2,170 posts

ar188, check your PM please.
geforce1999
post Aug 27 2009, 09:54 AM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

This thread is amazing, just finished reading one page and another page come out... so fast...
aiman04
post Aug 27 2009, 09:57 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

OPPO FTW! rclxms.gif
geforce1999
post Aug 27 2009, 09:59 AM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 26 2009, 04:46 PM)
I have to admit I did buy a few real dual-layered DVDs many years ago, long before BD. Those were exact copy of the original, so at least I got the same quality of the original (except maybe disc quality itself). When I bring home I check the disc size in my laptop, if it's lower than 4.3GB then I return it back. whistling.gif

These pirated BD are not even close to original in quality, much worse, being compressed into BD25, and not that cheap to begin with. Heck, I don't even dare to buy those local released original BDs, even with the B2G1 offer.

No more pirated discs for me. wink.gif
Was reading your post on this... Just curious, if there is exact copy of the original BD on BD25 for RM14 and BD50 for RM40 respectively to start up with, depend on the original BD without being compressed , will you go for it? And the price will be dropping further in the near future for sure as the original BD will be dropping as well...

hsiengloong
post Aug 27 2009, 09:59 AM

~Bass Maniac~
899 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Aug 27 2009, 10:31 AM)
nothing is coming back with me this weekend la.. auditioning phase only smile.gif

unless lightning strikes (my chest) & i fall in love at 1st sight wub.gif (or rather 1st feel tongue.gif)
Whahaha i'll try my best (uncle as well) to covince u this weekend to get stg back so that u wont have to poison me with your other dream sub brows.gif
kianwee
post Aug 27 2009, 10:01 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

Kopitiam chat what you espect? biggrin.gif
geforce1999
post Aug 27 2009, 10:02 AM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Aug 26 2009, 07:23 PM)
this is on HDMI, right..?

yea biggrin.gif gotcha... i'm still on Optical... wait till I get back to my own house back in KL only get a proper system with HDMI input.

btw... is there a splitter or something that we can plug the PS3 into and then split into 2 HDMI cables, one to the TV and another to the HTS?
Yes, there is HDMI spliter around. http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_ss?url=sear...s=hdmi+splitter

I'm using this user posted image

aiman04
post Aug 27 2009, 10:08 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Aug 27 2009, 10:02 AM)
Yes, there is HDMI spliter around.  http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_ss?url=sear...s=hdmi+splitter

I'm using this user posted image
Why need to split? If your receiver has HDMI input, sure got HDMI output as well.

Added on August 27, 2009, 10:14 am
QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Aug 27 2009, 09:59 AM)
Was reading your post on this... Just curious, if there is exact copy of the original BD on BD25 for RM14 and BD50 for RM40 respectively to start up with, depend on the original BD without being compressed , will you go for it?  And the price will be dropping further in the near future for sure as the original BD will be dropping as well...
I don't think there will be exact copies, even DVDs now no exact copies anymore. But even if there is, I still won't buy, I just don't buy pirate stuffs since I started working. That story was when I was still a student. smile.gif

This post has been edited by aiman04: Aug 27 2009, 10:14 AM
ronnt88
post Aug 27 2009, 10:14 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(hsiengloong @ Aug 27 2009, 09:59 AM)
Whahaha i'll try my best (uncle as well) to covince u this weekend to get stg back so that u wont have to poison me with your other dream sub  brows.gif
get stg back?? dont un tongue.gif
hsiengloong
post Aug 27 2009, 10:16 AM

~Bass Maniac~
899 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Aug 27 2009, 11:14 AM)
get stg back?? dont un tongue.gif
I mean get something back tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hsiengloong: Aug 27 2009, 10:17 AM
ronnt88
post Aug 27 2009, 10:19 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(hsiengloong @ Aug 27 2009, 10:16 AM)
I mean get something back  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
oh.... tongue.gif

btw, where's the link to the new venom u were trying to poison me with? brows.gif
geforce1999
post Aug 27 2009, 10:23 AM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 27 2009, 10:08 AM)
Why need to split? If your receiver has HDMI input, sure got HDMI output as well.
Yes, my Yammy have HDMI 4 in 1 out but I need to output to both my LCD and projector so I use this spliter for that.

