87 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM3 Unlocking 4th CORE Thread ~, Those Who Have Tried,Please List it HERE

wen9x88
post Oct 7 2009, 04:38 AM

2,933 posts

i still no unlock my proc ....
someone teach me plz.
really need unlock it.
thank you very much
kuntawakaw
post Oct 7 2009, 07:06 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

from ur topic..
QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Oct 6 2009, 04:21 AM)
i don know how to flash the bios.
where to download the mod bios and flassh
go google.. seek at xtremesystem or rebels heaven..

i blive i once saw it at xtremesytem.. if chinese can seek at coolaler... ( i know its there since i get mine from there..just i cant read them)
use MSI live update..then update...

ok.that's it...if u cant do this, u cant unlock ok...
ah_khoo
post Oct 7 2009, 09:03 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Oct 1 2009, 11:28 PM)
thx for help.
but not manage to unlock.
i din flash bios,must flash bios ?
u must atleast know which bios is capable of doin core unlockin, then flash it by follwin d guide here:

http://www.msi.com/index.php?func=faq2show&faq_no=2128

gosh, msi is pamperin their users too much eh? video guide on how to flash bios... shocking.gif
-pWs-
post Oct 7 2009, 09:27 AM

8,545 posts

Video guide somemore? shocking.gif
But it is a good way to avoid faulty mobo from flashing. smile.gif thumbup.gif

-pWs-
5w33
post Oct 10 2009, 12:42 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(rickyone @ Oct 6 2009, 12:18 AM)
no news for these stepping?
0930FPMW
0930FPMW
0931GPMW
0931GPMW
I've tried this before, fail to unlock.
lhongwuh
post Oct 10 2009, 09:28 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(villa07 @ Oct 5 2009, 08:33 AM)
successfully unlocked to X4 B50 using asus M4A78-E,but is it ok at the cpu vcore at 1.48 - 1.5V?
lower than this never boot to windows rclxub.gif
wa...voltage so high on stock clock?
ur chip must be blazing hot~~ shakehead.gif
MuhdHusaini
post Oct 11 2009, 04:20 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(villa07 @ Oct 5 2009, 08:33 AM)
successfully unlocked to X4 B50 using asus M4A78-E,but is it ok at the cpu vcore at 1.48 - 1.5V?
lower than this never boot to windows rclxub.gif
I just use the normal voltage to unlock using the same board but my 550BE is the lucky on hehe... What bios u use man...
kuntawakaw
post Oct 11 2009, 04:32 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

@wen9x88
just went thru my fren PC again..here the step
but unlockable mod bios is a must

cell menu >> EC XXXX > special
cell menu >> Auto clock calibration >> auto..

then all unlock..no need other tweak if ur proc healthy enough...
-tze-
post Oct 13 2009, 11:08 PM

188 posts

hello to all sifu..

i just got my amd x3 720 be proc and asus m4a785td-v evo mobo a few hours ago. been reading up on the unlocking of the 4th core on extremesystems.org. and they recommend using bios 0218.. my default bios is 0403.

do i need to flash to 0218 or can this version unlock?

tried it on stock bios and was a success! downloading prime95 now...

This post has been edited by -tze-: Oct 14 2009, 12:02 AM
xen0
post Oct 14 2009, 06:01 PM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

where can i download modded bios for my 770-C45?
bobiac
post Oct 14 2009, 06:06 PM

Geek / Gamers
2,051 posts

QUOTE(-tze- @ Oct 13 2009, 11:08 PM)
hello to all sifu..

i just got my amd x3 720 be proc and asus m4a785td-v evo mobo a few hours ago. been reading up on the unlocking of the 4th core on extremesystems.org. and they recommend using bios 0218.. my default bios is 0403.

if it is a sucess then no need lol. juz prime to see if they are stable
-tze-
post Oct 14 2009, 06:22 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(bobiac @ Oct 14 2009, 06:06 PM)
if it is a sucess then no need lol. juz prime to see if they are stable
felt as if comp was slower when i unlocked and raised it to 3.0ghz and raised vcore to 1.375... but primed for 2 hours, all stable and 3dmark06 scores went up by 2k. so i reverted all back to stock. will try it again at the end of the month when i get my cm v8.
bobiac
post Oct 14 2009, 06:48 PM

Geek / Gamers
2,051 posts

QUOTE(-tze- @ Oct 14 2009, 06:22 PM)
felt as if comp was slower when i unlocked and raised it to 3.0ghz and raised vcore to 1.375... but primed for 2 hours, all stable and 3dmark06 scores went up by 2k. so i reverted all back to stock. will try it again at the end of the month when i get my cm v8.
slower? hurm thats weird its mayb u are expecting too much.
how bout the temp when u stress the proc?
mruzian
post Oct 14 2009, 06:51 PM

Androidify
744 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Oct 14 2009, 06:01 PM)
where can i download modded bios for my 770-C45?
HERE but couldnt understand the language sweat.gif

another one is HERE

This post has been edited by mruzian: Oct 14 2009, 06:54 PM
-tze-
post Oct 14 2009, 07:14 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(bobiac @ Oct 14 2009, 06:48 PM)
slower? hurm thats weird its mayb u are expecting too much.
how bout the temp when u stress the proc?
temp in bios showed 45C. in speedfan on prime95 at 3.0ghz showed 56C max... on idle about 44C.

maybe i was expecting a lot as its my first take at oc.. but it could be slow coz im running on 2gb ram only... went over my budget yest as they didnt have stock for 550 be and i had to buy the 720 be n was stuck with a 2gb kingston instead of a ocz 4gb kit.

This post has been edited by -tze-: Oct 14 2009, 07:29 PM
xen0
post Oct 15 2009, 01:54 AM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

QUOTE(mruzian @ Oct 14 2009, 06:51 PM)
HERE but couldnt understand the language  sweat.gif

another one is HERE
thanks pal. smile.gif
iq_myst
post Oct 15 2009, 08:56 PM

225 posts

successfully unlocked Phenom II X3 710 to X4 using ASUS M4A785TD-V EVO. no hassle at all. just some tweak in the bios..

This post has been edited by iq_myst: Oct 15 2009, 08:58 PM
epie
post Oct 16 2009, 01:39 AM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(-tze- @ Oct 13 2009, 11:08 PM)
hello to all sifu..

wow u r so lucky to get the 720be unlockacble 1
can i know the batch number and where u bought it
-tze-
post Oct 16 2009, 05:20 PM

188 posts

bought from my computer systems in digital mall sect 14... batch number i dunno where to find?
xixo_12
post Oct 16 2009, 05:22 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

on top of the proc...

87 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:42 AM