Dell Studio 15 Fans Club V4., Now with ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD 5470

bangkai
post Aug 23 2009, 12:44 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(TsYap @ Aug 22 2009, 09:46 AM)
If i get it Through Dell Direct Store, how do i to register the laptop under my name in dell user web to grant for the warranty?

I wish to grab it quick through retailer, but how to maks sure i manage to enjoy the warranty and service as well? what should i test when i purchase the lappy?

Added on August 22, 2009, 10:14 am

Is RM 400 difference now
i dunno la..im not register yet
TsYap
post Aug 23 2009, 01:02 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(bangkai @ Aug 23 2009, 12:44 AM)
i dunno la..im not register yet
should register lor, else if anything happen, you will turn in trouble with the service issue

Added on August 23, 2009, 1:03 amWhere can get a cheaper laptop backpack for S15?? 15.6inch is not easier to get for the backpack with cheaper price ler

This post has been edited by TsYap: Aug 23 2009, 01:03 AM
bangkai
post Aug 23 2009, 01:08 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(TsYap @ Aug 23 2009, 01:02 AM)
should register lor, else if anything happen, you will turn in trouble with the service issue

Added on August 23, 2009, 1:03 amWhere can get a cheaper laptop backpack for S15?? 15.6inch is not easier to get for the backpack with cheaper price ler
dunno how to do it la..
i think dell targus synegy bagpack will fit it but the price here rm190..better just use sling dell bagpack to me..

im just use rm10 cooler get it free when buy this lappy hehehe
TSrayz1031
post Aug 23 2009, 01:16 AM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Aug 21 2009, 12:34 AM)
R.I.P to my studio 1537......
Yo bro, that is a sad thing to hear man..I feel you too as my laptop once stolen before too cry.gif

Don't get Studio 14 la..not worth the pricing IMO. S15 is better in terms of performance and pricing.
sepulse
post Aug 23 2009, 04:14 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(TsYap @ Aug 22 2009, 04:44 PM)
sometime lowyat there will selling better spec with cheaper price, as you can go through Dell retailer, it have quite a lot retailer in lowyat.

Added on August 22, 2009, 11:40 pmsorry for a idiot question, it's all cooler size can be use for studio 15?
there`s some cooler for 15' lappy.

guys. can we trust retailer?
i cant wait 2 week & here i saw studio 1555 with p8700 = rm 3299
or should i just buy it online?
TsYap
post Aug 23 2009, 06:29 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Aug 23 2009, 04:14 AM)
there`s some cooler for 15' lappy.

guys. can we trust retailer?
i cant wait 2 week & here i saw studio 1555 with p8700 = rm 3299
or should i just buy it online?
I going to grab it at Dell Direct store, atleast is Dell store whistling.gif

Added on August 23, 2009, 6:33 am
QUOTE(bangkai @ Aug 23 2009, 01:08 AM)
dunno how to do it la..
i think dell targus synegy bagpack will fit it but the price here rm190..better just use sling dell bagpack to me..

im just use rm10 cooler get it free when buy this lappy hehehe
hope it'll help you as i only manage to get it from dell

http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/topics/top...dhs1&l=en&s=dhs

Added on August 23, 2009, 12:23 pm
QUOTE(TsYap @ Aug 23 2009, 06:29 AM)
I going to grab it at Dell Direct store, atleast is Dell store whistling.gif

Added on August 23, 2009, 6:33 am

hope it'll help you as i only manage to get it from dell

http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/topics/top...dhs1&l=en&s=dhs
i going to grab studio 15 as my 1st lappi, anyone found any place selling cheaper laptop bag for it?

This post has been edited by TsYap: Aug 23 2009, 12:23 PM
xinghuei
post Aug 23 2009, 01:59 PM

451 posts

have anyone try check warranty status under Dell Support?
when i do that, it show that no warranty is associate with my service tag. blink.gif
though i get my s15 a complete cover service

This post has been edited by xinghuei: Aug 23 2009, 01:59 PM
TsYap
post Aug 23 2009, 03:05 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(xinghuei @ Aug 23 2009, 01:59 PM)
when i do that, it show that no warranty is associate with my service tag.  blink.gif
expire already? how long you bought the laptop ?
terrence0488
post Aug 23 2009, 04:50 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(xinghuei @ Aug 23 2009, 02:59 PM)
when i do that, it show that no warranty is associate with my service tag.  blink.gif
mine oso no warranty is associate... blink.gif o.O
i bought my lappy on 02july2009.
but last time when i ask the retailer abt the warranty registration,he tol me tat i dun haf to do anything,they wil register for me!!
i got cheated o wat???? shocking.gif
damn....im so worry now!! unsure.gif

TSrayz1031
post Aug 23 2009, 05:48 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

QUOTE(xinghuei @ Aug 23 2009, 01:59 PM)
QUOTE(terrence0488 @ Aug 23 2009, 04:50 PM)
mine oso no warranty is associate... blink.gif o.O
i bought my lappy on 02july2009.
but last time when i ask the retailer abt the warranty registration,he tol me tat i dun haf to do anything,they wil register for me!!
i got cheated o wat???? shocking.gif
damn....im so worry now!! unsure.gif
Seriously? I just checked mine and the warranty date is there and accurate. I think you guys need to register your warranty in the website. If still can't, better give Dell a call to double confirm.

