87 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM3 Unlocking 4th CORE Thread ~, Those Who Have Tried,Please List it HERE

zerohunter
post Jul 25 2010, 06:05 PM

M
6,996 posts

hi, new Phenom II x4 B55 reporting, full load temp around 52'c without air-conditioner, my screenie and processor batch as below:

- Phenom II x4 B55 BE
- CPU stepping : CACAC AC 1003EPMW
- Revision : RB-C3

This post has been edited by zerohunter: Jul 25 2010, 06:07 PM
bopiang
post Jul 29 2010, 10:52 PM

208 posts

M4A77TD PRO is stable to unlock or not?

saturn85
post Jul 30 2010, 12:21 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

i think stability also depends on the cpu itself.
haroldz123
post Jul 30 2010, 01:33 PM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Jul 19 2010, 08:38 PM)
Tried Core 0 on, Core 1 on, Core 2 and Core 3 off also cannot boot.

Then turn of ACC, everything back to normal.
have u tried using the latest bios?

same problem wit mine

so now just keep it OC using asus software icon_rolleyes.gif
EvilDevil118
post Aug 1 2010, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 25 2010, 06:05 PM)
hi, new Phenom II x4 B55 reporting, full load temp around 52'c without air-conditioner, my screenie and processor batch as below:

- Phenom II x4 B55 BE

I got the same batch proc as urs and mine manage to unlock on Gigabyte GA-M720-ES3 using nvidia 720, can install windows but fail prime but if X3 pass. Can o/c till 3.8 on X2 and no prob. Recently juz changed new mobo and passed prime. New mobo is using 790FX chipset and it seems very stable I guess diff mobo have diff ways to unlock ? Btw currently still testing X4 with 1.4-1.45Vcore @ 3.7 if 3.8 will restart pc after 10-20 minutes.
shinjite
post Aug 2 2010, 12:59 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Means you need more Vcore to stabilize at 3.8Ghz
EvilDevil118
post Aug 2 2010, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 2 2010, 12:59 AM)
Means you need more Vcore to stabilize at 3.8Ghz
If I let the mobo auto set vcore, it will go till 1.55, kinda scary blink.gif . So far I only run around 1.4 - 1.5 max. Fine tuning the FSB and multiplier. Currently using Asus M4A79T Deluxe. I tot my processor is the prob but once changed mobo straight 4 core passed prime. Now still testing out with the fsb and multi. Btw running memory @ 1600 with 9992538 better ? Or 1333 7772125 ? Using normal kingston elpida rams but it seems quite good so far as can run high and low but tight timings dun have time to try yet coz still fine tuning. tongue.gif
shinjite
post Aug 2 2010, 10:22 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Can you set anything between the range of 1.4v to 1.5v for Vcore?
erichhl
post Aug 2 2010, 10:58 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Jul 19 2010, 11:59 PM)
Yes, probably needs to accept the fact even though the batch 1003 seems to be very high chances
i've the same cpu batch like yours, and same motherboard. Have no problem to unlocked 4core. Is your power supply enough power for that? and did u disable the CnQ & C1E in the bios ?
saturn85
post Aug 2 2010, 03:47 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(EvilDevil118 @ Aug 2 2010, 09:43 AM)
If I let the mobo auto set vcore, it will go till 1.55, kinda scary  blink.gif . So far I only run around 1.4 - 1.5 max. Fine tuning the FSB and multiplier. Currently using Asus M4A79T Deluxe. I tot my processor is the prob but once changed mobo straight 4 core passed prime. Now still testing out with the fsb and multi. Btw running memory @ 1600 with 9992538 better ? Or 1333 7772125 ? Using normal kingston elpida rams but it seems quite good so far as can run high and low but tight timings dun have time to try yet coz still fine tuning.  tongue.gif
i will prefer DDR3 1333 7-7-7-21. tongue.gif
source: http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/phenom...dr3,2319-6.html
twtang
post Aug 2 2010, 07:40 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(saturn85 @ Jul 20 2010, 03:59 AM)
haha, forget about core unlocking la, since it depends on luck.
if really wants a quad core, then better buy a true quad core.   biggrin.gif
I have just got myself another X2 555BE, this time better. Managed to unlock to X4 B55, and able to load into Windows without issue but seeing 2 cores and 2 thread in CPUZ? what does that mean? No luck also?

Added on August 2, 2010, 7:51 pm
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 25 2010, 06:05 PM)

- Phenom II x4 B55 BE

You are so lucky. Have same board and same CPU batch as mine but I didn't have the luck.
I have a new 555BE now, with batch 1012DPMW able to unlock and able to load into windows, but seeing only 2 Cores and 2 threads saja...sigh...

This post has been edited by twtang: Aug 2 2010, 07:51 PM
zerohunter
post Aug 2 2010, 08:36 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Aug 2 2010, 07:40 PM)
I have just got myself another X2 555BE, this time better. Managed to unlock to X4 B55, and able to load into Windows without issue but seeing 2 cores and 2 thread in CPUZ? what does that mean? No luck also?

Added on August 2, 2010, 7:51 pm

You are so lucky. Have same board and same CPU batch as mine but I didn't have the luck.
I have a new 555BE now, with batch 1012DPMW able to unlock and able to load into windows, but seeing only 2 Cores and 2 threads saja...sigh...
are u using the latest version of cpu-z?
twtang
post Aug 2 2010, 08:40 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Aug 2 2010, 08:36 PM)
are u using the latest version of cpu-z?

yes, version 1.55 in Windows 7.

My CPUZ validator: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1326663

zerohunter
post Aug 2 2010, 08:55 PM

M
6,996 posts

i'm using cpu-z 1.54, urs is weird, after unlock it changed the name become x4 b55 but only 2 cores running.....
angrysnail
post Aug 2 2010, 08:57 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

do u try restart ur pc?..any new driver popup after success unlock to Quad?..
twtang
post Aug 2 2010, 09:25 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Aug 2 2010, 08:57 PM)
do u try restart ur pc?..any new driver popup after success unlock to Quad?..
yes, it says the driver installed successfully and I was prompted to reboot my PC.

angrysnail
post Aug 2 2010, 09:34 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Aug 2 2010, 09:25 PM)
yes, it says the driver installed successfully and I was prompted to reboot my PC.
i see..what u set on the bios?..AC on Auto?..maybe u need to try set it to All cores..
twtang
post Aug 2 2010, 09:44 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Aug 2 2010, 09:34 PM)
i see..what u set on the bios?..AC on Auto?..maybe u need to try set it to All cores..
yes, ACC auto. Just tried to set it to All cores, with all -2% on the value.

Bios already latest for the Asus board.

angrysnail
post Aug 2 2010, 09:56 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

Thats weird..on ur device manager,do ur pc detected u r running Quad?..
twtang
post Aug 2 2010, 10:30 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Aug 2 2010, 09:56 PM)
Thats weird..on ur device manager,do ur pc detected u r running Quad?..
Checked device manager, saw 4 processors.

Strange right? So, isit 4 cores or 2 cores? ahahahahaha

87 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:31 PM