123 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

Fasap
post Nov 14 2009, 03:41 AM

Ow ny may
626 posts

I also have more or so the same problem as above.. my symptoms are as follows:

1 - Controller needs long time to sync 3-5mins
2 - Ethernet on PS3 no response at all (no blinking light etc when connected to router. Router confirm 100% ok)
3 - Wifi also cannot connect

Anyone had this kinda problem before? hope u guys can help, as i cant connect to PSN at all.. its just like the ps3 lost all its connectivity capabilities! arghh!

Thanks in advance.
ericpires
post Nov 14 2009, 03:50 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Nov 13 2009, 06:59 PM)
i used the mkv2vob to convert transformer.mkv which is 3.7gb with total 2hours plus. I select split file 1gb(my thumbdrive sized that). Ok conversion, total file 1.6gb ( 900mb + 700mb). I played both file and wtf total only 1hour play time? not even reach TROF's climax. any solution to that?
i converted dark knight movie which is 2.5 hours if im not mistaken, it split the file to 3 parts. No problem there

Maybe you can try to convert your file again because i did not make any changes to the default settings in the mkv2vob
Razaelx
post Nov 14 2009, 01:50 PM

219 posts

guys need some help
last month i updated to firmware 3.00, but now notice that my ps3 background colour wont change each month , it will be this fugly pink reddish colour sad.gif every month and it wont change according to the time of the day , i mean before i updated it will change like it would be darker during the evening and black during night(u know what i mean right)... but now it will be the same color all day long cry.gif

and in case ur wonderin, YES i've alraedy set the theme settings to 'origanal,..
dattebayo
post Nov 15 2009, 02:00 AM

5,366 posts

can PS3 support Nokia BT headset?
I'm eying for Nokia BH 101, its a bluetooth 2.0 with EDR
Goldmeat
post Nov 15 2009, 08:03 AM

98 posts

sry, i have a noob question here. can my PS3 play DVD? or it just can play blu ray disc?
panda-man
post Nov 15 2009, 09:15 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Razaelx @ Nov 14 2009, 01:50 PM)
guys need some help
last month i updated to firmware 3.00, but now notice that my ps3 background colour wont change each month , it will be this fugly pink reddish colour sad.gif every month and it wont change according to the time of the day , i mean before i updated it will change like it would be darker during the evening and black during night(u know what i mean right)... but now it will be the same color all day long cry.gif

and in case ur wonderin, YES i've alraedy set the theme settings to 'origanal,..
...why dont you just change the background colour then? take it off original... hmm.gif

QUOTE(Goldmeat @ Nov 15 2009, 08:03 AM)
sry, i have a noob question here. can my PS3 play DVD? or it just can play blu ray disc?
yeah can play dvd. i think it also has an upscaler. but i cant confirm that.
maskedchan
post Nov 15 2009, 09:26 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 15 2009, 09:15 AM)
...why dont you just change the background colour then? take it off original... hmm.gif
got upscaler nod.gif
Goldmeat
post Nov 15 2009, 11:10 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 15 2009, 09:15 AM)
Thks, panda man
shahreza2000
post Nov 15 2009, 11:12 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 15 2009, 02:00 AM)
can PS3 support Nokia BT headset?
I'm eying for  Nokia BH 101, its a bluetooth 2.0 with EDR
yes it can support nokia bt HS..

As long as it is not bluetooth stereo headphones..

This product can be used with ps3 (PS3 Gaming Headset)
http://www.turtlebeach.com/products/efp21/home.aspx

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Nov 15 2009, 11:17 AM
kei_86
post Nov 15 2009, 11:19 AM

13 posts

guys does BD games comes with warranty and stuff? My Tekken 6 BD suddenly got a crack at the centre of the ring and now my PS3 can't read it. Is there anything that I should know before I panic?

thanks, m(_ _)m
shahreza2000
post Nov 15 2009, 11:35 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(kei_86 @ Nov 15 2009, 11:19 AM)
guys does BD games comes with warranty and stuff? My Tekken 6 BD suddenly got a crack at the centre of the ring and now my PS3 can't read it. Is there anything that I should know before I panic?

thanks, m(_ _)m
first thing, how did you pull out the disc? got strong click sound after forcing the disc in/out of the disc holder?

refer to this thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1014958

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Nov 15 2009, 11:37 AM
NOX
post Nov 15 2009, 11:38 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(kei_86 @ Nov 15 2009, 11:19 AM)

thanks, m(_ _)m
aiyak.. tak sempat nak pinjam dah crack plak..
sammesul81
post Nov 15 2009, 11:52 AM

67 posts

hi guys, is it true that we have to pay for PSN after this?
shahreza2000
post Nov 15 2009, 12:00 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(sammesul81 @ Nov 15 2009, 11:52 AM)
sauce?

lama x dgr khabar
kei_86
post Nov 15 2009, 12:16 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(NOX @ Nov 15 2009, 11:38 AM)
aiyak.. tak sempat nak pinjam dah crack plak..
sigh tu lar pasal... damn, guna RE5 ngan SF4 berbulan2 no problem pon. The heck asal ngan Tekken jugak dia nk cause problem. vmad.gif
Razaelx
post Nov 15 2009, 01:12 PM

219 posts

what ??? pay for psn ??? Noooooooo cry.gif
gnsumas
post Nov 15 2009, 01:29 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

Pay for PSN? shakehead.gif

colt_508
post Nov 15 2009, 02:49 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

i got that msg also....but i don't believe it rolleyes.gif

GamersFamilia
post Nov 15 2009, 03:24 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

i guess if we pay for PSN online gaming , less lag , may be sony would upgrade something
nwk
post Nov 15 2009, 04:24 PM

256 posts

not true. psn free for life.

123 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:36 PM