88 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Spanish Clubs Futbol Club De Barcelona ~ Palau Blaugrana, OFFICIAL : Mascherano is Cule

ELm_ELm
post Apr 13 2010, 12:04 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Apr 12 2010, 11:24 PM)
Didn't spend too much? You think players like Rivaldo, Kluivert, Saviola, Overmars, Riquelme, etc were all cheap? You're having a laugh.
And we won 2 Ligas and 1 UCL with the first Galacticos but Beckham alone probably made back all the money we spent. That's what you guys don't seem to get.
There is no right or wrong ideology. It's only wrong when you spend beyond your means. It's like trying to tell Bill Gates that he shouldn't buy an expensive mansion or car because it's wrong for him to do so.

Maybe you should accept that your beloved club has almost always been playing second fiddle and that now you've been given the chance to shine. I mean even when we won the last 2 back to back titles I couldn't remember myself talking as much about Barca as you guys are consistently talking about us and our spending. You guys should enjoy this while it lasts and spend less time talking about us. wink.gif
well, im not gonna worried much considering how well la masia products had proven themselves in fact you and the rest of madrid fans the 1 who suppose to be worry considering how well barca hav been doing so far with all these young players in the starting 11.., 1 thing for sure with all those jewels keeps coming through the ranks, the domination wont be for a short while, buckle up and enjoy the show.. smile.gif
matyrze
post Apr 13 2010, 12:51 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Apr 12 2010, 05:41 PM)
I don't see the risk of team falling apart seeing as most of the players are still young. I think in the long term Barca have a bigger concern regarding that.
And tbh it's just the media talking about Kaka and all the other "problems". Marca has probably been our worse enemy this season. But as fans there's nothing much we can do about it.

One thing for sure is that even in our worst periods we try to be as competitive as we can. We'll be back don't worry wink.gif
Age of the players is not the most important factor that determine the team ability to gel in the future. You guys are just 'lost' with your own football. Every big teams have their style. Name any team in the world. I can't see any style now that being planned. You guys are still very dependent on the great driven personality among the players, but against quality opponents, RM's football choked, almost everytime. Its important to firstly determine what sort of football RM want to play, while buying players issues should come later.

That was what happened to Barca under Gaspart. He bought anybody who showed up in the reports of his scouts. And we were almost destined to be doomed, until Laporta and Rosell came.

And I beg to differ about Kaka. I think I've watched most enough RM games this season, and I must say that he gets nearly everything wrong on the pitch, both on and off the ball. And I can see the anxiousness in his reactions as well. Maybe that's just me, but I'm sure those things that Marca brought up about him were all actually have some bases.

Oh, sure RM will be back, history of Spanish football is full with comeback stories by both Barca and RM. We just have to wait when RM stage the real comeback smile.gif

Maybe you should accept that your beloved club has almost always been playing second fiddle and that now you've been given the chance to shine. I mean even when we won the last 2 back to back titles I couldn't remember myself talking as much about Barca as you guys are consistently talking about us and our spending. You guys should enjoy this while it lasts and spend less time talking about us. wink.gif
So you talked less about us, meaning that RM didn't bothered with our presence? We almost always played second fiddle? Seriously? Is that the way you try to console yourself about today's situation? If yes, then good for ya smile.gif
liez
post Apr 13 2010, 01:22 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Apr 11 2010, 03:27 PM)

juz ignore the commentator.
dam noisy lar...keep on goal wo wo wo wo wo wo wo wo wo...lol
TSfaris21
post Apr 13 2010, 08:20 AM

Newbies
4,453 posts

Didn't spend too much? You think players like Rivaldo, Kluivert, Saviola, Overmars, Riquelme, etc were all cheap? You're having a laugh.
And we won 2 Ligas and 1 UCL with the first Galacticos but Beckham alone probably made back all the money we spent. That's what you guys don't seem to get.
There is no right or wrong ideology. It's only wrong when you spend beyond your means. It's like trying to tell Bill Gates that he shouldn't buy an expensive mansion or car because it's wrong for him to do so.

