AMD® Socket AM3 Unlocking 4th CORE Thread ~, Those Who Have Tried,Please List it HERE
verdict
Nov 1 2009, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(antonio @ Nov 1 2009, 05:22 PM) I use GD70....siap 4.3ghz summore...  just make sure you can get the batch to unlock....regarding bios, u can check at OCZ Tony's thread at OCZ forum...now at 1.7b  WOW!!!! demand for screenies!
bDk L@g3NDa
Nov 1 2009, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(HeLLonEarTH @ Nov 1 2009, 05:54 PM) i just freshly installed windows 7 on it and i didnt install prime. But i did do megatasking  . While i was playing COD5, i was installing Streetfighter 4 and Resident evil 5 at the same time. And then decompressing the RE5. It did not hang. huhu.. No time for installing prime. But i still say ITS 100% stable. 0922CPMWDont want to sell it to me rr..??
HeLLonEarTH
Nov 1 2009, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(bDk L@g3NDa @ Nov 1 2009, 10:13 PM) Dont want to sell it to me rr..??  Dun wan lor... Its my worksation rig for me to do those MS Office, Microsoft Visio, CAD Tools.. Hehe.. My intel is for me to game. AMD serve as workstation. Sayang wuuuhhh
bDk L@g3NDa
Nov 2 2009, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(HeLLonEarTH @ Nov 1 2009, 10:22 PM) Dun wan lor... Its my worksation rig for me to do those MS Office, Microsoft Visio, CAD Tools.. Hehe.. My intel is for me to game. AMD serve as workstation. Sayang wuuuhhh  haha.. just kidding lorh.. anyway just want to know LYN Unlocking Master comments about this 550BE batch.. 0925APMW.. or someone ever try to unlock this batch..??
XiuKeong
Nov 3 2009, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(antonio @ Nov 1 2009, 04:22 PM) I use GD70....siap 4.3ghz summore...  just make sure you can get the batch to unlock....regarding bios, u can check at OCZ Tony's thread at OCZ forum...now at 1.7b  GD65 got what special bios to unlock?
ChaSm
Nov 3 2009, 11:43 AM

I saw on MSI website there's a new BIOS for 770-C45.. U think this will help in unlocking my processor? Or is it the same as "toppc's" BIOS as per xtremesystems? Any ideas?
ah_khoo
Nov 3 2009, 12:42 PM
- No Action Talk Only -
QUOTE(bDk L@g3NDa @ Nov 2 2009, 11:12 PM) haha.. just kidding lorh.. anyway just want to know LYN Unlocking Master comments about this 550BE batch.. 0925APMW.. or someone ever try to unlock this batch..?? not a LYN Unlocking Master but gettin a 0925apmw w/ d hope of gettin it unlocked is almost a suicidal move... most that i've saw are unable to get unlocked. This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Nov 3 2009, 01:09 PM
bDk L@g3NDa
Nov 3 2009, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Nov 3 2009, 12:42 PM) not a LYN Unlocking Master but gettin a 0925apmw w/ d hope of gettin it unlocked is almost a suicidal move... most that i've saw are unable to get unlocked.  since u've record unlocked 0922APMW and get 4.0Ghz stable, sure u're one of the LYN Unlocking Master also.. One LYN forumer willing to sell his unlocked 550BE 0922APMW at rm450 exclude postage.. is it worth it buying that proc..?? If u is me, will u buy it..??
ah_khoo
Nov 3 2009, 10:58 PM
- No Action Talk Only -
QUOTE(bDk L@g3NDa @ Nov 3 2009, 08:50 PM) since u've record unlocked 0922APMW and get 4.0Ghz stable, sure u're one of the LYN Unlocking Master also.. One LYN forumer willing to sell his unlocked 550BE 0922APMW at rm450 exclude postage.. is it worth it buying that proc..?? If u is me, will u buy it..??  ermm... luck was on my side i guess, never am i a hardcore bencher. if d chip can do near to 4.0GHz benchable, i'd say it's ok to spend that kinda $$$. same batch doesn't always guarantee same result, it could go either way, better or worse.
bDk L@g3NDa
Nov 3 2009, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Nov 3 2009, 10:58 PM) ermm... luck was on my side i guess, never am i a hardcore bencher. if d chip can do near to 4.0GHz benchable, i'd say it's ok to spend that kinda $$$. same batch doesn't always guarantee same result, it could go either way, better or worse.  but the proc is successfuly unlocked before, using GA-MA785G-UD3H.. so want to try my luck and i'm using 790FX-GD70..
kuntawakaw
Nov 3 2009, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(bDk L@g3NDa @ Nov 3 2009, 11:06 PM) but the proc is successfuly unlocked before, using GA-MA785G-UD3H.. so want to try my luck and i'm using 790FX-GD70.. for me, not worth it.. the ah_khoo statement might not apply to u since u aim to unlock only..not for high OC/benching last time a forummer selling unlockable one for +-400..hard to get it sell.. my opinion only..
bDk L@g3NDa
Nov 3 2009, 11:45 PM

