192 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Chubbie Hamster V13

JXplod
post Dec 10 2010, 04:45 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Candlenie @ Dec 10 2010, 02:05 PM)
they are about 6 months old now...still consider young ar? heard they live about 2 yrs only hmm...

haha shall try the sand on them technique...@@ tell u if it works.
oooo 6month old d. consider an adult roboski, yup robo can live from 2 to 3 years, depends on their health, no worry as long u put the sand bath over there, he sure will find it super duper good to roll inside. robo love sand bath, even my winter white also lol. funny when seeing them rolling n enjoying, thumbup.gif
ohbewant
post Dec 10 2010, 05:48 PM

20 posts

Hi, I'm planning to buy a new winter white.

Is it advisable to get just one only? As i heard if put 2 together, they might fight. Also i don't want to have to have a lot of baby hamsters later on when they breed.

I am planning to leave the hamster in my room... would it be harmful as there's poor ventilation?

Also winter white life span usually how long?

Thanks! blush.gif
infernoaswen
post Dec 10 2010, 08:20 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(ohbewant @ Dec 10 2010, 05:48 PM)

Is it advisable to get just one only? As i heard if put 2 together, they might fight. Also i don't want to have to have a lot of baby hamsters later on when they breed.

I am planning to leave the hamster in my room... would it be harmful as there's poor ventilation?

Thanks!  blush.gif
if u got time for two then go ahead buy two...but u need to keep them in different cage...so need to buy two cage = more money.....try not to breed them unless u got experience....nah it wont be harmful just ur room will have nice aroma...hahaha....some hamster smells alot so u will need to keep cleaning their cage 2-3 times per week....mine is in my room...at night just leave the windows open...so far no smell in my room...maybe my hamster just smell less....there is a guy selling perfume for room in this thread...try to read up....dnt be lazy laugh.gif & about the age its also in this thread...so try to do a bit of reading.... whistling.gif
JXplod
post Dec 10 2010, 09:51 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(ohbewant @ Dec 10 2010, 05:48 PM)

Thanks!  blush.gif
hi bro, regarding ur concern, is very common, for 1st time owner of hamster, For Winter White it is better to keep them in both, either as Male n Male Or Female n Female, this to prevent from breeding and may need ur time to take care of the new litters too.

Im a winter white and roboski owners, is best to buy both of them from the same pet shop, and make sure is 1 or 2 month old. that the best condition.

To choose a healthy hamster, pick the hamster that is active
good looking fur, without any wet feeling or drop of fur,
make sure the hamster eyes balls is clear, n shinny. And not with watery eyes balls or clouded balls, as this may indicate the hamster is sick or get some infection.

Oh ya do bring ur own small cage, or a comfy box when u buy the hamster or add some bedding n food this will make the transfer less stress to the little hamster too, as most pet shop will just hand u a small tiny box to put the hamster in.

Hope my simple info sharing with u is helpfull. thumbup.gif if you find ur room ventilation is not good or want to prevent hamster smell due to their pee poo on the bedding, currently im providing solution too all hamster owner n others pet owners too. feel free to approach me. ^^

Added on December 10, 2010, 10:03 pmWaahahahaha happy, my winter white give birth to new hammy KIDS~~~ so far not sure how many kids, she have, hardly see anything , just see some reddish baby behind the wheels~~ wooooHOOOOO~~~~~ waiting 3 weeks time see wht color of the new litters. =D thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by JXplod: Dec 10 2010, 10:03 PM
Confession
post Dec 11 2010, 12:32 AM

729 posts

JXplod, do you know any pet shop around selangor and kl area that stores quality hamsters ?
JXplod
post Dec 11 2010, 07:47 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Dec 11 2010, 12:32 AM)
JXplod, do you know any pet shop around selangor and kl area that stores quality hamsters ?
so far im around cheras, quality pet shop at cheras got a few. 1 is taman len sen Fei Aquarium. the price is reasonable. and he is doing a promotion on wood shaving rm5 each. i get my female winter white from there, and the quality is good same as 1 of my female roboski.

the other places like cheras selatan jusco, near balakong inside got pet shop in the shopping center also, i saw their robo n ww also in healthy state. but the price abit pricey. but homebreed hamster still the best as you can ask the seller to show their parents, and 100% is a most well taken care off too. compare to pet shop. thumbup.gif
Chinchillas
post Dec 11 2010, 01:58 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Dec 11 2010, 12:32 AM)
You can look for well known home breeder in this thread first, then only go for pet shop if you looking for quality and healthy hamsters.
JXplod
post Dec 11 2010, 07:18 PM

