25,802 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Jul 15 2009, 04:39 PM)
My unrealised profit for PBB going 10K.  wub.gif

Holding it in less than a year.

Will hold for long long time... Its blue chips among the blue. LOL
Sometimes, it is high price stock (good, blue chip stocks) that are actually making money for you, while those goreng penny stocks still stuck a lot.

High price not equal to high risk or more room for the down side.

cherroy
post Jul 15 2009, 04:48 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(naz_b_85 @ Jul 15 2009, 04:47 PM)
If tomorrow can hit 1.8bil then we have follow through......must be green green of course..
Don't be greedy lah, if tomorrow there is no pull back consider very bull/good already. icon_rolleyes.gif
cherroy
post Jul 15 2009, 05:23 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jul 15 2009, 05:21 PM)
UOAREIT declare dividend jor! 5.82cent for H1. Not bad actually...
Gooood, another dividend cheque coming. rclxms.gif
cherroy
post Jul 15 2009, 11:23 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jul 15 2009, 10:46 PM)
fark, CI wil hit 1020 tomorow. Nice.
but not nice for my O&G counters,as Crude Oil still below 70!
If hit 1020 tomorrow, disaster liao, drop 80 points? biggrin.gif
cherroy
post Jul 16 2009, 10:40 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 16 2009, 05:48 AM)
I think the news keep spinning... and momentum keeps building for now.
I was on line chatting with a lot of live traders and people who are actually living in US.

People out in the streets aren't better off yet eventho the news are reporting that conditions are getting better. 

In the state of Michigan, with the auto industry massive layoff,
millions already unemployment. 

California IOUs are worthless, and the state is going on default.  Excessive homes with no buyers.. prices are still plummeting.
REITs aren't seeing recovery yet.  Where exactly are the green shoots?

The companies perhaps are reporting less worse because of bottom line: they cut off excess, made it it look good on their books
and look good enough for Wall Street to rally.

Honestly, I do think the market got way ahead of itself.. perhaps setting up for another big correction.

Do be very careful and cautious and keeps the tight stops for those trading.
If the music stops, make sure you have the chair.

GL to all!
Yup, the recovery is benefitting in Wall Street and equities market, ordinary people out there still struggling for job and pay.

Company reporting better profit due to massive cost cutting measures, so eventually equities market follow suit, it is perfectly right and reasonable,
But if recovery doesn't create more job, the economy growth won't be too robust.

We need to see job creation before we can say the recession is over and equities will be in the real bull run at sustainable pace.

Again, only financial company and employee will be getting pay rise and having good time because of recent recovery while poor people still suffering. The world is always rich 'eats' the poor. wink.gif
cherroy
post Jul 16 2009, 10:41 AM

25,802 posts

CIT is reported could be under bankruptcy on this Friday. So there are still pocket of problems around.
cherroy
post Jul 16 2009, 11:13 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ Jul 16 2009, 10:47 AM)
citigroup bankrupt? omg..bad news !!!!!! die die!
CIT is a smaller lender which typically lend money to small company one.

It is a much much smaller size of lender.
It coud be not big enough so doesn't fall into" too big to fail" category. whistling.gif
My view only. smile.gif

So without bailout, it could be under bankruptcy this Friday (based on news reported)
cherroy
post Jul 16 2009, 02:45 PM

25,802 posts

With CPO price is flat and bias to downside, I don't see any reason that plantation stocks will be rallying too much. So plantation could be toppish at current level if CPO price doesn't go up.
cherroy
post Jul 16 2009, 03:09 PM

25,802 posts

You guys/gals miss out a lot will be ting ting on 4.45pm, as nowadays there are a lot of intraday players.
cherroy
post Jul 16 2009, 04:51 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 16 2009, 04:46 PM)
reporting in.

today swap Pmcap for Arreit.

cherroy & other Arreit holders, i'm with you all now~~!!!

closing one eyes... this counter is pretty dead. i just want some instant DPU biggrin.gif
Lets go to Holland together, ada kawan. biggrin.gif
cherroy
post Jul 16 2009, 05:24 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jul 16 2009, 05:14 PM)
If oil drop until 20, I'll sell every single investment I had on hand tomorrow and buy gold!
Don't buy gold if oil price is heading to 20, commodities all go hand in hand one.

Instead buy oil futures! or oil related stocks as by that time, oil stocks will be badly hit.

At 20, it is supply destruction (no profit can be made so people rather nor producing), which the only way for the oil price is going up.

