87 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM3 Unlocking 4th CORE Thread ~, Those Who Have Tried,Please List it HERE

antonio
post Sep 26 2009, 03:15 AM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(cliffe @ Sep 26 2009, 02:20 AM)
Hello there..i ned to ask all the master out here..
how to reset cmos on msi 770-c45?
help me....where the jumper, how to do it and so on..
this is the preparation b4 unlocking..hehe..tq so much ya..hope can pm me..tq..tq..
Look in the booklet of the User Guide Manual...

Normally the jumper would be name:

CLRCMOS
JPBAT
JP01
JBATT
JPCMOS
JP_01

find which is which on your board....
cliffe
post Sep 26 2009, 11:16 AM

219 posts

tq ya...:-)
xixo_12
post Sep 26 2009, 11:19 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

this is the preparation b4 unlocking..hehe..tq so much ya..hope can pm me..tq..tq..
don't have manual book ? hmm.gif
suppose can know from there

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Sep 26 2009, 11:21 AM
ChaSm
post Sep 26 2009, 02:09 PM

234 posts

It's the closest jumper neext to the battery on the mobo
stan001
post Sep 26 2009, 05:21 PM

623 posts

If yr unlock failed to boot, after a few retries, the mobo BIOS would jump to default settings and display an error that an unlock failed..

I don't think you need to manually reset the cmos using jumpers..

xixo_12
post Sep 26 2009, 05:39 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(stan001 @ Sep 26 2009, 05:21 PM)
If yr unlock failed to boot, after a few retries, the mobo BIOS would jump to default settings and display an error that an unlock failed..
I don't think you need to manually reset the cmos using jumpers..
play a lot with it, u will realize when u need, when u r not..
rosihan
post Sep 26 2009, 06:12 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

any 1 tried wif gigabyte GA-MA790GP DS4H?
cliffe
post Sep 26 2009, 07:43 PM

219 posts

tq 4 all ur support ya..
duncan880409
post Sep 30 2009, 12:51 PM

Like Working in My Lab ^^
3,700 posts

anyone please help, TA790GX-A3+ with 0922CPMW batch, unlock succcess, sometime can boot sometime cant.. mb show abnormal condition at phase LED
ah_khoo
post Sep 30 2009, 12:54 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(duncan880409 @ Sep 30 2009, 12:51 PM)
anyone please help, TA790GX-A3+ with 0922CPMW batch, unlock succcess, sometime can boot sometime cant.. mb show abnormal condition at phase LED
acc value? bios version? ram model? ram timing? ram divider used? hmm.gif
duncan880409
post Sep 30 2009, 12:56 PM

3,700 posts

acc value? -2%??
bios version not sure... wait i have a look
but if windows (HDD) from intel G33 platform take to here, will BSOD ka??
and TA790GX-A3+ cannot boot from CD??
RAM currently is kingston 1333 valueram 2Gb i lend from friend

This post has been edited by duncan880409: Sep 30 2009, 12:57 PM
ah_khoo
post Sep 30 2009, 01:02 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(duncan880409 @ Sep 30 2009, 12:56 PM)
acc value? -2%??
bios version not sure... wait i have a look
but if windows (HDD) from intel G33 platform take to here, will BSOD ka??
and TA790GX-A3+ cannot boot from CD??
RAM currently is kingston 1333 valueram 2Gb i lend from friend
1. acc value is ok, recommended is -4% for all cores if ur lazy to play around for each core.
2. most likely will, or u can go into safe mode & uninstall d intel chipset driver, but i prefer clean format for switch of platform.
3. who say our board can't boot from cd? try to set d boot sequence & priority properly

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Sep 30 2009, 01:03 PM
duncan880409
post Sep 30 2009, 01:05 PM

3,700 posts

try again, will reply later as my room is far away from wap..
or u convineint give ur phone?
8tvt
post Sep 30 2009, 05:11 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

ah_khoo @ singapore haha..

still no info about the acc value ar?
just trial n error?
duncan880409
post Sep 30 2009, 05:52 PM

3,700 posts

ok, now i dont know is even worst or what..
1)now i can format until 20% (formatting) than hang, i dont know why..
2)i try to format in another computer with windows, normal format(right click and click format only), then i put back and choose leave the default file system ... (i got NTFS file system).. but guess what, hang at 46%..
3)i try another CD, this time i use my ahem version(for testing), number 1&2 is using ori cd...but still hang, hang at 0% when just start copy.. i use this CD to try step 1 also hang at 20% (formatting)
i also relize that my mobo, sudden got cannot boot with abnormal(2LED off) or (memory error) 1 LED on 1 off
BIOS version 08.00.14

Added on September 30, 2009, 5:53 pmoh ya, forget, i got reset CMOS before... anything to do with that?

