40 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Sutera Damansara, Sutera Ria Phase 2

RENO KANG TAO
post May 14 2015, 09:26 PM

174 posts

Times goes by..still no news regarding access roads...wonder how bad the situation would be whn sri embun vp...
ufo91919
post May 16 2015, 02:50 PM

136 posts

Based on the public display for MRT Line 2 by MRT Corp which can be downloaded from their website, there will be a new proposed road to be built around the Damansara Damai MRT Station, whereby the said station is to be located approximately in front of the police station.

However, the bad news is that based on the Roadworks Drawings plan downloaded from the website, it looks like the new proposed road is to cater for traffic / cars coming into Saujana Damansara [i.e. it is only a ONE WAY new proposed road / entry from the main road (Jalan Kuala Selangor) into Saujana Damansara. There will be no exit to Jalan Kuala Selangor thru the new proposed road. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

Residents from Saujana Damansara, Sutera Damansara, Damansara Damai, Armanee Condo, etc and thru the Resident Associations should collectively lobby to SPAD, MPPJ, MRT Corp, relevant authority including the new Menteri Besar to have a new exit road from Suajana Damansara to be built concurrently (i.e. to have a TWO WAY traffic instead of ONE Way traffic).

RENO KANG TAO
post May 17 2015, 02:04 AM

174 posts

so far only proposed news..still no one is confirm...until that all is rumours...I believe what we all longing is the sri damansara road.....
ufo91919
post May 24 2015, 02:27 PM

136 posts

Based on the Public Inspection Reports currently on display to the public at certain areas conducted by MRT Corp, one of those reports (i.e. Roadworks Drawings plan) showed that there will be a New Proposed Road around the Damansara Damai MRT Station. The bad news is that this New Proposed Road is just to cater for vehicles coming in from Jalan Kuala Selangor to Jalan PJU 10 / 10 g, Saujana Damansara. It is a one-way traffic road and hence, those vehicles will have to also exit via the current / existing only road (i.e. Jalan PJU 10 /1, Damansara Damai). It will further aggravate traffic congestion in Damansara Damai.

Hence, residents and Resident Associations of Damansara Damai, Sutera Damansara, Saujana Damansara, etcs should provide feedback / lobby MRT Corp to build two-way traffic for the New Proposed Road so that vehicles can also exit from Jalan PJU 10 / 10 g, Saujana Damansara to Jalan Kuala Selangor / Sg Buloh Toll.

For the Public Inspection Reports as well as the Detailed Environmental Impact Assessment (DEIA) report (where it also highlighted the traffic congestion issue in Damansara Damai), it can also be viewed and downloaded from the "mymrt website". Based on the Public Inspection Reports and DEIA report, public can give feedback to both MRT Corp and

Ketua Pengarah
Jabatan Alam Sekitar
Kementerian Sumber Asli dan Alam Sekitar
Aras 1 - 4, Podium 2 & 3, Wisma Sumber Asli No.25
Persiaran Perdana, Presint 4, Pusat Pentadbiran Kerajaan Persekutuan
62574 PUTRAJAYA
(u.p : Bahagian Penilaian Alam Sekitar – Urusetia DEIA)

This is a good chance for everyone at Damansara Damai, Sutera Damansara, Saujana Damansara, etcs to make noises / lobby to MRT Corp and Kementerian Sumber Asli dan Alam Sekitar for two-way traffic for the New Proposed Road

Regards

devilkid84
post May 25 2015, 11:57 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(ufo91919 @ May 24 2015, 02:27 PM)

Thanks for info thumbup.gif
to add on, for those want to provide their feedbacks or concerns, you may log on to below website.
i have done mine..so u should too rclxms.gif
MYMRT-survey

This post has been edited by devilkid84: May 25 2015, 11:59 AM
SAVER
post May 25 2015, 12:48 PM

140 posts

Ya Great Job UFO.. Can assist wat to write ? I'm eager to feedback.
ufo91919
post May 30 2015, 12:52 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(SAVER @ May 25 2015, 12:48 PM)
Ya Great Job UFO.. Can assist wat to write ? I'm eager to feedback.
Excerpts from the Detailed Environmental Impact Assessment (DEIA) Report dated April 2015 prepared by ERE Consulting Group for the MRT Line 2 as follows:

Traffic Congestion
“Damansara Damai is only accessible through a single road (Jalan PJU 10/1) that is used to enter and exit the area. Businessmen depend on this road for delivery of goods. There could be further congestions during construction. More people would come to here to access the MRT station. Jalan PJU 10/1 cannot take the additional traffic unless action is taken to improve road access despite the proposed SSP Line. To illustrate, participants informed that the main exit/entry is congested as early as 6am.”

