15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V19, There's still few beasts hiding...

kuntawakaw
post Jul 19 2009, 05:23 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 18 2009, 09:15 PM)
My mum's rig setup for x2 and x4 capable  flex.gif
Finish testing Callisto thumbup.gif
Satisfaction  wub.gif No:1 .. reason to love AMD  tongue.gif

Vcore (bios) : 1.125v
Vdimm (bios : 1.95v
[attachmentid=1086647]
yay..yhe vcore
now im trying hard to do the vshave la..
3.48ghz is stable at 1.248..now at 1.232vcore...prime still hard..but orthos and IBT done edi..need to burn in it somemore...i wan a 3.6 at 1.2vcore..like impossible tho..huuu

xixo..admire u la...
any more tips?i cant stand and wait for 3days for each volt drop..i IBT or ORTHOS 1st..few times IBT then prime..if primable for 30mins,then i drop the vcore edi..huuuu

kuntawakaw
post Jul 19 2009, 08:31 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jul 19 2009, 05:45 PM)
3.5GHz on 1.25v..it is nice already...
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 19 2009, 05:46 PM)
play with cpu configuration?

tips ha?
try each bios that fit in ur setup.. i choose mod bios coz can unlock.. after january bios, none can unlock...
i did cpu clock first,assume the capability of the proc and put voltage.. boot.. n let see with orthos,
i face bsod after two minutes... put vcore up two notch, orthos, 30 min.. voila... play games.. no bsod.. lulz.. target below 1.1v@3ghz.. but later la...

no oc, since stock cooler only for this setup... so tiny  rclxub.gif
now my pc cant on edi..
after prime...few minutes la...i guess its about 10 mins since i can poop and pray..after pray it restart..then i lazy wan to wait for it restart and i hit the power button at post...so it power off... later when wan to on again, it wont boot...all power up but no led debug..demmm...

any idea? cmos cleared,dischage yes, proc removed and fit in back and ram replaced...still cant on..demmm...i guess my mobo dead edi..
kuntawakaw
post Jul 19 2009, 10:54 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(babyyi @ Jul 19 2009, 08:33 PM)
bro kunta wats ur x4 temp?mine full load 60 wif cm sphere....
donno la.. fogot edi since i havent play much with x4

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 19 2009, 08:36 PM)
lulz.. even at 3.0ghz, i can't stand long time to put hand at pwm area with heatsink.. stressing it a lot, this sure will happen.. tomorrow u open la ur pc.. let em rest... laugh.gif
aisi..but in x2 mode, the choke, the mosfets not as hot as x4..so i consider them cool..i did discharge and leave for 1 hr..not helping...
still cant on.demmm

QUOTE(babyyi @ Jul 19 2009, 09:47 PM)
mostly is modo prob... wacko.gif  wacko.gif psu ok ma?
psu ok mebbe..
i think its mobo..tried with frens proc also cant..
so i donno what to do la..will rest for 2days..later if cant also, will leave the board..or mebbe leave the oc and am2 arena...
huuuuu
but i love my tracer..

kuntawakaw
post Jul 19 2009, 11:18 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(babyyi @ Jul 19 2009, 10:56 PM)
sad case for bro kunta =.=....

wish u all the best bro...
yeah.,sad..my money all gone edi..now to replace mobo also dono know how..

i think i will move on to am3 if something wrong with my mobo la.
msi c45 with kvr 2gb only... so will works just fine for replacement mobo + kvr....

any FXB to let go? dont mind JR or what..huuuu
if have installment, i love it...heheheh

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Jul 19 2009, 11:21 PM
kuntawakaw
post Jul 19 2009, 11:38 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(amdhunter @ Jul 19 2009, 11:30 PM)
not core vid ka?  hmm.gif
yup...cpu vid i guess...but its vid la...or u can change at the voltage config>cpu voltage (the 1st one) -----i wonder mod bios still the same with my bios

QUOTE(under18 @ Jul 19 2009, 11:34 PM)
i got 49c for x4 default speed. ur temp quite high. maybe wrong temp read ?
i guess our board have a weird reading la...
what iss the idle temp for x2? mine is 25 at early morning... 30-33 in a hot day...
kuntawakaw
post Jul 19 2009, 11:42 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

the screen shot pls... meh_man
ss of the prime fail and the cpuz both mem and main tab..
let the other help u..huuuuu..
kuntawakaw
post Jul 19 2009, 11:51 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(under18 @ Jul 19 2009, 11:44 PM)
49c for prime test x4 3100Mhz.. idle i think 35~37 with GPU turn on.
now take off gpu, x2 3100MHz 1.15vcore i can get 31~32 only.

why C&Q not working well on this board with all default setting?
never works the C&Q. i want to stay low temp when idle n no OC
ai si..it seems nice temp..not as mine..messed up temp...hmmmm
using vista or 7? the power management setting? balance or high performance? high performance will not make the CnQ works

