> [GUIDE] All About Dispute Tag, Learn More about it here

vikingw2k
post Aug 3 2007, 05:43 PM, updated 18y ago

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

The Dispute Tag
When a trader is involved in a dispute, the user posted image tag is assigned to him to alert other forumers to be extra cautious in their dealings with him, as he may be a trader with bad trading practices or even a scammer.

Conditions for assignment:
  • The disputee fails to attend to a dispute within 7 days after a person lodged a complaint against him in the Dispute Corner. However both parties involved in the dispute will receive the tag if they are both unable to meet an amicable settlement within 7 days time.
  • The disputee is not putting in his best effort to resolve the dispute.
  • There is strong evidence suggesting that the disputee is a potential scammer. The assignment of the tag is expedited in this case.
Conditions for removal:
  • Both parties reach an amicable solution.
  • Or in the case of potential scammers, proof is provided to show the contrary.
You may PM any Admin or Staff to have your Dispute Tag removed once the dispute is resolved. If there are further doubts over the dispute tag, simply open a topic or PM any Moderators/Tradezone Enforcers.

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Oct 31 2007, 01:37 PM
Geminist
post Aug 13 2007, 07:36 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Minor comments, all good smile.gif

Thank you!
shockk
post Aug 31 2007, 08:49 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

Just one thing. Staff cannot give/remove dispute tags. So please amend that. hehe.

Otherwise all seems good. biggrin.gif
Dark Amaterasu
post Oct 13 2008, 05:03 PM

121 posts

dispute tag will be given to bad traders? if many ppl commented on the trader?
li_ping
post Oct 28 2008, 06:33 PM

670 posts

What if a buyer promised to turn up COD but didn't do so? Can put dispute?
jtcs87
post Oct 28 2008, 11:58 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

QUOTE(Dark Amaterasu @ Oct 13 2008, 05:03 PM)
dispute tag will be given to bad traders? if many ppl commented on the trader?
QUOTE(li_ping @ Oct 28 2008, 06:33 PM)
What if a buyer promised to turn up COD but didn't do so? Can put dispute?
As vikingw2k said....

The Dispute Tag
When a trader is involved in a dispute, the user posted image tag is assigned to him to alert other forumers to be extra cautious in their dealings with him, as he may be a trader with bad trading practices or even a scammer.
user posted image will be assigned to those trader when he / she involved into certain case at Trade Zone Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner. FFK is not included. whistling.gif
li_ping
post Oct 29 2008, 10:36 AM

670 posts

sad.gif very unfair to sellers then...
I've been FFK quite a number of times
St0rmFury
post Oct 29 2008, 12:00 PM

224 posts

People who FFK will at most get an "honorable" mention in the minor offenders list. I think that is good enough for now. But I remember someone proposed an FFK tag, can't remember which topic.
vikingw2k
post Oct 29 2008, 12:13 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(li_ping @ Oct 29 2008, 10:36 AM)
sad.gif very unfair to sellers then...
I've been FFK quite a number of times
That's nothing compared to me. I've dealt thousand over times and being ffk-ed hundred over times yet I just take it as nothing. If you are afraid of getting ffk-ed. Don't sell your stuff and keep it for your own use.
irmond
post Nov 16 2008, 04:53 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Oct 29 2008, 12:13 PM)
That's nothing compared to me. I've dealt thousand over times and being ffk-ed hundred over times yet I just take it as nothing. If you are afraid of getting ffk-ed. Don't sell your stuff and keep it for your own use.
Relax lah,
That's not her point.
her point was saying it will be good if there's something to tag him on the FFK-ers.
this way FFK-ers won't FFK.
something like blacklist, once blacklist, you won't be able to purchased anything if your blacklisted.

This post has been edited by irmond: Nov 16 2008, 04:53 PM
fedoracore
post Nov 30 2008, 03:58 AM

257 posts

customers always right.
prioritieskillerz
post Mar 29 2009, 09:40 PM

81 posts

ooo.
so the dispute tag guy will still have chnce to remove the dispute tag la?
fruitie
post Mar 29 2009, 11:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(prioritieskillerz @ Mar 29 2009, 09:40 PM)
ooo.
so the dispute tag guy will still have chnce to remove the dispute tag la?
Yes, if eventually he/she has settled the case.
prioritieskillerz
post Mar 31 2009, 02:31 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 29 2009, 11:37 PM)
Yes, if eventually he/she has settled the case.
oo faham2..
but didnt saw any user wth that tag yet~ doh.gif
R4yMoNd
post May 4 2009, 12:31 AM

1,139 posts

what about creating FFK tag as well?
imiv
post May 7 2009, 03:33 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(R4yMoNd @ May 4 2009, 12:31 AM)
what about creating FFK tag as well?
for ffk, u may report them here : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/528591
madeleine_1406
post May 19 2009, 02:53 PM

221 posts

how bout those tht saying preorder tht u need to wait until now but still no respond after u had paid her a month ago!!!is tht called ffk also!!!
hamiru
post May 20 2009, 10:11 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(madeleine_1406 @ May 19 2009, 02:53 PM)
how bout those tht saying preorder tht u need to wait until now but still no respond after u had paid her a month ago!!!is tht called ffk also!!!
have you tried contacting her recently?
you can ask for a refund, 1 month is considered too long (unless you're booking a car)
if she gives reasons for not refunding to you, then be prepared for a bad news
rayanne
post May 20 2009, 11:50 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(hamiru @ May 20 2009, 10:11 AM)
you can ask for a refund, 1 month is considered too long (unless you're booking a car)
pre order is obviously taking a longer time than ready stock, thats why it call pre order. stock may from oversea.
normally there will be terms and condition to commit before a shopper willing to join.
seller should be able to give your updates on your order status (only conman you call it 'reason')

and under Trade Zone Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner i can see alot of seller id run away with money being reported,but they dont get dispute tag. i think they should (though i understand this section is only to resolve dispute, but it should be a channel to 'catch' dispute too).

my2 cents nod.gif
madeleine_1406
post May 20 2009, 09:30 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(hamiru @ May 20 2009, 10:11 AM)
i cant even got to contact her lol!!!call her up but no wan answer!!!!!
until today it have being 3 month dee!!!!im sure all preoder wont take tht long lol!! vmad.gif
y does all those thing always happen to me wan!!!

Added on May 20, 2009, 9:34 pm
QUOTE(rayanne @ May 20 2009, 11:50 AM)
pre order is obviously taking a longer time than ready stock, thats why it call pre order. stock may from oversea.
normally there will be terms and condition to commit before a shopper willing to join.
seller should be able to give your updates on your order status (only conman you call it 'reason')

and under Trade Zone Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner i can see alot of seller id run away with money being reported,but they dont get dispute tag. i think they should (though i understand this section is only to resolve dispute, but it should be a channel to 'catch' dispute too). 

my2 cents nod.gif
ya i understand tht preorder sumtimes will take long ya.but atleast let the buyer knew the situation rite!!!
not without new ???
ya indeed it seem like lake of the dispute tag as for sum new buyer will be the victim !!!
sumtimes the seller might be the victim too for the buyer tht indeed gaving alot of problem !!

This post has been edited by madeleine_1406: May 20 2009, 09:34 PM

0.0217sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:40 AM