I don't think there will be exact copies, even DVDs now no exact copies anymore. But even if there is, I still won't buy, I just don't buy pirate stuffs since I started working. That story was when I was still a student. smile.gif
It is rare but they exist. Anyway you are a few ppl that I know that can resist the temptation. Good! thumbup.gif

jchong
post Aug 27 2009, 10:24 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Aug 27 2009, 09:31 AM)
nothing is coming back with me this weekend la.. auditioning phase only smile.gif

unless lightning strikes (my chest) & i fall in love at 1st sight wub.gif (or rather 1st feel tongue.gif)
Yeah, can't bring back anything from Seremban since SVS stock also not yet arrive. Unless u hijack htkaki's PC12+ tongue.gif
hsiengloong
post Aug 27 2009, 10:30 AM

~Bass Maniac~
899 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Aug 27 2009, 11:19 AM)
oh.... tongue.gif

btw, where's the link to the new venom u were trying to poison me with? brows.gif
Lol, dont 1 2 give u the link.. Show u the actual unit this Saturday..

Ehh bro, OT abit. Need to discuss with you re the arrangment this weekend...
aiman04
post Aug 27 2009, 10:34 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Aug 27 2009, 10:23 AM)
Yes, my Yammy have HDMI 4 in 1 out but I need to output to both my LCD and projector so I use this spliter for that. 
It is rare but they exist.  Anyway you are a few ppl that I know that can resist the temptation.  Good! thumbup.gif
Oh, I see. Got 2 displays in 1 setup. notworthy.gif

Now working, no excuse anymore. I don't even download MKVs now. How to resist temptation? Easy, I don't go look for it. In fact, I have no idea where to find pirated DVDs now, never even go to pasar malam. biggrin.gif
hsiengloong
post Aug 27 2009, 10:36 AM

~Bass Maniac~
899 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 27 2009, 11:34 AM)
Oh, I see. Got 2 displays in 1 setup. notworthy.gif

Now working, no excuse anymore. I don't even download MKVs now. How to resist temptation? Easy, I don't go look for it. In fact, I have no idea where to find pirated DVDs now, never even go to pasar malam. biggrin.gif
Now dont need to go pasar malam. Can order online also tongue.gif

Damn canggih
aiman04
post Aug 27 2009, 10:43 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(hsiengloong @ Aug 27 2009, 10:36 AM)
Now dont need to go pasar malam. Can order online also tongue.gif

Damn canggih
Wow, Uncle Ho got their own Amazon.com now? Impressive. thumbup.gif
anfieldude
post Aug 27 2009, 10:54 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Aug 27 2009, 10:23 AM)
It is rare but they exist.  Anyway you are a few ppl that I know that can resist the temptation.  Good! thumbup.gif
Watch out for HDMI splitters. Make sure you get proper branded ones and better to be powered splitters. A lot of the cheap splitters cause a lot of colour space problems and change the signals quite a bit. I would suggest getting a proper Gefen splitter. Minimum shd be Monoprice powered splitter.

Better yet, get an AVR with dual HDMI out....
geforce1999
post Aug 27 2009, 10:59 AM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Aug 27 2009, 10:54 AM)
Watch out for HDMI splitters. Make sure you get proper branded ones and better to be powered splitters. A lot of the cheap splitters cause a lot of colour space problems and change the signals quite a bit. I would suggest getting a proper Gefen splitter. Minimum shd be Monoprice powered splitter.
Yes, using that spliter will need some trick

Better yet, get an AVR with dual HDMI out....
I have a better solution, use the existing ARV on projector only for the new HT room, and let the LCD for kids to watch cartoons and TV programs thumbup.gif

116 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:16 AM