166 posts

so far i have complie all the list of the breeder in lyn. currently my winter white have 6 or 5 littlers. not sure going to sell, ill let u guys know in 3 weeks of time.
Confession
post Dec 12 2010, 12:11 AM

729 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 11 2010, 07:47 AM)
so far im around cheras, quality pet shop at cheras got a few. 1 is taman len sen Fei Aquarium. the price is reasonable. and he is doing a promotion on wood shaving rm5 each. i get my female winter white from there, and the quality is good same as 1 of my female roboski.

the other places like cheras selatan jusco, near balakong inside got pet shop in the shopping center also, i saw their robo n ww also in healthy state. but the price abit pricey. but homebreed hamster still the best as you can ask the seller to show their parents, and 100% is a most well taken care off too. compare to pet shop.  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Dec 11 2010, 01:58 PM)
You can look for well known home breeder in this thread first, then only go for pet shop if you looking for quality and healthy hamsters.
QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 11 2010, 07:18 PM)
so far i have complie all the list of the breeder in lyn. currently my winter white have 6 or 5 littlers. not sure going to sell, ill let u guys know in  3 weeks of time.
Thanks for the reply first. I would like to get a WW but one thing I afraid bout it is some pet shop is selling hybrid or its a russian campbell mix. So its hard to get a pure WW. Well, any breeder or do you probably gonna sell yours ? =D
Celest-Lee
post Dec 12 2010, 04:18 PM

129 posts

Any hammie expert, please help

When me n my bf playing with Squeaky, we notice this white thingy at her vaginal, then Squeaky kinda move down a bit and pull the thing out. What is this??? Is it a parasite or what??

JXplod
post Dec 12 2010, 04:59 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Dec 12 2010, 12:11 AM)
Thanks for the reply first. I would like to get a WW but one thing I afraid bout it is some pet shop is selling hybrid or its a russian campbell mix. So its hard to get a pure WW. Well, any breeder or do you probably gonna sell yours ? =D
hi confession , ya is true on wht u list out ur concern when dealing with unethical seller in pet shop. if a cross breed ww with champbell happen, in the long run for ww pure breed is not good, as there will be genetical mix up, and each breed sickness will be carried forward to their new off spring. That y, hybrid winter white know as GOLD Winter white is the consequences. And is really not advisable to breed them with the pure winter white. "i wont go into too deep in detail about that"

Champbell hamster n winter white is very easily to differentiate, i think previous post i got list it out, or you need to search the post before, or just Google it, how to differentiate winter white and champbell characteristic looks like, or their morphology. thumbup.gif

Regarding my winter white, ill see in 3 to 4 weeks time, after they are mature enough to be seperated from their mummy, ill inform u whether im keeping it or letting it go to others lovely parents / owner thumbup.gif will keep u with the updates, so far entering the 4th days.

Added on December 12, 2010, 5:02 pm
QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Dec 12 2010, 04:18 PM)
Any hammie expert, please help

When me n my bf playing with Squeaky, we notice this white thingy at her vaginal, then Squeaky kinda move down a bit and pull the thing out. What is this??? Is it a parasite or what??

hi celest-lee, the substance that you see ur ladies hammy, is the vaginal white discharge. Thick in mucus, normally we call it the female hamster is in her heat. If any male around, can pregnant or fertilize your female hammy. ^^ dont worry much about that.

The white discharge, if there is no male hammy around, she will clean it up or just eat the white discharge, normally if got male around the male will help the female to clean it up, or u may see both of them having some pleasure in their time.

Nothing to be worry about, if u keep an eye with ur hammy, she doing fine, running around, eating heathly, jump here n there, is a good sign thumbup.gif

hope this info help u out ^^ oh ya, u have a great picture shooting, is really clear indeed.

This post has been edited by JXplod: Dec 12 2010, 05:04 PM
Celest-Lee
post Dec 12 2010, 05:58 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 12 2010, 04:59 PM)

Added on December 12, 2010, 5:02 pm
hi celest-lee, the substance that you see ur ladies hammy, is the vaginal white discharge. Thick in mucus, normally we call it the female hamster is in her heat. If any male around, can pregnant or fertilize your female hammy. ^^ dont worry much about that.

The white discharge, if there is no male hammy around, she will clean it up or just eat the white discharge, normally if got male around the male will help the female to clean it up, or u may see both of them having some pleasure in their time.

