126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Stock Market V34: Return of the Bull, Part II, Malaysia Boleh!! 1200 is coming

speed7791
post Jul 18 2009, 12:45 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 18 2009, 12:40 AM)
Well, sometimes you have to tune those noise out and use your own judgment to see what makes sense.

Right now, frankly, I don't see a bull yet.  We are still at systemic risk here and
maybe just a little bit of "green shoots".

Traders seem to ride along this wave and see how far it can take them. But, I can be wrong too.
Long investors, hmmm.. no here yet. All got scared off when the shit hits them last time.

This market can make you rich and can easily embarrass you and proof you wrong.

Just don't bet the whole house yet.    biggrin.gif
lol... seriously tempted to bet half the house tho. i came back from lunch one day n saw CI jumped over 20 points!!! nearly fell off my chair laugh.gif
debbieyss
post Jul 18 2009, 12:46 AM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 18 2009, 12:40 AM)
Well, sometimes you have to tune those noise out and use your own judgment to see what makes sense.

Right now, frankly, I don't see a bull yet.  We are still at systemic risk here and
maybe just a little bit of "green shoots".

Traders seem to ride along this wave and see how far it can take them. But, I can be wrong too.
Long investors, hmmm.. no here yet. All got scared off when the shit hits them last time.

This market can make you rich and can easily embarrass you and proof you wrong.

Just don't bet the whole house yet.    biggrin.gif
Talking about the real bull market, i have just checked out the economic chart from 1993 till 2003 something. FKLI was once hit 500 points only right? It seems the FKLI index now could hardly go lower than 500 points, you see, the worst it went was back in Jan/Feb, which was around 800point. My question is, is this economic going too "bullish" that causing overbought and economic crises occur here and there?
alan0686
post Jul 18 2009, 01:00 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Jul 17 2009, 11:19 PM)
I am in Malaysia and I would recommend anyone to 'Think the Unthinkable' as I believe that we are ultimately facing a New World Order where ALL our current assumptions will soon be challenged. Luckily, Malaysia is unlikely to starve - but many other countries will.

As unemployment rises and feral urban populations roam the streets and law and order breaks down (even more) you will need to protect and feed yourself and your family. Apart from the gold/food/ammo I am also seriously looking at buying some easily defensible arable land - so at least I can do some subsistence farming. brows.gif
Hmmm ... Gerald Celente.

Well for me, surviving 2012 is even more challenging.
danmooncake
post Jul 18 2009, 02:45 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,125 posts

Ding Ding Ding! What a week! rclxms.gif

DJ 8743.94 +31.12 +0.37%
NAS 1886.61 +1.58 +0.08%
S&P500 940.6 8 -0.37 +0.04%

Today, if it is not for Oil rally above $63, I don't think DJ could end up green.
Oil continues its uptrend this week after been pummeled down to as low as $58
last week, and see-saw between over-supplies, slower demand and concerns over
new developments in Iran and also rumour that China may want more oil.
10 out of 11 oil tickers ends up green today.

The bulls have clearly won this week, all it took is just 5 straight days,
it has wiped off all the gains the bears had for the last 4 weeks.

This battle is now reset and we shall see next week if it bulls can break through the resistance
line and bring us to new heights.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Jul 18 2009, 04:15 AM
! Love Money
post Jul 18 2009, 04:04 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

US close flat today... corporate earning report doesn't help much doh.gif
danmooncake
post Jul 18 2009, 07:05 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,125 posts

July 16th: CIT Group shares smashed down to 0.39 cents, will file for bankruptcy by next week.
July 17th: CIT Group shares jumped up 70% and closed 0.70 cents after they said they're in talks with banks to avoid bankruptcy.

Another penny stocks play here. Anyone dares? brows.gif

chyaw
post Jul 18 2009, 08:47 AM

7,176 posts

For those that wants to know more about Harta.

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...88&sec=business
ABC2020
post Jul 18 2009, 11:04 AM

803 posts

KNM

This post has been edited by ABC2020: Jul 18 2009, 11:05 AM

! Love Money
post Jul 18 2009, 11:06 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 18 2009, 07:05 AM)
July 16th: CIT Group shares smashed down to 0.39 cents, will file for bankruptcy by next week.
July 17th: CIT Group shares jumped up 70% and closed 0.70 cents after they said they're in talks with banks to avoid bankruptcy.

Another penny stocks play here.  Anyone dares?  brows.gif
if the rescue is successful and the share will jump back... then this penny stock worth goreng also icon_idea.gif
David_Brent
post Jul 18 2009, 11:34 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jul 18 2009, 08:47 AM)
For those that wants to know more about Harta.

