Sutera Damansara, Sutera Ria Phase 2

limhm1
post Apr 17 2017, 07:50 AM

414 posts

Noticed that the land in front of the hardware shop has been demolished and heard that the condo is upcoming. Any news on the access road ???
limhm1
post Apr 23 2017, 06:06 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(RENO KANG TAO @ Apr 21 2017, 08:13 PM)
After so many years our 2nd access still nowhere....
Wondering when will appear??...
At the junction near Armanee Terrace also macam got upgrading of roadwork but until now only see the notice board without progress. Short cut to sri damansara macam sudah put on hold. So don know by when the 2nd access will be made available. Really Malaysia boleh land.
limhm1
post Jun 5 2017, 07:36 AM

414 posts

Any of my neighbours from SD are here who face the similar problem like I do:

1) A flock of birds will fly happily from 1 tree to the other (about 10 from nite time till early in the morning) with bird drops that will stain your car, gate, wall, car porch, etc. ??? Anyway that I can chase away the birds coz I don plan to harm them.

2) Unlimited seeds (money I don mind) r falling off from the trees everyday and to clean up the messes is tiring.

Pls advise sifu out there. Thanks.
limhm1
post Jun 7 2017, 10:16 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jun 6 2017, 10:48 AM)
chop off the tree. problem solve.  cool2.gif
rclxms.gif True also. Less headache moving forward. Btw, someone quoted me that to chop the small tree I will need to pay for about RM800 together with the removal of the debris. So expensive. May be I will just chop it off during the weekend bit by bit. Gagagagag
limhm1
post Jun 9 2017, 04:40 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jun 7 2017, 05:10 PM)
the tree infront of my house infected unknow bacteria. so we just chopped the top and let it grow back.
zero cost.  rclxms.gif
Have called the gardener from SD through the help of Mr Fong and he will come and chop it off on Sunday. Can't wait to send my car for polish and wax after this to get rid of the stubborn stain. rclxm9.gif
limhm1
post Jun 13 2017, 10:13 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(limhm1 @ Jun 9 2017, 04:40 PM)
Have called the gardener from SD through the help of Mr Fong and he will come and chop it off on Sunday. Can't wait to send my car for polish and wax after this to get rid of the stubborn stain.  rclxm9.gif
Done. Just paid the gardener RM100 (he came together with his wife I presume) as opposed to a quotation that I received from mudah.com which is less than RM1k. Less bats flying in front of my house now and I will switch on a few lights at nite since bats tak tahan lighting. rclxms.gif

But really wonder what the committee is doing coz a few of the houses are affected.
limhm1
post Jun 14 2017, 07:28 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jun 13 2017, 02:53 PM)
can i know the problem of those bats are affected Ria 1/ Ria II or Ria 3 or which particular road ?

my house is at Ria 2 16D, but never heard my tenant mention it.
Yes. This is happening at Ria 2 16D. But I don think all houses are affected apart from those with trees that produce a lot of seeds.
limhm1
post Jul 18 2017, 09:11 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(RENO KANG TAO @ Jul 18 2017, 02:12 AM)
Heard there will be new access road under construction...
Wonder how true is it..
Now which road ??? Too much of empty promises until I cannot keep track. rclxub.gif
limhm1
post Oct 10 2017, 08:20 AM

414 posts

I hv been staying at Ria II for close to 3.5 years and the area is nice to stay (pretty quiet). Jam is horrible though unless you leave your house before 6.30am. The traffic at night is getting worse even after 8pm. Nowadays from the main junction (after Courts) to turn into Damai and subsequently Sutera will easily take you 25 mins during peak hours. Morning after 7am is about the same. Once the condos out there are ready I think it will be worse. There are just too many cars parked along the roadside for those who stay in the flats.
limhm1
post Oct 10 2017, 01:53 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Oct 10 2017, 09:12 AM)
The irresponsible developer, OSK gave an empty promise to all the buyers of Sutera....
Well said. Giving empty promises with different access roads to Sri Damansara. But cannot put the blame on OSK, even MBPJ also announced long time ago that a few access roads will be built within the area till now also bayang pun tak ada. So what can you expect from OSK leh ??? Like father like son loh. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by limhm1: Oct 10 2017, 01:55 PM
limhm1
post Dec 18 2017, 07:27 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ Dec 3 2017, 04:25 PM)
How much was the launch price exactly?
For Ria I the cheapest was RM460k. I bought Ria II at RM552k. But Ria II started at RM520k if I am not mistaken.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0367sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:59 PM