Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

doomx
post Nov 7 2009, 05:33 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

guys is there any recommended seller to buy hdmi cable from here? and what brand is the best budget 1. dont need so high end. thanks
doomx
post Nov 7 2009, 05:39 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Nov 7 2009, 05:35 PM)
u just in the right section heheheh...well any hdmi cable around rm30-70 will do
lol correct section right here? any sellers to recommend or brands to recommend? if no seller to recommend me here at least recommend me the shop at lowyat plaza smile.gif. Thanks
doomx
post Nov 7 2009, 05:54 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Nov 7 2009, 05:40 PM)
If buying more than 1.5m, buy better cable.

Cap ayam cable cannot run 1080p properly if the cable too long.

Just ask terion and economist wink.gif
users here? hopefully they will come in and give me some advice. the length wont be a matter as im only plugging my soon-to-have ps3 into the lcd. anything in between rm50 - 80 i still can afford. tight budget need to buy alot of games to catch up tongue.gif
doomx
post Nov 11 2009, 01:03 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Nov 10 2009, 11:17 PM)
Want to ask if there is external cooling fan kit for PS3 Slim like the one for PS2 slim. I'm planning to get PS3 soon. Been reading about PS3 slim overheating and yellow light of death (one reviewer on Amazon claim that his unit exploded. I don't believe, but still a bit scared) and want to know if there are preventive measures like fans for the console. If got, where to buy.
i LOL at that. probably just some trolling the sony fans. Besides this, no report of ps3 slim YLOD yet. so far only the phat got this problem that also if u torture it
doomx
post Nov 17 2009, 03:23 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

guys, for those who have ps3 slim after u shut down yr ps3 got sound like "tak" come out or not. like something shutting down from inside the ps3. it worries me that mine comes out that sound but so far no problem la.
doomx
post Nov 17 2009, 06:53 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Nov 17 2009, 05:21 PM)
lul; could it be the HDD??

sometimes i notice my laptop hdd has tat sound.
hmm is it goin to kong anytime? hopefully not i got alot of save game inside
doomx
post Nov 22 2009, 11:19 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Nov 22 2009, 08:00 PM)
i jus reserved ps3 80gb msia set from nelsonkoay.. thank god he got las unit.. any1 know who got sell the y-splitter cable to fix ps3 to 2.1 system??
how much is the set?
doomx
post Nov 24 2009, 08:42 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(xanax @ Nov 24 2009, 06:21 PM)
i have a question to ask how do i connect my wired streamyx to the ps3
u can just buy lan cable and then plug into the back. go to network setting there and then do connection test kaotim.
doomx
post Dec 4 2009, 01:53 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Dec 4 2009, 01:13 AM)
carry where?

carrying a ps3 around often will increase chances of hardware failure
serious shit? omg like that i better not carry it around cuz i visited sce and they are selling ps3 slim bag thought of buying it for my ps3 transportation
doomx
post Jan 15 2010, 07:00 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jan 15 2010, 01:08 PM)
hopefully the inferior ps3 wifi adapter (which can only support up to wifiG) can get signal from your new N type modeRn/router
pwned. what is the use if u have N but ps3 cant detect?
doomx
post Jan 16 2010, 12:45 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(masrost @ Jan 15 2010, 11:50 PM)
I have streamyx with 1mb connection..ok or not if playing games online with PS3?
i play with my 512kbps. no problem
doomx
post Jan 16 2010, 06:22 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Jan 16 2010, 02:45 PM)
Isn't there an external N adapter out for the PS3? unsure.gif
how much is it? mind linking me ? smile.gif
doomx
post Jan 18 2010, 07:15 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(Naoki84 @ Jan 18 2010, 07:00 PM)
meaning new batch is ps3 slim????and also mean the fat ps3 80gb and other bigger gb model is very rare kena ylod?
the ps3 slim so far i havent heard of any news of ylod. the older batch which is the ps3 fat mainly are. especially those mention by king83 earlier on.
doomx
post Jan 23 2010, 02:40 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

yr woofer u letak atas plastic chair ah bro?
doomx
post Jan 23 2010, 11:19 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jan 23 2010, 10:21 PM)
http://www.gamespot.com/pages/forums/show_...pic_id=26921738

refering to this topic, i wanted to buy a laptop cooler pad and put underneath my ps3, but from that thread in gamespot, it seems that it is pointless as there is nothing under the ps3 for the air to go through.

my living room got air con, but i seldom on, cause the living room big, takes hours for the living room to become cool.

i use a standing fan and blow my ps3, but doesnt seem to help much.

"put a house fan toward the front vent during play, the one by the usb holes, under the disc tray, this method never has my ps3 overheat, even in 90 degree heat after playing for 8 hours straight "

will this work?? seems really effective, but would to direct strong wind spoil the front vent??

any advice on how to cool down my ps3 slim? few hours of gameplay and i can feel my ps3 hot
if it is not hot something is not working. it is suppose to be. played 8 hours straight on my ps3 last time dont see any problem. to me that thing u show is more like gimmick.
IMHO, blowing strong winds means blowing dust into yr ps3 thus i would say is a no-no.

Added on January 24, 2010, 1:43 amalright guys and girls, just wanna ask if i buy a 2nd hand ps3 MY set but the previous owner register it already
if anything happens will i get to repair my console? or do i need to bring the previous owner with me? thanks for the reply.

This post has been edited by doomx: Jan 24 2010, 01:43 AM

0.0435sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:02 AM