88 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Spanish Clubs Futbol Club De Barcelona ~ Palau Blaugrana, OFFICIAL : Mascherano is Cule

TSfaris21
post Apr 18 2010, 07:54 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Apr 18 2010, 06:37 PM)
Airports in Catalunya ordered closed; Barca faces more difficulties

sigh. the team had to travel by train or bus to milan. why dont uefa just posponed the game just like what they did to THIS

its gonna take around 13 hour for the team to reach milan.  sad.gif
my god, the player will tired sweat.gif
matyrze
post Apr 19 2010, 10:16 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Apr 18 2010, 06:37 PM)
sigh. the team had to travel by train or bus to milan. why dont uefa just posponed the game just like what they did to THIS
Maybe the financial setback caused will be too huge for them? hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Apr 18 2010, 07:43 PM)
Its the landmark in barcelona, most visited architecture..
Sadly no, i've only been to barcelona twice and ibiza island for some hot sun..
Feel like going to mallorca, valencia and madrid too.. Of cause the basque region sounds good but no flights from my nearest airport.. sad.gif
I would like to visit Barcelona and Bilbao some day. Barcelona to watch El Clasico, and Bilbao to visit the Basque. I think the Basques are a interesting bunch of people. Have been doing some reading about them recently.
picado
post Apr 19 2010, 02:56 PM

80 posts

me too worried the players getting tired becoz of of the previous tight game schedule plus the unexpected long journey they had to take to reach san siro.

watched the game vs espanyol already seen some players look tired on the field..

Hope the sight seeing on the journey may refresh their mind and spirit before the crucial game..
matyrze
post Apr 19 2010, 04:23 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

That's why they leave for Milan early.

But just read this:

http://www.fcbarcelona.com/web/english/not...0418110505.html

Wow, a crazy journey that is. Hope they will arrive at Milan safely.
GuyzNexDoor
post Apr 19 2010, 06:19 PM

486 posts

Better late than never. After what happened to Poland President and his co, flying through the cloud of volcanic ash will be the last thing u wanna do. Hav a safe trip and let enjoy the journey b4 the game.
picado
post Apr 20 2010, 04:25 PM

80 posts

2:40 am...
ELm_ELm
post Apr 20 2010, 10:27 PM

201 posts

damn, very bz this week, i cant watch tomoro match sad.gif , but ill make sure that i see the result 1st thing in the morning...
MADReaLJL
post Apr 20 2010, 11:17 PM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(GuyzNexDoor @ Apr 19 2010, 06:19 PM)
Better late than never. After what happened to Poland President and his co, flying through the cloud of volcanic ash will be the last thing u wanna do. Hav a safe trip and let enjoy the journey b4 the game.
yeah, we dont want another munich-like case happened again, to another great team
Walaoeh!
post Apr 21 2010, 05:12 AM

304 posts

Inter Milan vs Barcelona match highlight:

http://bit.ly/bhiJwl
TSfaris21
post Apr 21 2010, 06:36 AM

Newbies
4,453 posts

disappointing result, we have win two goal margin next
clsiluf
post Apr 21 2010, 07:26 AM

2,058 posts

the fatigue also an issue ...
PedoChan
post Apr 21 2010, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(faris21 @ Apr 21 2010, 06:36 AM)
disappointing result, we have win two goal margin next
not need worry la bro..even when a team hv 2 goal lead and with 10 mins remaining oso still can lose rolleyes.gif
picado
post Apr 21 2010, 10:22 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Apr 21 2010, 07:26 AM)
the fatigue also an issue ...
agreed....fatigue i think the big factor contribute to the defeat.... not to give excuses but come on... we had less recovery time for...u know why..

when u're tired....ur easy to lose concentration and made mistakes and lose the ball... thats what i saw last night... i feel sorry for the player... i woudlnt blame them...

i know the player will bounce back at nou camp... rest assured of that...
TSfaris21
post Apr 21 2010, 10:26 AM

Newbies
4,453 posts

how they come back to Barca, by bus or flight, hope they use flight this time bcos they need rest before Liga game this weekend