it consider cheap if compare with Galaticos player, it not only us talking about Madrid`s spending, i bet all football fan either EPL or Seria A fan here talking about it after Alcorcon and Lyon kick Madrid out

Maybe you should accept your club failure and wait we lift UCL in front of Madridista and singing Uno Dos Tres Ha Ha Madrid, even we fail to win UCL i still happy after my beloved club which majority of the player a free homegrown kid beat expensive build team twice
bryan84lee
post Apr 13 2010, 09:03 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Apr 13 2010, 08:20 AM)
it consider cheap if compare with Galaticos player, it not only us talking about Madrid`s spending, i bet all football fan either EPL or Seria A fan here talking about it after Alcorcon and Lyon kick Madrid out

Maybe you should accept your club failure and wait we lift UCL in front of Madridista and singing Uno Dos Tres Ha Ha Madrid, even we fail to win UCL i still happy after my beloved club which majority of the player a free homegrown kid beat expensive build team twice
Epic from Mr. Faris...... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Just like how last time ppl keep on bombard Chelsea thread when they spend so much in order to bring in the BPL title and keep on saying 'money cant buy u success' blablabla.....now eat ur own medicine...... whistling.gif whistling.gif

verx
post Apr 13 2010, 10:00 AM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(ELm_ELm @ Apr 13 2010, 12:04 AM)
well, im not gonna worried much considering how well la masia products had proven themselves  in fact you and the rest of madrid fans the 1 who suppose to be worry considering how well barca hav been doing so far with all these young players in the starting 11.., 1 thing for sure with all those jewels keeps coming through the ranks, the domination wont be for a short while, buckle up and enjoy the show.. smile.gif
For someone who just jumped into the Barca bandwagon I reckon outside of the current La Masia graduates and Pep Guardiola you probably couldn't even name me 5 other graduates without the use of Google rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(matyrze @ Apr 13 2010, 12:51 AM)
Age of the players is not the most important factor that determine the team ability to gel in the future. You guys are just 'lost' with your own football. Every big teams have their style. Name any team in the world. I can't see any style now that being planned. You guys are still very dependent on the great driven personality among the players, but against quality opponents, RM's football choked, almost everytime. Its important to firstly determine what sort of football RM want to play, while buying players issues should come later.

That was what happened to Barca under Gaspart. He bought anybody who showed up in the reports of his scouts. And we were almost destined to be doomed, until Laporta and Rosell came.
Age is one of the most important factors because it means you have time on your side. But I agree we need to settle on a style of play. One of the reasons we brought Pellegrini in actually. Problem with facing quality opponents is that most of the squad can't play with their eyes closed yet. That will take time. So it's not as if we have to stick to a style permanently like Barca have cause if you go back the last few decades we still have won more trophies. And to be honest if Pep didn't come in you guys would still be nowhere wink.gif

And I beg to differ about Kaka. I think I've watched most enough RM games this season, and I must say that he gets nearly everything wrong on the pitch, both on and off the ball. And I can see the anxiousness in his reactions as well. Maybe that's just me, but I'm sure those things that Marca brought up about him were all actually have some bases.
He's been up and down which is normal for any player new to the Spanish league. Even Ibra has been the same but I don't think he's received nearly as much criticism as Kaka has.

Oh, sure RM will be back, history of Spanish football is full with comeback stories by both Barca and RM. We just have to wait when RM stage the real comeback smile.gif

So you talked less about us, meaning that RM didn't bothered with our presence? We almost always played second fiddle? Seriously? Is that the way you try to console yourself about today's situation? If yes, then good for ya smile.gif
Well I definitely have to find a way to console myself right tongue.gif
Jokes aside, I wouldn't say not bothered but when we are on a good run we tend to focus on ourselves more. Just an observation over the last few years.
But we're 2 sides of the same coin really. One can't exist without the other. And almost always when one is on the up the other in on the down. It's quite a curious phenomenon.

