Samsung Jet

dauf87
post Aug 6 2009, 11:52 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Aug 6 2009, 11:34 AM)
lowyat mobile phone's floor has a shop offer me 1699 with 4gb micro sd.btw dauf,the jet with S8003 firmware is not sensitive,is s8000 firmware has large improvement?
oww, but please check wether they will give u the original warranty card from Samsung Electronics and also all the accessories..
if all included, that's a good price..

what do u mean by not sensitive?
i can say there are large improvements when u flash to the latest europe firmware..

cons: there's no chinese, bahasa melayu language for europe firmware, one of the widget is in russian language anyway i didnt really use that widget(all other widgets in english)

its ok if u wanna wait for asian firmware, the phone still great but have some minor bugs..
cybpsych
post Aug 6 2009, 01:10 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

@dauf87, thx on the KTS link smile.gif

@ryuzaki_L, if u don't mind, are the accessories complete? biggrin.gif hope to get one soon from lowyat (nearer from my house)
danni_boy
post Aug 6 2009, 01:15 PM

48 posts

Yup, ,wanna get one soon smile.gif
Just worried i spoil the phone while trying to flash the new firmware
cybpsych
post Aug 6 2009, 03:03 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

well, i got a changed plan: gonna buy tomorrow.

but need ryuzaki_L's help to know if price RM1,699 ...

1) has complete accessories?

2) shop name/location at Plaza Low Yat?
cybpsych
post Aug 7 2009, 01:23 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

*deleted* sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 7 2009, 05:22 PM
dauf87
post Aug 7 2009, 08:09 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 7 2009, 01:23 PM)
*deleted* sweat.gif
deleted?? u already bought jet?? please check the warranty and all the accessories..
also, the warranty should be sent back (after u fill up) to samsung electronics within 7 days..
cybpsych
post Aug 7 2009, 08:57 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

i re-posted my queries to Kopitiam. smile.gif

yeah, bought it at RM1,700. Additional RM100 because of paying via credit card.

opted 0% interest instalment payment via Maybank. Monthly repayment would be RM150 wink.gif

*damn the merchant charges; i always hate buying stuffs at Low Yat via credit card. Even All IT Hypermarket and 99% of the shops there charges extra*

checked the firmware: its S8003DXIF8.

now, i'm conditioning the battery for overnight. Next morning, i'm gonna play mroe with it.

BTW dauf87, how to remove the widgets from the main screen? it's kind of annoying if accidentally opened multiple widgets biggrin.gif
edwuave
post Aug 8 2009, 03:38 PM

331 posts

how much this cost?

This post has been edited by edwuave: Aug 8 2009, 03:42 PM
TStechmostwanted
post Aug 8 2009, 03:41 PM

515 posts

Hi all Jet users, i got a chance to play with this jet for a day! thanx to my friend. Wrote a 2 pages review here..

All in all, im gonna get it soon! the cheapest I found was RM1770 in low yat plaza. Earlier post i saw ppl saying that a shop selling 1699 with 4GB microSD, where is the shop? it's a damn good deal if it was FMG/Brightstar one la. biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 8 2009, 05:15 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

here's what ryuzaki_L PMed me about the shop location:

can't really remember exactly what is the name of the shop,something called mobile trade XXX(MTA is its short form) it is nearby a shop called bluetooth.

i've been using/carrying it. very very impressive. luv the features, THE GORGEOUS screen, and slim/compact design.

the design was THE deciding factor (for me). It's small, slim, and compact. MUCH MUCH BETTER than Nokia 5800 XM.
TStechmostwanted
post Aug 8 2009, 05:42 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 8 2009, 05:15 PM)
here's what ryuzaki_L PMed me about the shop location:
i've been using/carrying it. very very impressive. luv the features, THE GORGEOUS screen, and slim/compact design.

the design was THE deciding factor (for me). It's small, slim, and compact. MUCH MUCH BETTER than Nokia 5800 XM.
hey, you got this at 1699 too? with 4gb microSd card? is it under FMG or Brightstar?
kadz
post Aug 8 2009, 09:34 PM

