Investment Covillea Bukit Jalil, Berjaya Properties

Covillea
post Sep 12 2011, 01:30 PM

986 posts

Purchasers of Covillea:

1) Koreans [18 units: Block B - Entire Levels 9 & 19] - (B-9-01 to 09) & (B-19-01 to 09)
2) Kamalesh (B-15-3A)
3) Covillea (A-?-?): selling at RM850k upon VP - interested parties to PM.
4) kochin (B-23A-?)
5) korndamned (A-8-?)
6) hunters (B-6-?)
7) mok thye yee (B-12-6)
8) marcohoo (B-23-?)
9) danlim (B-?-?)
10) joe tham (A-10-?)
11) dumbshy (B-?-?)
12) weelong81
13) jiin
14) samau
15) coolfeet
16) KennyChoong
17) nkhong (A-23A-?)
18) grhunter
19) JT (A-12-?)
20) JackIII (B-?-01): selling at RM850k upon VP - interested parties to PM.
21) tay (A-10-?)
22) scrybe (A-18-?)

Current Valuation for Covillea: RM600 per sq ft only
super911
post Sep 12 2011, 01:57 PM

1,108 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Sep 12 2011, 01:30 PM)
Purchasers of Covillea:

1) Koreans [18 units: Block B - Entire Levels 9 & 19] - (B-9-01 to 09) & (B-19-01 to 09)
2) Kamalesh (B-15-3A)
4) kochin (B-23A-?)
5) korndamned (A-8-?)
6) hunters (B-6-?)
7) mok thye yee (B-12-6)
8) marcohoo (B-23-?)
9) danlim (B-?-?)
10) joe tham (A-10-?)
11) dumbshy (B-?-?)
12) weelong81
13) jiin
14) samau
15) coolfeet
16) KennyChoong
17) nkhong (A-23A-?)
18) grhunter
19) JT (A-12-?)
21) tay (A-10-?)
22) scrybe (A-18-?)

Any idea when RM700 coming? biggrin.gif
Covillea
post Sep 13 2011, 10:30 AM

986 posts

bank's valuation only max rm600 psf now

Added on September 13, 2011, 10:30 ambank's valuation only max rm600 psf now

This post has been edited by Covillea: Sep 13 2011, 10:30 AM
super911
post Sep 13 2011, 11:04 AM

1,108 posts

Which bank?
rkamaleshwaran
post Sep 26 2011, 02:18 PM

Dear all,
Has anyone gone to site recently? if so can anyone post of a couple of new photos.

KR

This post has been edited by rkamaleshwaran: Sep 26 2011, 02:19 PM
Covillea
post Sep 26 2011, 02:25 PM

986 posts

Developers expect higher property prices

Aidila Razak • Sep 26, 11 12:09PM

About half of Malaysian property developers nationwide surveyed in July expect to raise prices at the back of a spike in cost of building materials.

According to the Real Estate and Housing Developers' Association Malaysia (Rehda), about half of those surveyed plan to raise prices by 15 percent at launches this year.

On top of that, a whopping 65 percent of the 147 respondents expect general prices to rise up to 20 percent in the second half of 2011.

Presenting the survey results in Petaling Jaya today, Kuala Lumpur Rehda chief NK Tong (right) said much of the price rise is led by massive spikes in construction costs.

Leading this price hike is the cost of steel reinforcement which has gone up by 13 percent to RM2,589 per tonne compared to 2010, cement up 4 percent from RM15.64 per bag in 2010 and brick and partition, up 27 percent to 42 sen compared to 2010.
"This is experienced by 84 percent of the respondents," Tong said.

He noted that in Penang and the Klang Valley, land costs have also raised prices, with land going for as high as RM2,000 per square feet in Kuala Lumpur.

Rehda president Michael Yam added that labour costs are expected to also grow, particularly after the 6P amnesty programme.

"Much of the illegal workers which are to be made legal, work on construction sites.
"Will their wages be higher once they are legal?" Yam asked.

Beyond this, Rehda also expects the costs of compliance to rise, including waterworks for which fees are expected to go up as these are standardised nationwide.

"This does not bode very well for property developers...it places them in a difficult situation trying to contain costs to select a marketable price, and at the same time juggle the plethora of costs related to building materials, compliance and numerous contributions, among other," Yam said.

Levy, fine 'adding insult to injury'
Other factors contributing to a rise in prices include increased quotas for bumiputera lots.

Yam (right) said without automatic release schemes, developers are forced to hang on to unsold bumiputera units.

He said that to release these units so they can be sold to non-bumiputera buyers, developers have to pay a levy matching the bumiputera discount plus a fine.

"This is like adding insult to injury," he said lamenting that despite this, developers are still treated like as the "greedy bad guys".

He added that bumiputera lots are also hard to sell as "even bumiputera buyers don't want to buy these lots as it restricts them from re-selling to non-bumiputera".