QUOTE(faris21 @ Apr 13 2010, 08:20 AM)

Bla bla bla bla
Just shows the difference in quality of posting between you and matyrze.
You can flex and taunt all you want but history has shown we'll get back our turn wink.gif
matyrze
post Apr 13 2010, 12:18 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Apr 13 2010, 10:00 AM)
Age is one of the most important factors because it means you have time on your side. But I agree we need to settle on a style of play. One of the reasons we brought Pellegrini in actually. Problem with facing quality opponents is that most of the squad can't play with their eyes closed yet. That will take time. So it's not as if we have to stick to a style permanently like Barca have cause if you go back the last few decades we still have won more trophies. And to be honest if Pep didn't come in you guys would still be nowhere wink.gif

A young squad can give itself time, yes. But that absolutely doesn't improve the chance of the team gelling together. Good manager does improve the chance. And RM has arguably did the right thing by signing Pellegrini. He is a very capable coach. But can we say that he is the one who controlled and demanded all those transfer in the summer? I really don't think so, considering how it was only Perez's name that always popped out in the media regarding the shopping spree, and the fact that Pellegrini did actually demand Sneijder to stay further highlighting Perez's influence.

What if the 'puzzle' that Perez lay down for Pellegrini is actually unsolvable? Or what if Pellegrini finds several blocks of the puzzle would never fit in with another? These questions, and coupled with the fact that Perez spent millions to buy these blocks, would make a very interesting topic to be discussed. Catalan media always make so much fun about this. That makes RM's approach seems morally wrong. Just like what the English did in the past several seasons.

He's been up and down which is normal for any player new to the Spanish league. Even Ibra has been the same but I don't think he's received nearly as much criticism as Kaka has.

Ibra has not received similar criticism because he actually scored a lot of crucial goals for us earlier this season, although he didn't fit in well yet. Remember the first El Clasico? Kaka on the other hand, well, I think his anxiousness was very visible, in nearly every match.

But we're 2 sides of the same coin really. One can't exist without the other. And almost always when one is on the up the other in on the down. It's quite a curious phenomenon.

Curious phenomenon it is. Although this time around, RM is facing the arguably the strongest Barca side ever, stronger in nearly every aspects compared to previous Barca sides. Let see how RM copes with this Barca smile.gif
verx
post Apr 13 2010, 12:42 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Apr 13 2010, 12:18 PM)
A young squad can give itself time, yes. But that absolutely doesn't improve the chance of the team gelling together. Good manager does improve the chance. And RM has arguably did the right thing by signing Pellegrini. He is a very capable coach. But can we say that he is the one who controlled and demanded all those transfer in the summer? I really don't think so, considering how it was only Perez's name that always popped out in the media regarding the shopping spree, and the fact that Pellegrini did actually demand Sneijder to stay further highlighting Perez's influence.

What if the 'puzzle' that Perez lay down for Pellegrini is actually unsolvable? Or what if Pellegrini finds several blocks of the puzzle would never fit in with another? These questions, and coupled with the fact that Perez spent millions to buy these blocks, would make a very interesting topic to be discussed. Catalan media always make so much fun about this. That makes RM's approach seems morally wrong. Just like what the English did in the past several seasons.
Barca's main core have been playing around with each other for a very very long time so it obviously helps. All it needed was a good coach in Pep to guide them along the way.

In general I agree with you regarding Perez. But no one really knows what's on Perez's mind. He's been very low key this time around and most of the talk has been just from the media trying to sell more papers. Allowing Pellegrini to shape his team would be a step in the right direction.
I dunno about it being morally wrong..I don't see what morals have got to do with it. Wrong in footballing terms maybe.

