40 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Sutera Damansara, Sutera Ria Phase 2

devilkid84
post Aug 6 2013, 11:42 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(glider_123 @ Aug 6 2013, 03:48 AM)
Btw the condo project has been cancelled. I was informed by agent who rep OSK. Hopefully it's true so my view will not be blocked!
Landed with a view I kinda like that idea a lot.
no condo but will be low cost apartment doh.gif
more jam coming since we only have one entrance. vmad.gif

RENO KANG TAO
post Aug 6 2013, 10:28 PM

174 posts

Currently I'm still considering...because 820k is not cheap..scare the low cost apartments will makes the price fall..and if don't buy now afraid the price will hike up again...Currently really dilemma...Actually i quite like the area..the only things is it's leasehold....with that price for a leasehold is quite pricey...at other place can get freehold d....have anyone know the market value at there now??.....
glider_123
post Aug 7 2013, 12:02 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(RENO KANG TAO @ Aug 6 2013, 10:28 PM)
Currently I'm still considering...because 820k is not cheap..scare the low cost apartments will makes the price fall..and if don't buy now afraid the price will hike up again...Currently really dilemma...Actually i quite like the area..the only things is it's leasehold....with that price for a leasehold is quite pricey...at other place can get freehold d....have anyone know the market value at there now??.....
Actually I was looking around for landed in Kepong (wife preference)....
SPK Harmoni Townhouse Freehold beside DPC selling at 1.3mil (launched price at 800k)
PSF for landed in DPC itself is trending 700psf upward
I checked Sierramas it is trending 550psf upward.

In Kepong area, there is no more new launch landed. All developer is focusing on condo to maximise their profit.

The next landed we found is Sunway Montana Freehold townhouse at 1.4mil.

DPC is not launching any more landed. Mostly Condo if i am not wrong. The last one is breezeway around 2mil.

If you calculate, psf, it is pretty reasonable in Sutera Damasara (ok I am bias cos I am vested).

Leasehold or freehold, as long as it is not less than 60-70 years left, it shouldnt be a concern. (heartpain if it goes down. My Mother in law house is leasehold but the price is at 700k and above and it is old.)

in Singapore there is this condo Mandarin Garden. Leasehold. Studio selling at 400kSGD before the boom.
Right now the lease has 60 left, they are selling more than 900K or 1mil.

So its a question of location more than leasehold or freehold.

Leasehold is my concern but finding in a location that I want is not that easy. By the way, i wont be able to live for another 90 years. so I think its fine.......

forever1979
post Aug 7 2013, 09:51 AM

2,854 posts

nowadays, property does not come cheap. I understand that even in Damansara Kim, the link house is transacted at RM1.0mil, so for a < 5 yrs old terrace house in a guarded community, I think SD is justified for the price tag. Also, there will be alots of excitement after the MahSing' Damansara Sentral (which infact is in Sg Buloh) project kick start.

Low cost is a fact now, but with this, there could be chance new road to be open to ease the traffics.
thomas163
post Aug 15 2013, 07:07 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Aug 7 2013, 09:51 AM)
nowadays, property does not come cheap. I understand that even in Damansara Kim, the link house is transacted at RM1.0mil, so for a < 5 yrs old terrace house in a guarded community, I think SD is justified for the price tag. Also, there will be alots of excitement after the MahSing' Damansara Sentral (which infact is in Sg Buloh) project kick start.

Low cost is a fact now, but with this, there could be chance new road to be open to ease the traffics.
NEW access road it's hard to approve! By the way, access road from Sg Buloh to Damansara Damai will block from now till Nov 7am to 9am to ease the traffic rclxms.gif .
forever1979
post Aug 15 2013, 09:04 AM

2,854 posts

A friend of mine, who is also a owner in SD, just told me he rented his unit (partly furnished with only airconds & water heaters) for RM1800. Not bad as i think is higher than basic unit in BU. He is more luckier than me ...

People can paid for RM1800 p.m for a basic unit shows that sure have a positive element of SD...
devilkid84
post Aug 15 2013, 01:32 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(thomas163 @ Aug 15 2013, 07:07 AM)
NEW access road it's hard to approve! By the way, access road from Sg Buloh to Damansara Damai will block from now till Nov 7am to 9am to ease the traffic  rclxms.gif .
any help for traffic by closing the road access from Sg.Buloh to DD??? wink.gif
not much ppl driving in to DD from sg.buloh in the morning also...
thomas163
post Aug 15 2013, 02:19 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Aug 15 2013, 01:32 PM)
any help for traffic by closing the road access from Sg.Buloh to DD???  wink.gif
not much ppl driving in to DD from sg.buloh  in the morning also...
I don't know how efficient is it but it will skip one traffic light from DD to Kepong/LDP smile.gif

This post has been edited by thomas163: Aug 15 2013, 02:20 PM
RENO KANG TAO
post Aug 19 2013, 11:14 PM

174 posts

in ria 3 gt 2 row...either is back facing nkve or facing a land that thy say would built low cost...so which one is better??...can any taiko give me some opinions??...and is it all the interior same??...cuz i see different colours on the exterior....by the way hw much the maintenance fees at thr??...
devilkid84
post Aug 20 2013, 02:44 PM

564 posts

interior are the same.
150 per months for security fees.
why not consider ria2 if u worry NKVE highway noise or low cost apartment

