AMD® Socket AM3 Unlocking 4th CORE Thread ~, Those Who Have Tried,Please List it HERE
kuntawakaw
Nov 4 2009, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(ChaSm @ Nov 4 2009, 02:12 PM) Thing is, with the bios from xtreme, I can't unlock.. I was wondering if this new bios might make a diff? Also, anyone know of a BIOS for 770-C45 which can unlock for e.g. Core 1,2,4? i found mine ar coolaler..and xs have.. u have to try la if u want to know...just flash.... and try..no harm trying...but harmfull if salah flash
duncan880409
Nov 4 2009, 03:00 PM
anyone have tried sempron 140 unlock to dual core?? any comment for that?
ChaSm
Nov 4 2009, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Nov 4 2009, 02:31 PM) i found mine ar coolaler..and xs have.. u have to try la if u want to know...just flash.... and try..no harm trying...but harmfull if salah flash Haha.. Just kinda lazy to flash flash again..  I believe we got the same bios.. guess if I have the time, i'll re-flash using the official bios.. Anyways, anyone know if there's a bios for MSI 770-C45 which unlocks for example only cores, 0,1 and 3? Assuming core 2 is dead, therefore, we unlock core 3 and make it X3
ah_khoo
Nov 4 2009, 04:34 PM
- No Action Talk Only -
QUOTE(mozact89 @ Nov 4 2009, 12:42 PM) hello abang ahkhoo... how ur board?? mmm.. im still dunno why i cant set my clock to 3.7ghz with vcore 1.47v... running 3dmark06 oso will stuck oledy... still tweakin sis...not as easy as biobintang... 3.7GH is defo not a problem, but i was stucked w/ d ram & lower voltage... will try tonite... QUOTE(duncan880409 @ Nov 4 2009, 03:00 PM) anyone have tried sempron 140 unlock to dual core?? any comment for that? yup, was thinkin of grabbin one too... but no more $$$ ledi...  value for $$$, gud chip to play w/ to gain experience... This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Nov 4 2009, 04:35 PM
duncan880409
Nov 4 2009, 04:37 PM
aiya, buy that processor + a suitable mobo just RM450++ i now looking for gigabyte GA-MA78GM-US2H or GA-MA785GM-US2H maybe oh yea, sorry to ask ya, SB700 no support ACC ?? and do XP support Hybrid cfx? amd website state no lol. but i think yes cause i read somewhere say so did gigabyte have something like asus expressgate? and, what batch can be unlocked?
This post has been edited by duncan880409: Nov 4 2009, 05:23 PM
bDk L@g3NDa
Nov 4 2009, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Nov 4 2009, 03:40 AM) i think i know whos the seller u can try ur luck..but dont put too much hope on unlocking...if u want extra core, invest more to get that... if can sell at 450, me also wan to sell mine la...untung byk + bored with same chip edi... aiyya.. u also know the seller rr..?? his a good seller or not, and can i trust him..??? u want to sell ur proc also rr..?? just sell to me 300 lorh.. harga anak murid sifu..
duncan880409
Nov 4 2009, 10:49 PM
Another question, where i can search about sempron this processor? dont ask for google please, very less material in there, not much information about that.. and i got few more question at my previous post 3-4 post above, help me thanks, and urgent..
LongIsland
Nov 6 2009, 12:29 AM
Mine Phenom IIx3 710 on Gigabyte MA785GM-US2H » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « aduhh.. dunno how to resize the picture >.< This post has been edited by LongIsland: Nov 6 2009, 12:32 AM
kuntawakaw
Nov 6 2009, 03:17 AM
QUOTE(duncan880409 @ Nov 4 2009, 10:49 PM) Another question, where i can search about sempron this processor? dont ask for google please, very less material in there, not much information about that.. and i got few more question at my previous post 3-4 post above, help me thanks, and urgent.. search for sempron unlock thread at lyn...got 1.. and few batch that reported unlock success are 0927,0931 and owh...i fogot.. very few ppl using this since 1core is not enough.... so if u buy 1, update me the result of unlocking ya...