Added on April 21, 2010, 10:55 am
Pep Guardiola: "I don't want to make excuses. It was a long trip, that is true, but this is the semi-finals of the Champions League and the desire to reach the final should be important enough. It's okay, though, this happens.
"We started with a goal but we didn't play enough football in the first half. We didn't move the ball with passion. We played against a good team under difficult circumstances, but there is one game left and we are going to try."
"We are going to try. In Barcelona will have one chance. We will try and attack and we will put water on the field, we want the ball to move quicker.
"We are going to try and we should see a good game."

lol at this water tactic, now i know why away team`s pitch look dry when facing Barca, they just put enough water why we put extra water before they game and half time

This post has been edited by faris21: Apr 21 2010, 10:55 AM
clsiluf
post Apr 21 2010, 10:56 AM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(PedoChan @ Apr 21 2010, 09:25 AM)
not need worry la bro..even when a team hv 2 goal lead and with 10 mins remaining oso still can lose rolleyes.gif
but inter doesn't have butter hand goalie(s) laugh.gif

This post has been edited by clsiluf: Apr 21 2010, 10:57 AM
ReBeLLioN
post Apr 21 2010, 11:03 AM

364 posts

u sindir arsenal???? sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
matyrze
post Apr 21 2010, 11:05 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(picado @ Apr 21 2010, 10:22 AM)
agreed....fatigue i think the big factor contribute to the defeat.... not to give excuses but come on... we had less recovery time for...u know why..

when u're tired....ur easy to lose concentration and made mistakes and lose the ball... thats what i saw last night... i feel sorry for the player... i woudlnt blame them...

Its not just an excuse, it is a fact. 1000km travel by bus is unthinkable these days, for constantly busy professionals. Let alone athletes.

Several reasons why we lost:
1) Defense line was too deep - we only rectified this in the last 15 minutes, when we have more of the ball, and when we threatened Inter most.
2) No pressuring by forwards, even Pedro - cause: fatigue, whatever Pep would ever say in the press.
3) Not enough off the ball movements - Xavi and Busquets combination was effected the most. Well, mostly it was Busquets who tend to be static. Again, I believe it was down to fatigue.

I'm not playing down Inter's tactical brilliance, but c'mon, Barca would have never threatened any team if they move the ball with such snail-pace passes.

I expect the players fully recover for the 2nd leg and show what they really got.

QUOTE(faris21 @ Apr 21 2010, 10:26 AM)
how they come back to Barca, by bus or flight, hope they use flight this time bcos they need rest before Liga game this weekend
IINM, they will return by bus too. Have Europe airports already started operating back? I think by now the delegates are already on their way back to Catalunya.

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Apr 21 2010, 10:56 AM)
but inter doesn't have butter hand goalie(s)  laugh.gif
Please post Barca related comments only. Don't bring EPL stuffs in here. Thanks.
TSfaris21
post Apr 21 2010, 11:36 AM

Newbies
4,453 posts

inter first goal look easy, we already have two CB covering in fron goal post, why on earth Alves leave his position and leave Wesley unmarked

i think we have tough work to do, as we know JM really good in tactical and Italian team is defensive expert, they just need to make sure we cant score twice, pressure on us now, i sure Pep can make it
shoden
post Apr 21 2010, 12:05 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(picado @ Apr 21 2010, 10:22 AM)

Hmm... maybe messi or ibra drive the bus all the way to italy... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shoden: Apr 21 2010, 12:06 PM
PedoChan
post Apr 21 2010, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(ReBeLLioN @ Apr 21 2010, 11:03 AM)
u sindir arsenal???? sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
tongue.gif
i was just frustrated n disappointed with the manners how our team lost dat day

QUOTE(matyrze @ Apr 21 2010, 11:05 AM)
Please post Barca related comments only. Don't bring EPL stuffs in here. Thanks.
what toking you?
dat kind of situation also can happen in any football match in any league in the world la bro..even in the la liga

88 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0274sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:44 PM