@belowaverage - If the back speakers have no sound, you might be using the wrong kind of cable.
Are you using the AV cables or HDMI/optical cables?
Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion
Jan 23 2010, 03:10 PM
736 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Hell |
@belowaverage - If the back speakers have no sound, you might be using the wrong kind of cable.
Are you using the AV cables or HDMI/optical cables? |
Jan 23 2010, 03:10 PM
237 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
the sub woofer has to be place on a solid surface and you will get more boom boom pow out of it
Jan 23 2010, 05:05 PM
1,274 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(doomx @ Jan 23 2010, 02:40 PM) dono, saja only QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 23 2010, 02:55 PM) ok, noted! going to put nowQUOTE(gnsumas @ Jan 23 2010, 03:10 PM) @belowaverage - If the back speakers have no sound, you might be using the wrong kind of cable. im using HMDI cable connected to tv, then tv connect to hi-fi set through HDMI cable.Are you using the AV cables or HDMI/optical cables? when i watch movie, back speaker got sound. but when i play mw2, back speaker no sound. but i go read manual, and adjust some setting, then behind got sound liao im really zzzzz in all this things QUOTE(madballs @ Jan 23 2010, 03:10 PM) boom boom pow XD! ok! definately put on the ground to feel the difference! |
Jan 23 2010, 05:06 PM
hi, i got a new question about buying PSN Game,
my sis want critty crunch, which is 3.49 USD. i want to buy, but psn card for 10usd is rm50, which is totally not worth. so im planning to use credit card here are some question 1)is it safe to use credit card? 2) im using USA Account, should i register MY account if i want to buy any psn game?? |
Jan 23 2010, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jan 23 2010, 05:06 PM) hi, i got a new question about buying PSN Game, MY PSN is overpriced.my sis want critty crunch, which is 3.49 USD. i want to buy, but psn card for 10usd is rm50, which is totally not worth. so im planning to use credit card here are some question 1)is it safe to use credit card? 2) im using USA Account, should i register MY account if i want to buy any psn game?? If you can, use US account for purchases. For games, your call which one to use. To use CC is safe, but you might want to read up on it, can't use just like that |
Jan 23 2010, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(gnsumas @ Jan 23 2010, 05:08 PM) MY PSN is overpriced. so you mean MY PSN is over price,and its cheaper to buy US Account?If you can, use US account for purchases. For games, your call which one to use. To use CC is safe, but you might want to read up on it, can't use just like that what do you mean "cant use just like that?" is there something i need to do? any link for me to read?? my sis desperate for that game |
Jan 23 2010, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jan 23 2010, 05:10 PM) so you mean MY PSN is over price,and its cheaper to buy US Account? Must use something like Entropay. what do you mean "cant use just like that?" is there something i need to do? any link for me to read?? my sis desperate for that game There was a thread on it somewhere. Try searching this forum. Stuff on MY PSN can cost up to twice as much as the same stuff on US PSN. Also, PS1 games on MY PSN are mainly Japanese. US PSN games are in English |
Jan 23 2010, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(gnsumas @ Jan 23 2010, 05:16 PM) Must use something like Entropay. ok thank you! i will try searching now!^^There was a thread on it somewhere. Try searching this forum. Stuff on MY PSN can cost up to twice as much as the same stuff on US PSN. Also, PS1 games on MY PSN are mainly Japanese. US PSN games are in English |
Jan 23 2010, 10:21 PM
http://www.gamespot.com/pages/forums/show_...pic_id=26921738 refering to this topic, i wanted to buy a laptop cooler pad and put underneath my ps3, but from that thread in gamespot, it seems that it is pointless as there is nothing under the ps3 for the air to go through. my living room got air con, but i seldom on, cause the living room big, takes hours for the living room to become cool. i use a standing fan and blow my ps3, but doesnt seem to help much. "put a house fan toward the front vent during play, the one by the usb holes, under the disc tray, this method never has my ps3 overheat, even in 90 degree heat after playing for 8 hours straight " will this work?? seems really effective, but would to direct strong wind spoil the front vent?? any advice on how to cool down my ps3 slim? few hours of gameplay and i can feel my ps3 hot » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Jan 23 2010, 11:19 PM
