QUOTE(mpyw @ Sep 4 2009, 12:01 PM)
Wow more elite than rx. He plan to use 4100 dvico for pangsai playback unit. HahahaBluray Players ~ V2, Profile 1.1 ~ 2.0 ~ BD-Live ~ Mutimedia
Bluray Players ~ V2, Profile 1.1 ~ 2.0 ~ BD-Live ~ Mutimedia
Sep 5 2009, 11:22 AM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Sep 5 2009, 01:09 PM
948 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Bukit Antarabangsa//Ampang//Wangsa Maju//Melawati |
Sifus, what is the cheapest BD Player ?
Panasonic DMP-BD60 how much? How about Philips BDP3000 ? How much ? Or should I buy PS3 Slim worth Rm1180? |
Sep 5 2009, 01:15 PM
5,193 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
guys, how much is the bdp-s360 right now?
Sep 5 2009, 03:06 PM
974 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Sep 5 2009, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(robinlim @ Sep 5 2009, 03:06 PM) RRP 1899 Thanks for the reply bro =D. Appreciate it. I have one new one that i want to sell but i dont know whats the current market price thats why i asked. Thanks again bro =D.Free with RM500 Cash Voucher and 3 BDs Saw that in KLCC Sony Centre just now Now they r having promotion for Maybank CC holders for RM1699 |
Sep 7 2009, 10:33 PM
101 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Kajang |
Sep 8 2009, 03:12 PM
647 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(chewkl @ Sep 4 2009, 01:59 PM) Just came back from SengQ QB. RM799 for the Philips BDP3000. It's a no frill basic BDP (no DTS-HD onboard decoder can no media playback on removable memory storage). Take your time, lots of units left. The unit can bitstream DTS-MA to AVR via HDMI.There were much discussion on the location of the decoding affecting the quality of the lossless audio codec (esp the debate of the phat PS3 internal decoding), so the BDP3000 being able to bitstream all the HD audio codec to AVR is a very good news for these ppl. Moreover, the prices is pretty good for a low end player with BD Live. Worthy a check if you are in the market for a cheap player, but if you need to satiate yr gaming hungers too, the PS3 Slim is the flavor of choice. |
Sep 8 2009, 03:21 PM
4,350 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Most, if not all, stand alone Blu-ray players bitstream HD audio.
Those that come with additional HD Audio decoders for LPCM output are an added bonus meant mainly for some older AVR that does not have HD decoders but can input LPCM via HDMI. Added on September 8, 2009, 3:43 pmTalking about Blu-ray players, anyone interested in my less than 2 mth old Panasonic BD-60 ? I am letting go for RM700/- (got about 10 1/2 mths warranty left from Panasonic). Everything will be given as when I first bought it, including the Bill. However warranty has already been registered online via Panasonic's E-Warranty. Buyer can use the unsent blank warranty card if need to claim for warranty later. ( I have decided it would cost too much to get a HD Audio HTS and also Blu-ray movies are too expensive a hobby for a low class, low income cheapo like me. So I need the funds to buy the Dvico TViX instead. Price is higher initially, but will be much cheaper in the long run) This post has been edited by Ngto: Sep 8 2009, 03:43 PM |
Sep 9 2009, 04:24 PM
1,956 posts Joined: May 2008 |
ps3 slim can bitstream now so whats the other differences?
Sep 9 2009, 06:19 PM
5,909 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 06.02.58.44.23.08.03 |
Sep 9 2009, 06:23 PM
wow now we can save RM11..
Sep 9 2009, 06:25 PM
Sep 9 2009, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(daijoubu @ Sep 9 2009, 06:25 PM) Yup i called them and asked =.=. RM1888 with 3 bluray dvds and RM500 voucher. This voucher i believe is those 5xRM100 voucher which each of them can only be used for every RM2k purchase =.=. The voucher is single RM500 voucher can be used only with Bravia & Bravia HT. |
Sep 9 2009, 06:34 PM
Sep 9 2009, 06:36 PM
Sep 9 2009, 06:38 PM
Sep 10 2009, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(maxizanc @ Sep 9 2009, 06:32 PM) Yup ur right i just checked I already put my player up for sale. In my sig. Price nego'able, if anyone interested feel free to pm me. |
Sep 10 2009, 05:15 PM
2,316 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(daijoubu @ Sep 10 2009, 12:43 AM) Yup ur right i just checked Why selling it bro? I like the shiny design of the 360. Wonder if it's still slower than BD60 to load discs.I already put my player up for sale. In my sig. Price nego'able, if anyone interested feel free to pm me. Anyway, Sony just announced a new networked player, BDP-N460. QUOTE Sony Announces Blu-ray Player with Netflix and YouTube Support Posted September 10, 2009 03:56 AM by Juan Calonge Sony Sony has announced its "networked" Blu-ray player, number BDP-N460. This BD-Live model streams video from the Bravia Internet Video platform instantly, including content from YouTube, Slacker, and Netflix (support for Netflix access will be added later this fall). It will be available in October for about $250. According to Video Business, Sony, which had been the top seller of Blu-ray stand-alone players last year, lost the lead to Samsung in 2009. This is partly attributed to the Korean electronics manufacturer's decision to support Netflix streaming on most of its models. Unlike the BDP-560, the BDP-N460 will not have built-in WiFi, although it includes software specially designed for use with the Linksys by Cisco Wireless-N Ethernet Bridge with Dual-Band (WET610N, sold separately). The bridge helps ease the connection between the Ethernet-enabled player and a wireless router in either the 2.4GHz or 5GHz radio band for "optimal streaming." The model also features a cross search function to make finding Internet content on the BRAVIA Internet Video platform easier. On the video performance side, The BDP-N460 outputs 1080p60 and 1080p24 and upscales DVD. It supports Deep Color video output and x.v.Color (xvYCC) technology. Regarding audio, it decodes advanced audio codecs, including 7.1 channel Dolby TrueHD and Dolby Digital Plus, DTS-HD High Resolution Audio, and DTS-HD Master Audio. The model is compatible with an array of video formats, including BD-R/RE (BDMV and BDAV modes), AVCHD, DVD+R/+RW, DVD-R/-RW, CD, CD-R/RW (CD-DA format), and JPEG on BD/DVD/CD recordable media. http://www.blu-ray.com/news/?id=3392 |
Sep 12 2009, 09:04 PM
Those who wants to buy Sony BDP-S360 should head to Sony Style outlets now. Due to member special day (today) They're sellin S360 for RM1388 with free 3 BDmovies. Come on, you have 1 hour left
Sep 12 2009, 09:55 PM
4,350 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Go grab a few lah. Then sell to members here, can make a bit of profit
| Change to: | 0.0311sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:32 AM |