Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion
chuppy
Oct 12 2009, 10:37 PM

then how to connect?? i haven tried the tversity... coz i tot if like that can connect..then i no need use the tverstiy ma.. but how come my pc canot see my ps3??
chriscym
Oct 12 2009, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(chuppy @ Oct 12 2009, 10:37 PM) then how to connect?? i haven tried the tversity... coz i tot if like that can connect..then i no need use the tverstiy ma.. but how come my pc canot see my ps3?? I think you can connect if I not mistaken I tried it before, there is an option in windows media that can act as a media sharing using the DLNA protocol. try to play with the setting at Options > Library > Configure Sharing. But I would suggest you to use the PS3 Media Server, its better
chuppy
Oct 12 2009, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(chriscym @ Oct 12 2009, 11:20 PM) I think you can connect if I not mistaken I tried it before, there is an option in windows media that can act as a media sharing using the DLNA protocol. try to play with the setting at Options > Library > Configure Sharing. But I would suggest you to use the PS3 Media Server, its better i tried...but my pc canot see my ps3
stormaker
Oct 14 2009, 08:58 AM
To all the sifu, may i know, from the model number - CECHK01, can we know this is from which country ? Region ? PAL / NTSC ? Thanks !
GamersFamilia
Oct 14 2009, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(stormaker @ Oct 14 2009, 08:58 AM) To all the sifu, may i know, from the model number - CECHK01, can we know this is from which country ? Region ? PAL / NTSC ? Thanks ! US
stormaker
Oct 14 2009, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Oct 14 2009, 09:13 AM) Thanks for the reply ... errmmm ... sorry im noob ... may i know the region n the video is PAL / NTSC ?
GamersFamilia
Oct 14 2009, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(stormaker @ Oct 14 2009, 09:17 AM) Thanks for the reply ... errmmm ... sorry im noob ... may i know the region n the video is PAL / NTSC ? Region 1 / NTSC U.C
stormaker
Oct 14 2009, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Oct 14 2009, 09:18 AM) Thanks thats helped me a lot ...  Any disadvantage with this set ? This post has been edited by stormaker: Oct 14 2009, 09:25 AM
GamersFamilia
Oct 14 2009, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(stormaker @ Oct 14 2009, 09:25 AM) Thanks thats helped me a lot ...  Any disadvantage with this set ? Nope...same like other ps3..
stormaker
Oct 14 2009, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Oct 14 2009, 09:26 AM) Nope...same like other ps3..  Glad to hear that ...
geekster129
Oct 14 2009, 11:03 AM
Hi guys,
First of all, my PS3 is a 40GB JP Fat Model. (CECHJxx)
Seems like the noisy PS3 issue has been happening quite often for the past 2 weeks. I have did some troubleshooting and here is my observation:
1. For the past two weeks, I am only playing Uncharted 2. Haven't tested with other games yet. So, I couldn't jump into the conclusion that it is a software problem.
2.The noise problem is more apparent during day time when the weather feels warm and hot.
3. I turned off my PS3 and turned on the air-cond in my room and restarted it. When my room is cool enough, the noise problem seemed not happening at all.
Should I be worried and just bring my PS3 to any repair shop for a checkup/service? If yes, then is there any shops that you guys can recommend sending my PS3 to?
Thanks in advance.
This post has been edited by geekster129: Oct 14 2009, 11:06 AM
TSvorchiel
Oct 14 2009, 11:07 AM
my cecha00 has been screaming since early 2008 everytime i use it (even during playing xvid avi or any games). playing mp3 doesnt make it scream though.
used compressed air + vacuum cleaner but the problem still persist.
lapaq
Oct 14 2009, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Oct 14 2009, 11:07 AM) my cecha00 has been screaming since early 2008 everytime i use it (even during playing xvid avi or any games). playing mp3 doesnt make it scream though. used compressed air + vacuum cleaner but the problem still persist. Send it to Bernard or anyone who can clean it up for you...Since it's already out of warranty...nothing to lose...right?
TSvorchiel
Oct 14 2009, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(lapaq @ Oct 14 2009, 11:09 AM) Send it to Bernard or anyone who can clean it up for you...Since it's already out of warranty...nothing to lose...right? didnt know that they are doing cleaning services. ive been asking in a few threads already about cleaning services but received no response thanks
lapaq
Oct 14 2009, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Oct 14 2009, 11:14 AM) didnt know that they are doing cleaning services. ive been asking in a few threads already about cleaning services but received no response thanks  Np Got kena your "I Love 80's" punya trick...make me terkejut coz my speakers on full blast!!! I'll get you next time Vor...bila can go L4d together2? I'm a newb only played on the first campaign...so don't get too bored should be play together one day!
TSvorchiel
Oct 14 2009, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(lapaq @ Oct 14 2009, 11:17 AM) Np Got kena your "I Love 80's" punya trick...make me terkejut coz my speakers on full blast!!! I'll get you next time Vor...bila can go L4d together2? I'm a newb only played on the first campaign...so don't get too bored should be play together one day! i always play if my kupitiam mates are playing. but nowadays they are quite busy. just msg me on steam if you feel like playing and i'll join
geekster129
Oct 14 2009, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(lapaq @ Oct 14 2009, 11:09 AM) Send it to Bernard or anyone who can clean it up for you...Since it's already out of warranty...nothing to lose...right? You mean Bernard Moh from Gamers Solution? OK. Thanks. I'll give a call and see if he can give me some advice.
lapaq
Oct 14 2009, 12:13 PM

Well Bernard is in the Hosp last time I call Crystal due to Demam Denggi...So let's hope he's back!
geekster129
Oct 14 2009, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(lapaq @ Oct 14 2009, 12:13 PM) Well Bernard is in the Hosp last time I call Crystal due to Demam Denggi...So let's hope he's back! Yeah. I know. Hope he'll recover soon.
acougan
Oct 14 2009, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(lapaq @ Oct 14 2009, 12:13 PM) Well Bernard is in the Hosp last time I call Crystal due to Demam Denggi...So let's hope he's back! aiks, he demam denggi berdarah? mb we should buy watermelon and visit him?