QUOTE(amdhunter @ Jul 19 2009, 11:45 PM)
Core VID 1.3250
If change the cpu vcore to +1.260v

so its + with the core vid ka ?   rclxub.gif
nope2...the + is like cpu vid + the cpu volt
taking ur post as example, like 1.325 + 1.260(my bios/mobo limit at 0.7 only)..
so ur vcore is 2.5910v... i guess... if if its the same la with my setting... sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Jul 19 2009, 11:53 PM
kuntawakaw
post Jul 20 2009, 12:00 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(amdhunter @ Jul 19 2009, 11:55 PM)
2.5910v  rclxub.gif
so i cannot lower my voltage ?
example, i must set Core VID to 1.200 then set cpu core to +0.001 ? like tat ?  blush.gif
mind to tell me what bios and what board?since i saw u asking babyi..i tot u using the same board as babyi

i also have the prob with my volt if wan to lower it down... the VID set it lower la... lower then stock if wan to... and the +startup... (but i will not work in my case so i set it at +0.012v)
kuntawakaw
post Jul 20 2009, 12:08 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(amdhunter @ Jul 20 2009, 12:04 AM)
i use ta970gx a3+ bios version 080014..
change the VID already,but still the same..  shakehead.gif
owh.. different with mine..hehehehe
sorry if i mislead u.let the others help u out..a noob like me is only make things worse leh...
.. but mind to try ###vid + 0.012v(or any value) to get the vcore u want to...
kuntawakaw
post Jul 20 2009, 11:42 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(babyyi @ Jul 20 2009, 01:39 AM)
jz nw my fren told me try to unlock be 4 core....
thn i try again wif previous 4 core setting...
bt after tat....cannot boot any more.....

nw cant in to bios at all.....since open all blank...

thn phase led on board menyala...bt the led1nled2 off...
show as the board book --->Abnormal:Cpu/Chipset error.....

n i aso try to clear cmos...bt stil the same...

any1 can help it?
like my prob here...huhuhu
my vga led on..but both led 1 and 2 off..wakakakka

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 20 2009, 10:40 AM)
lulz..another one victim..
kunta with possibility dead mobo coz stress it long time..

babyyi possibility with unstable bios
if can't work.. RMA is the last choice lor...
no la..i dint prime long time...just prime often..like IBT,then orthos..when ortos pass for 20 mins, i switch to PRIME95
but sure i give it a break before prime again..hmmmm...whadda..but it not like "pufff"and gone..i shut off my pc..and then cant boot back..will try again today.

edit:im letting go my tracer off...so venti u may offer me ur price..hehehehe

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Jul 20 2009, 01:10 PM
kuntawakaw
post Jul 20 2009, 02:10 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jul 20 2009, 01:40 PM)
nice... thumbup.gif
tp kenape jual bro?going DDR3?? hmm.gif

for me 1-2 hours shuld be ok.. nod.gif
mobo confirm jahanam edi..now waiting to send to rma..
so will buy a ddr3 board la

canu all pls suggest ddr3 board? biostar a3 is ok or not?
kuntawakaw
post Jul 20 2009, 02:28 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 20 2009, 02:26 PM)
kit_kit is sellin it @ a knock down price = RM355 ONLY, grab it fast while stock last...  brows.gif
ain't too gud for my chip, guess it is made for x2 550BE coz pc criminal @ xs is doin really gud w/ d board...  thumbup.gif
u have any suggestion on other board sis? i always thinking of want to flee for biostar...
hows ur board doing?
kuntawakaw
post Jul 20 2009, 02:40 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 20 2009, 02:36 PM)
msi 790gx-g65 was on my mind b4, but d bigger price tag really push me away from gettin it. it's still within friendly range in lyn (last time i checked it was sellin @ RM475) thou it's RM125 more expensive @ kit_kit's special price for 790gx a3+. but in sgp, d diff between d 2 is a whoppin $95 difference which is approximately RM233. it was a clear choice for me back then when i purchased d a3+ on last friday.  nod.gif

board is OK only for my chip but samples in xs show they're gud enuf for X2 550BE @ quad, it can even handle a 955BE pretty well...  thumbup.gif
wud my mind telling me the safe vcore for this board to prime 1hr..not for daily usage ofcos...im thinking of getting one... and in my mind is OCZ and KVR ram...any diff between em?
kuntawakaw
post Jul 20 2009, 02:53 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 20 2009, 02:48 PM)
d new dual plane boards really improved alot imo (those newer boards w/ 4+1 pwm @ cpu & 2 pwm @ mem like 790gxe 128m and 790gx a3+), u can see better components are used on 'em. i did prime w/ 1.42v (790gxe 128m) b4 & i think i got a ss showin prime @ 1.3xV for long hours but nothing seems to be wrong w/ it. i didn't get any complaint from d buyer oso who's also runnin an unlocked x2 550BE on it. d important thing is to keep d mosfets cooled...  nod.gif
dual plane board? means there is older one la? so kit kit selling the dual plane or what? sorry..imma noob on this..
seems like u recommend me to go to this board..500 +kvr is still wthin my budget...
haiya.. the bios is AMI right? sweat.gif sweat.gif

edit:can clarify KVR and this corsair ram which better

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Jul 20 2009, 02:58 PM
kuntawakaw
post Jul 20 2009, 05:18 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(babyyi @ Jul 20 2009, 05:15 PM)
just get my board to rma...replaced 1 new to me cz oni 1day old...

nw nt dare to unlock 4th core....mayb free oni try to flash biios...

nw using stock bios .......080014 25/03/2009....

