16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V19, There's still few beasts hiding...

cloudwan
post Aug 24 2009, 02:55 PM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 24 2009, 02:49 PM)
amd fanboy detected...  tongue.gif

propus is already available? mebe i'm slow...  sweat.gif

source @ XS
I thought Propus has no L3 cache meh? sweat.gif
Looks like a deneb jer hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 24 2009, 03:16 PM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 24 2009, 02:59 PM)
cache unlockin bro, just like those p2 x2 w/ unlocked cores mah...  drool.gif

not forgettin my beloved x4 810 too...  sad.gif
U mean propus is a cache disable deneb meh? shocking.gif
I thought new cpu like the Athlon II X2 doh.gif doh.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 25 2009, 01:53 AM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Aug 25 2009, 01:20 AM)
W7 sucks! limit my oc ability! cry.gif

Damned! Have to use other HDD for OC! sweat.gif
QUOTE(cyberloner @ Aug 25 2009, 01:40 AM)
how it limit? me using Win 7 at the moment as well..
Yup last time i test also like that, using some of the oc setting i use on vista cannot get stable in win7 etc doh.gif sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 25 2009, 11:16 AM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 25 2009, 10:53 AM)

source @ HERE

*credits to sis verdict  thumbup.gif

if i were u, i would rather change board instead of chip.  smile.gif
2nd that.. tongue.gif
But then again if u wanna try2 play2 with BE also ok jugak lah.. laugh.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 25 2009, 11:43 AM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Aug 25 2009, 11:26 AM)
H1N1 ?  tongue.gif

Ade siapa nak jual mobo + proc tak ?? bleh pm me .
What kind of cpu u want bro? I got X2 5000+ BE u mau ka? smile.gif
If only my TA790GX 128M alredy came back from RMA i would have mobo also laugh.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 25 2009, 12:13 PM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Aug 25 2009, 12:09 PM)
Nope, been bz since after the flash with this;  brows.gif

flex.gif

Added on August 25, 2009, 12:12 pm

Larrr...ada chart rupanya...hihihi...didn;t noticed...  laugh.gif  sweat.gif
Wahlau 4.2ghz on X4 shocking.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 26 2009, 11:16 AM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Aug 26 2009, 09:38 AM)
uiyo 4ghz..
what ram is that..
If he haven't change it yet i would say just a normal KVR's tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 27 2009, 03:40 PM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 27 2009, 02:59 PM)
fuhhyoo... u got any side line ah bro? so many moolah can try this & that?  drool.gif

found a board to try d *cough... *cough... ledi?  :/P

b4 i only managed to reach:

highest on cl8

highest on cl7

bro cloudwan more terror, he can do higher than me...  thumbup.gif

@ XiuKeong,

u must be serious gamer in order to be willingly spedin lotsa moolah on k/b & mouse... me bought a mx518 oso heartache ledi...  laugh.gif
Mana ada high bro, i always play stock speed but tight timings laugh.gif
Right now just running at paltry 1333mhz at 7-7-7-24 timings.. sweat.gif
Malas mau oc lagi, everytime oc x puas ati asik rasa mau beli cpu baru whistling.gif whistling.gif laugh.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 27 2009, 04:04 PM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Aug 27 2009, 04:00 PM)
guys..need some opinian..

im using ram as signature below..

let say lah...ill buy another 2stick of anny..

run full slot with anny..

is this adviseable bros?

only wannna run 800mhz 4-4-4-12..........
Shud be ok i think, last time got someone using 4 pcs of anny no prob.. hmm.gif

Added on August 27, 2009, 4:06 pm
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Aug 27 2009, 04:03 PM)
XiuKeong..ur Intel rig sold edy and get tis new Lappy meh?
Aah..AMD gonna have hard time after i5 release - -
Yup looks like AMD gonna have to drop into the bargain bin segment.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Aug 27 2009, 04:06 PM
cloudwan
post Aug 27 2009, 10:28 PM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 27 2009, 08:15 PM)
shack... either my board or psu dead... no boot even w/ d new ram...  sad.gif

i've been pushin it too hard i guess...  tongue.gif

gotta go mobo distro on saturday pulak...  doh.gif
Jgn bro, jgn x hantar RMA.. laugh.gif
Have to stop buying things for a while ah bro, with raya coming up n all.. sweat.gif
Haihhhh why no bonus ah.. If not can play2 with CPU raya already laugh.gif

By the way ah_khoo, have u ever met a case where ur vdimm suddenly jump up more than what u set in bios??
I just format my PC and i was puzzled coz when i check at HWmonitor it shows that my vdimm is at 1.71v while at EasyTuner it shows 1.696v..
I double check my bios setting i only set it at 1.6v.. Can reformating really do those thing??
Before format eveything ok hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 27 2009, 10:54 PM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Aug 27 2009, 10:48 PM)
Mebbe it follows the SPD??? hmm.gif

