She likes to nip on my neck every time she climbs onto me >.< My little vampire.. Any idea how to teach her not to do that?
<-<- Sugar Gliders V13 ->->
Aug 9 2009, 04:11 PM
4 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: PJ |
My notti Cici..
![]() She likes to nip on my neck every time she climbs onto me >.< My little vampire.. Any idea how to teach her not to do that? |
Aug 9 2009, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Aug 9 2009, 05:41 PM) So long never see you here yvaine I'm always in the forum QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Aug 9 2009, 07:05 PM) Maybe she is, but it's painful when she does it ^^; |
Aug 14 2009, 12:28 PM
Eric,
May I know where u bought these cages? How much is the white 1 and the black 1? I'm thinking of getting a new bigger cage for my suggies ^^ ![]() |
Aug 14 2009, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(loritanah @ Aug 14 2009, 12:31 PM) oh! then i'll go there tmr and have a look again.. need to measure them ^^ thanks loritanah~Added on August 14, 2009, 12:40 pmi also wanna know hor.. how u guys wash the cage? i put my suggies' cage in my room on the 1st floor with me and every 1 or 2 weeks i need to carry the cage downstairs and outside to wash it because i wanna put it out in the sun to dry it after washing.. if i buy a bigger cage.. i can't carry it downstairs anymore.. unless i only wash it in my bathroom and wipe it clean... This post has been edited by Yvaine: Aug 14 2009, 12:41 PM |
Aug 14 2009, 04:28 PM
waterless cleaning! i can't wait to try it ^^ thank u eric & sarah for the advice!
This post has been edited by Yvaine: Aug 14 2009, 04:33 PM |
Aug 14 2009, 10:45 PM
does anyone know whether buah salak (snake fruit) is suitable for suggies?
![]() i love eating it, but i'm not sure whether my suggies will like it or not~ This post has been edited by Yvaine: Aug 14 2009, 10:46 PM |
Aug 14 2009, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Aug 14 2009, 10:48 PM) Hmmm..i have no idea...but i dont really like it..like very kelat My Baby Boy & Baby Girl are staying in the same cage, and their abandoned daughter, Cici is currently staying in the cage next to them. I'm slowly introducing them to each other, letting 3 of them sleep together during the day (so far, no problem with that), but I separate them at night. I want to get a bigger cage so that 3 of them can stay together. Both cages that I have now seems to be too small for 3 because there is not enough space to put 2 wodent wheels together and still have space for a bunch of toys and pouches. I never put Cici with her parents in the same cage at night before. Should I give it a try?Added on August 14, 2009, 10:48 pmYvaine your 3 suggies getting along in same cage or not? During the day~ Suggie 3-in-1 ![]() This post has been edited by Yvaine: Aug 14 2009, 11:08 PM |
Aug 14 2009, 11:15 PM
Aug 14 2009, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(farid87 @ Aug 14 2009, 11:18 PM) i bought her from ikano's pet safari a few years back >.<i took these shots during the 1st few days of adoption.. ![]() maybe that photo of her looks a bit unhealthy because i took it when she was trying to sleep? This post has been edited by Yvaine: Aug 14 2009, 11:39 PM |
Aug 15 2009, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Aug 14 2009, 11:39 PM) you should read her blog....at 1st i though what happen to her cici..then i know the true story...she put so much effort on them My Baby Girl & Baby Boy are very difficult to understand >.<My Baby Girl was pregnant 4 times! 1st time - I din know she was pregnant, I was playing with her one day and suddenly 2 immature babies (a size bigger and a rice) popped out from her pouch o.o" abortion... 2nd time - a pair of twins.. end up getting cannibalized by their parents @@" devastated.. 3rd time - Chu Chu.. rejected joey.. managed hand raised him for a few weeks but he din make it T_T 4th time - again, a pair of twins - Yoyo & Cici.. rejected joeys.. (Baby Boy & Baby Girl both will attack their joeys when they climb onto them >.