Bluray Players ~ V2, Profile 1.1 ~ 2.0 ~ BD-Live ~ Mutimedia
robinlim
Aug 12 2009, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 12 2009, 11:29 PM) No point chellen le as the saying goes in chinese **" Yan Pei Yan... Pei Sei Yan" i can buy, but dont see whats the point, furthermore there are lots of movie see once only then cold storage oledi concerts can repeat, repeat, and repeat tak bosan one, some movies also the same like Shaolin Soccer seriously i dont really express interest in lets say Underworld and the likes (tak syok... color not nice same to Terminator Salvation ( who cares even its Block Buster ) well like i say go back to **again another saying 'yao bei shin yao chun bou' mah *cabut*
robinlim
Aug 13 2009, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 12 2009, 11:55 PM) >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< depends how u look at situation.....this scenario is term LUXURY to many ppl...you buy...i buy i am really happy for them>>><<< to me you jump..... not necessary i will jump other scenario.... everybody want to be like Bill Gates, the late unc LimI don't want to be the late uncle lim i want to be the Jr uncle lim
robinlim
Aug 13 2009, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 13 2009, 10:42 AM) Dark Knight too draggy cause me to fall asleep. Not in my BD list. Review also not that good and I tend to agree with them. It still goes back to personal preference example some people like LOTR very much because of the depth of the story some don't like because too much dialogues and draggy for me, I find TDK very enjoying better than Batman Begins watched 3 times (1 time in cinema) and never fall asleep
robinlim
Aug 13 2009, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 13 2009, 07:36 PM) Use net easy no need to do anything just wait until it's finished and pray no power outage during firmware upgrade  actually use cd-r also not troublesome download the file, burn as image, all within 30min no need to worry using net to update suddenly dcn bdp risked being bricked u know streamyx lar, always got dcn issue
robinlim
Aug 14 2009, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 13 2009, 10:06 PM) actually both way also risky if power out before firmware finish flashing. what i meant by easy is no need to burn into cd-r only. its ok if the line is slow coz the flashing only started after the whole firmware downloaded. the bdp got internal memory to store the downloaded firmware? not directly updating from web?
robinlim
Aug 18 2009, 11:08 PM
$299.99 will still pass the rm1k mark i'll only buy when it's below rm1k
robinlim
Aug 19 2009, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(jchong @ Aug 19 2009, 08:54 AM) So you think Sony might wait until the blu ray adoption becomes higher / more mainstream and then bam, out comes super duper PS3! Could be another tactic too... I don't think they will come out a super duper PS3 as the cost of producing it will be sky high they are already trailing behind Wii and XBox in terms of sales cutting cost to bring down the price is more important for them enabling the bit-streaming function might have additional cost incurred Introducing a more advanced and more expensive ps3 is just a commit suicide act Unless Sony has become the sole gaming console supplier and home gamers don't have choices This post has been edited by robinlim: Aug 19 2009, 09:40 AM
robinlim
Aug 19 2009, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(choontoy @ Aug 19 2009, 10:03 PM) Use dedicated cd player.Same also with DVD player when play for cd stereo.I only use Marantz cd63SE for stereo listening. He used to have one CDP lar, bro only now is CDPless
robinlim
Aug 23 2009, 10:37 PM
I joined the 'blu' side January this year Got my Sony BDP-S350 from a forummer I bought my first BD even before I owned a BDP  It is Transformers Bought from aiman04 bro
robinlim
Aug 26 2009, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 26 2009, 01:09 AM) soree lazy to check has the firmware upgarde solved the HD DTS MA issue thanks... looking for a quickie  Nope latest firmware for sony s350 still can't decode DTS-HDMA it only solves my 'problematic' T2 Skynet Edition issue
robinlim
Aug 26 2009, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 26 2009, 12:59 AM) from rrp 2499 to 999 in less than a year  Added on August 26, 2009, 1:32 amQUOTE(ngks @ Aug 26 2009, 01:05 AM) Ok, based on my own knowledge (but dunno correct or not)
Sony have launch the new BDP-S360, sucessor to S350, which support DTS Master Audio. But as my understanding, these BD player do not decode any surround sound, they just "bitstream" to external decoder/amplifier. Unless those expensive high-end player with built-in decoder + analog speaker out.
BDP which can support TrueHD & DTS-HDMA means they can do internal decoding lar just like PS3 not just high end players can do internal decoding player with analog speaker out is for those old avrs which can't decode HD-audios This post has been edited by robinlim: Aug 26 2009, 01:32 AM
robinlim
Aug 26 2009, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(jchong @ Aug 26 2009, 10:04 AM) In theory they should both be the same quality, but I do perceive differences between PS3 sending LPCM HD Audio vs BD60 bitstreaming HD Audio (the latter is better sounding). Only thing I can think of is that my AVR is doing a better job decoding the HD Audio than the PS3. that's what most of the ps3 users complaining about can only send as LPCM cannot does bitstream cannot fully ustilize the avr to decode HD-audios This post has been edited by robinlim: Aug 26 2009, 11:06 AM
robinlim
Aug 26 2009, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 26 2009, 10:44 AM) yaya, typo error
robinlim
Aug 26 2009, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 26 2009, 11:10 PM) s350 on par with bd60 for pq. not sure about sq. should be about the same. anyway s350 can't decode dts-ma only bitstream. bd60 can decode everything. whether sq are the same is not an issue as most of us are using avr to do decoding so s350 can't decode dts-ma only bitstream shd not be an issue also
robinlim
Aug 26 2009, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 26 2009, 11:08 PM) cheap meh? really worth it? i thought the rm600++ player more cheap Sharp BDP?
robinlim
Sep 5 2009, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(daijoubu @ Sep 5 2009, 01:15 PM) guys, how much is the bdp-s360 right now? RRP 1899 Free with RM500 Cash Voucher and 3 BDs Saw that in KLCC Sony Centre just now Now they r having promotion for Maybank CC holders for RM1699
robinlim
Sep 17 2009, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 17 2009, 05:54 PM) what ku sai mas? kudasai issit?  he meant 'gozai masu' lar after ur 'arigato' mar  jap also came out, OT liao lar This post has been edited by robinlim: Sep 17 2009, 06:22 PM
robinlim
Sep 17 2009, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Sep 17 2009, 06:24 PM) Ein Haufen Idioten.  Do u really need to be that rude?
robinlim
Oct 12 2009, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 12 2009, 10:44 PM) sony product must always be better? At least S350 loading time is fast never know that S360 loading time is slow
robinlim
Nov 12 2009, 10:18 AM
Agree  btw, for Sony BDP-S350 users there's a firmware update available, ver 020 released 4 November http://www.sony.com.my/support/download/357610This utility updates the BDP-S350 firmware to version 020 and provides the following benefits:
* Adds slow and freeze frame operation at BDs/DVDs playback. * Improves compatibility to enhance interactivity with some BD-ROMsSo few patches only.....