10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V29!, The Orange Legion

achew
post Aug 6 2009, 05:40 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

i couldnt help it...i gotta work night shift later...next time ppl shd come out with dslr that can make coffee...can massage my back..include a 42inch bravia screen..best with built-in ps3... =)
achew
post Aug 6 2009, 06:04 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Aug 6 2009, 05:50 PM)
dude, get enough rest wei... can make coffee and massage part maybe a lil difficult la... but the bravia and ps3 part shudn't be much of a problem if *eh ehem* Sony puts their mind to it....  cool2.gif
oh good..a 50mp dslr with 40inch OLED screen + built-in ps3 as well as blue ray player...cool... biggrin.gif

sigh..gotta stop the crap...need to go work soon...everytime when im very low morale bout going work..i'd tell meself...*look! 850....2470...70200G~! thats y u need to go~!* doh.gif
achew
post Aug 6 2009, 06:11 PM

3,807 posts

wah..i want to watch it too~~!!...dam..night shift..zzz
achew
post Aug 6 2009, 11:05 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(hkhk @ Aug 6 2009, 10:45 PM)
Surprise.. I Saw one of your photo at NUSPS posterboard when I going for lunch..
damn.. I will miss the rag day as I going JB tomorrow...
lol..u from nus too ah??

aww..so paiseh..y paste my photo there =p
achew
post Aug 7 2009, 02:15 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(hkhk @ Aug 6 2009, 11:08 PM)
tot u working now.. but u can online??

I always loiter in NUS during lunch time... my comp in the campus.. but I grad at UTM.
wah..i miss lunch in NUS..so cheap~wahahahaha..ur comp in the campus???wah..which one?? =D

yea..working night shift.....no computer in the company could online..but well =)
achew
post Aug 7 2009, 08:16 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(zackharry @ Aug 7 2009, 05:54 AM)
Hi all! add me in @330 user ~
i think u need to hold ur camera..with ur left hand below your lens..not on top of it tongue.gif
achew
post Aug 7 2009, 08:31 AM

3,807 posts

haha..left handed or right handed...what i meant was that the fingers/palm shd be under the lens for better stability right??if the hand was on top of the lens..that means u only using ur thumb to hold it...
achew
post Aug 7 2009, 05:53 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(luvvivi @ Aug 7 2009, 01:54 PM)
May I know how make the background so blur like that but the bird and the branch look so clear?

Adjust the F stop? or?

Noob here. Want to learn more.
imo..u shd understand the basic exposure theory first...get it clear the meaning of aperture..shutter speed..iso and DOF....
achew
post Aug 7 2009, 05:56 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Aug 7 2009, 05:09 PM)
Tammy 70-200mm f2.8 is not that creamy. If you are into creamy dreamy bokeh get STF or you can also try 85mm f1.4 / 135mm f1.8 if you don't want to screw yourself by MF-ing in events. smile.gif
the 135STF lenses appear to be much cheaper than 135 F1.8..is there any down side???or its just purely F2.8 vs F1.8 causing the diff in price..?
achew
post Aug 7 2009, 06:08 PM

3,807 posts

F stop is stil 2.8 right??T(transmission) stop den 4.5 ma..or i remember wrongly?

yea..i know its manual..but didnt expect it to be 30% cheaper =p
achew
post Aug 7 2009, 06:36 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Aug 7 2009, 06:28 PM)
i liek to add some flavor for achew

here
shooshooshoo... *see no evil*

chanting *i don like bokeh...i don like bokeh......*
achew
post Aug 7 2009, 09:35 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Aug 7 2009, 07:06 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  how achew?
what what..i nv see anything...what how???

*i don love bokeh...i don love bokeh....*
achew
post Aug 8 2009, 01:50 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(andymillenium @ Aug 7 2009, 10:44 PM)
After reading through some tutorial for HDR, i decided to try it out.

But the pic turn out ugly... cry.gif

may i know how to create a sharp HDR?  sweat.gif
please advise...
imo..try to use photoshop instead of photomatix....and the picture u choose isnt a good choice..

QUOTE(hkhk @ Aug 7 2009, 11:11 PM)
if u are engine student... u would know there is a RI start with D located in between Raffles hall and Engine block..
but maybe I will leave there soon..

not engine student..but well..i know wad company u r talkin about liao...good company ma..y go...

QUOTE(signither @ Aug 8 2009, 01:39 AM)
we all know u love bokeh.. and you also like to take you time and plan how to compose your shot.. so maybe a super bokeh-ed manual lens like STF is the ultimate lens for you, dont you think?? rolleyes.gif

brows.gif
huh??what??whats bokeh??whats STF??i dunno those term at all whistling.gif

ok la...to be frank..i love the bokeh from STF lenses(who doesnt?)...but ultimately..i think this lens doesnt really suit me that much....i cant be shooting my toy at home all the time right..hahaha...right now im preparing myself in a smaller scale..IE smaller model(danbo)....smaller light source(F58)......its cheaper and easier for me to experiment all diff style of lighting n stuff like that...but at the end of the day...i'd be moving to shoot real model with proper lighting...so might not really able to take my sweet time to manual focus...and to be frank..i always doubt on my eyes when i do manual focus..LOL

achew
post Aug 8 2009, 01:59 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Aug 8 2009, 01:57 AM)
If you don't like MF-ing, get 85mm or 135mm lenses for ya portrait needs. smile.gif

brows.gif

im not as rich as u dude...gotta get my first FF + 2470 soon...after that..i'll decide whether 135 1.8 or 70200 2.8.. tongue.gif
but think probably i'll get the prime/70200 slightly later...1shot buy everything..i felt abit guilty...LOL
achew
post Aug 8 2009, 02:13 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Aug 8 2009, 02:06 AM)
when your 2470 coming  whistling.gif
together with my a850.... biggrin.gif
y??wan to sponsor a lil?? tongue.gif
achew
post Aug 8 2009, 07:39 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Aug 8 2009, 02:22 AM)
i help you countdown ..mauahah
actually im so scared that i couldnt use it up to that standard... sad.gif
achew
post Aug 8 2009, 01:44 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(andymillenium @ Aug 8 2009, 10:15 AM)

the photo is shot in the morning..... sweat.gif
photoshop does a better job?

most of the tutorial i found uses photomatix... sweat.gif

the picture is just a random pic for practicing... tongue.gif
photomatix usually produce kinda noisy photo...and it degrades the IQ drasticly....photoshop on the other hand is harder to use...but the IQ did not really change..
achew
post Aug 8 2009, 07:23 PM

3,807 posts

so quiet today...bumps~~~~~~~~~~

achew
post Aug 8 2009, 10:29 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(hafeez71 @ Aug 8 2009, 07:57 PM)
achew ; for batch image resizing what software do you use?

a question from noob mac user  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
i nv do that..coz i always pp my photos 1 by 1..... smile.gif
achew
post Aug 9 2009, 12:36 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 9 2009, 12:15 AM)

achew: Fantastic! It's a bit blueish in the shadows though.
i pp-ed the tone b4....initially the WB is more toward the warm side... smile.gif

QUOTE(finalfantasty @ Aug 8 2009, 10:54 PM)
Nice photo... respect!!! notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
you set your lens aperture to F1.4?
F1.4 is the lens inside the picture...im shooting using sp90...its F2.8 =)

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0531sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:34 PM