Suggested Mitigating Measure by ERE Consulting Group in the DEIA Report
“To consider building an additional exit/entry point for Damansara Damai before the construction phase as the place cannot take additional traffic congestion arising during the construction phase.”

---------

However, based on the Public Inspection Reports currently on display to the public at certain areas conducted by MRT Corp, one of those reports (i.e. Roadworks Drawings plan) showed that there will be a New Proposed Road around the Damansara Damai MRT Station. The bad news is that this New Proposed Road is just to cater for vehicles coming in from Jalan Kuala Selangor to Jalan PJU 10 / 10 g, Saujana Damansara. It is a one-way traffic road and hence, those vehicles will have to also exit via the current / existing only road (i.e. Jalan PJU 10 /1, Damansara Damai). It will further aggravate traffic congestion in Damansara Damai.

As such, residents and Resident Associations of Damansara Damai, Sutera Damansara, Saujana Damansara, etcs should provide feedback / lobby MRT Corp to build two-way traffic for the New Proposed Road so that vehicles can also exit from Jalan PJU 10 / 10 g, Saujana Damansara to Jalan Kuala Selangor / Sg Buloh Toll.

Bros & Sis.... Get your neighbours, the residents and Resident Associations to give the feedback. More voices and then better chances that MRT to build two-way traffic for the New Proposed Road. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ufo91919: May 30 2015, 03:31 PM
limhm1
post Jun 1 2015, 02:10 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ May 25 2015, 11:57 AM)
Thanks for info  thumbup.gif
to add on, for those want to provide their feedbacks or concerns, you may log on to below website.
i have done mine..so u should too  rclxms.gif
MYMRT-survey
Cannot log into the website since last week ?? Any clue ??
devilkid84
post Jun 1 2015, 03:22 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(limhm1 @ Jun 1 2015, 02:10 PM)
Cannot log into the website since last week ?? Any clue ??
just tried, no issue of browsing the website. hmm.gif
maybe u try to accessing using pc
limhm1
post Jun 2 2015, 11:47 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jun 1 2015, 03:22 PM)
just tried, no issue of browsing the website.  hmm.gif
maybe u try to accessing using pc
I'm using PC but still cannot access. May be it is due to firewall.

devilkid84
post Jun 2 2015, 12:07 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(limhm1 @ Jun 2 2015, 11:47 AM)
I'm using PC but still cannot access. May be it is due to firewall.
alright, i know what happening. you can't use IE browser, instead u should use chrome. i tried to use IE in PC then it cannot display as yours. I suspect IE might lack of some plug-in feature to display the graphic of the website.
U just use chrome or firefox then u able to see something like my attachment and just click english to proceed. cheers.gif

This post has been edited by devilkid84: Jun 2 2015, 12:10 PM

ufo91919
post Jun 2 2015, 12:31 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jun 2 2015, 12:07 PM)
alright, i know what happening. you can't use IE browser, instead u should use chrome. i tried to use IE in PC then it cannot display as yours. I suspect IE might lack of some plug-in feature to display the graphic of the website.
U just use chrome or firefox then u able to see something like my attachment and just click english to proceed.  cheers.gif
Yup. Can access via chrome .. rclxms.gif
forever1979
post Jun 3 2015, 07:30 AM

2,854 posts

good.
I have done mine

RENO KANG TAO
post Jun 3 2015, 10:02 PM

174 posts

Done my part..Now let's hope for the best to come in..And hope our sri damansara roads could be open soon as well...
ufo91919
post Jun 4 2015, 05:39 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(RENO KANG TAO @ Jun 3 2015, 10:02 PM)
Done my part..Now let's hope for the best to come in..And hope our sri damansara roads could be open soon as well...
Don't think the access road to Bdr Sri Damansara will be opened anytime soon.

