Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

miotot
post Feb 8 2010, 08:09 PM

53 posts

hi sifus,

I always get NAT 3 for my ps3 even if it was already on DMZ. It is currently connected to my router via wireless. Do you have some idea what is wrong? Does NAT type has an effect while playing online?
shahreza2000
post Feb 8 2010, 08:16 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(miotot @ Feb 8 2010, 08:09 PM)
hi sifus,

I always get NAT 3 for my ps3 even if it was already on DMZ. It is currently connected to my router via wireless.  Do you have some idea what is wrong? Does NAT type has an effect while playing online?
what router model is it?

having NAT-type 3, certain games can't host, sometimes needed for voicechat... some games wouldnt be able to connect to server

nevertheless some games able to connect hmm.gif
GamersFamilia
post Feb 8 2010, 08:28 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,772 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Feb 8 2010, 08:05 PM)
poor vorchy its hard to being popular. hahaha. hope you can find someone to help you out.
panda mcm nak saja...vorchy panda adalah calonnya
miotot
post Feb 8 2010, 08:32 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Feb 8 2010, 08:16 PM)
what router model is it?

having NAT-type 3, certain games can't host, sometimes needed for voicechat... some games wouldnt be able to connect to server

nevertheless some games able to connect  hmm.gif
I think, if I'm not mistaken, it is linksys WRT54G v7. I'll confirm once i'm home. smile.gif
shahreza2000
post Feb 8 2010, 08:37 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(miotot @ Feb 8 2010, 08:32 PM)
I think, if I'm not mistaken, it is linksys WRT54G v7. I'll confirm once i'm home. smile.gif
some ppl have success with that router model... hmm.gif

you can look here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/637256/+560
realz
post Feb 8 2010, 08:48 PM

223 posts

I have few questions,
when downloading psn games can I play game I mean game on disk, never try it but if I play game that already inside my ps3 everything ok just something it pop up error on sign out.

death_nite
post Feb 8 2010, 09:00 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

guys,

need some opinions...

thinking to buy another DS3. should i buy from sony style or should i buy from lowyat forumer?

what i concern is warranty. izzit worth it to topup another like 30 40 ringgit just for a warranty?

btw, how long the warranty is when buying from sony? cos from forumer no warranty. smile.gif
shahreza2000
post Feb 8 2010, 09:01 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(realz @ Feb 8 2010, 08:48 PM)
I have few questions,
when downloading psn games can I play game I mean game on disk, never try it but if I play game that already inside my ps3 everything ok just something it pop up error on sign out.
usually if playing games that require psn online, will stop the download.

can u try resume download even sign-out?

Added on February 8, 2010, 9:02 pm
QUOTE(death_nite @ Feb 8 2010, 09:00 PM)
guys,

need some opinions...

thinking to buy another DS3. should i buy from sony style or should i buy from lowyat forumer?

what i concern is warranty. izzit worth it to topup another like 30 40 ringgit just for a warranty?

btw, how long the warranty is when buying from sony? cos from forumer no warranty. smile.gif
you can get from reputable lyn sellers, or if u worry too much just get it from sony stores...

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Feb 8 2010, 09:02 PM
death_nite
post Feb 8 2010, 09:11 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Feb 8 2010, 09:01 PM)

you can get from reputable lyn sellers, or if u worry too much just get it from sony stores...
im only worried on the warranty part. smile.gif
DWExia
post Feb 8 2010, 09:33 PM

140 posts

hey guys i wna ask about HDD upgrading for ps3.

considering either 500 or 1tb.

But i'm not sure what type of HDD as i browse through memory/drives section, theres like 2.5,3.5 sata, seagate, western digital @.@

Pening already. Any good recommendations with not too high price?
BelowAverage
post Feb 9 2010, 12:12 AM

1,274 posts

if get shipping, risk of getting internal damage inside the ds3 during postage.

I say pay rm10-30 more, and go sony shop, and test the ds3 on the spot
panda-man
post Feb 9 2010, 12:33 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 8 2010, 08:28 PM)
panda mcm nak saja...vorchy panda adalah calonnya
.... shocking.gif im still noob. hahahah. dunno anything about ps3. tau maen saje. hahahahaha. im sure you can do it lah. i vote gamers to do it!!! hahahah.

QUOTE(DWExia @ Feb 8 2010, 09:33 PM)
hey guys i wna ask about HDD upgrading for ps3.

considering either 500 or 1tb.

But i'm not sure what type of HDD as i browse through memory/drives section, theres like 2.5,3.5 sata, seagate, western digital  @.@

Pening already. Any good recommendations with not too high price?
its up to your preference. most of the drives have gotten pretty cheap compared to before. if im not mistaken the ps3 drive is a 2.5 sata drive at 5400 apparently the 7200 is not that noticeable so its better to save money there.
realz
post Feb 9 2010, 08:51 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Feb 8 2010, 09:01 PM)

yup luckilly can resume dwnload after signed out.
One more let say I have play R3 MGS4 then I bought R1 MGS4 so can I play that R1 MGS4 with my save of R3?
SSJBen
post Feb 9 2010, 11:25 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

No.
R1 and R3 MGS4 has the same region serial.

Thus, you can share the savefile between an R1 and R3 version of MGS4.
There are a couple of games that R1 and R3 having the same serial though.

But bear in mind, majority don't.
BelowAverage
post Feb 9 2010, 03:36 PM

1,274 posts

is my PS3 in a good ventilation area? before this my ps3 is at the upper deck of the table, but now my Record player is on the upper deck. So please check is it a good place?
Or should i get another table for my ps3? Problem is my hdmi cable isnt that long >..<

This post has been edited by BelowAverage: Feb 9 2010, 03:37 PM
SSJBen
post Feb 9 2010, 04:05 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Ventilation is alright.
But you can bet dust is going to clog up there in no time.

So better clean that place regularly.
BelowAverage
post Feb 9 2010, 05:48 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Feb 9 2010, 04:05 PM)
Ventilation is alright.
But you can bet dust is going to clog up there in no time.

So better clean that place regularly.
ok thanks! i think i so need another table for my ps3 sweat.gif
saviola47
post Feb 10 2010, 01:59 PM

124 posts

the easiest way to check whether the console is MY or SG set is?
anybody can help me with this?
panda-man
post Feb 10 2010, 02:04 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Feb 9 2010, 03:36 PM)
i think you need to get one of those cable tidy things. the wires really is a mess dude. hahahah. i like how the telephone line is taped to the wall hahaha. biggrin.gif
BelowAverage
post Feb 10 2010, 04:21 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Feb 10 2010, 02:04 PM)
i think you need to get one of those cable tidy things. the wires really is a mess dude. hahahah. i like how the telephone line is taped to the wall hahaha. biggrin.gif
nobody see nobody care whistling.gif

123 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 >Top

0.0213sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:11 PM