24 posts

where can get other games n apps? is it miniclip.com supported?
ilovelyn
post Aug 9 2009, 01:42 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(edwuave @ Aug 8 2009, 03:38 PM)
how much this cost?
if u read the post before urs u can see clearly that cybpsych said that he bought it for rm1700..
read before post..
cybpsych
post Aug 9 2009, 08:00 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(techmostwanted @ Aug 8 2009, 05:42 PM)
hey, you got this at 1699 too? with 4gb microSd card? is it under FMG or Brightstar?
i didnt get from the same shop as mnetioned by ryuzaki_L. The shop that i bought got a SAMSUNG lightbox; but also nearby the "Bluetooth" shop.

price is RM1,700. no other xtras. Full package/accessories.

my actual price is RM1,800 (inclusive of merchant interest) because i pay via credit card + 12mth 0% installment.

Not sure if other shops do that, but i chose this shop cuz of 0% installment service wink.gif

warranty sticker is by Brightstar, but i can go to the nearby Samsung sevice centre for support/warranty.

p/s: personally, i like Jet compared to iPhone. Jet's size is much better to hold/carry than iPhone (much wider). FEatures wise, it meets my need and day-to-day internet 3G usage (surfing, twitter, facebook, sms, photos, videos, etc.)

the photos and videos are gorgeous smile.gif
ilovelyn
post Aug 9 2009, 08:49 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 9 2009, 08:00 AM)
i didnt get from the same shop as mnetioned by ryuzaki_L. The shop that i bought got a SAMSUNG lightbox; but also nearby the "Bluetooth" shop.

my actual price is RM1,800 (inclusive of merchant interest) because i pay via credit card + 12mth 0% installment.

Not sure if other shops do that, but i chose this shop cuz of 0% installment service wink.gif
warranty sticker is by Brightstar, but i can go to the nearby Samsung sevice centre for support/warranty.
p/s: personally, i like Jet compared to iPhone. Jet's size is much better to hold/carry than iPhone (much wider). FEatures wise, it meets my need and day-to-day internet 3G usage (surfing, twitter, facebook, sms, photos, videos, etc.)

is there any shop that we can use and test this phone??
danni_boy
post Aug 9 2009, 11:40 AM

48 posts

Just wanna ask, will the warranty be void if we flash the europe firmware?
If im not mistaken the warranty is 18 mobths, so flashing the firmware will kinda waste right?
TStechmostwanted
post Aug 9 2009, 02:58 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 9 2009, 08:00 AM)

So, that means you get cheaper price by paying via credit card and installment 12 months?

iPhone is just a simply overpriced phone with much marketing hype created by Apple.
snowcrash
post Aug 9 2009, 05:18 PM

Mortal Sword
662 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Aug 9 2009, 08:49 AM)
is there any shop that we can use and test this phone??
Yeah, any shops with a demo model?

cybpsych
post Aug 9 2009, 05:53 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

@techmostwanted, not cheaper. A bit more expensive because the shop need to charge extra "merchant charges" for credit card transaction.

for me, phone price is RM1,700. The extra charge is RM100. Total billed: RM1,800 is billed thru Maybank's 0% interst installment payment.

Hence, my monthly repayment only RM150 for 12mths. Which for me, is still "cheaper" than payng one lump sum of RM1,700 cash wink.gif

@ilovelyn/snowcrash: most shops have actual units hidden. Until you show interest to buy or ask for a working unit, they only let you see the dummy unit,

I saw/hold the dummy unit first at Sunway Pyramid because i was curious to know the look-n-feel-n-weight of the unit.
TStechmostwanted
post Aug 9 2009, 09:36 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 9 2009, 05:53 PM)
@techmostwanted, not cheaper. A bit more expensive because the shop need to charge extra "merchant charges" for credit  card transaction.

for me, phone price is RM1,700. The extra charge is RM100. Total billed: RM1,800 is billed thru Maybank's 0% interst installment payment.

Hence, my monthly repayment only RM150 for 12mths. Which for me, is still "cheaper" than payng one lump sum of RM1,700 cash wink.gif

@ilovelyn/snowcrash: most shops have actual units hidden. Until you show interest to buy or ask for a working unit, they only let you see the dummy unit,

I saw/hold the dummy unit first at Sunway Pyramid because i was curious to know the look-n-feel-n-weight of the unit.
thnx for the info. btw, can u play youtube thru wifi(not 3G)? some ppl were complaining about this.

44 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:43 AM