Sutera Damansara, Sutera Ria Phase 2
limhm1
Mar 22 2013, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jan 15 2013, 11:49 AM)  good to hear that. Well, I've made my appointment on Thursday morning. looking forward to it  Not sure about the quality of Ria III. But the quality of Ria II sucks. I'm still rectifying the defects after 18 months of VP and I can't even start my renovation. The response time is slow and the Mgmt doesn't even bother to write back or call you despite my numerous letters of complaint. This is my first and last purchase from OSK.
limhm1
Mar 22 2013, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Mar 22 2013, 12:55 PM) so far so good for mine RIA III. all minor issues. same thought with u on their defect rectifying. too slow. I'd been chasing them for 1 month plus after CNY. call their HQ to get thing escalated to thier customer services. kinda dissapoint with their after sales service..  That's good. But don't be happy too early. Mine was ok with minor defects during the first 6 months and leakage issues started to appear. Test water ponding and mine was like a fountain at the car porch. Ridiculous workmanship.
limhm1
Mar 25 2013, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(Waachaaa @ Mar 25 2013, 12:59 AM) Any news on the affordable housing? Where will it be located? Near the vale? Does that mean they share the main gate? The 1st pondok where u enter I was told that the existing traffic condition is already very bad especially during peak hours (have yet to move in). Heard that it will take you close to 40 mins to reach the main junction if you leave after 6.50am. With the development of more and more affordable homes with one access road, do you think it is stilll a good place to stay ?? I'm really thinking of selling mine. Any comment from my neighbours ??
limhm1
Aug 23 2013, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(forever1979 @ Aug 22 2013, 09:54 AM) I thought Ria I starts from RM433,350 ? I bought my Ria II in Aug 2009, RM559000 (extra RM7K for facing South) also DIBS and deferred installment for 18 months after VP. Another good point is MOT borne by developer. But so far nobody call me for the transfer, maybe individual title is not out yet. Anyone aware on the latest development on the title ? I think market value for bare unit share be more than RM800K, as there is agents sms saying got confirmed buyer RM790K, ask me to sell. I think I bought mine more or less the same time with you under similar promotion. But mine is RM552k since my house is not facing south. But title sudah keluar lama dah and in fact I received the attached invoice few months back. You better check with your lawyer. I have yet to pay coz I want to clarify as to whether the developer is absoring only the stamp duty for SPA & Loan Agreement but not MOT ?? The lawyer said I need to pay in full about RM15k. Anyone can help ?? As usual, I talked to OSK and there is no response. After sales servise really sucks. So bro, don't be too happy assuming that MOT will be absorbed by Developer. It may not. Attached thumbnail(s)
limhm1
Aug 23 2013, 08:00 AM
Should be attaching the invoice too from the lawyer for reference. Attached File(s)
DOC230813_mot_23082013074058.pdf ( 50.92k )
Number of downloads: 36
limhm1
Aug 23 2013, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Aug 22 2013, 01:19 PM) Tak ada facilities lah apart from security. It is guarded and not even properly gated. Initially was talking about the fencing (not the brick wall type) and now it is totally elek.
limhm1
Aug 23 2013, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(forever1979 @ Aug 23 2013, 09:40 AM) The printed brochure clearly stated stamp duty by the developer. I still keeping the promotion fact sheet (in A4 size) that stated the total saving amounted to RM57,000 plus inclusive of stamp duty on MOT of RM10,770.00. Can know who is the contact person & contact number from OSK ? I wish to to contact them also to clarify. You may contact Mr. Tay from their Sales & Admin Dept at 03-2161 3322. He said he will check and revert but never did after few months. Good luck !!
limhm1
Aug 23 2013, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(forever1979 @ Aug 23 2013, 09:59 AM) Thanks. I will, and also I prefer sending via email for tracking. I remember I once send email for defect issue (to the right PIC), the next day he called back. We need to do our part to call them as we are more urgent than them You are lucky then. Of course I sent email as audit trail. Even on my defects, I sent a few nasty emails to the directors but there wasn't even a single word of apology. They laterally tore down my plaster ceiling, hacked my floor tiles after VP without informing me. When I marched into their site office and made a big fuss, semua orang slumber yaja. Apparently they were rectifying my neighbour's problems and my house also was affected. Didn't even have the courtesy to call. My car porch also was leaking like fountain.
limhm1
Aug 23 2013, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Aug 23 2013, 10:14 AM) i mean compare to ria3, we charged for 150 and already paid advance for 2 yrs which is 3600. ria3 guard house not even build yet. according to management office. need to wait MBPJ ppl come to do inspection first baru can build.  Ria 3 is more exclusive mah if compared to Ria 1 & 2 since we are sharing the same entrance and guard house. Our density is higher also.
limhm1
Aug 23 2013, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(thomas163 @ Aug 23 2013, 12:28 PM) My RIA II MOT adsorbed by OSK and I just need to pay around RM1700 to the lawyer. Good to hear that. Rashid Asari advised me otherwise and kept insisting that I need to make the full payment. Who is your lawyer and how did you convince them ??
limhm1
Aug 26 2013, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(hornbillim @ Aug 24 2013, 04:09 PM) can we ask our panel to do MOT ? it look expensive  Rashid Asari is already our panel. But as appointed earlier, I managed to retrieve my Pro-Forma S&P which was printed years ago and it indicated clearly that stamp duty on MOT is to be borne by OSK. Hence, with that, I believe that more than RM11k will be saved. I have sent an email to the lawyer and I will update you all the status. Hopefully I don't have to pay so much .........