if that so, i think i'll get a 0925APMW.. more cheaper from other LYN forumer.. will try to unlock it, if success will accept that as a bonus to me.. if fail, will focus to OC it only..  anyway, tq very much for all suggestion and help provided.. really2 appreciate it..
Compelica
Nov 4 2009, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(bDk L@g3NDa @ Nov 3 2009, 11:45 PM) if that so, i think i'll get a 0925APMW.. more cheaper from other LYN forumer.. will try to unlock it, if success will accept that as a bonus to me.. if fail, will focus to OC it only..  anyway, tq very much for all suggestion and help provided.. really2 appreciate it..  Just to let you know, I'm using a 0925APMW and mine failed to unlock to a quad, but able to run as a tri.
bDk L@g3NDa
Nov 4 2009, 12:08 AM

yeah the 0925APMW that i'm going to buy is failed to unlock also.. but running stable at 3.9Ghz.. the 1st owner of that proc trying to unlock using Gigabyte MA 770T UD3P.. but will try my luck using my 790fx-gd70..
HeLLonEarTH
Nov 4 2009, 03:12 AM
QUOTE(bDk L@g3NDa @ Nov 4 2009, 12:08 AM) yeah the 0925APMW that i'm going to buy is failed to unlock also.. but running stable at 3.9Ghz.. the 1st owner of that proc trying to unlock using Gigabyte MA 770T UD3P.. but will try my luck using my 790fx-gd70..  Wish you all the luck bro  .. Hehehe.. anti kalo dapat unlock, jangan malu2 plak nak paste lam sini. Nak gak aku tengok.  Actually RM450 for an unlocked processor is kinda (for me) high. Let's say u pop it in ur mobo then 2 cores again (or does it unlock and maintain unlocked?) how le? Waste extra RM110 for the processor.
kuntawakaw
Nov 4 2009, 03:40 AM
QUOTE(bDk L@g3NDa @ Nov 4 2009, 12:08 AM) yeah the 0925APMW that i'm going to buy is failed to unlock also.. but running stable at 3.9Ghz.. the 1st owner of that proc trying to unlock using Gigabyte MA 770T UD3P.. but will try my luck using my 790fx-gd70..  i think i know whos the seller u can try ur luck..but dont put too much hope on unlocking...if u want extra core, invest more to get that... if can sell at 450, me also wan to sell mine la...untung byk + bored with same chip edi...
ChaSm
Nov 4 2009, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(ChaSm @ Nov 3 2009, 11:43 AM) I saw on MSI website there's a new BIOS for 770-C45.. U think this will help in unlocking my processor? Or is it the same as "toppc's" BIOS as per xtremesystems? Any ideas? Anyone?
xixo_12
Nov 4 2009, 10:11 AM
my advice.. if you could get the current bios unlocked ur proc..why need to update?
your system will be the same only with that bios..
mozact89
Nov 4 2009, 12:42 PM
hello abang ahkhoo... how ur board?? mmm.. im still dunno why i cant set my clock to 3.7ghz with vcore 1.47v... running 3dmark06 oso will stuck oledy...
ChaSm
Nov 4 2009, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Nov 4 2009, 10:11 AM) my advice.. if you could get the current bios unlocked ur proc..why need to update? your system will be the same only with that bios.. Thing is, with the bios from xtreme, I can't unlock.. I was wondering if this new bios might make a diff? Also, anyone know of a BIOS for 770-C45 which can unlock for e.g. Core 1,2,4?