101 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Maxis - Set For Listing Again, Maxis set for US$2b listing

Oracles99
post Nov 17 2009, 10:50 PM

984 posts

OSK is trying to make money out of nothing. They expect to be allocated all the shares they want. Then they would allocate them to their high networth clients at RM5-00 without going thru' the balloting process which you n I went thru'. In return, they expect to earn a few million in commission.

Well, blame the offerers n lead managers? Obviously, it is not the intention of the offerers n lead managers to help them make the million bucks.

If they reject, I hope the offerers would give it to the small man which have limited capital like those whose draft has not yet been returned.

If they think maxis will sink on listing day, think twice. 1Malaysia unit trust will mop up all the shares.

This post has been edited by Oracles99: Nov 17 2009, 10:52 PM
loongchai
post Nov 17 2009, 10:56 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(yusiang @ Nov 17 2009, 06:24 PM)
Bro, dont tell me you kena the IPO already but donno this sweat.gif
For ppl like us, we can sell from 1st day straighaway.

It is the cornerstone investors(EPF & some investment fund orgs) which must hold the stock for 6 months.
lol, i didnt even apply. i was just wondering, thx
aeiou228
post Nov 17 2009, 11:20 PM

5,871 posts

Gee... only 1 day left prior to Maxis debut listing and MIH still keep investors in the dark of their actual allocation.
lonewolf
post Nov 17 2009, 11:23 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 17 2009, 11:20 PM)
Gee... only 1 day left prior to Maxis debut listing and MIH still keep investors in the dark of their actual allocation.
ya...very stress sweat.gif

Added on November 17, 2009, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 17 2009, 09:05 PM)
Man. I now in the dark. No letter back from pos. Call bank and the check not yet clear. MIH cannot check. Don't no sucess or not. I m in blue form.
me same like you

anyone payed by using ATM?..base on the instruction, we just need to attached the receipt from the ATM. but my question is, if rejected, how are they going to refund the $$ since they are not going to open the Envelop A...any idea?

This post has been edited by lonewolf: Nov 17 2009, 11:25 PM
skiddtrader
post Nov 17 2009, 11:37 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Nov 17 2009, 11:23 PM)
ya...very stress  sweat.gif

me same like you
anyone payed by using ATM?..base on the instruction, we just need to attached the receipt from the ATM. but my question is, if rejected, how are they going to refund the $$ since they are not going to open the Envelop A...any idea?
Ehh? How do you mean you paid using ATM for the Blue form application?
anasue
post Nov 18 2009, 12:04 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 17 2009, 10:17 PM)
That's reference price, open price should not be that one, have to be depends on the pre-market activities...
this reference price is to determine the limit up price and limit down price for every session

normally for the first day listing the limit up price will be 5 times the reference price...( not sure whether the policy change or not)
Si|enCer
post Nov 18 2009, 12:05 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Nov 17 2009, 11:23 PM)
ya...very stress  sweat.gif

me same like you
I applied using white form, and made the payment by ATM. I got rejected, which means i already received the envelop A from them (unopened). As what i heard from my remisier, if the application is unsuccessful, they will bank in the money to our bank account. But until now, i still did not get the refund from them.

Anyone can advise on this issue? Should i expect the money only on the listing day? smile.gif
anasue
post Nov 18 2009, 12:06 AM

36 posts

one of my fren confirmed that he got 1 lot

i asked how did he know..he said he called his remisier and his remisier confirmed with him....(my fren also doesn't knw how the remisier got the info)
skiddtrader
post Nov 18 2009, 12:08 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

Edit: Nevermind, anasue cleared up a bit for me.

This post has been edited by skiddtrader: Nov 18 2009, 12:10 AM
anasue
post Nov 18 2009, 12:09 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Si|enCer @ Nov 18 2009, 12:05 AM)
I applied using white form, and made the payment by ATM. I got  rejected, which means i already received the envelop A from them (unopened). As what i heard from my remisier, if the application is unsuccessful, they will bank in the money to our bank account. But until now, i still did not get the refund from them.

