Chubbie Hamster V13

east_wing
post Sep 13 2009, 09:55 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(tkgan @ Sep 13 2009, 09:27 PM)
my syrian just gave birth to i dunno how many pups...all seems to be healthy and their mom didn't seem to abandom them or worst-eat them(although she's a first time mom)...

hope everything will go just fine smile.gif
Congratz... rclxms.gif
HyourinMaru
post Sep 13 2009, 10:51 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(tkgan @ Sep 13 2009, 09:27 PM)
my syrian just gave birth to i dunno how many pups...all seems to be healthy and their mom didn't seem to abandom them or worst-eat them(although she's a first time mom)...

hope everything will go just fine smile.gif
Good luck smile.gif
sharkie28
post Sep 14 2009, 12:51 PM

27 posts

this question might sound random...i was bored

what have you fed your hamsters today?

well, smokey will be having boiled chicken, since i havent get the smoothies yet he'll be having broccolies, vitakraft muffins,his normal Nature Dinner mix and maybe some baby porridge for dinner tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sharkie28: Sep 14 2009, 12:53 PM
mrytl3
post Sep 14 2009, 01:29 PM

Validating

Hye, I'm going back to sarawak this raya for a week. Is there any idea where i can put him. Don't think it's a good idea if i just put loads of food and water and leave him alone like that.

Or is there anyone here who can help me jaga him for a week? If you're interested, give me a PM. Thank you.

[attachmentid=1196894]
[attachmentid=1196897]
yana_adell
post Sep 14 2009, 02:17 PM

36 posts

[quote=mrytl3,Sep 14 2009, 01:29 PM]
Hye, I'm going back to sarawak this raya for a week. Is there any idea where i can put him. Don't think it's a good idea if i just put loads of food and water and leave him alone like that.

Or is there anyone here who can help me jaga him for a week? If you're interested, give me a PM. Thank you.

Maybe u can ask Petshack for take care of it a while + some tips...??? blush.gif

mrytl3
post Sep 14 2009, 07:22 PM

Validating

QUOTE(yana_adell @ Sep 14 2009, 02:17 PM)
Maybe u can ask Petshack for take care of it a while + some tips...??? blush.gif
yana, petshack do provide that service? how much is it per night?
Merrinette
post Sep 14 2009, 07:26 PM

148 posts

guys.. one of my winter white hammy has been shocked..by plastic bag..
since then, he's getting more afraid of me sad.gif
how can i calm him down?
if i try to touch him, he will gone mad and ran over the cage T^T
sharkie28
post Sep 14 2009, 07:39 PM

27 posts

did you just get him or he's been with you for sometime? perhaps leave him alone for 2 or three days then see how things work out...then slowly try handfeeding his fav treat...
Merrinette
post Sep 14 2009, 07:40 PM

148 posts

he's with me for 2 weeks+
hope can get calm him down.. T_T

This post has been edited by Merrinette: Sep 14 2009, 07:40 PM
tkgan
post Sep 14 2009, 08:42 PM

127 posts

btw how long we should leave the mum and the babies alone until we can clean the cage?
crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 14 2009, 08:44 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

It is best you do not change the bedding or move the cage or tank for 2 weeks. 10 days minimum or there may be a chance where the mother panics and becomes stressful and may cannibalize or reject her babies.
sharkie28
post Sep 14 2009, 08:54 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Merrinette @ Sep 14 2009, 07:40 PM)
he's with me for 2 weeks+
hope can get calm him down.. T_T
that means he's still not used to his new wnvironment...leave him alone for sometime to get used to his new surroundings...
NoiZy
post Sep 14 2009, 10:12 PM

460 posts

Wa Yana selling babies d, hehe, good luck Yana!!

Cute!!
sharkie28
post Sep 14 2009, 11:23 PM

27 posts

this question goes to all breeders...
i was wondering if you guys actually check on the hamsters you gave away? like perhaps once in two months or etc?

i'm not into breeding but i would like to knw...here'something i would like to share. it's from a forum i always go to.

http://www.madabouthamsters.com/forum/show...ad.php?tid=6770

it is about a hamster that was adopted from a breeder and poor little fella was mishandled.

This post has been edited by sharkie28: Sep 14 2009, 11:26 PM
Merrinette
post Sep 14 2009, 11:27 PM

148 posts

sharkie -> but before this, he was very friendly with me.. his attitude changed after the shock..
NoiZy
post Sep 15 2009, 12:27 AM

460 posts

sharkie shooting at someone here??
sharkie28
post Sep 15 2009, 01:45 AM

27 posts

haha! omg! you thought i was shooting ka??? no la wei...haha! that sounded like shooting? i was just curious... and i think they should check on their hamsters la .just a suggestion.
note: i did not mean to offense anyone at all. i can't think of a better way to put my question. i'm really sorry if that sounded offensive. my apologies. feel free to slap me in pm tongue.gif

Added on September 15, 2009, 1:47 am
QUOTE(Merrinette @ Sep 14 2009, 11:27 PM)
sharkie -> but before this, he was very friendly with me.. his attitude changed after the shock..
yes,let things calm down first...there's nothing much you can do at the moment... you shouldn't push him too much or he'll get more stressed. so,let him calm down...wait for a few days first. then start all over again(i meant the taming process)

This post has been edited by sharkie28: Sep 15 2009, 01:48 AM
NoiZy
post Sep 15 2009, 03:52 AM

460 posts

Haha, jk jk, been hibernating awhile, so want to stir things up a little. Haha
yana_adell
post Sep 15 2009, 08:56 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(mrytl3 @ Sep 14 2009, 07:22 PM)
yana, petshack do provide that service? how much is it per night?
U can call em directly or walk in to meet em & ask..
I'm not really sure too, but heard bout it before bout this...
www.petshack.com.my (all info's are in)

sharkie ->> Usually i kept in touch wif the new owner, & make sure before adopting, the person have a good experience
before.. But will not disturb em too often, afraid that he/she will stressed & feel like i' very curious person../
So thats y, before gave away , u shud know the person background wif pet 1st... smile.gif

This post has been edited by yana_adell: Sep 15 2009, 09:04 AM
sharkie28
post Sep 15 2009, 12:55 PM

27 posts

thanks for the reply Yana tongue.gif

192 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:26 AM