<) Yoyo didn't make it on the 2nd day of rejection Baby Girl kept getting pregnant but doesn't want to take care of her kids. Baby Boy will drink up Baby Girl's milk from her pouch which was meant for her joeys -.-" She allows Baby Boy to drink her milk, but not her joeys *faints* Finally I couldn't take it anymore, I took Baby Boy to Dr. Jenny to be neutered. After neutered, Baby Girl found something wrong with Baby Boy, and attacked him one morning... and back to Dr. Jenny he goes >.<" ![]() My darling suggies are very dramatic, aren't they? o.o But it's good to see that they're doing well now ^^ Added on August 15, 2009, 12:18 am QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 14 2009, 11:55 PM) 1 is 3ft.. another 1 is 2ft.. (the 2ft one was meant to be a spare cage, as I bought it when I was trying to introduce Baby Girl to Baby Boy.. and now Cici is using it till I get a new bigger cage)This post has been edited by Yvaine: Aug 15 2009, 12:20 AM |
Aug 15 2009, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 15 2009, 12:18 AM) I would suggest everyone shouldnt breed those underaged gliders, and those who hav rejected/abortion experiences... Yeah, I agree. But when I separate Baby Girl with Baby Boy, they looked depressed. They will keep barking at night until I put them back together >.<There must be reason for the glider to reject the babies..could be malnutrition, genetic factors, stress, too young and etc.. Before u determine and clarify the reason, don let the glider breed again..end up she will keep feeling stress, and of course it harms their psychological and physical health. |
Aug 15 2009, 12:25 AM
Aug 15 2009, 12:28 AM
Aug 15 2009, 12:30 AM
Aug 15 2009, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Aug 15 2009, 12:32 AM) ya i meant in your blog... after stitching, dr. jenny asked me to bring him back in 2 weeks' time to remove the stitches.. after dat i waited until his fur fully grown back only i put them back together again, which all together took about 3-4 weeks' time..but this bite from the female is really bad..lucky he manage to survive..how long u isolate him after the stiching? |
Aug 15 2009, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Aug 15 2009, 12:38 AM) click her siggy...tadaaaa ^^ yeah.. usually what time does ur suggie wakes up? i can see my suggies' heads appearing from their pouch around 10-11pm how's cryslyn..u sleep so early..how u put up with ur nocturnal suggie Added on August 15, 2009, 12:39 am oh so they are ok being apart tat time..lucky they nv fight after tat i've just finished playing with them.. have to sleep already ^^ i really enjoyed chatting with u guys in the forum Added on August 15, 2009, 12:46 am QUOTE(farid87 @ Aug 15 2009, 12:42 AM) bz searching canabalize pic at yvaine blog but dont find tat pic... here u go ><haiz... izzit oks i give my panda sushi cucumber...?? =.= juz trying if cant fast reply.. i take back hope u won't get nightmare later on >.< bye guys ^^ *poof* This post has been edited by Yvaine: Aug 15 2009, 12:46 AM |
Aug 15 2009, 09:44 AM
Aug 18 2009, 10:03 AM
they're now officially staying together under one cage <3
![]() i have a question.. i neutered my baby boy quite long already, but sometimes he n baby girl will still xxx at night.. izzit normal? |
Aug 18 2009, 10:09 AM
Aug 18 2009, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:25 AM) Neutering is just to stop the glider from producing sperm in order to avoid pregnancy. yeah i know dr. jenny din cut off baby boy's penis but i thought when he is neutered, all of his desire goes out the window, because the hormones that direct this are no longer being made.. some people said, "they won't, for when they are neutered (or spade), they lose that instinct." dat's y i wanna know whether if it's still normal if they do mate Is not cutting of the penis.. so they can still mate.. This post has been edited by Yvaine: Aug 18 2009, 02:51 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0956sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:01 PM |