2,802 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jan 23 2010, 10:21 PM) http://www.gamespot.com/pages/forums/show_...pic_id=26921738 if it is not hot something is not working. it is suppose to be. played 8 hours straight on my ps3 last time dont see any problem. to me that thing u show is more like gimmick.refering to this topic, i wanted to buy a laptop cooler pad and put underneath my ps3, but from that thread in gamespot, it seems that it is pointless as there is nothing under the ps3 for the air to go through. my living room got air con, but i seldom on, cause the living room big, takes hours for the living room to become cool. i use a standing fan and blow my ps3, but doesnt seem to help much. "put a house fan toward the front vent during play, the one by the usb holes, under the disc tray, this method never has my ps3 overheat, even in 90 degree heat after playing for 8 hours straight " will this work?? seems really effective, but would to direct strong wind spoil the front vent?? any advice on how to cool down my ps3 slim? few hours of gameplay and i can feel my ps3 hot IMHO, blowing strong winds means blowing dust into yr ps3 thus i would say is a no-no. Added on January 24, 2010, 1:43 amalright guys and girls, just wanna ask if i buy a 2nd hand ps3 MY set but the previous owner register it already if anything happens will i get to repair my console? or do i need to bring the previous owner with me? thanks for the reply. This post has been edited by doomx: Jan 24 2010, 01:43 AM |
Jan 24 2010, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jan 23 2010, 10:21 PM) http://www.gamespot.com/pages/forums/show_...pic_id=26921738
refering to this topic, i wanted to buy a laptop cooler pad and put underneath my ps3, but from that thread in gamespot, it seems that it is pointless as there is nothing under the ps3 for the air to go through. my living room got air con, but i seldom on, cause the living room big, takes hours for the living room to become cool. i use a standing fan and blow my ps3, but doesnt seem to help much. "put a house fan toward the front vent during play, the one by the usb holes, under the disc tray, this method never has my ps3 overheat, even in 90 degree heat after playing for 8 hours straight " will this work?? seems really effective, but would to direct strong wind spoil the front vent?? any advice on how to cool down my ps3 slim? few hours of gameplay and i can feel my ps3 hot » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The Slim feels hotter as the internals are dissipating heat through the shell |
Jan 24 2010, 01:11 PM
does vertical stand really help?
Jan 24 2010, 01:40 PM
1,715 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
wanna ask ...
is the US PSN suppose to send an email regarding whatever i've bought from the US PSN when i make a purchase? i just bought rock band 2 DLCs ... but nothing coming through my mail |
Jan 24 2010, 06:14 PM
13 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
does anyone experience problem with watching Blu Ray movie? i don't have problem watching 1 disc but if i want to continue to watch a 2nd blu ray disc, the PS3 would not detect any disc. is this a software glitch? thanks.
Jan 24 2010, 11:51 PM
54 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Tharsis Depot |
QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jan 23 2010, 02:35 PM) ok, before this, i posted a picture here of my position of speaker, and i was told i was doing it wrong.
so i re-adjusted the position, i couldnt make a perfect square like the picture in the manual cause my living room very big, but i think i almost made it. can anybody please see my pictures and tell me if im doing it right? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Yick! Seems like we have the same HTiB- isn't that Sony DW Z777k or something like tat? As i recall- it din have any optical input wo. I really got no clue on hope to optimize the sound. Any guide? Btw- becareful, the TV could easily topple over. Do consider wall mount. This post has been edited by ESLord: Jan 24 2010, 11:54 PM |
Jan 25 2010, 12:04 AM
1,930 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: The Grid |
QUOTE(gnsumas @ Jan 24 2010, 12:26 PM) what do u mean? is it a negative one or positive one (besides that it will still hot)QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jan 24 2010, 01:11 PM) thinking bout grabbing one...before this i put the notebook cooler underneath it, but is seems to do no different.. |
Jan 25 2010, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(ESLord @ Jan 24 2010, 11:51 PM) Yick! Seems like we have the same HTiB- isn't that Sony DW Z777k or something like tat? i got no idea, my mom bought it like 1 year ago i think~As i recall- it din have any optical input wo. I really got no clue on hope to optimize the sound. Any guide? Btw- becareful, the TV could easily topple over. Do consider wall mount. i press display > dec mode > and change the original to multi --- setting cause when i play mw2, my 2 speaker behind me no sound. so i check the manual, and change the setting abit. but totally noob to all this thing=.=' can u teach me how? so far the lcd screen havent toppled over even though we push it around alot, i guess the lcd screen is just heavy XD but we rarely push the table~ and under warrenty This post has been edited by BelowAverage: Jan 25 2010, 12:06 AM |
Jan 25 2010, 12:10 AM
798 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: ~~dont remember~~ |
noob question: Why R1 more expensive than R3 and what are the advantage of R1?
This post has been edited by amalost: Jan 25 2010, 12:12 AM |
Jan 25 2010, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(amalost @ Jan 25 2010, 12:10 AM) can get the info in first postR1 import from USA, so more expensive R3 is asian region, so import from asia, cheaper~ R1 got faster update, and some game multiplayer R1 more player. Depending on game, mostly region doesnt matter. like single player game, eg prototype, whatever region also doesnt matter. |
Jan 25 2010, 12:20 AM
798 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: ~~dont remember~~ |
Ok,tq
| Change to: | 0.0345sec