119 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Dell Studio 15 Fans Club V4., Now with ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD 5470

carsonoel
post Aug 24 2009, 07:00 PM

Sol.
703 posts

hey guys, I got the Dell™ Studio 15 Laptop (S510503MY) but with certain upgrades like proc & display + sound, is mine a 1537? Mine's still under assembly though, bullocks
TSrayz1031
post Aug 24 2009, 07:03 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

QUOTE(carsonoel @ Aug 24 2009, 07:00 PM)
hey guys, I got the Dell™ Studio 15 Laptop (S510503MY) but with certain upgrades like proc & display + sound, is mine a 1537? Mine's still under assembly though, bullocks
If you read the first post , I think you won't have any problem differentiating S1555 with S1537. If I not mistaken, S1537 is no longer in production. Another way to determine whether it is S1555 or S1537 is the GPU. Studio 1555 running on HD4570 where S1537 running on HD3450.
carsonoel
post Aug 24 2009, 07:46 PM

Sol.
703 posts

QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Aug 24 2009, 07:03 PM)
If you read the first post , I think you won't have any problem differentiating S1555 with S1537. If I not mistaken, S1537 is no longer in production. Another way to determine whether it is S1555 or S1537 is the GPU. Studio 1555 running on HD4570 where S1537 running on HD3450.
yup, read that but just had to confirm since I'm not a techie ; but thx anyways wink.gif
Xehanort
post Aug 25 2009, 12:50 AM

1,002 posts

hey, how u guys use battery?
i normally use ac power, but never remove battery coz it will make it unbalance when i place laptop above my cooler pad
i do disabled battery charging every time i use ac power if the battery is 100% charged
i use battery mode once 2-3days
is it consider good for battery? blink.gif
TsYap
post Aug 25 2009, 07:25 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Aug 24 2009, 01:27 PM)
check it here dude : http://www.delldock.com/
btw , i got my 1555 today  tongue.gif
no dell mouse ah??
wah...both of you purchase via retailer or online? so fast get it?

By the way, anyone can teach me how to do partitioning? i am IT noob here.
cbkhor
post Aug 25 2009, 07:34 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(Xehanort @ Aug 25 2009, 12:50 AM)
hey, how u guys use battery?
i normally use ac power, but never remove battery coz it will make it unbalance when i place laptop above my cooler pad
i do disabled battery charging every time i use ac power if the battery is 100% charged
i use battery mode once 2-3days
is it consider good for battery? blink.gif
I just remove the battery when I'm on AC power as I will turn my Studio on 24 hours a day. This is to prevent it to become too hot, as heat will affect battery life, or so I've read. I'll use battery mode only once in a week, I guess.
Bel0V3
post Aug 25 2009, 08:31 AM

59 posts

i just got confirmation for my order of studio 1555 with C2D 2.53ghz ..but they say need 3 weeks to get the notebook though...

**phew**.. chose for a notebook for weeks....finally after long inner argument, long browsing and comparing.. finally set my mind on dell studio..

they have good phone service by the way... i am amazed....maybe coz its Singapore company i guess... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ..dunno can ask the girl to come out and have a drink if I go Singapore..hahahhaa..

oh yeah n they gave me a free backpack too...

This post has been edited by Bel0V3: Aug 25 2009, 08:54 AM
sepulse
post Aug 25 2009, 01:05 PM

434 posts

anyone using winXP? any driver to share?
TSrayz1031
post Aug 25 2009, 01:28 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

QUOTE(TsYap @ Aug 25 2009, 07:25 AM)
wah...both of you purchase via retailer or online? so fast get it?

By the way, anyone can teach me how to do partitioning? i am IT noob here.
If you don't know to do HDD partitioning, then don't do it.

There is a guide on how to do partition on 1st post, read it, UNDERSTAND it then only you partition. If not, forget about partitioning HDD.

QUOTE(cbkhor @ Aug 25 2009, 07:34 AM)
I just remove the battery when I'm on AC power as I will turn my Studio on 24 hours a day. This is to prevent it to become too hot, as heat will affect battery life, or so I've read. I'll use battery mode only once in a week, I guess.
Right move. This is what you should do if you wanted to take care of your laptop.

QUOTE(Bel0V3 @ Aug 25 2009, 08:31 AM)
i just got confirmation for my order of studio 1555 with C2D 2.53ghz ..but they say need 3 weeks to get the notebook though...

