ASUS k40AB/k50AB: HD 4570 for just RM2K!, Light gaming on the cheap

Batusai
post Oct 7 2009, 12:09 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

going down to singapore for it?? u shud go for turion models i guess.. hahaa..

This post has been edited by Batusai: Oct 7 2009, 12:09 AM
Batusai
post Oct 7 2009, 12:15 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

lolz.. arent there any k40ab available in sg? turion models are released in SG wert.. better go check it out.. wonder hows the price difference.. hahaa..

get turion.. better CPU
Batusai
post Oct 7 2009, 12:28 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

lolz.. yeah.. thats the case lar.. but ur working with SG money rite? hahaa... if it was da same price.. which is la.. oni the currency problem.. turion model is nicer.. haha
Batusai
post Oct 7 2009, 12:41 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

yeah.. u can even find cheaper then 1899 for 250gb model.. hahaa.. my place ipoh.. 1898.. lolz.. rm1 cheaper.. lolz
Batusai
post Oct 7 2009, 12:32 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

im running without any coolers.. but undervolt lar..

on gaming reach around 80-82...

idle hot room.. 75...
Batusai
post Oct 7 2009, 02:51 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

shud be everyone's method to clean dust i guess. hehee.. feels to good seeing da dusts being sucked out.. hahaa..

long term use.. i guess it wouldnt be any problem... they are built to withstand such environment... and if they are to break down.. tat means tats a bad built quality. if it lasts for a long period of time.. Thumbs up lor..
Batusai
post Oct 7 2009, 04:23 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

yeah.. thats the sad case.. no turion in malaysia.. tats y..

hmm.. anyone having any problem running NFS shift or batman AA??

win7 64bit here.. NFS is due to phyX problem.. but i could do manual installation.. an error came out and installation roll back..
Batusai
post Oct 7 2009, 08:55 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

i doubt the warranty for ram and hdd is with asus.. shud be under individual company.. their stickers are still there..

well.. i have my ram and hdd changed already..
Batusai
post Oct 8 2009, 10:59 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

i dont feel the weigh is a problem.. like u said.. 250g.. its not really noticeable when u carry a laptop..

it just depend on urself.. if ur a mobile person.. definitely go for k40.. easier carry around..

k50 is more of entertainment.. where i.. always put on the table only.. hahaa..
Batusai
post Oct 13 2009, 10:19 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

basically just go to the asus support website and download all the drivers for ur lappy.. with respective OS...

the Graphics driver i'd recommend u to download from the AMD website and mod it with the mobility modder.. basically.. the asus CD provided doesnt not have complete updated Drivers

Added on October 13, 2009, 10:32 am
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Oct 12 2009, 01:24 PM)
Modded Atheros Driver. Gives a whole Slew of Options

If your adventurous, try it. Don ask me what's what

here

*credit to the respective author
lolz.. not idea whats that actually.. anyone tried it yet??

This post has been edited by Batusai: Oct 13 2009, 10:32 AM
Batusai
post Oct 13 2009, 11:42 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

driver problems? or maybe reinstall the windows is what i recommend..
Batusai
post Oct 13 2009, 02:47 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

lolz.. members got discounts??
Batusai
post Oct 13 2009, 03:04 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

k50ab still available in aoneplus??

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top