127 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V17 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA!!!

illegaldragon87
post Aug 7 2009, 11:43 AM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Aug 7 2009, 10:34 AM)
Imo, very responsive even when compared to Omnia (WinMo, resistive) and iPhone/Touch (OS2, OS3, capacitive). Only hate the soft surface of the screen... feel fragile
i been using ipod Touch all this while until it became brick now... i was planning to get a gadget that has wifi+gps+music... i m eyeing tis 1... but when i tried it personally, i feel lik the touch screen is not as sensitive as my ipod Touch... so, i would lik to kno becoz itz a demo set and damaged by the customer or the set is lik tat...
mashimierul
post Aug 7 2009, 11:53 AM

400 posts

i try to update v30 via NSU and OTA..but they said it already have a latest update.
so how can i update??

and also,how the v30 updated?any user here mind to share the pro and cons?

tq smile.gif
REZ
post Aug 7 2009, 12:04 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Aug 7 2009, 11:43 AM)
i been using ipod Touch all this while until it became brick now... i was planning to get a gadget that has wifi+gps+music... i m eyeing tis 1... but when i tried it personally, i feel lik the touch screen is not as sensitive as my ipod Touch... so, i would lik to kno becoz itz a demo set and damaged by the customer or the set is lik tat...
To me, the touchscreen is quite responsive. still acceptable although some says not the best in the class.
toughnut
post Aug 7 2009, 12:29 PM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(hellwaker @ Aug 7 2009, 10:45 AM)
I dont quite understand, background app uses memory only right? How come it affect processor speed.
Let say u open a game and put it to background. Does it waste cpu cycle or just RAM? Both actually. No matter what apps running in background, it still waste cpu cycle. That's why running multiple apps n background shorten battery life too.

Some apps are very optimized (mostly part of the system tasks) but they still suck up previous cpu cycle. Bluetooth, alarm, wifi, voice dial, etc
toughnut
post Aug 7 2009, 12:34 PM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Aug 7 2009, 11:43 AM)
I thought it can unbrick using some software?

Probably i'm too get used to resistive screen and feel weird when using those capacitive screen. But when i tried N97, i do feel it's better than 5800 in term of sensitiveness. U might want to try 5800 with V30 firmware.

P.S: I prefer capacitive screen due to non "squishy" touch surface...
orenzai
post Aug 7 2009, 12:55 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Aug 6 2009, 10:08 PM)
of course if u re using AGPS...but believe me its worth a few cents to get very fast gps lock nod.gif
if u dun want ur money to be deducted juz switch off ur AGPS
doh.gif I just realized that my network based gps also on!!! how much has the network based and agps been charging me all the while?
SUSXploit Machine
post Aug 7 2009, 01:10 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

Overclockers,

I just found that N5800Xm cant be overclocked since it will affect the battery life. Nokia purposely locked the overclocking section to maintain 5800XM's reliability.
unrealweapon
post Aug 7 2009, 01:10 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

where can i get a bluetooth Keyboard for this ?
PrinceCaspien
post Aug 7 2009, 01:30 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Aug 7 2009, 12:55 PM)
doh.gif I just realized that my network based gps also on!!! how much has the network based and agps been charging me all the while?
no more than 10KB per cold lock,

Maxis - 1 cent/1kb
Digi - 10cent/10kb
Celcom - 10cent/10kb

so only 10cent per lock for any operator, cheap cheap only loh.
orenzai
post Aug 7 2009, 01:47 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Aug 7 2009, 01:30 PM)

Maxis - 1 cent/1kb
Digi - 10cent/10kb
Celcom - 10cent/10kb

haha this is for the agps price. how bout the network based? coz I had them both turned on before this. also, I just now ONLY left intergrated gps on and went out to try the signal, it locked down my position just as fast as before when I had 3 gps method turned on. If i only leave intergrated gps on will the positioning be not that accurate when on the move?
Kclee2002
post Aug 7 2009, 01:51 PM

5,135 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Aug 7 2009, 01:47 PM)
haha this is for the agps price. how bout the network based? coz I had them both turned on before this. also, I just now ONLY left intergrated gps on and went out to try the signal, it locked down my position just as fast as before when I had 3 gps method turned on. If i only leave intergrated gps on will the positioning be not that accurate when on the move?
Check the log, if it ever exceeds 10kb then you know what comes next cry.gif
PrinceCaspien
post Aug 7 2009, 02:03 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Aug 7 2009, 01:47 PM)
QUOTE(Kclee2002 @ Aug 7 2009, 01:51 PM)
Check the log, if it ever exceeds 10kb then you know what comes next cry.gif
whether it's network based or AGPS, it is used for initial cold lock/startup only, after that it's purely rely on GPS.
qistina
post Aug 7 2009, 04:17 PM

149 posts

how much d cost to replace 5800 LCD?

rognales
post Aug 7 2009, 04:23 PM

442 posts

rm145 at NCC
WhitE LighteR
post Aug 7 2009, 04:28 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Aug 7 2009, 04:23 PM)
rm145 at NCC
Actually that is not so bad....
Dannyl
post Aug 7 2009, 04:38 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Aug 7 2009, 01:30 PM)

Maxis - 1 cent/1kb
Digi - 10cent/10kb
Celcom - 10cent/10kb

This is for AGPS only, used by Garmin, for example.

Someone pointed out just now Network Based is continuous data connection used by Nokia Maps, for example.
PrinceCaspien
post Aug 7 2009, 04:50 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 7 2009, 04:38 PM)
This is for AGPS only, used by Garmin, for example.

Someone pointed out just now Network Based is continuous data connection used by Nokia Maps, for example.
Nokia Maps continuos data is only for those phone without GPS chip, those with gps chips only use to cold lock, maybe google maps will use massive data.
qistina
post Aug 7 2009, 04:55 PM

149 posts

rm145 at NCC
145??include labour charge?
sound cheap woh
my fren lcd got crack after jatuh lubang....heee
will inform to him later
thanx ya
SUSXploit Machine
post Aug 7 2009, 04:57 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(qistina @ Aug 7 2009, 04:55 PM)
145??include labour charge?
sound cheap woh
my fren lcd got crack after jatuh  lubang....heee
will inform to him later
thanx ya
owh .. bcareful with ure sets .. new fones change LCD? .. shocking.gif rclxub.gif shocking.gif
PrinceCaspien
post Aug 7 2009, 04:59 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

rm145 at NCC
just check, if warranty over need to add RM50 for labour charge, if ap set straight away add in RM50.

127 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:35 PM