If I not mistaken, purchase via online will be automatically registered into Dell warranty system but I not sure about buying from retailer or distributor.
TsYap
post Aug 23 2009, 06:30 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Aug 23 2009, 05:48 PM)
Seriously? I just checked mine and the warranty date is there and accurate. I think you guys need to register your warranty in the website. If still can't, better give Dell a call to double confirm.

If I not mistaken, purchase via online will be automatically registered into Dell warranty system but I not sure about buying from retailer or distributor.
Yup, if purchase via online, will be automatically registered under your name into Dell Warranty system.

If you purchase via retailer, actually the warranty is under the retailer, you have to re-register it under your name into Dell warranty system as the URL i given at above to enjoy the benefit.
terrence0488
post Aug 23 2009, 08:39 PM

245 posts

(A: Yes. All instructions for product registration will be included in the box along with your Dell product. Registering your Dell product will help Dell to serve you more quickly, should you need technical support during the first year of ownership. )

tats all i can get from the url...but when i unboxing my s15,i din c anything for warranty registration!!and my s15's box probably alr been recycled into tissue paper now!!

so,how shud i register the warranty now?if i don register it then dell won take responsibility when my machine break down???
TsYap
post Aug 23 2009, 10:16 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(terrence0488 @ Aug 23 2009, 08:39 PM)
(A: Yes. All instructions for product registration will be included in the box along with your Dell product. Registering your Dell product will help Dell to serve you more quickly, should you need technical support during the first year of ownership. )

tats all i can get from the url...but when i unboxing my s15,i din c anything for warranty registration!!and my s15's box probably alr been recycled into tissue paper now!!

so,how shud i register the warranty now?if i don register it then dell won take responsibility when my machine break down???
I'm not sure, but you can drop a call to dell tomorrow, try to give the serias no. to them to track your registration bar code on it.

This will be main question when you unboxing your laptop
bangkai
post Aug 23 2009, 10:44 PM

194 posts

shoul i register my lappy quickly or just leave it until it kondem??
TSrayz1031
post Aug 23 2009, 11:57 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

QUOTE(terrence0488 @ Aug 23 2009, 08:39 PM)

There is service tag under your laptop. Check the number and key in when you registering it.

QUOTE(bangkai @ Aug 23 2009, 10:44 PM)
You got your laptop from retailer right? My opinion is, register now is better. You never know what will happen to your laptop. Better be safe than sorry smile.gif
TsYap
post Aug 24 2009, 07:02 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(bangkai @ Aug 23 2009, 10:44 PM)
Better register it to prevent and get the warranty as soon as possible
defuser
post Aug 24 2009, 10:05 AM

112 posts

got a question. Got my 1555 last friday. did partitioning and re-formated my lappy. Got eveything back.

Except...you know the lil 'MAC' tool bar on your desktop ? The one that has icons on it and if u put ur mouse over it it will become bigger ? exactly like the ones u see on Macs ? I coudnt mange to get it back ? can anyone help ?
sepulse
post Aug 24 2009, 01:27 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(defuser @ Aug 24 2009, 10:05 AM)
got a question. Got my 1555 last friday. did partitioning and re-formated my lappy. Got eveything back.

Except...you know the lil 'MAC' tool bar on your desktop ? The one that has icons on it and if u put ur mouse over it it will become bigger ? exactly like the ones u see on Macs ? I coudnt mange to get it back ? can anyone help ?
check it here dude : http://www.delldock.com/
btw , i got my 1555 today tongue.gif
no dell mouse ah??
defuser
post Aug 24 2009, 02:29 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Aug 24 2009, 01:27 PM)
check it here dude : http://www.delldock.com/
btw , i got my 1555 today  tongue.gif
no dell mouse ah??
Thanks bro. U can check this out... found it while waiting for replys. Dont know is it better then delldock or not

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kZfAsBn-BRU

ooohh. i jst rmb. U know rite in extension [ C:\users...] u can have like ur my music, my pictures and my videos folders rite ? now those are stored in C drive, I want to change the directory to make it store in D drive, can teach me how to do that ?
lilac_alex
post Aug 24 2009, 04:32 PM

235 posts

hi,

wana ask.. been starting to use my laptop. after awhile, the mouse pad area will become kinda hot.. so if i'm getting a cooler pad, i should take one with fans on top or bottom?

119 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:35 PM