This post has been edited by duncan880409: Sep 30 2009, 05:53 PM
ah_khoo
post Sep 30 2009, 05:58 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(duncan880409 @ Sep 30 2009, 05:52 PM)
ok, now i dont know is even worst or what..
1)now i can format until 20% (formatting) than hang, i dont know why..
2)i try to format in another computer with windows, normal format(right click and click format only), then i put back and choose leave the default file system ... (i got NTFS file system).. but guess what, hang at 46%..
3)i try another CD, this time i use my ahem version(for testing), number 1&2 is using ori cd...but still hang, hang at 0% when just start copy.. i use this CD to try step 1 also hang at 20% (formatting)
i also relize that my mobo, sudden got cannot boot with abnormal(2LED off) or (memory error) 1 LED on 1 off
BIOS version 08.00.14

Added on September 30, 2009, 5:53 pmoh ya, forget, i got reset CMOS before... anything to do with that?
all these tried w/ 4 cores or 2? if 2 cores oso like that then probably u got a bad board then. my 1st board died becoz of memory error too. nod.gif
duncan880409
post Sep 30 2009, 05:59 PM

3,700 posts

wtf.. 2 core and 4 core tried already...
bad board?? sent RMA how long...zzz
i gona sell this board already, this is my 2nd biostar board RMA already..
P4M900 and this one... zzzz
any other board to recommend?
1 more thing 1 to ask.. i when open the new processor i never realized, but after i fix in the heatsink everything i open back, i saw the 4 side got kemek abit, is it normal one?? it come already like this?

This post has been edited by duncan880409: Sep 30 2009, 06:09 PM
ah_khoo
post Sep 30 2009, 06:10 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(duncan880409 @ Sep 30 2009, 05:59 PM)
wtf.. 2 core and 4 core tried already...
bad board?? sent RMA how long...zzz
i gona sell this board already, this is my 2nd biostar board RMA already..
P4M900 and this one... zzzz
any other board to recommend?
do try w/ another pair of ram, if still same problem most likely bad board. c'mon, one rma wont hurt one... if within 7 days then u should be eligible for one-to-one exchange. wink.gif

1 more thing 1 to ask.. i when open the new processor i never realized, but after i fix in the heatsink everything i open back, i saw the 4 side got kemek abit, is it normal one?? it come already like this?

what is d thing that kemek? if ur referrin to pin then u can kiss ya chip gud bye... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Sep 30 2009, 06:11 PM
duncan880409
post Sep 30 2009, 06:11 PM

3,700 posts

i dont think is ram problem lo.. now the ram actually is new 1... i pinjam from the dealer as my XMS3 haven't come... and i board this board on 8/9/09 haiz... i wait the memory almost a month and still haven't come

Added on September 30, 2009, 6:23 pmoh yea, forget to ask, HT rate is put 1.6Ghz rite after unlock??

Added on September 30, 2009, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 30 2009, 06:10 PM)
do try w/ another pair of ram, if still same problem most likely bad board. c'mon, one rma wont hurt one... if within 7 days then u should be eligible for one-to-one exchange. wink.gif
what is d thing that kemek? if ur referrin to pin then u can kiss ya chip gud bye...  sweat.gif
not pin, is the metal above, the plate that write batch or bla bla bla.. the 4 side of the plate.. kemek down 1

This post has been edited by duncan880409: Sep 30 2009, 06:25 PM
wen9x88
post Sep 30 2009, 09:41 PM

2,933 posts

msi 770-c45 cannot set the fan to auto adjust ?
the 550be fast so noisy.

87 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:57 AM