Anyone can advise on this issue? Should i expect the money only on the listing day? smile.gif
u applied thru ATM slip....and unsuccessful...so what u shud do is that bring along that slip to the bank and they will credit ur money back.
If u did not bring the slip the bank wouldnt knw that ur application is unsuccessful unless u applied thru electronic (formless)

Added on November 18, 2009, 12:12 ami think the reference price is still applicable

(i dont really see the significant of using the TOP

This post has been edited by anasue: Nov 18 2009, 12:12 AM
alextee1881
post Nov 18 2009, 12:27 AM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

Call up the bank on tomorrow morning u can know the result as whether the banker check has cleared. Otherwise share broker can advice you coz the successful application unit was transferred to your CDS a/c by now.
tan1818
post Nov 18 2009, 01:31 AM

37 posts

Wasn't confident of getting it with the blue form as forgot to include maxis bill in the application. Check with Public bank today and bank draft cleared biggrin.gif

Very surprise indeed drool.gif
skiddtrader
post Nov 18 2009, 01:34 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(tan1818 @ Nov 18 2009, 01:31 AM)
Wasn't confident of getting it with the blue form as forgot to include maxis bill in the application. Check with Public bank today and bank draft cleared  biggrin.gif

Very surprise indeed drool.gif
Congrats, I think you are the 1st one in this thread to confirm they got the Blue Form balloting.

tysern
post Nov 18 2009, 03:03 AM

245 posts

Yes congratulations to you.

To those people who got rejected, I GOT MY NEWS VERY WAY BACK. About one week ago. HAS BEEN FUC**** depressed since then.

A little bit of advice: Just don't get depressed. Looking forward to investing into maxis in the long term, and into other potential shares.

Remember: WHATEVER that doesn't KILL YOU ONLY MAKES YOU STRONGER.

p/s: if you think the gov/ quota policy is to blame, make that turn into other better opportunities for you. Remember, to be able to prepare the cash to buy shares is already one achievement. Look at the others who are dead broke to be able to even afford this kind of investment. *Hint Hint*

I tried all my means, but still ended up with zero. (asked my friends to apply, apply more shares, etc etc) But still ended up with zero. Even with one blue form.

skiddtrader
post Nov 18 2009, 04:24 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(tysern @ Nov 18 2009, 03:03 AM)
Yes congratulations to you.

To those people who got rejected, I GOT MY NEWS VERY WAY BACK. About one week ago. HAS BEEN FUC**** depressed since then.

A little bit of advice: Just don't get depressed. Looking forward to investing into maxis in the long term, and into other potential shares.

Remember: WHATEVER that doesn't KILL YOU ONLY MAKES YOU STRONGER.

p/s: if you think the gov/ quota policy is to blame, make that turn into other better opportunities for you. Remember, to be able to prepare the cash to buy shares is already one achievement. Look at the others who are dead broke to be able to even afford this kind of investment. *Hint Hint*

I tried all my means, but still ended up with zero. (asked my friends to apply, apply more shares, etc etc) But still ended up with zero. Even with one blue form.
Did you try the white form?
hyuan85
post Nov 18 2009, 04:42 AM

73 posts

I just check my application thru MIH website and I got it! YEAHHH HAPPY biggrin.gif
skiddtrader
post Nov 18 2009, 04:50 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(hyuan85 @ Nov 18 2009, 04:42 AM)
I just check my application thru MIH website and I got it! YEAHHH HAPPY biggrin.gif
Congrats! rclxms.gif

Yeah, at last MIH can check already.
zephyrous
post Nov 18 2009, 07:03 AM

83 posts

Checked MIH, confirmed 100% successful for blue form and thru m2u.
kb2005
post Nov 18 2009, 07:07 AM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

I applied trough iTrade CIMB. Got 40lots out of 50lots i applied. biggrin.gif
PureGeek
post Nov 18 2009, 07:38 AM

433 posts

can check in MIH edi

101 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top