150 Pages « < 139 140 141 142 143 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [NOTICE] "Safe Trader" application thread, Do READ the "First Post" before applying

Gaara92
post Dec 11 2010, 12:35 PM

Herald
612 posts

Wah~ so many ppl want to apply already. Me too want to apply, but by doing so looks like just wanna have the "power". It can make me "sombong" or like that. blush.gif

I don't know if I qualify the Safe Trader status or not, it depends on Admin/Mod bestow right? Btw, you can check my successful tradelist at my siggy, 1 month not update. sweat.gif

Thanks. smile.gif
dadarouch
post Dec 17 2010, 02:02 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Nov 25 2010, 06:08 PM)
i think better make registration form for apply 'Safe Trader' tag,such as IC Copy,Parent's IC,Contact number,Address and 'Penjamin'.. So,when got any problems,easy to settle and all buyer at LYN can trust 99% for those use the tag.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Btw,if can,i also want to apply for the 'Safe Trader' tag.. notworthy.gif
QUOTE(ayil @ Nov 27 2010, 07:24 PM)
applying for safe trader tag,

no problem from my side to provide a copy of:-

i) SSM cert details
ii) IC
iii) ID
iv) MOF
v) PuNB

and so on smile.gif

tbh, i don't have any successful tradelist, but 3-4 mods already
COD, COC, postage deal with me earlier. keep me updated thx.
Lowyat.net forums is a tech forum first before a trading ground. Trade Zone was created so that our forumers can sell/trade stuff for free without charge. If we were to implement such things, we'll have to charge those who want to trade plus it would defeat the purpose of the forum smile.gif

Anyways, we have thought about it. But don't expect it to be in the near future. Thats why we have the Safe Trader tag. It's to value and benefit those who are contributing to the forum's growth, and not here just for the trading.

Hope this answer's your questions.

QUOTE(Gaara92 @ Dec 11 2010, 12:35 PM)
Wah~ so many ppl want to apply already. Me too want to apply, but by doing so looks like just wanna have the "power". It can make me "sombong" or like that.  blush.gif

I don't know if I qualify the Safe Trader status or not, it depends on Admin/Mod bestow right? Btw, you can check my successful tradelist at my siggy, 1 month not update.  sweat.gif

Thanks. smile.gif
If you do not want to sound "sombong", then follow the steps in the first post rather than just posting here and ask us to view your tradelist. You don't go for an interview and tell the interviewer to search your details on Google right?

Same goes to all the others who have posted without following the guidelines.
talexeh
post Dec 17 2010, 09:28 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,090 posts

Dear LYN Admins, Staffs & Mods, I would like to hereby apply for the Safe Trader tag.

I have been in LYN for a number of years now & admittedly, the early stage was spent spamming in Kopitiam. Over the years, I got myself acquainted with a few of the other subforums such as Technical Support, RWI, Movies & Music, Garage Sales, Anime Shrine & finally, Gamers Hideout, which I now call home.

After spending close to one year in Gamers Hideout, I followed in the footsteps of Edison83 & Deimos Tel`Arin by providing the service to buy games from digital distributors (such as Steam, GamersGate & others) for forum members that don't have the mean to do so by themselves. At the same time, I also participate actively in the discussions held in Gamers Hideout & keep my distance away from making any statements that can be considered as trolling.

Even though I don't depend on this game "gifting" service of mine to earn a living, I consider it as a serious hobby & pursue it with full enthusiasm. Whenever I have inquiries posted to me by forum members on how these digital game platforms work (or how I render my service), I do my best to explain everything to them thoroughly step by step. Of course, with the erratic state of our country's Internet connectivity, I always set the right expectation to those who are new on the pros & cons, such as the need to spend days to download the games they'll be purchasing.

Trust & empathy are & have always been the priority in all my transactions. To me, the satisfaction of closing a deal comes from being able to share the joy of owning original games without paying an arm & a leg for them. There are times when I actually sent the games to the buyers first without receiving the respective payment in advance due to various reasons such as the bank websites going under maintenance or that particular promotion involved was coming to an end in a few minutes. If I happen to know that someone has extra copies of the game that my buyers are looking for & willing to let it go at a price lower than my quotation, I would redirect my buyers there. Case in point would be Deimos Tel`Arin since he always purchase multiple copies of the same game in a pack. I also make it a point to advise potential buyers on the coming promotion or sale whenever they asked me to quote them for games that I know can go much lower in a week or two.

These days, most of my posts in Gamers Hideout are related to promotions & freebies, which I compile from the various digital distribution websites that I frequent everyday. I'm also not the type to dump everything into a post & hit the submit button. For example, recently there is a promotion in GOG.com where a total of 199 games are thrown into the offer bin. I don't know if there's any shortcut but what I did was to list them out 1 by 1 (complete with links, percentage of discounts & new prices) in The Great Game Promo and Sale Thread that H@H@ opened specifically for digital distributed game promotion. As such, forum members can just easily hit Ctrl+F to check for any promotion on their wishlisted games.

