Sutera Damansara, Sutera Ria Phase 2

limhm1
post Apr 23 2015, 07:31 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(ufo91919 @ Apr 22 2015, 10:14 PM)
Residents or the resident associations should instead lobby the authority not to approve any new developments unless the developer construct new access road.

Should make lot of noises  and get the media attention
Sudah loh. But do you seriously think that the authority will be bothered & listen ???

limhm1
post Jun 1 2015, 02:10 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ May 25 2015, 11:57 AM)
Thanks for info  thumbup.gif
to add on, for those want to provide their feedbacks or concerns, you may log on to below website.
i have done mine..so u should too  rclxms.gif
MYMRT-survey
Cannot log into the website since last week ?? Any clue ??
limhm1
post Jun 2 2015, 11:47 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jun 1 2015, 03:22 PM)
just tried, no issue of browsing the website.  hmm.gif
maybe u try to accessing using pc
I'm using PC but still cannot access. May be it is due to firewall.

limhm1
post Jun 8 2015, 11:00 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(ufo91919 @ Jun 4 2015, 05:39 PM)
Don't think the access road to Bdr Sri Damansara will be opened anytime soon.

Hope that with more voices / feedback from residences,  MRT Corp builds the New Proposed Road with two-way traffic and/or extra exit slip road / lane in front of Maybank Branch (damansara damai), exiting to the road leading to the Sg Buloh toll plaza..
Sorry. Just to clarify. MRT is not only responsible for building the MRT meh ??? Are they responsible for building greater access routes for the community ??? Just curious. Did you all notice that MK had replaced the big banner previously advertised by OSK at the u-turn from Sg Buloh to Damansara Damai ??? Look like another development poject is going on. Die standing ........
limhm1
post Jun 15 2015, 09:42 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(ufo91919 @ Jun 14 2015, 01:12 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  Imagine if at least 1/4 of the residents there provide their feedback to MRT Corp, appealing for additional 2-way traffic new road...
Just saw the banner on Saturday afternoon which was after the event. Hmm. Hopefully the gathering was helpful enough to at least defer the construction of Suasana Damai ...... Where is the site located actually ??
limhm1
post Jun 17 2015, 07:46 AM

414 posts

Read the attached articles last night and I'm doing my very best to translate into English for the benefits of those who can' read mandarin.

The municipal had in January 2013 deliberated on the 7 proposals as recommended by the "Malaysia Traffic Study Group" (si beh long time ago). It was agreed by the 3 main developers to embark on the followings:

1) U-turn at Jalan Kuala Selangor
2) Connecting roads at PJU10/5 and Tanjong SD13/3
3) New roads at PJU10/1b and PJU10/1a

Developers had started the constructions at Jalan Kuala Selangor, PJU10/5 and Tanjong SD13/3 with a targeted completion date in Jan 2016. New roads at PJU10/1b and PJU10/1a will be ready in July 2017.

Sorry. May be I didn't really notice. So many things had been done at Damai area meh ??? But of course I don't know where the roads are lah. Please enlighten me. All politicians cakaps only and will promise you everything under the sky during election. After election, this cannot be done that cannot be done. Very sien lah.

limhm1
post Jun 19 2015, 07:12 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jun 18 2015, 06:42 AM)
from the goggle map, it already shows Jalan PJU 10/5 linking to Sri Damansara, why ??

between, any one can confirm the construction already starts and any sign board related on this ?
I think the road is ready lama dah. Only SD residents didn't allow it to open. The traffic will be heavier is one issue. Apparently there is a tadika or orphanage home which is backed by somene punya wife lah. But let's wait if he is stil up there during the next election. whistling.gif
limhm1
post Jun 24 2015, 06:21 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(RENO KANG TAO @ Jun 23 2015, 01:50 AM)
Wtf..thy approved the road in prima damansara instead of sutera??...
Prima Damansara ada upcoming mall and service apartment I guess ...... That's why lah ada development kat sana. I really wonder out of the so many ugrading projects which one had been delivered.
limhm1
post Jul 28 2015, 11:33 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Jul 28 2015, 08:45 AM)
Finally... a good news for sutera Damansara...
Sorry. May I know where is Tanjung SD 13/3 ?? Any landmark near which area of SD ??
limhm1
post Aug 10 2015, 07:28 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(ufo91919 @ Aug 9 2015, 03:55 PM)
Then Sutera Damansara /Damansara Damai Resident Associations should collecrively lobby MBPj on not to approve the three new developments in Damansara Damai
Suasana and the new Zizzz or whatever developments are coming and yet there is no solution to the access road. We can simply widen our existing roads from 2 to 3 lanes coz the bottlebeck will normally be at the school junction. Just chop some of the trees and that's it for the time being while looking for some other soluations. Our government is really hopeless. From top to toe.
limhm1
post Nov 9 2015, 07:34 AM

414 posts

Based on the latest news, the road access to Sri Damansara is still a no go. Despite the fact that they have yet to come out with a solution, the 3 developments within the area are already on-going (don know who will be the biggest beneficiary). Just to summarize the gist of the article:

Existing Plan
1) From Sg Buloh to KL area, the U-turn to PJU10/A (don't know where)
2) To connect PJU10/1C and PJU10/9 (30% completed, don't know where)
3) To connect PJU10/5A to SD13/13 (completed but with protest from SD residents)

Proposal
1) To have an exit at PJU10/10
2) To connect PJU10/10G to Sg Buloh Toll
3) To connect PJU10/1F & PJU10/1E to Sg Buloh Jejantas (by pass toll station how to collect ticket??)

