125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V29!, The Orange Legion

cjlai
post Aug 2 2009, 11:01 AM

1,631 posts

cool... here are some pages taken fr the manual...

Design

Specs

This post has been edited by cjlai: Aug 2 2009, 11:15 AM
ryzan76
post Aug 2 2009, 11:26 AM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 2 2009, 09:19 AM)
haha .. might be .. tongue.gif ..

thinking the options .. 1870 kit lens on a700 with 1118 UWA or a700 with cz1680 .. biggrin.gif ..
go for cz and a700 bro....
later go for UWA
later later go for white one......
shootkk
post Aug 2 2009, 12:09 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

Pic spam from PC Fair.

Part 1

C&C Welcome.

ohzmygod
post Aug 2 2009, 12:12 PM

257 posts

whats the updated street price for tamrom 17-50 ar?
compared to sigma 18-50... which 1 is a better choice?
soulfly
post Aug 2 2009, 12:14 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Aug 2 2009, 10:35 AM)
well if the a850 looks like a900 than it surely suck. i don't like the pyramid head of the a900.. but the specs are really interesting.
somehow i think i prefer pyramid head than gorilla head already biggrin.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Aug 2 2009, 12:19 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Aug 2 2009, 11:26 AM)
go for cz and a700 bro....
later go for UWA
later later go for white one......
if I am getting sony again, the white lens already in reach .. tongue.gif .. only thinking of UWA or CZ .. biggrin.gif ..
MemorableStudios
post Aug 2 2009, 12:32 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 2 2009, 07:31 AM)
rm530 studio zaloon .. wink.gif ..

guys, is there any of you guys can get cheaper than alphanatic price at studio zaloon?
yeah.. i can get cheaper... but need to buy few items together as this is small profit margin for me.... i usually sell the expensive items, i make some profit, you save some money...

Added on August 2, 2009, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(cjlai @ Aug 2 2009, 11:01 AM)
cool...  here are some pages taken fr the manual...

Design

Specs

yeap... i'm getting this A850 alrite..; wait guys for my special price once officially released by Sony Malaysia...

3FPS, good enough for me... as longs its FF, will suite my SAL2470Z nicely...

This post has been edited by MemorableStudios: Aug 2 2009, 12:36 PM
shootkk
post Aug 2 2009, 12:44 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

PC Fair Pic Spam.

Part 2.

Ahmike
post Aug 2 2009, 12:51 PM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

Here to download the A850 manual tongue.gif

To download the manual go to this link

http://www.css.ap.sony.com/consumer/hkm ... usr=p&c=en

Added on August 2, 2009, 12:54 pmCheck this part

Even at 3fps (Lo) continuous, the Alpha 900 can only shoot 12 raw frames consecutively before the shooting rate slows. The Alpha 850 – a cheaper body – can shoot 16 raw. All the capacities are increased:

RAW 16 images
cRAW 18 images
RAW & JPEG 12 images
cRAW & JPEG 12 images
Extra fine 34 images
Fine/Standard 384 images/593 images

While RAW shows a worthwhile increase, JPEG improvement is off the chart (another reason I suspect it’s the Apical/Sony bit which handled post-processing, DRO, NR and JPEG conversion which has been upgraded). The Alpha 850 manages THREE TIMES the number of Extra Fine JPEGs, it’s a mere 11 with the A900, and almost four times the number of Standard. Of course, the UDMA 300X Sony CF card now used to measure this was not around when the Alpha 900 was launched, and no mention of it is made in the 900 manual. It gets its own credit in the A850 manual.

If one BIONZ processor has been removed, what has replaced the weight?

from DK

This post has been edited by Ahmike: Aug 2 2009, 12:57 PM
MechaHerc
post Aug 2 2009, 01:02 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

A850 body use same A900 body izzit?

shotkk bro, ur IQ degrade too much, why dun use flicker?
hazril
post Aug 2 2009, 01:11 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 2 2009, 12:19 PM)
if I am getting sony again, the white lens already in reach .. tongue.gif .. only thinking of UWA or CZ .. biggrin.gif ..
but i dont think u getting sony kan seng...i noe already la...sudah kantoi maa...huahuahua....!!!
p/s:budget around 10k-11k..... tongue.gif

Seng_Kiat
post Aug 2 2009, 01:13 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Aug 2 2009, 01:11 PM)
but i dont think u getting sony kan seng...i noe already la...sudah kantoi maa...huahuahua....!!!
p/s:budget around 10k-11k..... tongue.gif
shit .. kantoi .. haha .. tongue.gif ...

no la .. still in consideration .. if a700, i could get 70-200 f2.8 .. or if i choose another option, no more whitey .. sad.gif ..

eh, ur shop, can i test both, a700 and d300? .. hehe .. biggrin.gif ..
peter82
post Aug 2 2009, 01:37 PM

95 posts

when will a850 and a500 release ah?
shootkk
post Aug 2 2009, 02:00 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Aug 2 2009, 01:02 PM)
A850 body use same A900 body izzit?

shotkk bro, ur IQ degrade too much, why dun use flicker?
My flickr free account so got limit. Cannot post too many images there lor...

Anyway, I forgot that I turned off the SSS and shot the whole PC Fair thingy with it switched off. So the pics are not a sharp as they could be. doh.gif

Just shoot for fun so it's okay lar, I guess. Just some practise...

Last part of PC Fair spam:

hokc77
post Aug 2 2009, 02:02 PM

425 posts

spam...

1. user posted image

2. user posted image

3. user posted image
clivengu
post Aug 2 2009, 03:07 PM

1,850 posts

So wonder when is A550 n A850 released?

Looking at A850 ... if its a fullframe camera is unlikely a replaced model for A700... not wat i expected. Wonder is A550 the one gonna replaced A700 but with lower spec. Tat makes me considering wanna get the A700 with lower price (perhaps better build quality) now. rclxub.gif
raist86
post Aug 2 2009, 03:08 PM

1,577 posts

from the manual, i see that the a850 is using 35mm CMOS sensor.. A900 is using 35mm CCD sensor rite? Am i right that CMOS has better low light performance?

If yes, then i'm putting on hold my a700 purchase liao....
hanafinoor
post Aug 2 2009, 03:12 PM

2,062 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Aug 2 2009, 04:08 PM)
from the manual, i see that the a850 is using 35mm CMOS sensor.. A900 is using 35mm CCD sensor rite? Am i right that CMOS has better low light performance?

If yes, then i'm putting on hold my a700 purchase liao....
Wrong, a900 cmos sensor lah.
raist86
post Aug 2 2009, 03:17 PM

1,577 posts

owh. haha. sorry mixed up.

Anyway... if they price it competitively, i'm sold.
khairi83
post Aug 2 2009, 04:31 PM

28 posts

Hi all....

i'm khairi...and i'm still new here.....
just want to ask all sifu here...
i plan to buy sony 50mmF1.4 prime lens....
today i check at pertama komplek...
both shop there was not sell sony lens...
then 1 of the salesgirl there told me to check at maju junction...
i go to maju junction but there is no stock for that Prime lens....
the salegirl said that all lens already bought to PC Fair....
so....i went to PC Fair to buy that lens....but already finish...hhuhuhu so sad...

so i would like to ask...anybody know where to buy sony lens...especially 50mmF1.4 lens........
i prefer at klang valey area...

125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:03 PM