Last but not least, my warning meter has always been clean. To be honest, I'm not really sure how am I supposed to display out supporting references from members of the moderating team but I did PM H@H@ & he is willing to back me up on my application. Among the members of the moderating team that I've dealt with before are Pr1me_Minister & H@H@.

This is my tradelist at the time of writing:

All the feedbacks I received so far have been positive & they are as listed below, with majority of the emoticons removed:

I look forward to the verdict of the eminent members of the moderating team on my application. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by talexeh: Dec 17 2010, 10:56 PM
kei18kun
post Dec 21 2010, 09:49 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

hi. want to apply for the tag too since join lowyat since 2003 and trade now and then. will be another advantage of confidence for people who want to trade with me. thanks in advance

my tradelist

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Dec 22 2010, 01:14 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 22 2010, 12:01 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Dec 21 2010, 09:49 PM)
hi. want to apply for the tag too since join lowyat since 2003 and trade now and then. will be another advantage of confidence for people who want to trade with me. thanks in advance
Please follow the rules as mentioned by dadarouch thumbup.gif
asyraf170489
post Dec 28 2010, 09:02 PM

woo so many stars n various kind of vip n admin smile.gif
hsienhsien
post Dec 29 2010, 08:39 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

1)
hi all the mods in lyn, i would like to apply " Safe trader" tag for my reliable , safe and fast delivery service provided to all the buyers since 2008, dealt with Cod and postage numerous time before, and i never involve any fraud deal not even once! all the customers are satisfied with my services. I hope that all the mods will consider my application , your consideration is much appreciated! buyers need safe trader like me. Last but not least, no matter how beautiful of my words, how touching of my words, if there's no evidence to prove , it will be useless too, i believe my tradelist/ comments would impress u all. thx once again!

2) Trade lists / comments

This post has been edited by hsienhsien: Jan 3 2011, 01:49 PM
jiashun001
post Jan 5 2011, 06:08 AM

384 posts

bro, i had done many trade also,
can apply? but the buyer and seller info nvr keep much la.. ><
kahjye
post Jan 23 2011, 11:39 PM

4,494 posts

Hello sir ,

i have been selling some items..but only 2 of it work out lol..

Reason why i want to apply for the tag is 1> wanna do this as a part time job smile.gif

some quotes i can provide are

[/QUOTE]

the item recieved safely today.. TQ.. everything okey except feel bit sticky at the button, u use keyboard protector before? well nice doing business with you.. thank you. [QUOTE]

gosh, i dont know how to quote! LOL
SUSRaikkonen
post Jan 24 2011, 01:24 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Hi.

Trying my luck to get the tag biggrin.gif
Here goes.

1) Tell us why you deserve the tag. Convince us

I've been a LYN member since 2006. Most members knew me here in the cyber world and very few in real life.
Went to a gathering among SIM racers; Malaysian SIM Racers (MSR).

I've bought and sold a lot of items like books, CD's, cassettes, G25 racing wheel etc.
Can view it on my tradelist in my siggy.
I sold items a lot and bought a few.
Never had any problems with buyers and sellers.

Normally sellers gave buyers warranty period. Me too but I added a refund option just in case the buyers are not happy with the product that I sold. So far NEVER had any refund since all items are in good condition.

Some buyers even COD at my home. I still live with my parents sweat.gif in a single storey house.
Convenient for buyers to come and COD. Mostly if the items were big and heavy like the G25, MOMO racing wheels.
Anakin Skywalker Force Fx Lightsaber, PC monitor and an electric guitar (my very 1st transaction).
I also did some COD in K.L.

So far I have 50 transactions; bought 8 and sold 42.
Furthest buyers were from Penang, Sabah and Sarawak.

I think I deserve a "Safe Trader" tag.

2) Get comments or feedbacks by fellow forumers. Quotes of replies are acceptable.

Unfortunately only one(1) buyer gave feedback. The rest MIA after buying.

3) Spoiler all comments, feedbacks and quotes. Posts which is not doing so will be deleted immediately.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jan 30 2011, 01:12 AM
shinjun
post Jan 24 2011, 10:10 AM

2,247 posts

I'm a LYN member since year 2007. Been dealing with various people around in the forum too. There's always a rule when I want to sell my stuff, which is COD only. Reason is that I want my buyer to actually view the item and only pay me their money once they are satisfy with the item. And also COD is the most secure way to both parties to deal. Come to buying stuff in this forum, I take very little time to transfer the money for the postage deal in order to keep the deal goes smoothly and do repeat purchases from some forumer when in need of that particular item.

Besides, since I join in LYN, I participated in various sub-forum like Photography, Digital Imaging & Video for example. I'd also participated in TT session organized by LYN member to both knowing more people around this network and also to sharing the knowledge I have with forumers.

Demanding for a "Safe Trader" tag is not a boastful act, instead, it is an honor to wear this tag and serve this online community even better. As such, I hope this will be able to provide extra confident for people that is new to LYN to make a deal in the garage sales section as there is more and more responsible and trusted seller to come in time.

2) Get comments or feedbacks by fellow forumers. Quotes of replies are acceptable.

Sadly, I couldn't provide any comments or feedbacks simply because after each sale been done, the first thing I do when I reach my home was to close the thread in order to make the forum cleaner and updated. smile.gif

Below are my successful tradelist from Jan 2007 till current date.