Nothing to be worry about, if u keep an eye with ur hammy, she doing fine, running around, eating heathly, jump here n there, is a good sign  thumbup.gif

hope this info help u out ^^ oh ya, u have a great picture shooting, is really clear indeed.
hey thanks!! really help me alot.. I'm relief biggrin.gif haha.. thanks.. I'm using iPhone 4 to take the pic..
Confession
post Dec 12 2010, 07:57 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 12 2010, 04:59 PM)
hi confession , ya is true on wht u list out ur concern when dealing with unethical seller in pet shop. if a cross breed ww with champbell happen, in the long run for ww pure breed is not good, as there will be genetical mix up, and each breed sickness will be carried forward to their new off spring. That y, hybrid winter white know as GOLD Winter white is the consequences. And is really not advisable to breed them with the pure winter white. "i wont go into too deep in detail about that"

Champbell hamster n winter white is very easily to differentiate, i think previous post i got list it out, or you need to search the post before, or just Google it, how to differentiate winter white and champbell characteristic looks like, or their morphology.  thumbup.gif

Regarding my winter white, ill see in 3 to 4 weeks time, after they are mature enough to be seperated from their mummy, ill inform u whether im keeping it or letting it go to others lovely parents / owner thumbup.gif will keep u with the updates, so far entering the 4th days.
Hope the babies are fine ^^. If by any chance you letting go your babies do inform me yea. Thanks =D
JXplod
post Dec 12 2010, 07:58 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Dec 12 2010, 05:58 PM)
hey thanks!! really help me alot.. I'm relief biggrin.gif haha.. thanks.. I'm using iPhone 4 to take the pic..
wooo didnt know i4 pic so clear thumbup.gif hehe tempt go check i4 nia. hahaha

Added on December 12, 2010, 8:06 pm
QUOTE(Confession @ Dec 12 2010, 07:57 PM)
Hope the babies are fine ^^. If by any chance you letting go your babies do inform me yea. Thanks =D
ya, now i cant see how the babie progressing, the mum took the tissue to cover up all over the dent~ hv to wait till the litters come out on their own d >< finger cross hahaha thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by JXplod: Dec 12 2010, 08:06 PM
Celest-Lee
post Dec 12 2010, 09:06 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 12 2010, 07:58 PM)
wooo didnt know i4 pic so clear  thumbup.gif  hehe tempt go check i4 nia. hahaha
hehe rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

thanks! a lot relief on her. and yeah she is a female.. haha got 6 hammies at home.. i pay attention to all of them. flip them one by one and see got anything wrong onot xD
JXplod
post Dec 12 2010, 09:16 PM

166 posts

wooo really a caring person, ^^ sure ur hammy is happy with a good owner thumbup.gif i got 4 pairs now, 4 rob, 4 winter white, now got litters coming on, not sure the exact amount yet >< haha cant wait for them to crawl out from the dent. rclxm9.gif
Celest-Lee
post Dec 12 2010, 09:36 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 12 2010, 09:16 PM)
wooo really a caring person, ^^ sure ur hammy is happy with a good owner  thumbup.gif i got 4 pairs now, 4 rob, 4 winter white,  now got litters coming on, not sure the exact amount yet >< haha cant wait for them to crawl out from the dent.  rclxm9.gif
so many.. hehehe rclxms.gif
princess_s
post Dec 12 2010, 09:44 PM

56 posts

hi hi, i'm a syrian hamster owner. and currently using a 14cm diameter wheel. i wanna ask, do you all know where to get a 21cm wheel?
JXplod
post Dec 12 2010, 09:47 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(princess_s @ Dec 12 2010, 09:44 PM)
hi hi, i'm a syrian hamster owner. and currently using a 14cm diameter wheel. i wanna ask, do you all know where to get a 21cm wheel?
hi princess, can specify your location so we can pin point the location that is selling. Cheers ^^ another syrian lover spotted , welcome on board thumbup.gif
princess_s
post Dec 12 2010, 09:51 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 12 2010, 09:47 PM)
hi princess, can specify your location so we can pin point the location that is selling. Cheers ^^ another syrian lover spotted , welcome on board  thumbup.gif
feels glad to be welcomed.....happy.gif

i'm currently studying in melaka, hometown is seremban.. so either seremban or melaka oso can.. or if got online seller, better... more convenient tongue.gif

192 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:44 PM