limhm1
Oct 15 2013, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(carloz28 @ Oct 14 2013, 09:17 PM) Hi lim, I'm a Ria II owner (Phase 1B) and I just received a "perfection of charge" letter from the lawyer, telling me to pay for th MOT as well. RM13XXX. I was shocked because i thought all these while that the MOT is absorbed by the developer, how wrong I am. When I look at the pro-forma sales form, indeed OSK never put that that they will absorb the stamp duty on the MOT during the transaction. Absolutely gutted that the way OSK took advantage of the situation. Or did i overlook the small details? Please share this to the other Ria @ & 3 owners. Hi. I'm Ria II Owner too. My pro-forma S&P did mention that it is a 5018 Scheme and it comes with "Free Legal Fees on SPA & Loan Docs" & "Free Stamp Duty on MOT" at the right hand corner above the signature of OSK personnel. I have yet to receive any confirmation from both OSK and Rashid & Asari on the actual amount that I need to pay and I'm not in a hurry coz my renovation has just started (can't focus on too many issues now)  . Both are equally slow. I'm not going to pay so much (mine is RM1924 (legal fees) + RM12663 (MOT+ Stamp Duty on MOT)).
limhm1
Oct 25 2013, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(forever1979 @ Oct 21 2013, 05:13 PM) For me, Sutera got lots of greenery (from outside to the entrance) and the road is very straight, from one end to the other, thus, it look very impressive. Just my opinion. note : For the price, pls do not compare again with DPC... Yes I agree. I'm a resident too. However, it will be good if there is no illegal parking by the apartment residents along the road which is already narrow. It will be good if the council can develop the empty plot of land next to the apartment as parking lot (at least can cater to the 20 cars which are parked along the road side). Ya. Start to day dream again early in the morning .....
limhm1
Feb 17 2014, 07:31 AM
For those who are residing at Sutera D'sara. Are you aware that there will be apartments coming up before turning into Sutera D'sara (near the junction to Armanee Terrace) ??? Gosh. I really wonder how the traffic condition is going to be and how many more cars will be parked along the roadside once it is completed. According to OSK, it is not their project.
limhm1
Feb 17 2014, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Feb 17 2014, 01:11 PM) lets wait for the construction board putting up then we know what project and which developer. Whether residence or commercial project, it sure will cause more traffics. But hopefully it will be commercial project . then value of Sutera D'sara will be appreciated. Bro, sudah checked and it is apartment lah (of course I checked with the staff from the Mgmt Office of Sutera D'sara lah). OSK is already building afforable flats in our area and more apartments coming up with one access road ??? Really wonder who is the one who approved the plan. Hopeless MBPJ. Sure got makan big time.
limhm1
Feb 18 2014, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Feb 18 2014, 10:56 AM) really? i tot the affordable apartment is going build in front the land of the mgmt office near RIA phrase 3? if that case, then this apartment not inside the township of sutera d'sara wat to do, our selangor menteri besar going to suggest that area to build a affordable apartment..  Aiyoyoh bro. Yes. Affordable homes offered by OSK will be built near Ria III. But the land outside Sutera Damansara will be developed by another developer to build apartments !!! That's why I'm jumping up and down with so many developments going on.
limhm1
Feb 25 2014, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(RENO KANG TAO @ Feb 24 2014, 08:26 PM) so it turn up into no solutions or updates again...zzzzzz........ We have our own forum but it is very inactive. Initially the response was pretty OK but after a while, no more participation. http://s6.zetaboards.com/SuteraDamansara/index/Hee. The VIP takut people will be questioning her on the access road and the new housing development again. My sister was caught in the jam this morning and she was only able to exit from the main junction after 45 mins. Damn shitty and Elizabeth Wong memang boleh !!!!
limhm1
Feb 26 2014, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(RENO KANG TAO @ Feb 25 2014, 08:45 PM) sigh...now already that jam..dunno wat happen in the future..guess will jam 1 and haof hours only can leave junction......Zzzzzzzz.... Reno Kang Tao, have you moved in or u r still in the midst of renovating your house ?? Sorry. Just KPC.
limhm1
Feb 26 2014, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Feb 26 2014, 08:11 AM) If I'm going to work using PLUS, what's the eta to reach main road if leave by 7am? Btw, would like to check if proper guard house is ready with card access yet for ria3 now since I haven't been back there to check for quite some time... Uh Sutera spring still yellowish? Haha Can only give you a rough estimation on question 1. I left my house at 6.40 am this morning and I was able to reach the junction 12 mins later. Used NKVE and sampai office at Shah Alam (section 15) at 7.20 am. The traffic is pretty unpredictable. My sis left at 7.30 am last night and she was able to reach the junction 50 mins later !!! Didn't bother to go to Sutera Spring since I moved in 1 month ago.
limhm1
Feb 27 2014, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(RENO KANG TAO @ Feb 26 2014, 08:29 PM) I'm yet to moved in...might moving in within this year.... right now my wife and me feeling reluctant to leave our old house...although is jam but go anywhr oso near lo.... Yup. Same predicament. Old township is still the best with wet market, clinic, schools and "jab foh poh" just within your walking distance.