@bro kunta lets go for am3....rock rock hav the stock below 400....at lowyat cheaper at viewnet aso nd 400....
did ordered one from kit_kit..
er... is the ta790gx a3 comes in two version? one with mosfets cooler and another w/o mosfet heatsink + all 4 orange color ramslots
is that so?
kuntawakaw
post Jul 20 2009, 10:05 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 20 2009, 09:57 PM)
could those from china/taiwan? never see one in sgp thou, it's all white box over here...  nod.gif

btw, a 'lil update, d board and / or ram sure take time to warm up coz i was havin headache gettin 'em stable > 1 hours yesterday but today they show some improvements which is comfortin...  biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=1090076]
using KVR right sis?
gang and 1t can stable? also at CL7... im getting this ram too la...since the OCZ platinum is rated 1.8vdimm..haish..
what is the max u able to obtain? is this it?

y i saw ppl selling at 12X..i thought it was 110 right?

kuntawakaw
post Jul 21 2009, 01:36 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Jul 21 2009, 01:24 PM)
But them Regor's are the ones we're unlocking to X4s aint it? wink.gif But in all seriousness I doubt it too, knowing AMD they'll likely be doing something like laser cutting or whatnot to ensure it wont be unlockable, or these are chips that the other 3 cores are so screwed that even if you do unlock them there's no way in hell they'll be stable tongue.gif
so far i havent heard regor unlocked into x4...regor is athlon2 250 right? the unlocking 550 is callisto..
btw i will go for kingmax ddr3 ram..i wonder it is good..any comment?
kuntawakaw
post Jul 21 2009, 02:03 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(babyyi @ Jul 21 2009, 02:00 PM)
value kingmax d3?i u sing it....bt nt reali know much on tweat ram...

as i knw it using d9kpt chips.
yeah.. i wonder it is good or not..the vdimm at stock is wat a? can i request for ur cpuz ss? the SPD and memory tab... if can the memset SPD ss also..
just asking..sharing is caring..huhuhuuh
kuntawakaw
post Jul 21 2009, 02:28 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 21 2009, 02:18 PM)
again, spoon feedin aint do u guys any good. a simple google can easily get u d answers...  rolleyes.gif

more ss here: http://forums.techpowerup.com/showthread.php?p=1441608

credit to msimax

@ babyyi

there's no memset compatible w/ our board atm i think, i've tried few version but no is workin...  sad.gif
since i not quite familiar with that brand..so i asked for babyyi ss..
and i did googled.. havent found anything unless the "compare price/shopping here" link that will not give me any info.+ the official website also lack of info..

so this chip is quite good la i guess... i did paid for it..will give it a try..
kuntawakaw
post Jul 22 2009, 03:00 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(babyyi @ Jul 21 2009, 03:15 PM)
bro kunta...here the ss....priming for 550 3.8...xD
thnks for it... waiting for my board and ram to arrive

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jul 21 2009, 06:03 PM)
abang kunta..sila beli g skill trident  tongue.gif
then u hand me some money la..not to lend..just hand..hahaha

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 21 2009, 08:20 PM)
bro, it's all u & bro cloudwan's fault in poisonin us...  mad.gif  tongue.gif
not poisoning i guess... he accidently changed to DDR3..just like me..it inevitable

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 22 2009, 12:06 PM)
Miahahaha, i was trying that too but it's a no go, 1st time since using the mobo it wouldn't boot laugh.gif Soo i had to do a clear cmos sweat.gif
I think it was more of a cpu issue instead of mobo issue ah.. My cpu kinda let down a bit ah, even going up to 3.5ghz also needed more volt than that sweat.gif
so ur cmos clear jumper is not virgin anymore? ahahha
atlast the award bios also need to use the jumper...
i guess the stting is too extreme until the pc wont boot

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 22 2009, 12:14 PM)
can't coz it can jsut stick onto d tiny die of nb, u need atleast pushpin type if not screw type.  smile.gif
i wonder.. the sb heatsink have a square boarder...donno how to say that..but if put my nb8, it wont fint properly on NB..my board have rectangular one..so it not fit perperly..donno how to put it..but thats y my old ta770 died..and also i fit it on my ta790gx,but the position is not nice.. i wonder...

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1133sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:12 AM