**phew**.. chose for a notebook for weeks....finally after long inner argument, long browsing and comparing.. finally set my mind on dell studio..
they have good phone service by the way... i am amazed....maybe coz its Singapore company i guess... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif ..dunno can ask the girl to come out and have a drink if I go Singapore..hahahhaa..

oh yeah n they gave me a free backpack too...
Dell is Singapore company? laugh.gif

QUOTE(sepulse @ Aug 25 2009, 01:05 PM)
anyone using winXP? any driver to share?
Spoon Feed

I got the website from Google, it will save you a lot of time if you ask Google instead of us 1st.
lilac_alex
post Aug 25 2009, 03:08 PM

235 posts

aiks.. i'm on AC power while the battery is still inside. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
babysmile
post Aug 25 2009, 03:10 PM

DiY da BesT
554 posts

Try to remove the battery while using AC adaptor..

If not really do bad to the battery already..

ITrocks
post Aug 25 2009, 03:37 PM

273 posts

Hey guys, thinking about buying this laptop. Currently, the only thing holding me back is the default colour- Topo Black. In my opinion (no offence guys), I don't like any of the other options as they are either too flashy or too expensive, and would just like a nice matte black colour. It's horrible that they don't have any option to just make it plain- do any of you guys know if you can?
cbkhor
post Aug 25 2009, 07:35 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(ITrocks @ Aug 25 2009, 03:37 PM)
Hey guys, thinking about buying this laptop. Currently, the only thing holding me back is the default colour- Topo Black. In my opinion (no offence guys), I don't like any of the other options as they are either too flashy or too expensive, and would just like a nice matte black colour. It's horrible that they don't have any option to just make it plain- do any of you guys know if you can?
Buy it and air spray it black... brows.gif

If you want matt surface, buy it and stick the transparent cover on it. Feels 100% like matt surface on my Topo Black...smile.gif

But I do think Topo Black's kinda good. Better than plain colour (maybe my personal taste)
Xehanort
post Aug 25 2009, 08:46 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Aug 25 2009, 01:28 PM)
Right move. This is what you should do if you wanted to take care of your laptop.
QUOTE(babysmile @ Aug 25 2009, 03:10 PM)
Try to remove the battery while using AC adaptor..
If not really do bad to the battery already..
my laptop will become a little unbalance if placed it on cooler pad without battery sweat.gif thats why i alwaz plug in battery sweat.gif
thanks for urs advice nod.gif
actually, my battery still cool as usual even though my laptop quite warm during gaming rclxub.gif
ITrocks
post Aug 25 2009, 09:13 PM

273 posts

Just ordered my Studio 15 biggrin.gif Excellent laptop, especially with RM100 reduction because of 48 hour coupon.

I just hope the woman remembers to change the colour to midnight blue..
TsYap
post Aug 25 2009, 11:24 PM

221 posts

I m wondering whether i should purchase via online or retailer...I cant imaging how long will take for my order if via online.
TSrayz1031
post Aug 26 2009, 12:34 AM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

QUOTE(TsYap @ Aug 25 2009, 11:24 PM)
I m wondering whether i should purchase via online or retailer...I cant imaging how long will take for my order if via online.
If you don't want to customize and you can't wait, just hit the retailer store. Don't think too much. To prevent future post such as "Dell slow delivery or so" buying from retailer is the best option that you got.

No difference buying from retailer except you can't customize the spec but mostly people went for the common spec.
nothing_nth
post Aug 26 2009, 01:25 AM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(ITrocks @ Aug 25 2009, 03:37 PM)
lolx...last time topo black nid add $$...nw bcome default...lmao dell...btw...mine is matte black...aka default colour.... blush.gif
QUOTE(Xehanort @ Aug 25 2009, 08:46 PM)
my laptop will become a little unbalance if placed it on cooler pad without battery sweat.gif thats why i alwaz plug in battery sweat.gif
thanks for urs advice nod.gif
actually, my battery still cool as usual even though my laptop quite warm during gaming rclxub.gif
lolx...use simple...trick...like mamak stall , fold sum paper...then put under ur laptop ... thumbup.gif make sure wont block the airflow... icon_idea.gif
vikingw2k
post Aug 26 2009, 01:27 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

How do I install the Media Direct on my XPS 1530?

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Aug 26 2009, 01:27 AM
Gilly
post Aug 26 2009, 10:22 AM

37 posts

Re:

2) Transparent Skin
Suggested brand: Craftwork

Is anybody in LYN selling this?

119 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled