125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

<-<- Sugar Gliders V13 ->->

yueyi5730
post Aug 9 2009, 01:45 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Aug 9 2009, 01:41 AM)
err. a red series glider is hard to judge by their joeys. some red series are borned grey and they will become their real color when they mature.
doesn't mean a grey black one is a healthy original color. there are many colors of glider and that doesn't make them unhealthy. we have leucistics and etc etc. like us, we have different color skin and that doesn't make us unhealthy.

and yes, the diet is the MOST important thing to a glider.
-.-
i know about those mosaic and leu,ringtail,white face,platinum la..i have internet friends(sumtin like pen pal) overseas having those..hahaha..tat one is genetics...i'm referring to the wild yellow ones and the grey normal ones.
Don't worry about me i done my research

Added on August 9, 2009, 2:01 amy the thread so quiet today?

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Aug 9 2009, 02:01 AM
izzjml
post Aug 9 2009, 02:22 AM

14 posts

hey, just did my first tent time and i think its going well. She was soo hyperactive! But i had a prob when i want to put her back to her cage. Ive been with playing with her for about 2 1/2 hour in the tent n i am pretty much tired so i was trying figure out how in the world i want to put her back in the cage. I offfer her the sleeping pouch and the bonding pouch but she doesnt want to go in, i even lure her with treats but still no use so in the end i just grab her with a cloth and she start biting hard and so many times! When ive put her in the cage, I feel guilty cause Im scared I've hurt her but I didnt grab her hard la, just good enough to hold her. Is there any other way for me to do it or just keep doing it until she used to it?
farid87
post Aug 9 2009, 03:07 AM

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Aug 9 2009, 01:13 AM)
Yours still young i think.. you need to smash the mealies a bit so she can rasa the juice. When she gets older she can eat it as it is.. Or it could be also that the breeder never introduced mealies to the suggies before..

Added on August 9, 2009, 1:17 am
PM me the link pls~ brows.gif
cut mealworm head... then press the juice out... make my hand so sticy doh.gif ... haiz play with suggie 3 hour... today my suggie realy good no crabbing no bark... hahaha rclxm9.gif ... but but but sry mealworms terpaksa buat hukuman pancung sampai mati sweat.gif
but the problem now... poo look like water... how how to make poo look like toothpaste again =.=

This post has been edited by farid87: Aug 9 2009, 03:08 AM
Reanne
post Aug 9 2009, 05:01 AM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Give some stuff with fiber to help solidify the poo. Mango or sweet potato may help.

If your glider has diarrhoea for more than a day and it's not stopping, better give something to help replenish the salts and sugars and rehydrate your glider. The glucose powder can be bought at convenient stores or supermarkets, or some de-gassed 100plus or gatorade.
loritanah
post Aug 9 2009, 10:57 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(farid87 @ Aug 6 2009, 09:27 PM)
somore wanna ask... how to mix milk replacer ??
how to feed milk replacer... tq

Added on August 6, 2009, 9:30 pm

lucky this guy can cod at my house -.- lolz... tq uncle jeorge
somore import from australia biggrin.gif...
ok...is this the uncle u mention? i found his ads at mudah.com.my

http://www.mudah.my/Baby-Sugar-Glider-1850739.htm

crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 9 2009, 11:21 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Aug 9 2009, 01:45 AM)
-.-
i know about those mosaic and leu,ringtail,white face,platinum la..i have internet friends(sumtin like pen pal) overseas having those..hahaha..tat one is genetics...i'm referring to the wild yellow ones and the grey normal ones.
Don't worry about me i done my research

I guess people got confused that we were talking about the wild ones or our local ones. The coloured ones, I was reading on another site which kinda made me appreciate the wild colour more. It is healthier to have the wild coloured glider than those nice colourful glider.

QUOTE(izzjml @ Aug 9 2009, 02:22 AM)
hey, just did my first tent time and i think its going well. She was soo hyperactive! But i had a prob when i want to put her back to her cage. Ive been with playing with her for about 2 1/2 hour in the tent n i am pretty much tired so i was trying figure out how in the world i want to put her back in the cage. I offfer her the sleeping pouch and the bonding pouch  but she doesnt want to go in, i even lure her with treats but still no use so in the end i just grab her with a cloth and she start biting hard and so many times! When ive put her in the cage, I feel guilty cause Im scared I've hurt her but I didnt grab her hard la, just good enough to hold her. Is there any other way for me to do it or just keep doing it until she used to it?
If you grab her like that using a cloth and also she bites, it means you startled her and that is not a good way to make your glider bond to you. You have to make her trust you. Tent time is where you try to create a bond with your glider, touch her, hold her, let he climb on you.

QUOTE(loritanah @ Aug 9 2009, 10:57 AM)

If I'm not mistaken, itu lah Jeorge yang kat Johor. This guy sells on mudah and adpost and his joeys all underage. Lagi pun dia tak tau stuff about gliders, just jual only since Johor takda orang jual.