FirezZ
post Jan 25 2011, 04:52 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

been here in LYN for couple of years.. not only selling Megaupload account but did contribute in blogmaster... some surveillance in garage sales etc as well..

comments to support my application .. too much as all of my clients.. they are back with good comment (not just normal must to reply comment after sales but they were here for real appreciation)

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=946321

sales now might be slow as didnt hard sell it like the rest of sellers here. Waiting for my usual returning client to continue the subscription due to my after sales support smile.gif

bobiac
post Jan 27 2011, 04:59 PM

Geek / Gamers
2,051 posts

Hi, i would like to apply for SAFE TRADER tag.

I've been here since 2007. Dealing many time since then. Sadly, i didn't keep track of my sales or bought until recently. I would like to apply for the tag since it will makes my deal easier.
This tag is important for me and my shop since this tag will identify me as a real buyer/seller. Thus, this tag will makes me easier to trust for new members.

Here is the feedback from my buyers:
Cinta Laura
post Jan 28 2011, 12:13 AM

nothing last forever
946 posts

hello sir!

i would like to apply Safe Trader tag.

I've been registered at lowyat on Jun 2009, I know it's kinda new and not too old. but I already do a purchases and selling a item which is over RM25000. but most of buyer didn't send any feedback or give any good comment, some of them do it and some not. so i have a quite amount of feedback.
This SAFE TRADER tag is important for me to convince all forumer when buy something with me.

Here a small amout of feedback's cry.gif

and this is my successful tradelist.

This post has been edited by Cinta Laura: Jan 28 2011, 12:14 AM
SUSghostrecon
post Jan 30 2011, 12:48 AM

31 posts

i bought from Raikkonen

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=63868

from him

15 cassettes of Michael jackson + 4 vhs tapes

all in perfect condition

the packing was so so so professional

thanx for him

he is trust worthy

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 3 2011, 01:08 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

I think you are wise enough to know where to post the above comments.
You've been here longer and yet you have posted your comments over here. And the reason?

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Feb 3 2011, 04:49 PM
ESeong
post Feb 3 2011, 11:42 AM

282 posts

I would like to apply for the Safe Trader status and here's who I've done business with. Hope that i could deserve the tag, to provide every members with peace of mind =D

Few Members Comment :-

Successful Trades :-

This post has been edited by ESeong: Feb 3 2011, 11:45 AM
FCUK89
post Feb 3 2011, 04:01 PM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

Started as just an ordinary member since 2006 with the interest in tech support, design, hardware review and garage sales sections. Over the years, I have been reading and threads and just replying to threads as ordinary member. The 3 threads which I am passionate about in contributing to the community are the Ultimate Frisbee Thread, the University of Nottingham thread and the Work And Travel USA Thread.

In the year 2008, I saw an opportunity to started an online purchase and payment service in the forum and have decided to start the business small with this thread and it has been running ever since until today, with a total sales of more than US$20,000 - which is more than RM 60,000.
The core of my business is the quality service which I provide. I make sure that my customers are happy and if they do not receive any item or their item is fraud, I will do all I can (eg getting a refund) to make them happy. This way I believe it helps build a good relationship and reputation with my customers.

I am here applying for this tag is because I want to see if I deserve to be validated for the quality of my service and my business transactions ethics. I will be very honoured if I were to earn this tag. A supporting experience forumer would be eXPeri3nc3, who is a personal friend of mine and knows my business ethics in dealing with customers.

I will just handpick a few comments and feedbacks by my customers.

I just want to give a shoutout here to all my loyal customers. I just want to say thanks for using my service and believing in me since 2008.

Thanks a lot.

kailoonthedog
post Feb 9 2011, 07:33 PM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

To me i think conman can get their business done so well is not because this year is rabbit year,is because many ppl are new and naive in terms of online trading or buying,this give those conman chances to cheat those newbie,so to me,lowyat should come out with a thread with tutorial and guide on how to not get cheated and how to protect oneself further,after that test will be given in order to access to place like Garage Sales , Bulk Orders etc,this will force them to really read the tutorial and guide but not just ignore by clicking user posted image,although this might not completely demolish conman from losing job,but at least it could save millions,this is just my suggestion XD.
dadarouch
post Feb 12 2011, 02:40 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Feb 9 2011, 07:33 PM)
To me i think conman can get their business done so well is not because this year is rabbit year,is because many ppl are new and naive in terms of online trading or buying,this give those conman chances to cheat those newbie,so to me,lowyat should come out with a thread with tutorial and guide on how to not get cheated and how to protect oneself further,after that test will be given in order to access to place like Garage Sales , Bulk Orders etc,this will force them to really read the tutorial and guide but not just ignore by clicking user posted image,although this might not completely demolish conman from losing job,but at least it could save millions,this is just my suggestion XD.
There are already so many threads opened to guide all buyers/sellers in LYN.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/338243
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/338138
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/338143
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/338151
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/338141
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/498661

150 Pages « < 139 140 141 142 143 > » Top

0.0384sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:59 AM