Ibra has not received similar criticism because he actually scored a lot of crucial goals for us earlier this season, although he didn't fit in well yet. Remember the first El Clasico? Kaka on the other hand, well, I think his anxiousness was very visible, in nearly every match.

Funny you mention the first Clasico because Kaka played well in that match; probably his best match for us. He's definitely anxious but I'm willing to give him time to adapt.

Curious phenomenon it is. Although this time around, RM is facing the arguably the strongest Barca side ever, stronger in nearly every aspects compared to previous Barca sides. Let see how RM copes with this Barca smile.gif
Funny thing is back in 2002, I was in awe of one of the best Madrid sides ever. But that didn't turn out so well after that. Time will always see to that.
Xavi is 30 yrs old already isn't he? He's the type of player that's almost impossible to replace. Same like Zidane.
Let's just see how it pans out. That's what makes football the sport we love smile.gif
ELm_ELm
post Apr 13 2010, 01:57 PM

201 posts

Age is one of the most important factors because it means you have time on your side. But I agree we need to settle on a style of play. One of the reasons we brought Pellegrini in actually. Problem with facing quality opponents is that most of the squad can't play with their eyes closed yet. That will take time. So it's not as if we have to stick to a style permanently like Barca have cause if you go back the last few decades we still have won more trophies. And to be honest if Pep didn't come in you guys would still be nowhere

i may lost here, what style of play again?,,sorry because i dont watch madrid play alot, non of their games suggest me that they play with style..mayb when figo moved or zidane moved to madrid there probably style which in this case their style of playing...i can feel u thou especially when José Antonio Camacho not to mention Bernd Schuster failed, it easy to see that its lucky that pep is the reason why barca r today.. smile.gif

Bla bla bla bla
Just shows the difference in quality of posting between you and matyrze.
You can flex and taunt all you want but history has shown we'll get back our turn

actually faris do has a point there, it just that u being ignorance, i dont see the point of we discuss here to actually make u feel happy, u just in the wrong side of the road..yes we beaten madrid twice this season by which most been fielded by home grown talents which something that madrid failed to proved or mayb its not their style of doing thing rolleyes.gif ..until madrid can beat barca convincingly maybe then u can prove your point of argue here, because what i see from every forum that i go, they all discuss the same thing, ohh, maybe because it was barca forum that i went, haven't check madrid forum yet...

QUOTE(verx @ Apr 13 2010, 10:00 AM)
For someone who just jumped into the Barca bandwagon I reckon outside of the current La Masia graduates and Pep Guardiola you probably couldn't even name me 5 other graduates without the use of Google rolleyes.gif
i guess my answer doesn't really matter here, u wont know whether im google or not ya,.. n please, dont tell me u never google for madrid info as well.. rolleyes.gif
verx
post Apr 13 2010, 02:25 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(ELm_ELm @ Apr 13 2010, 01:57 PM)
i may lost here, what style of play again?,,sorry because i dont watch madrid play alot, non of their games suggest me that they play with style..mayb when figo moved or zidane moved to madrid there probably style which in this case their style of playing...i can feel u thou especially when José Antonio Camacho not to mention Bernd Schuster failed, it easy to see that its lucky that pep is the reason why barca r today.. smile.gif
What are you on about? Seriously I don't even understand what you were trying to say there. Camacho? He hasn't even managed 10 games for us let alone a season. And Schuster won a league title with us rolleyes.gif

actually faris do has a point there, it just that u being ignorance, i dont see the point of we discuss here to actually make u feel happy, u just in the wrong side of the road..yes we beaten madrid twice this season by which most been fielded by home grown talents which something that madrid failed to proved or mayb its not their style of doing thing rolleyes.gif ..until madrid can beat barca convincingly maybe then u can prove your point of argue here, because what i see from every forum that i go, they all discuss the same thing, ohh, maybe because it was barca forum that i went, haven't check madrid forum yet...
Ignorance? lol
Coming from you that's abit rich ain't it.
It's obvious that it's my point that you don't understand. I'm not denying that Barca have the better of us now. Same like we had the better of Barca 2 years ago. What I'm saying is this is cyclical and it's proven throughout both Barca's and Madrid's history. matyrze understood it. Maybe you just need to brush up your comprehension skills.

