7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

-Dan
post Aug 21 2009, 03:45 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Aug 21 2009, 01:52 PM)
nice triceps bro, 15"?
Aheh, thanks. I wish they were 15". Currently they're 13 3/4 and 13 1/8 respectively. blush.gif
-Dan
post Aug 21 2009, 04:09 PM

4,382 posts

Did gymnastics from age 7-12, along with loads of other sports. Basketball, football, badminton, atheletics, tennis, squash, etc. xD

My foundation was definitely built from the gymnastics.

This post has been edited by -Dan: Aug 21 2009, 04:10 PM
-Dan
post Aug 21 2009, 06:04 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Aug 21 2009, 05:54 PM)
what is your bf now bro ??
Not too sure. Where can I check it? hmm.gif
-Dan
post Aug 21 2009, 07:50 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 21 2009, 07:01 PM)
F'in bullshit crap. THIS is more than a 300kg leg press:-

zeist should know that an e-stat is not a stat unless a valid video is posted especially given the fact that his claims are outrageous.

Added on August 21, 2009, 7:20 pmSo I'm in the bulking phase atm. Trying to break the 17.1 barrier. I think I broke it, not sure. Small random shot.

WTB: your muscles. laugh.gif
-Dan
post Aug 22 2009, 04:06 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Aug 22 2009, 02:01 PM)
95kg total bro... not per side. if per side, then he is already kane sumabat. wakkakaka
Muahaha, if it's 95kg per side, that's 463lbs total including the bar! drool.gif
-Dan
post Aug 22 2009, 10:35 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Aug 22 2009, 09:08 PM)
that will make the measurement inaccurate...coz during that time mucle is pumped up with lactic acid...
If it got pumped with lactic acid the same way the muscle experiences a pump with blood, you'd be screaming. tongue.gif
-Dan
post Aug 29 2009, 10:17 PM

4,382 posts

My traps are pathetic. doh.gif

*goes off to do shrugs*

This post has been edited by -Dan: Aug 29 2009, 10:18 PM
-Dan
post Sep 1 2009, 05:43 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Sep 1 2009, 08:04 AM)
One of the odd exercises i saw was doing dumbbell bench press using a Swiss ball and the guy was using 100Lbs per side (Max weight for dumbbell),i tried it the following and found that its quite hard as i was only able to use 30Lbs and maintain correct form,if i went for higher poundage its really hard to control the movemnt.
Swiss balls are awesome for training core stability and general balance. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(bledig @ Sep 1 2009, 09:16 AM)
I think once while i was benching my max weight, i suddenly feel weak. Can't carry up anymore!! No matter how much i try. Have to roll it down my chest, stomach, legs and to the floor.

I was kinda bruised for awhile later:P
I did that before. Had to tense up my whole body in fear of breaking a rib or something. unsure.gif

The kind of annoying thing was, there were 2 other guys in the gym at that time who're somewhat regulars. And all they did was watch as I was trying to get the bar off me and onto the floor. doh.gif I mean, I don't expect people to go over and help a complete stranger, but wouldn't it be the better thing to do to get a bunch of weights off a person? xP
-Dan
post Sep 1 2009, 10:07 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Sep 1 2009, 09:09 PM)
That's a pretty stupid thing to do. Seriously. There's been several posts like that on bb.com forums are they got flamed to high heaven.
Lol whut? No.
Why not?
-Dan
post Sep 6 2009, 11:37 PM

4,382 posts

Nice upper chest, V-taper and quads. rclxms.gif

I needa get back to the gym, haven't been training for nearly 3 weeks due to an injury in my shoulder and some lower back pains. =/
-Dan
post Sep 7 2009, 01:13 AM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(wallpaper89 @ Sep 6 2009, 11:40 PM)
thanks, been focusing on upper chest for past few months, but the progress is really slow, i think it'll take another year for it to grow into a more or less satisfactory shape. gotta focus on lower chest also but i can't seem to balance my workouts right...

if you're injured its only natural to take a good long rest... maybe do some light weight high reps for a while. any heavy workouts would be counter-productive.
Definitely, it'll be fairly light weights till I fully recover. Meaning no more attempts at 1RMs. blush.gif tongue.gif
-Dan
post Sep 7 2009, 10:02 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Sep 7 2009, 09:32 PM)
Used to really neglect legs. Now trying to catch up. 1st time posting pics of quads and hams. tongue.gif [attachmentid=1183345][attachmentid=1183346]
[attachmentid=1183349]
Damn, John. Looking bloody good there! thumbup.gif

I'm dying to get back to the gym. Starting again tomorrow. My shoulder'll be fully healed soon, so long as I stay away from heavy weights. =x

This post has been edited by -Dan: Sep 7 2009, 10:04 PM
-Dan
post Sep 8 2009, 10:20 PM

4,382 posts

Gah, John. You.. skinny? I'm a twig then. =/

Screw all those funny tables and shit. I love my mirror, he's my friend. blush.gif
-Dan
post Sep 9 2009, 05:25 PM

4,382 posts

Icewolf, your arms and shoulders look huge in your avatar! Small waist too! rclxms.gif
-Dan
post Sep 9 2009, 07:56 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(FirstOne @ Sep 9 2009, 06:41 PM)
hmm.. actually small waist nice anot? coz i also got a small waist in term of wide ==
Small waists generally look better as it makes the v-taper more obvious.
-Dan
post Sep 10 2009, 09:27 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 10 2009, 08:58 PM)
Guys need advice on this.

[attachmentid=1189532]

How to improve on that area? It looks really weird to have boney wrist when other area are okay. Like cacat lor... Will wrist curl helps? Or am I doomed by genetics?
If I'm not mistaken, your wrist size is genetically determined. Its your forearms you can work on.
-Dan
post Sep 11 2009, 07:40 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Sep 11 2009, 07:28 PM)
thanks. i will follow stronglift with gomad. but here is the stronglift program right?

Workout A                            Workout B
Squat 5x5                          Squat 5x5
Bench Press 5x5                Overhead Press 5x5
Inverted Rows 3xF            Deadlift 1x5
Push-ups 3xF                    Pull-ups/Chin-ups 3xF
Reverse Crunch 3x1

what does F mean? i got this from stronglift ebook. just want to confirm cause a bit confusing reading it.
I'd assume it stands for failure.
-Dan
post Sep 11 2009, 08:53 PM

4,382 posts

Florian you lucky #@^%@#$! tongue.gif
-Dan
post Sep 15 2009, 09:47 PM

4,382 posts

Meh, no fair. All you guys have good upper chests. =/
-Dan
post Sep 18 2009, 12:13 AM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(N0eL @ Sep 17 2009, 10:18 PM)

I've lost about 2 kgs and now standing at around 65-66kgs. Getting harder to maintain my lifting poundage by the day. It might be due to a more hectic lifestyle plus a slight tweak of daily diet.

None the less, Ive lost some size but getting more define. It's demotivating knowing the fact that im loosing strength due to this.
Great thickness in your back and chest! Huge arms too! thumbup.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:30 AM