crimson Viper's sale for the Wilson K5.

happy hitting ..

This post has been edited by Yan: Sep 1 2009, 12:22 AM
angel-ice
post Sep 1 2009, 10:38 AM

yan, check on ur exo3 post...

inv
post Sep 1 2009, 10:51 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 1 2009, 12:21 AM)
funny that you should mention it...  the aerogel 300 i sold off recently to this guy who is also a beginner, he either pass it to his fren or sold it (not sure) haha....    personally  i think i did a mistake to recommend a total beginner on the aero300 coz i forgot that the headsize is smaller (98sq). No doubt it's very good value for money as it's one of the cheapest player's racq with the performance u can get out of it. but to a total beginner it cud still be a bit demanding to hit accurately as the head is small and longish actually.

i would say if a total beginner stick with racq with at least 100 and abv headsize... jus to get familiarize with it ..and not too heavy and tough rackets such as APDC ...(though it's not a rule of thumb).

You can check out some of my rackets that i have on sale. ( i love buying and testing rackets as my hobby .. so most of them are in mint condition and probably even less than 1mth old but selling it way below the $$ i bought it.).. or u can also check out Crimson Viper's sale for the Wilson K5.

happy hitting ..
what Yan said is correct. I started this game with an el-cheapo 95 sq. in. headsize dunlop racquet and had a tough time hitting with it. I bought another 100 sq. in. dunlop stick (mfil 400) not long after and i instantly love the feel of it. It's very forgiving even if you missed the sweet spot.

After a few months with the mfil 400, i'm alternating between both racquet without any problem (i'm leaning towards the 95sq racquet right now because of the bouncy feeling of dunlop max comfort, strung at 60. my mfil is strung with NXT at 60 as well but it's fraying and shud putus soon..)
Neoz
post Sep 1 2009, 11:11 AM

32 posts

How i wish i can join u guys.. hopefully after puasa.

Hmm wonder which racquet Yan is using now.. lol
Yan
post Sep 1 2009, 11:12 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(angel-ice @ Sep 1 2009, 10:38 AM)
yan, check on ur exo3 post...
chk my exo3 post again brudder wink.gif

Added on September 1, 2009, 11:13 am
QUOTE(Neoz @ Sep 1 2009, 11:11 AM)
How i wish i can join u guys.. hopefully after puasa.
Hmm wonder which racquet Yan is using now.. lol
neoz my man .... come join me lah ... i wanna hentam with you lah ... keke..

Added on September 1, 2009, 11:15 amp/s: watching roddick's match now ..hehehe

This post has been edited by Yan: Sep 1 2009, 11:15 AM

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0283sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:15 PM