This post has been edited by Covillea: Sep 26 2011, 05:53 PM
kochin
post Oct 10 2011, 04:56 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

couldn't resist to have a quick and short drop by to check on the progress.
was quite dissapointed that progress is still very very slow.
was half expecting structure to be fully completed by now and external to be halfway done. but alas, spotted that they are still casting slab/beams to the top floor. not to mention, lift motor room, roof beams, etc.
external wise, spotted that they have started plastering works to block a for lower floors. nothing yet on block b. seems like my bet with super is still 50/50.
sigh!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
super911
post Oct 10 2011, 05:32 PM

1,108 posts

Your S Class very beautiful. You drive us to BKT when handover ya.
nkhong
post Oct 11 2011, 08:50 AM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(super911 @ Oct 10 2011, 05:32 PM)
Your S Class very beautiful. You drive us to BKT when handover ya.
No wonder kochin is so quiet now. He is retired and driving S class now.
kochin
post Oct 11 2011, 09:16 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

not as beautiful as your porsche 911
nkhong
post Oct 17 2011, 10:48 PM

2,442 posts

Who is selling?

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...ominium_ForSale
kochin
post Oct 18 2011, 08:34 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Oct 17 2011, 10:48 PM)
nice price.
maybe i should contact her to market mine.
Covillea
post Oct 18 2011, 11:01 AM

986 posts

Purchasers of Covillea:

2) Kamalesh (B-15-3A)
4) kochin (B-23A-?)
5) korndamned (A-8-?)
6) hunters (B-6-?)
7) mok thye yee (B-12-6)
8) marcohoo (B-23-?)
9) danlim (B-?-?)
10) joe tham (A-10-?)
11) dumbshy (B-?-?)
12) weelong81
13) jiin
14) samau
15) coolfeet
16) KennyChoong
17) nkhong (A-23A-?)
18) grhunter
19) JT (A-12-?)
21) tay (A-10-?)
22) scrybe (A-18-?)

nkhong
post Oct 18 2011, 12:05 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Oct 18 2011, 08:34 AM)
nice price.
maybe i should contact her to market mine.
It is a nice price for those who enter @ ~300psf or less ....
Dunbshy
post Oct 18 2011, 12:41 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Oct 18 2011, 12:05 PM)
It is a  nice price for those who enter @ ~300psf or less ....
I wont sell it below RM 520psf.. waiting for another waive from KM1 East and KM2 wink.gif
nkhong
post Oct 18 2011, 02:38 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(Dunbshy @ Oct 18 2011, 12:41 PM)
I wont sell it below RM 520psf.. waiting for another waive from KM1 East and KM2  wink.gif
520 psf seem to be reasonable now coz KM1 golf view all kena sampu ... If just waive from KM1 and 2, still ok .. good waive. but waive from Z-residence, kiara residence, rainz .. at least 2000 units ... veli hard to predict ... what do you think ?
Dunbshy
post Oct 18 2011, 06:22 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Oct 18 2011, 02:38 PM)
520 psf seem to be reasonable now coz KM1 golf view all kena sampu ...  If just waive from KM1 and 2, still ok .. good waive. but waive from Z-residence, kiara residence, rainz .. at least 2000 units ... veli hard to predict ... what do you think ?
nkhong boss, the way i look at it, zr, kr and rainz are in OUG (or bkt jalil wanna-be)..while covillea is in the center of Bkt Jalil.. both are different animal. Covillea wins hands down in terms of rentability, accessibility, location, views and density.. while zr, kr and rainz bang on affordability, lrt extention, and probably nicer facade..

can't predict the future of OUG part of bkt jalil yet.. but the rentability for properties at center of bkt jalil has been very stable.. Unis, LRTs, and TPM's MNC are within walking distance.. that's the reason Savanna's rental hits 3k and above.. can't say the same for OUG part..

Having said that, if you are still worried about future supply of OUG part's bkt jalil.. probably you may 'time' your disposal of covillea few months before ZR/KR's VP.. by doing this, you should be able to ride on the 'good waive' of km1 east/km2 a little bit.. and yet not affected by the supplies come onstream later on..

my $0.02
Covillea
post Nov 9 2011, 07:29 PM

986 posts

KM1 already selling at RM550 psf? Can someone confirm?
post Nov 17 2011, 03:28 PM

Hi there,

Any owner of the covillea interested to sell their units, preferable 1293sqft or 1417sqft.

pm me please!

Thank you.
kochin
post Nov 17 2011, 03:39 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(0710 @ Nov 17 2011, 03:28 PM)
Hi there,

Any owner of the covillea interested to sell their units, preferable 1293sqft or 1417sqft.

pm me please!

Thank you.
u r agent or looking to buy for yourself?
and btw, i thought only 2 types of layout available? got any other than 1293 and 1417 meh?

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0303sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:56 PM