i guess my answer doesn't really matter here, u wont know whether im google or not ya,.. n please, dont tell me u never google for madrid info as well.. rolleyes.gif
Oh sure I've googled Madrid info before when I'm looking for news mainly. But I get my info mostly from elsewhere. Books for instance wink.gif
I'll give you a chance then. Do it with google. See how many names you can come up with. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSfaris21
post Apr 13 2010, 03:59 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

matyrze and ELm_ELm, let focus on our game tomorrow night
argue with Madridista will never end since he will keep try to winning, we not good enough to talk about football since we still need Google, no wonder many people call him Shebby, let them win in talking and we winning the trophy
R80
post Apr 13 2010, 04:22 PM

186 posts

wonder why Pep is not playing Yaya, not to say that he is not performing.
picado
post Apr 13 2010, 04:42 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Apr 13 2010, 03:59 PM)
matyrze and ELm_ELm, let focus on our game tomorrow night
argue with Madridista will never end since he will keep try to winning, we not good enough to talk about football since we still need Google, no wonder many people call him Shebby, let them win in talking and we winning the trophy
Yes...been reading all his comments...i think he had to find some way to channel all his frustration. Typical Madritistas... Comparing to past achievement is useless.. We're not living in the past...
verx
post Apr 13 2010, 04:52 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

Ah the typical cheap shots. Not entirely surprising really. I only had the intention of having a good discussion when I came in here. But you guys are getting so worked up which is kinda funny.

matyrze thanks for sharing your views. You're one of the few here that I have respect for.

Cheers. smile.gif
yo87
post Apr 13 2010, 06:10 PM

but i still wonder why messi didn't perform as well as he did for Barca?
R80
post Apr 13 2010, 08:44 PM

186 posts

Iniesta might be out for a month...........sigh!
fcbarcelona-my
post Apr 13 2010, 09:11 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(yo87 @ Apr 13 2010, 06:10 PM)
but i still wonder why messi didn't perform as well as he did for Barca?
no need to wonder...u can find it here

source

btw guyz..we're now proceed our 4th shirt project. this time...sextuple t shirt as below:

cool2.gif
McDummy
post Apr 13 2010, 09:58 PM

hoping for another two trophies for barce this season
myhotgary2
post Apr 14 2010, 06:36 AM

617 posts

Was in spain for both classicos this season, (in barca for the home game, ibiza last weekend) so happy... But not in the stadium itself sad.gif ticks are too bloody expensive.. But the atmosphere in both the bars i was in were really awesome..Even when our datuk playing in badminton finals, our mamaks' atmosphere will never even come close..

Btw, verx was right, gaspart days were really gloomy.. And he was right to say that we should savour the moment coz nothing lasts forever.. History proves that well enough, real/barca just keeps coming back, just matter of sooner or later.. Well, even when they do edge us out eventually, we should be rest assured we could post a similar comeback thereafter, i guess tongue.gif
I just hope the current crop lasts a bit longer, (justapoxed to ronnie and co) andhauls a few more titles.. Thats all i hope..
VISCA EL BARCA~~

This post has been edited by myhotgary2: Apr 14 2010, 06:37 AM
picado
post Apr 14 2010, 09:50 AM

80 posts

just want to know.. how much the ticket compared to malaysian ringgit?

im quite confident if pep stays longer...barca has a good chance to maintain their domination to at least maybe another 2,3 years... The challenge is to find replacement for xavi,puyol,henry.. Thats why barca want to get fabregas i think.... or its just rumours?

This post has been edited by picado: Apr 14 2010, 10:15 AM

88 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:14 PM