duncan880409
Nov 7 2009, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Nov 6 2009, 03:17 AM) search for sempron unlock thread at lyn...got 1.. and few batch that reported unlock success are 0927,0931 and owh...i fogot.. very few ppl using this since 1core is not enough.... so if u buy 1, update me the result of unlocking ya... yea, today i go search at shop, really cannot believe it, the batch is 0925XXXX i forgot damn, and left 1.. i haven't buy, that why decide to search about it first, u guys any comment? update:i found some material at website http://74.125.155.132/search?q=cache:VTTFp...my&client=operaabout sempron and batch 0925, but not english, can anyone help me? This post has been edited by duncan880409: Nov 7 2009, 02:46 PM
peacenik
Nov 7 2009, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(duncan880409 @ Nov 7 2009, 02:00 PM) yea, today i go search at shop, really cannot believe it, the batch is 0925XXXX i forgot damn, and left 1.. i haven't buy, that why decide to search about it first, u guys any comment? update:i found some material at website http://74.125.155.132/search?q=cache:VTTFp...my&client=operaabout sempron and batch 0925, but not english, can anyone help me? http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=e...6client%3Dopera
duncan880409
Nov 8 2009, 01:06 AM
how bout this page? i dont know what lang is that, important there is mention about 0925APMW http://www.istorya.net/forums/computer-har...c-thread-2.html
samliang
Nov 9 2009, 03:47 PM
eh guys, wanna ask something here,
the unlocked core is it act as a normal core or defected core ?
thx
bobiac
Nov 9 2009, 04:24 PM
normal core. same like the others. if it defected u wont be able to stabilize in unlocked core.
yujin86
Nov 10 2009, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Nov 6 2009, 03:17 AM) search for sempron unlock thread at lyn...got 1.. and few batch that reported unlock success are 0927,0931 and owh...i fogot.. very few ppl using this since 1core is not enough.... so if u buy 1, update me the result of unlocking ya... how to see the batch number? Added on November 10, 2009, 1:10 amhaha i got 4 cores now~ This post has been edited by yujin86: Nov 10 2009, 01:10 AM
antonio
Nov 10 2009, 01:15 AM
AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
QUOTE(samliang @ Nov 9 2009, 03:47 PM) eh guys, wanna ask something here, the unlocked core is it act as a normal core or defected core ? thx Theres' two possibility; One, the two extra cores might not work well with the stock voltage i.e 1.33v or 1.375v...but it really isn't a problem as a slight bump in voltage can smoothen things out... Two, with absolutely extra vcore, the unlock cores works well at a certain speed, such as 3.4ghz and below.... QUOTE(yujin86 @ Nov 10 2009, 12:35 AM) how to see the batch number? On top of the processor lid...Engraved nicely and can be seen through the top window of the box...
duncan880409
Nov 10 2009, 01:59 AM
hey, for DDR-3 1333, buy 2x1gb better or 1x2gb better? i search some say 1x2 some say 2x1, how bout u guys thing? my RAM is for my biostar TA790GX-A3+ firstly i plan to get corsair xms3 2x1gb, but no stock, now what shuold i get, kingston value ram 2gbx1 is it possible? I need to unlock and overclock
kuntawakaw
Nov 10 2009, 02:55 AM
QUOTE(duncan880409 @ Nov 10 2009, 01:59 AM) hey, for DDR-3 1333, buy 2x1gb better or 1x2gb better? i search some say 1x2 some say 2x1, how bout u guys thing? my RAM is for my biostar TA790GX-A3+ firstly i plan to get corsair xms3 2x1gb, but no stock, now what shuold i get, kingston value ram 2gbx1 is it possible? I need to unlock and overclock  go for single stick all the way...cheaper tho... and also u always have another chance to put another stick to make it DC later... OC single stick FTW! (apply to that-have-no-budget people...wawawaw..like me)
antonio
Nov 10 2009, 03:26 AM
AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
QUOTE(duncan880409 @ Nov 10 2009, 01:59 AM) hey, for DDR-3 1333, buy 2x1gb better or 1x2gb better? i search some say 1x2 some say 2x1, how bout u guys thing? my RAM is for my biostar TA790GX-A3+ firstly i plan to get corsair xms3 2x1gb, but no stock, now what shuold i get, kingston value ram 2gbx1 is it possible? I need to unlock and overclock  Get the largest (capacity wise) and around 1600Mhz (logical wise) speed....You can forget those high speed ones, as either you wont reach that rated speed, or you need insanely super high volts to get there... A 1333mhz CL7 or 1600mhz CL8 would be nice...