8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

ASUS k40AB/k50AB: HD 4570 for just RM2K!, Light gaming on the cheap

Batusai
post Aug 3 2009, 03:16 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

from this thread itself.. forgot which post adi..

Added on August 3, 2009, 3:19 pmyeah.. 15.6 inch wide screen.. nice leh..

This post has been edited by Batusai: Aug 3 2009, 03:19 PM
Batusai
post Aug 6 2009, 07:22 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

i got my asus k50ab from pc fair.. aoneplus.. well.. my suggestion.. got to evernew like ppl suggests.. u get cheaper price w\o freebies..

well.. now i prefer to get the k40ab from a fellow forumer is i hadnt paid for my k50.. rm2099 offering 320gb HDD.. the new stock arrival..

Batusai
post Aug 8 2009, 12:37 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

got my k50ab adi.. now installing everything.. lolz.. havent try the GPU thing.. most of u ppl just enable GPU in da bios? disable the onboard izzit?
Batusai
post Aug 8 2009, 01:04 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

how u guys change it??

im having the ATI power express.. when i click the high performance.. its just go to power saving mode..

btw im using win7 rc..
Batusai
post Aug 8 2009, 01:17 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

another problem here.. the Fn key for Volume is not working eh.. anyone having the same problem here?
Batusai
post Aug 8 2009, 01:45 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

dang.. tat means have to switch back vista adi..

the brightness is working.. oni the volume button is not.. and some of it near the spacebar which i dont really know whats it for..

Added on August 8, 2009, 1:47 am
QUOTE(samliang @ Aug 8 2009, 01:34 AM)
bro how much u got ur Asus K50ab for ? and wat is included?
bought in pc fair.. rm1999 included with AVF headphones and bluetooth.

i think alot shop offering also.. at that range lar.. like ppl say.. go and find one in lowyat... sure got.. maybe cheaper w/o freebies..

Added on August 8, 2009, 2:23 aminstalled the official win7 driver from AMD also couldnt work.. games knot play at all.. not even the windows games..

any solutions??

This post has been edited by Batusai: Aug 8 2009, 02:23 AM
Batusai
post Aug 8 2009, 02:58 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

haiz.. yeah.. going to adi.. have to wait till da end of the month oni can go back to get vista cd.. dang.. anyone come up with any solution?

the drivers cd dont let me install at all.. it says its meant for vista oni.. dang..
Batusai
post Aug 8 2009, 03:10 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

how to set the compability mode? couldnt find the option under the properties eh...

cos im in studying in KL.. cd stuffs all left in Ipoh..
Batusai
post Aug 9 2009, 01:49 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

how do we set win 7 into vista compatibility? i dont get it..

i cant play vids etc.. and btw.. i heard Fn+F9 diables the touch pad.. but it doesnt work for me.. is there really such thing?
Batusai
post Aug 9 2009, 02:17 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Aug 9 2009, 02:03 AM)
Right click > Properties, there is Compatibility tab inside the properties, after that its all self explanatory

There is BIOS setting that disable the touchpad
right click where?? sorry i dont get it at all..
Batusai
post Aug 9 2009, 02:21 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

thanks bro!! running the driver cd now.. hopefully no problem..

Added on August 9, 2009, 2:23 amfor my previous problem.. not being able to run games at all.. could it be due to the stock driver not fully installed?? i just installed the DNA driver..

Added on August 9, 2009, 2:27 amthe driver installation is running.. but.. its weird.. the USB filter is installing non-stop.. the installation dont seem to proceed..

This post has been edited by Batusai: Aug 9 2009, 02:27 AM
Batusai
post Aug 9 2009, 02:37 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

i have no idea what are all those actually.. so i just installed everything..

the installation seems to be frozen.. i have to close and restart the installation again.. but the previous driver was installed successfully.. so weird..

sorry noob question.. Guru3D driver is a software? cleaning all driver and reinstall?

Batusai
post Aug 9 2009, 02:55 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

well... i wonder whats the problem now.. everything is installed.. but some programs just dont run.. it seems like theres a problem..

videos cant be played.. games knot be opened at all.. namely.. 3D softwares cant run..

could it be win 7 compability issue? or driver? its weird.. i've tried all the possible drivers..

Batusai
post Aug 9 2009, 03:16 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

im having the problem even im using the DNA driver too..

i've tried the catalyst driver without the Mobility Mod.

so if i wanna try the new driver, would it be better to uninstall the current driver first? or just update straight away?
Batusai
post Aug 9 2009, 12:54 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

still having problem.. tried all the drivers.. still dont work.. GPU-Z can detect both video cards.. but games and vids just dont run.. wonder whats the problem leh.. wad win 7 u guys using? could it be a problem with RC edition? or hardware problem?
Batusai
post Aug 9 2009, 01:19 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

checked thru dxdiag.. directx11..
Batusai
post Aug 9 2009, 01:24 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

tot directx11 shud be latest? maybe downgrade??

for the time being.. still knot use vista.. cd at home.. im outside studying.. have to wait till merdeka baru boleh balik.. haiz..
Batusai
post Aug 9 2009, 01:45 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

so? download directx9??

Added on August 9, 2009, 1:50 pmdownloading the directx now.. be back later to report i guess..

This post has been edited by Batusai: Aug 9 2009, 01:50 PM
Batusai
post Aug 9 2009, 02:00 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

yay! normal games and vids are running adi.. so its directx problem!

but c&c doenst respond.. any solution?
Batusai
post Aug 9 2009, 02:04 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

yeap.. the mar09

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.4029sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:29 AM