By the way, i have already set to 1.8v but in AOD it raises to 1.9v....the same goes for my proc...I set to 1.5500 in bios but when look into the Bios and Asus Porbe II, it shows 1.600v....AOD n CPU-z show 1.5500  doh.gif  blink.gif
If it follows the ram spd it would be 1.5v i think coz on stock it's 1.5v doh.gif doh.gif
Pening already bout this.. The only difference in setup of my rig was:

cloudwan
post Aug 28 2009, 12:04 AM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 27 2009, 11:55 PM)
I found some kingmax d9kpt, how far can they go? I haven't try running it yet.
I found some interesting CL7 1600Mhz screenshots somewhere, but I want to know more from here
Wow, where did u find it bro? How much meh? hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 28 2009, 12:11 AM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Aug 28 2009, 12:07 AM)
ok guys, i just saw this from other forum.
not sure the reliability thou
http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?p=3981453
Demmm really pouring petrol to the fire.. sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Aug 28 2009, 10:46 AM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

What kind of cooling is this website using to get high oc with that low volt hmm.gif

Sauce
cloudwan
post Aug 28 2009, 02:24 PM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Aug 28 2009, 02:01 PM)
Ggrrrrr!!! vmad.gif  bro -pWs- have alot of moolllahhh!!! moneyflies.gif

wish i had! blush.gif  BTW im trying to make 387xMhz stable again! sweat.gif

I think his using 9x5 ler! hmm.gif
But he sold his mobo alredi right???
Ker by ahemmm he meant i5 sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Sep 1 2009, 01:21 PM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Sep 1 2009, 12:43 PM)
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=685149

here..some SS while i skip some classes..
priming....
Weiii bulan pose lagi asik ponteng meh?? brows.gif brows.gif
cloudwan
post Sep 1 2009, 01:56 PM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 1 2009, 01:42 PM)
@ abg otromen: senyap je leni. sibok men game ape plak?  hmm.gif
Kekekeke, mau cut down on spam during fasting month.. and yes i'm still in the process of clearing all the games i bought n still not played yet.. tongue.gif
Still have tom clancy's end war, demi god, etc sweat.gif sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Sep 2 2009, 09:50 AM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

Donno if u guys read this already:

AMD Preparing ''Thuban'' Desktop Six-Core Processor
AMD is planning to create a desktop implementation of its Opteron "Istanbul" monolithic six-core processor. Codenamed "Thuban" (named after a star in the Draco constellation, which means Dragon in Arabic), the new processor will be based on the socket AM3 package for compatibility with existing and future desktop core logic. It features six cores, 9 MB of total cache (6 x 512 KB L2 + 6 MB L3). Thuban is aimed to make for AMD's high-end desktop processor, as the company prepares to face competition from a near-complete lineup of processors based on the Nehalem/Westmere architectures from Intel. It is expected to be the posterboy for AMD's "Leo" high-end consumer desktop platform that succeeds its current Dragon platform.

Some of the key components that make up AMD Leo platform are the upcoming AMD 890FX and 890GX chipset, companion SB800 series southbridge chips, and members of AMD's Evergreen family of DirectX 11 compliant graphics processors. On the software front, AMD will give its Fusion and Overdrive utilities some big updates. The SB800 series southbridge chips will feature native support for SATA 6 Gb/s and USB 3.0; connectivity is further enhanced by integrated Broadcom MAC Ethernet interfaces. While the Leo platform is expected to launch almost simultaneously with the 8-series chipsets, the six-core Thuban processor on the other hand comes later. It is due only in Q3 2010. Thuban will have come out an year after its enterprise implementation in the form of Opteron "Istanbul".

user posted imageuser posted image

Sauce
6 cores drool.gif plus the new SB800 support SATAIII & USB3.0 drool.gif
cloudwan
post Sep 2 2009, 10:29 AM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(babyyi @ Sep 2 2009, 09:55 AM)
xD

pagi pagi sudah sembur racun ka..haha
ini server proc.. rclxms.gif
Ini bukan server variant ah, desktop variant.. Phenom II X6 drool.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 2 2009, 10:05 AM)
came across that yesterday or d day b4 bro, LEO platform looks abit "luxurious" to me. & d battle of no. of cores continue...  rclxub.gif

i'd rather they come out w/ newer architecture which offers better ipc. 4 cores is more than enuf for me, one of d few applications which can be benefited by 6 cores is futuremark's vantage & its predecessors.  yawn.gif

thank gudness usb 3.0 is backward compatible...  nod.gif

sata 3 hdd vs ssd?  hmm.gif
Kekeke, yup hoping they launch the new architecture too but IIANM the Bulldozer is slated for 2011.. 2 years more to go.. sweat.gif
Plus i read the new architecture also going to support virtual threading like Intel's HT & using Quad channel instead of triple channel drool.gif
Just imagine using that SATA3 connection on ur SSD lo, supafast drool.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Sep 2 2009, 10:29 AM
cloudwan
post Sep 2 2009, 11:56 AM

- Knob -
8,517 posts

QUOTE(babyyi @ Sep 2 2009, 11:41 AM)
y the temp sdly go down?

becoz of the fan speed?
At 1st he was running without the fan turned on..
Then he put down his handphone and connect the fan molex connector..
With the fan turned on the temp also goes down hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Sep 2 2009, 11:56 AM

16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0240sec    1.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:06 AM