Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V29!, The Orange Legion
achew
Aug 2 2009, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 2 2009, 11:15 PM) clivengu: The 50mm on FF becomes a "normal" lens. Come for one of our TTs I'll show you!  The 50mm on APS-C becomes a short portrait lens. but somehow i feel that shooting from a distant somehow many the model more "3D" or rather..pop out from the background... i'd use 50mm on FF when i shoot my gf during some travel/tour..in that way perhaps more background could be captured...
achew
Aug 2 2009, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Aug 2 2009, 11:23 PM) albnok: a850 price at RM6000? It will be the most affordable FF ~ nice  hopefully... 6000/2.45 = 2450SGD..i would buy it without an extra thought~ + 70200G its stil lesser than 5k sgd..hehehe..just nice fit in my budget =o
achew
Aug 2 2009, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Aug 2 2009, 11:30 PM) how nice if SGD = MYR or 1.5x la...HEHE... tempting FF arh  ...so 5dmk2 and d700 have to reduce price also  then i will get d700 hEHE i was hoping it raise to 1sgd : 3rm in few years time..wahahahaha...and i'll smile even when im slping..
achew
Aug 2 2009, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(hkhk @ Aug 2 2009, 11:40 PM) Wah achew.. 1:3 not so soon la.. now at 2.41-2.45. unless something happened.. look at 5yrs back n now...its possible ma..hehe.. do note that im not asking RM to depreciate...im hoping SGD to appreciate..lol...of cos i wont want to see my fellow countrymates suffer if RM drop.. anyway...i was jsut thinking of something(imagining i already decided to buy 850  ) lets say 850 has no built in flash..so if i wanna fire my F58 wirelessly..i had to get FM20...but could i only capture the light from my F58(lets say from side)..yet not lettting my FM20 attached on my camera affects the lighting?? *lets say i only need light from the side..don wan to fill in light to cancel off the shadow*
achew
Aug 3 2009, 12:16 AM
nikon has to buy sensor from sony..thats y sony could affort to sell camera with the same sensor with cheaper price~
@albnok okay..noted...im starting to get hooked by wireless flash..lol..almost 90% of my shots..the flash fires wirelessly...but recently..i started to feel 1 flash isnt enough to get the effect i had in my mind... >.<
achew
Aug 3 2009, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(ahtsong @ Aug 3 2009, 12:28 AM) achew: with ur talent, i do personally feel that you should go for FF. Bigger sensor will give u more detail for ur creative photo. haha..thanks for the praise..i think the final stop shd always be a FF camera..thats y im considering to make 1 big jump(a300->a850/900) rather than alot small jumps(300->700->500->850)...and in this way..i can feel the impact more..lol.. nowadays i feel kinda stucked..quite hard to generate new idea for shooting..lol..
achew
Aug 3 2009, 03:00 AM
wow..detail explaination there bro~! appreciate ur effort =) a portrait from my late night shot...all credits to my model for her effort in make up..holding her hair(its not easy as it seen)..tahan the flash straight into her eyes..and having hard time to breath..  c&c r welcomed a300 Focal length 80mm F4.5 iso200 shutter 1/80 F58@ 1/8 with DIY FlashRing attached This post has been edited by achew: Aug 3 2009, 03:02 AM
achew
Aug 3 2009, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(ahtsong @ Aug 3 2009, 06:09 AM) achew : late night also ask ur model to make-up....salute. btw, i like the lighting...ur DIY Ring Flash really good C&C welcome haha..abit guilty also...she finished her make up at almost 1am+... >.< QUOTE(wha7ever @ Aug 3 2009, 09:27 AM) achew : Nice feel of the pics. thanks
achew
Aug 3 2009, 10:56 PM
 very documentary style...lol...nice
achew
Aug 4 2009, 12:35 AM
achew