I will be glad to see oil price at 20, plenty of opportunities! and more buying power!

cherroy
post Jul 16 2009, 05:49 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jul 16 2009, 05:29 PM)
Gold go hand in hand with other commodities meh?
I thought when oil price drop to 20, everyone will be panic like no tomorrow. Gold is the safest place, no?
So, if I dump everything tomorrow, and buy gold now, gold price will at least double or tripple by year end. Then, I withdraw the "gold" money and invest in stocks (close both eye and hantam also can)
There is only one factor can drive the oil to 20, aka deep economy recession.

Gold will shoot up when financial market meltdown, crisis, panic factor and hyperinflation due to massive money printing.

Oil price drop to 20, financial market won't be panic, it won't be hyperinflation, it won't cause market to meltdown or crisis so there is no driving force for gold price to go up, instead due to recession, buying power generally across is weak, so all commodities price including gold will be lower.

Oil price is not a leading factor for panic or crisis, but others. Oil price behave due to others reason.

cherroy
post Jul 17 2009, 11:26 AM

25,802 posts

Wah, so many reit kaki nowadays.

Last time, years back, I feel lonely in reit, now so many people on boat, so even go to Holland, banyak kawan. biggrin.gif

cherroy
post Jul 17 2009, 11:37 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jul 17 2009, 11:32 AM)
Cherroy..

any thoughts on Axreit?
3.x cents can be expected for the coming Q.

It shouldn't go beyond 1.70~1.80 for near future.

Just a general reminder on reit,

Reit is more a fixed income target (as alternative to FD with more risk exposure only). If aims for capital appreciation, it will dissapoint you big time.
It is different game with equities.
cherroy
post Jul 17 2009, 11:46 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 17 2009, 11:41 AM)
Do you all think market will keep on rising for the following 2 weeks?
Since changing to FBMKLCI30, the KLCI is seem very easy to go up now compared to last time. No more lagging compared to other bourses. whistling.gif

cherroy
post Jul 17 2009, 02:16 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jul 17 2009, 11:50 AM)
3.x as in 0.03c?

aww.. so dissapointed.

Anyways, i bought Reit cause market was so volatile back than.. with intentions of securing my investment, pretty good is like liquid FD tongue.gif

I understand the fact that the Cap Appreciation, even income distribution per se is abit small but (reasonable over a span of one year) and not to mention being illiquid as well.

I recommend Reits, for speculators per se...
if don't know where else to park your money or lack of potential counters to speculate, park with a good Reit... gives you a decent return and ample time to figure out what to do next with your monies  thumbup.gif ...

Thanks for the advice Cherroy!
It pays every Q, if every Q is 7 cents, the price will shoot to 2.xx liao, where got such a "big frog jumping on the street". icon_rolleyes.gif

cherroy
post Jul 17 2009, 04:26 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Jul 17 2009, 03:53 PM)
Tanjong lao sai  cry.gif
wait a minute, maybe an opportunity to get more...

Btw,,, Brent, i think ur 14.2 queue should be matched by now smile.gif
Where got lao sai, it needs to have severe diarrhae before can buy again at >13.5.
cherroy
post Jul 17 2009, 04:35 PM

25,802 posts

KNM's volume exceeding 110 million while total market volume is 800+ million only.
cherroy
post Jul 18 2009, 02:29 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(ABC2020 @ Jul 18 2009, 11:04 AM)
KNM
Chart on KNM doesn't look good. sweat.gif

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Jul 18 2009, 11:06 AM)
if the rescue is successful and the share will jump back... then this penny stock worth goreng also icon_idea.gif
Do or die, like bet big or small. biggrin.gif

If not successful, and under bankruptcy, it could worth nothing.
Just like GM worth nothing.

Nobody know the rescue plan will be successful or not. So the term "if" is like big or small. biggrin.gif

Even the rescue plan succeed, existing shareholders might suffer severe dilution, which previous 1.00 no longer will be the same as 1.00 now. Just like Citigroup which preferred shares has been converted into common stock which existing shareholders being diluted.

cherroy
post Jul 18 2009, 05:21 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 18 2009, 02:34 PM)
Just want to ask: is it permittable to short-sell for shares, just like short-sell for Futures?
No, it is not allowed, except for a few regulated short selling designated counters which now nobody bother much wherehy you need to arrange with investment to borrow share from them before you sell.

0.0503sec    1.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:05 AM