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Aug 10 2009, 11:45 AM
malowie
post Aug 9 2009, 12:11 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Aug 9 2009, 01:45 AM)

ppl go church =) haha
farid87
post Aug 9 2009, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(loritanah @ Aug 9 2009, 10:57 AM)

lolz but i get da gliders not tats small la -.-
that why i wait 1 month for da gliders... like u all say dont need rush2 =.=
malowie
post Aug 9 2009, 12:14 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Aug 9 2009, 11:21 AM)
If you grab her like that using a cloth and also she bites, it means you startled her and that is not a good way to make your glider bond to you. You have to make her trust you. Tent time is where you try to create a bond with your glider, touch her, hold her, let he climb on you.
If I'm not mistaken, itu lah Jeorge yang kat Johor. This guy sells on mudah and adpost and his joeys all underage. Lagi pun dia tak tau stuff about gliders, just jual only since Johor takda orang jual.
the glider in the pic there does not have a bushy tail.. underaged!

farid87
post Aug 9 2009, 12:16 PM

maybe my gliders also underage =.=
because this gliders when play with me last night.. 3 hour... then go sleep already... 3.30am tats gliders sleep already... i tot wanna play with her until 5 am
malowie
post Aug 9 2009, 12:26 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(farid87 @ Aug 9 2009, 12:16 PM)
maybe my gliders also underage =.=
because this gliders when play with me last night.. 3 hour... then go sleep already... 3.30am tats gliders sleep already... i tot wanna play with her until 5 am
i dont think you can really tell that a glider is underage that way lar.. i think she best way is to see the tail. how's the tail of your glider like? if it's bushy means its 2 months if its not then it's less
yueyi5730
post Aug 9 2009, 01:52 PM

80 posts

and yet farid u still wanna buy from him..say only wait one month but can u gurantee that he's giving u the same one..most probably from another new batch...dun support ppl like this la

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Aug 9 2009, 01:58 PM
Luna_star
post Aug 9 2009, 03:06 PM

28 posts

just bought a pot of hibiscus for my babies~ will plant it for sometime, to makesure all the racuns2 are gone.

as for the branch, if i wanna let them chew. should i sundry the branch or its ok to give them fresh branches?

as for the flowers, can they eat it?
yueyi5730
post Aug 9 2009, 03:45 PM

80 posts

I thought they were suppose to eat the hibiscus flower only
cottonkandy
post Aug 9 2009, 04:01 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Luna_star @ Aug 9 2009, 03:06 PM)
just bought a pot of hibiscus for my babies~ will plant it for sometime, to makesure all the racuns2 are gone.

as for the branch, if i wanna let them chew. should i sundry the branch or its ok to give them fresh branches?

as for the flowers, can they eat it?
you can actually boil the branches to remove mites and so on and then sun dry them. or another alternative, you can microwave oven them.
Yvaine
post Aug 9 2009, 04:11 PM

My notti Cici..

She likes to nip on my neck every time she climbs onto me >.< My little vampire.. Any idea how to teach her not to do that?
yueyi5730
post Aug 9 2009, 04:21 PM

80 posts

hello Yvaine..
maybe your suggies just greeting you..haha..
i read ur blog...about suggies..erm..no comments whistling.gif

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Aug 9 2009, 05:28 PM
Reanne
post Aug 9 2009, 04:36 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

QUOTE(malowie @ Aug 9 2009, 12:26 PM)
i dont think you can really tell that a glider is underage that way lar.. i think she best way is to see the tail. how's the tail of your glider like? if it's bushy means its 2 months if its not then it's less

From http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry27821933

The tail fully fluffs more or less at 5 weeks, joeys with rat tails/sleek tails are below 3 weeks of age. That seller says those in the picture are 2 months when they're clearly around more or less 3 weeks. These joeys seem older as he has posted younger rat tailed joeys before and also said they're 2 months.
Luna_star
post Aug 9 2009, 05:38 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Aug 9 2009, 03:45 PM)
I thought they were suppose to eat the hibiscus flower only
hibiscus is one of the safe plants for suggies. u can put the branches inside the cage for them to climb. wub.gif

Added on August 9, 2009, 5:39 pm
QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Aug 9 2009, 04:01 PM)
you can actually boil the branches to remove mites and so on and then sun dry them. or another alternative, you can microwave oven them.
alright, will do so~ thanks!
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Luna_star: Aug 9 2009, 05:39 PM
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 9 2009, 05:41 PM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(Yvaine @ Aug 9 2009, 04:11 PM)
My notti Cici..

She likes to nip on my neck every time she climbs onto me >.< My little vampire.. Any idea how to teach her not to do that?
So long never see you here yvaine smile.gif your glider is grooming you i think.. but if u dont like it, you can just push her nose and say no.. every time she nips you do that.. if a lot of times you do like that eventually she knows that you dont like her doing that smile.gif

125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:48 AM