Hope that with more voices / feedback from residences, MRT Corp builds the New Proposed Road with two-way traffic and/or extra exit slip road / lane in front of Maybank Branch (damansara damai), exiting to the road leading to the Sg Buloh toll plaza..

This post has been edited by ufo91919: Jun 4 2015, 05:41 PM
limhm1
post Jun 8 2015, 11:00 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(ufo91919 @ Jun 4 2015, 05:39 PM)
Don't think the access road to Bdr Sri Damansara will be opened anytime soon.

Hope that with more voices / feedback from residences,  MRT Corp builds the New Proposed Road with two-way traffic and/or extra exit slip road / lane in front of Maybank Branch (damansara damai), exiting to the road leading to the Sg Buloh toll plaza..
Sorry. Just to clarify. MRT is not only responsible for building the MRT meh ??? Are they responsible for building greater access routes for the community ??? Just curious. Did you all notice that MK had replaced the big banner previously advertised by OSK at the u-turn from Sg Buloh to Damansara Damai ??? Look like another development poject is going on. Die standing ........
devilkid84
post Jun 8 2015, 11:32 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(limhm1 @ Jun 8 2015, 11:00 AM)
Sorry. Just to clarify. MRT is not only responsible for building the MRT meh ??? Are they responsible for building greater access routes for the community ??? Just curious. Did you all notice that MK had replaced the big banner previously advertised by OSK at the u-turn from Sg Buloh to Damansara Damai ??? Look like another development poject is going on. Die standing ........
MRT construction may not responsible for new access route but thru this survey, residents around this area may voice out their concerns so that it should be reflect into Environment & Impact Assessment report. Base on this report, hope there are some government bodies help to build new access (cross fingers).

Btw, i also notice that advertisement board at the U-turn bridge. Tried to recall the project name if not mistaken it's called "Suasana Damai".
Found one related topic for this development in LYN forum.
Suasana Damai
ufo91919
post Jun 8 2015, 08:12 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(limhm1 @ Jun 8 2015, 11:00 AM)
Since MRT Corp is to construct a one-way traffic New Proposed Road (from Jalan Kuala Selangor into Saujana Damansara) around the Damansara Damai MRT Station (as per its current on-going public display) and that the traffic congestion in Damansara Damai has also been highlighted in the Detailed Environmental Impact Assessment (DEIA) report done for the MRT Line 2 project, residents and resident associations should take the opportunity to voice out /provide feedback to impress upon them to also construct additional exit road to Jalan Kuala Selangor / Sg Buloh Toll Plaza i.e. a two-way traffic under the New Proposed Road and/or additional exit slip road in front of Maybank Branch, Damansara Damai. It is essentially to piggyback on the construction works to be undertaken by MRT Corp at Damansara Damai MRT Station.

Resident Associations at Damansara Damai, Sutera Damansara, Suajana Damansara, etc should also collectively voice out / lobby for additional exit road(s). Look at the Bandar Sri Damansara Resident Association. They are so vocal and hence, they managed to get their way i.e. does not allow the access road to their area to be opened.

Resident Associations at Damansara Damai, Sutera Damansara, Suajana Damansara, etc should also lobby MBPJ and the developers (especially those with new projects in the said area i.e. Suasana Damansara, Damansara 8, etc) to build additional exit road(s) to alleviate traffic congestion.

This post has been edited by ufo91919: Jun 9 2015, 08:48 AM
SAVER
post Jun 9 2015, 12:14 AM

140 posts

Feedback done.
ufo91919
post Jun 10 2015, 12:07 PM

136 posts

The Public Inspection Roadshow by MRT Corp for MRT Line 2 is also held at

Kepong Village Mall (also known as Tesco)

No. 3, Jalan 7A/62A, Bandar Menjalara Kepong, 52200 Kepong.

from 8th June 2015 to 17th June 2015 daily, 10.00 am to 10.00 pm.

40 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:54 AM