This post has been edited by devilkid84: Aug 20 2013, 02:48 PM
RENO KANG TAO
post Aug 20 2013, 08:51 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Aug 20 2013, 02:44 PM)
interior are the same.
150 per months for security fees.
why not consider ria2 if u worry NKVE highway noise or low cost apartment
have think about it before...but can't get unit thr...plus i dun think ria 2 is cheap..almost the same price...
if same price sure i will opt for something newer..hehe...lol....by the way have u moved in thr??..
hw long u been lived at thr??...how the surrounding??...security??...and i notice some defect...the agent told me if buy after transfer name i need to go complain to SA myself...
the problem is would it take long times for the management to follow up the case??....

devilkid84
post Aug 21 2013, 10:34 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(RENO KANG TAO @ Aug 20 2013, 08:51 PM)
have think about it before...but can't get unit thr...plus i dun think ria 2 is cheap..almost the same price...
if same price sure i will opt for something newer..hehe...lol....by the way have u moved in thr??..
hw long u been lived at thr??...how the surrounding??...security??...and i notice some defect...the agent told me if buy after transfer name i need to go complain to SA myself...
the problem is would it take long times for the management to follow up the case??....
true also if u want to buy something relatively new compare to ria2 while the price almost the same. Plus ria 3 still got 2 yrs warranty. not sure about ria2, maybe another 1 yr warranty. btw, how much the market price for ria3 now? drool.gif
of cos u got to deal with developer once SPA done for defect. really depend what defect u have. different defects manage by different contractors.
developers only help u to arrange/check with contractor and update when they will come to fix. sometimes need to chase them up.
well, there is nothing perfect in world. whistling.gif
RENO KANG TAO
post Aug 21 2013, 11:56 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Aug 21 2013, 10:34 AM)
true also if u want to buy something relatively new compare to ria2 while the price almost the same. Plus ria 3 still got 2 yrs warranty. not sure about ria2, maybe another 1 yr warranty. btw, how much the market price for ria3 now?  drool.gif
of cos u got to deal with developer once SPA done for defect. really depend what defect u have. different defects manage by different contractors.
developers only help u to arrange/check with contractor and update when they will come to fix. sometimes need to chase them up.
well, there is nothing perfect in world.  whistling.gif
So far i check is around 800k...U is first hand buyer??... Can i knw the price whn thy launch for intermediate and endlot??..TQVM..

hornbillim
post Aug 22 2013, 12:10 AM

178 posts

i m ria 1 buyer from OSK. price RM505k. 5% downpayment. loan at that time still can 95%. then, DIBS and hand over after 18months just start to pay installment.

i can say, i like Sutera Damansara very much. i think the price will going up again.

about Jam issue ?? ops , anywhere also Jam. we can try from other Area by same 7am to 9am
hornbillim
post Aug 22 2013, 12:11 AM

178 posts

service charge is RM100/mth
thomas163
post Aug 22 2013, 06:47 AM

213 posts

should buy Ria 1/2/3 now as it's still consider value for money compare with surrounding areas like KEPONG, SRI DAMANSARA and PJ. If buy after the traffic issues resolved, you won't get that price anymore cry.gif

This post has been edited by thomas163: Aug 22 2013, 06:47 AM
forever1979
post Aug 22 2013, 09:54 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(hornbillim @ Aug 22 2013, 12:10 AM)
i m ria 1 buyer from OSK. price RM505k. 5% downpayment. loan at that time still can 95%. then, DIBS and hand over after 18months just start to pay installment.

i can say, i like Sutera Damansara very much. i think the price will going up again.

about Jam issue ?? ops , anywhere also Jam. we can try from other Area by same 7am to 9am
I thought Ria I starts from RM433,350 ?

I bought my Ria II in Aug 2009, RM559000 (extra RM7K for facing South) also DIBS and deferred installment for 18 months after VP.
Another good point is MOT borne by developer. But so far nobody call me for the transfer, maybe individual title is not out yet. Anyone aware on the latest development on the title ?

I think market value for bare unit share be more than RM800K, as there is agents sms saying got confirmed buyer RM790K, ask me to sell.

devilkid84
post Aug 22 2013, 01:19 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(hornbillim @ Aug 22 2013, 12:10 AM)

good deal for ria 1.
ria 3 don have dibs. doh.gif

devilkid84
post Aug 22 2013, 01:19 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(hornbillim @ Aug 22 2013, 12:11 AM)
service charge is RM100/mth
so cheap?
limhm1
post Aug 23 2013, 07:58 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Aug 22 2013, 09:54 AM)
I thought Ria I starts from RM433,350 ?

I bought my Ria II in Aug 2009, RM559000 (extra RM7K for facing South) also DIBS and deferred installment for 18 months after VP.
Another good point is MOT borne by developer. But so far nobody call me for the transfer, maybe individual title is not out yet. Anyone aware on the latest development on the title ?

I think market value for bare unit share be more than RM800K, as there is agents sms saying got confirmed buyer RM790K, ask me to sell.
I think I bought mine more or less the same time with you under similar promotion. But mine is RM552k since my house is not facing south. But title sudah keluar lama dah and in fact I received the attached invoice few months back. You better check with your lawyer. I have yet to pay coz I want to clarify as to whether the developer is absoring only the stamp duty for SPA & Loan Agreement but not MOT ?? The lawyer said I need to pay in full about RM15k. Anyone can help ?? As usual, I talked to OSK and there is no response. After sales servise really sucks.

So bro, don't be too happy assuming that MOT will be absorbed by Developer. It may not.

40 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:55 AM