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...88&sec=business
Thank you. Very useful.
Dividend proposed is a bit mean - they'll have to do something about that if the shares are to advance. hmm.gif
SKY 1809
post Jul 18 2009, 11:57 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Jul 18 2009, 11:34 AM)
Thank you. Very useful.
Dividend proposed is a bit mean - they'll have to do something about that if the shares are to advance. hmm.gif
Well, you have to understand from their statements that it is a growth stock, which needs more cashflow to generate more profit ( 65% increase in earning ) i.e future expansions.

Opportunity costs mostly work in one favour , High Growth, lesser Dividends.

Of course, the perfection is to expect High Dividends plus very high profits. Do not forget they have to take loans for expansions , needed to pay back in time.

Both, more or less div also reflected in price of share , and adjustments ex Dividends.

But do not forget there is a worldwide recession going on.

And we have to adjust our expectations accordingly.

Just my personal opinion only.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 18 2009, 02:59 PM
jasontoh
post Jul 18 2009, 12:51 PM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 18 2009, 12:46 AM)
Talking about the real bull market, i have just checked out the economic chart from 1993 till 2003 something. FKLI was once hit 500 points only right? It seems the FKLI index now could hardly go lower than 500 points, you see, the worst it went was back in Jan/Feb, which was around 800point. My question is, is this economic going too "bullish" that causing overbought and economic crises occur here and there?
Well, if you realize, we never know how low the KLSE can go. If we all know when is the lowest point, most of us will not be in this forum, trying to get insider tips or strategy. We just can buy in whenever we feel the price is good enough. As I mentioned many times before, when KLSE was at 700++ pts, most of the people are waiting to buy in when KLSE at 200 points, but in the end those are the people buying when KLSE >1000 pts, 30% higher for most of the stocks. So when they see market is not sustaining again, they will sell at all cost, even at loss. So, their remisier will be very happy, but they are losing money on and off. We can see them saying that "wow, today I earn few hundreds", while next round he heard them losing few thousands.
cherroy
post Jul 18 2009, 02:29 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(ABC2020 @ Jul 18 2009, 11:04 AM)
KNM
Chart on KNM doesn't look good. sweat.gif

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Jul 18 2009, 11:06 AM)
if the rescue is successful and the share will jump back... then this penny stock worth goreng also icon_idea.gif
Do or die, like bet big or small. biggrin.gif

If not successful, and under bankruptcy, it could worth nothing.
Just like GM worth nothing.

Nobody know the rescue plan will be successful or not. So the term "if" is like big or small. biggrin.gif

Even the rescue plan succeed, existing shareholders might suffer severe dilution, which previous 1.00 no longer will be the same as 1.00 now. Just like Citigroup which preferred shares has been converted into common stock which existing shareholders being diluted.

edwin32us
post Jul 18 2009, 02:30 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(ABC2020 @ Jul 18 2009, 11:04 AM)
KNM
This look like a Double Top hitting the 0.89. Be weary if Monday has another Black Candlestick which confirm the bear trend for this.

shocking.gif
debbieyss
post Jul 18 2009, 02:34 PM

4,458 posts

Just want to ask: is it permittable to short-sell for shares, just like short-sell for Futures?
mopster
post Jul 18 2009, 04:51 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 18 2009, 02:34 PM)
Just want to ask: is it permittable to short-sell for shares, just like short-sell for Futures?
As far as i know, we cannot short sell securities in KLSE. I almost kena when i first traded.. lucky my remisier saved me smile.gif

I tried to find more info but i only managed to find this:
http://www.klse.com.my/website/bm/regulati..._RR_16_2006.pdf
cherroy
post Jul 18 2009, 05:21 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 18 2009, 02:34 PM)
No, it is not allowed, except for a few regulated short selling designated counters which now nobody bother much wherehy you need to arrange with investment to borrow share from them before you sell.
tessei
post Jul 18 2009, 10:09 PM

932 posts

for those who trade based on chart... KLCI seems very bullish at the moment with 4 white candle body..
the tricky part is, after the implementation of the new FBMKLCI, the candle formation is a bit deceiving...

why???

no gap-up (opening higher) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

so when it goes down/getting bearish... it wouldd look very horrible on the chart!!!

hmm.gif
debbieyss
post Jul 18 2009, 10:44 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(tessei @ Jul 18 2009, 10:09 PM)
for those who trade based on chart... KLCI seems very bullish at the moment with 4 white candle body..
the tricky part is, after the implementation of the new FBMKLCI, the candle formation is a bit deceiving...

why???
so when it goes down/getting bearish... it wouldd look very horrible on the chart!!!
hmm.gif
In fact the current situation is still bearish, though the price is rising up, but could be hard to sustain long.

1130-1150 point is the resistence line, it's where people is going to selling out the shares.

Let's see how...
simplesmile
post Jul 18 2009, 10:44 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(tessei @ Jul 18 2009, 10:09 PM)

why???
hmm.gif
Yea, i notice this too. Why the opening price is gap up, but the candlestick no gap up. So misleading. So... do we have to draw our own candlestick chart now?

126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:17 PM