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
limhm1
post Dec 4 2015, 07:01 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(SAVER @ Dec 4 2015, 06:49 AM)
I've check with MBPJ. They indeed oredi approved and waiting green light to instruct the contractor to open the access. Waiting who ? Our Beloved YB. Whether he is a Useful or Uselxxs YB, i eager to see. He doesnt need to please Sutera Dsr or Dsr Damai residents as long he doesnt approved all the newly "approved" projects in Dsr Damai.
Agreed. But I'm pretty sure that he had already approved the few developments in Dsara Damai despite the strong protest from the residents. But the question is, why he ignored the protest from Dsara Damai residents but so kiasi about the protest from Sri D'sara people ?? Let's wait and see whether he has the guts to open the access or not.
limhm1
post Mar 2 2016, 07:13 AM

414 posts

Sorry. Anyone is experiencing water disruption in SD currently ??? There is no water supply at the car porch and all the bathroom. But there is still water supply at the dry & wet kitchen area. According to Syabas they need to change the meter (but if it is spoilt, how come there is still water supply to the kitchen area) but my contractor said need to change the piping which will cost me RM4k. I just find it strange coz both answers also do not make sense for me.

Any sifu out there can advise me ??? Thanks.
limhm1
post Mar 2 2016, 11:06 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Mar 2 2016, 09:47 AM)
water disruption started since when ?

u mentioned change of piping need RM4K ? Why need to change ? related to syabas ? who pay then ?
Since Tuesday afternoon or evening. Contractor said something is wrong with the piping and I presume that I will need to pay. Syabas said something is wrong with the meter. rclxub.gif
limhm1
post Mar 2 2016, 06:27 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Mar 2 2016, 01:02 PM)
did u do renovation earlier ? perhaps leaking from the pipe.

i face the same problem when my kitchen and bathrooms no water.

get contractor to check , they said likely pipe leaking. so i have to re-do a new piping.
nothing wrong from developer on my case. just my earlier contractor do a lousy job.

but of course ur one could be difference. u can just ask second opinion from another contractor.
Yes. I did renovation before and that worries me actually. My contractor came back and he just changed the stop cock at the wall of the car porch. It's amazing. I don even know that it will have an impact on the water supply for almost the whole house !! Luckily I don hv to spend RM4k and what a relief for me.....

Thanks for your advise ya. Cheers. rclxm9.gif
limhm1
post Jun 13 2016, 07:22 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jun 13 2016, 05:10 PM)
Just received call from lawyer firm saying the MOT is ready last Friday.
According to the admin, the letter is already ready last year end but the letter failed to delivered.  sweat.gif
Today received quotation from email, total perfection of charges is around 20k...  rclxub.gif
Please check your sales invoice when you put your down payment. For RIA 2 buyers especially, there was a promotional campaign in encouraging people to buy during the softening of property market. Stamp duty on MOT should be borne by developer. I paid only RM3k to perfect the charges and the developer paid about RM13k. I am RIA 2 resident.
limhm1
post Jun 13 2016, 07:27 PM

414 posts

Sorry. This is the leaflet during the promotional period. Please check and don waste money.

limhm1
post Jun 14 2016, 12:08 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jun 14 2016, 08:36 AM)
Ria 2 owner here also.

why you RM3K only ? mine is RM2.3K & RM2.2K,total RM4.5K. one is for perfection title, one is for bank/charge one. lawyer not agree on any discount .....
I paid RM3395 only and the lawyer helped me to pay for my quit rent and assessment too. Paid last year and cannot recall the details but I think that's all.
limhm1
post Jun 14 2016, 04:20 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jun 14 2016, 02:12 PM)
oic, mine included charges from lawyer almost 20k  cry.gif
Not sure about its calculation but my house was priced at RM552k and I used back the developer's panel of lawyer. Didn't really interfere on the charges.
limhm1
post Jun 14 2016, 07:05 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jun 14 2016, 04:27 PM)
mine also using back the same lawyer for SNP.
I dont realise ria2 also selling above 500k. I always thought 400k  brows.gif
Cannot be RM400k lah. When the 1st show unit was being built, they were already selling RM470k with RM10k discount (Ria 1). Ria 2 I think started at RM525k.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0384sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:15 AM