Aug 4 2009, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Aug 4 2009, 12:45 AM) nice treatment bro but not everyone will like the style especially the last 1. but still i like it  i like the 3rd pic the most but something missing.. not enough bokeh perhaps? owh the thing on the right is kinda distracting coz it's too big. haha. anyways nice job! haha..thanks for the feedback.. the bokeh part i cannot help it...im using CZ...so F4.5 is the best i could give... about the editing part..well..i don care..wahahahaha...i like to add in a few diff tones in the album..to me..if all same 'normal' type..it'd look boring..but of cos..i'd give the 'normal' one also..just in case they dont appreciate the edited one
achew
Aug 4 2009, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(hkhk @ Aug 4 2009, 01:40 AM) I guessed it's CZ1680.. Want to sell ur CZ1680 after getting A850 ?? haha yup
achew
Aug 4 2009, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(Ahmike @ Aug 4 2009, 04:24 AM) i feel this picture is nice in a way... but seems like the guy is like passing the flower to the cameraman or other person. possible due to the distance or the length arm stretch that far out. hmm...didnt notice that until u mention it..lol...point taken...thxxxxxxx
achew
Aug 4 2009, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(Melv @ Aug 4 2009, 09:32 AM) Good Morning guys, need some professional advices from u guys.... For low light, like indoor and weddings and so on, which 50mm lens is the best? The 50mm 1.4 or 50mm 1.8 or 50mm2.8? The new SAL 70-400 G lens, how much the price ar? Selling in Malaysia ready? Thanks in advance....  not a professional..but i think 50mm prime is not flexible enough to cover wedding..it'd b good to have a zoom lens around....imo..if u only bring 1 camera..i'd suggest tamron 1750 2.8...if u bringing 2..maybe cz1680 + 50mm F1.4 or 2470 F2.8 if u r on ff...
achew
Aug 4 2009, 10:36 AM
another 2 shots from yesterday ROM session..   c&c r welcomed
achew
Aug 4 2009, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(mcline_007 @ Aug 4 2009, 10:42 AM) guys Tamron 1750...is it good for low light shoting? no fight against those F1.4 prime...but if u r talking about a zoom lens..yes...definitely..
achew
Aug 4 2009, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(mcline_007 @ Aug 4 2009, 10:58 AM) Tamron 1750 is a zoom lens uh? NOOB HERE. err...1750 means 17mm to 50mm...so its a zoom lens =)
achew
Aug 4 2009, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(mcline_007 @ Aug 4 2009, 12:04 PM) hmmm..dont understand... (FF) is wat n (APS) is wat. pls explain...im a big time NOOB HERE  FF = fullframe sensor..APSC = cropped sensor for example FF = a900 , 5Dm2 , D700 , Dx3..... APSC = a200,a300,a700,50D,D300,D90....... for lens wise...50mm on apsc = +- 75mm(multiply by crop factor which is 1.5 or 1.6) ..... 50mm on FF = 50mm This post has been edited by achew: Aug 4 2009, 12:14 PM
achew
Aug 4 2009, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(shootkk @ Aug 4 2009, 12:20 PM) FF or Full Frame camera which mean the DSLR has a sensor that is equivalent to 35mm film size. E.g. A900, 5D mkII, 1Ds mkIII, D700, D3, D3x APS-C means camera with a crop factor (smaller sensor lar) for Sony A2xx/A3xx it's 1.5x while for Canon it's 1.6x. Nikon also 1.5x Using an APS-C sensor effectively crops out the border of a pic for any focal length and thus gives you an impression that the pic is a little bit more 'zoomed' in. So if you use a 50mm lens on an APS-C you will effectively get a pic that is about the same angle of view as a pic taken with a FF camera BUT using a 75mm focal length. If you want a pic that is about the same angle of view of a 50mm on a FF, then you need to take a pic using 35mm focal length on the APS-C Hope this makes sense. does 1D M3 consider a FF??coz if i not wrong it has crop factor around 1.28 or something like that... edited: ok nvm...it is a ff...lol This post has been edited by achew: Aug 4 2009, 12:31 PM
achew
Aug 4 2009, 01:13 PM
its a kitlens...so cant complain too much about it....try F9~F11..